paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
purepaintballer Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other masks jt advander or wutever hah
Strengths: You can bend the bottom to make it easier to talk
Weaknesses: The bottom is flexy so sometimes the ball will hit that and hit your chin.
Review: I picked up this mask a few weeks ago and im satisfied with it. It hardly ever fogs up and it's easy to clean. there arent a lot of areas to get paint stuck in, this is the reason it's so easy to clean. its easy to communicate with these masks because you can flip up the flexy part and talk but this exposes your chin and if you dont flip it up sometimes it bends when it gets hit and slaps against your chin.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this to anyone who needs a really nice masks that's not too big of an expense
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nogiballer Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray, JT Spectra, Scott Vectra
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp Kit, Phat 4" Meteor Drop Forward, Evil Pipe Kit, Halo B, Pure Energy 88ci 3K Air System.
Strengths: Price, Weight, and Flexibilty
Weaknesses: Lens removal
Review: I'm gonna start off by telling you all the advantages of having a JT Proflex mask.
THE GOOD
1. Price
2. Comfortable, especially foam around lens piece and doesn't degrade quickly.
3. Very, very light
4. Breathablility
5. Maintenance, easy to clean
6. Flex bottom is great at taking bouncers
7. There are a bunch of differnt type of lenses, have multiple ones around for different playing conditions.
8. There are also a bunch of different type of straps, also have multiple ones around for scenario play (Olive & Black) and flashy ones for tournaments (Cash money, Leopard, USA, etc)
THE BAD
9.Flexibilty also makes the lens more vulnerable to cracking
10. Lens removal might have your fingertips feeling numb after remoavl
Conclusion: Definitely one of the best masks out there. I have tried on Dye Invision's, JT Axiom's, JT Proteus's, and Raven NV-X's and this is the most comfortable and durable. Make sure you have a durable and breathable mask bag or case to protect your mask. Plexus or similar lens care spray a must.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY MASK ON THE MARKET
Marker Setup: Black cobalt DM4, Halo with Rip drive and Victory Board, Freak, C.P. trigger, 68 4500 tank with C.P. drop forward.
Strengths: Bounces off the mouth piece. Good horizontal sight of view.
Weaknesses: Bad vertical sight of view.
Review: Well I played in this mask and it is the ideal mid players mask. The player using this mask has great horizontal vision and has high chances of catching a bounce if he gets a ball to the lower portion of the mask. Too bad the vertical sight isnt as great but nothings perfect. The mask is also light and good for snap shooting but not the best in the profile (size) of the mask.
Conclusion: If your a mid player this is your mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper_gnome Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Sentry (Horrible)
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro 2k3
14 in Progressive
20oz PE w A-S
JT Proflex Dynasty Blue
VL Quamtum (It works)
Strengths: View is amazing
No Fogging
Balls bounce off
Colours
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Mine didnt come with a carrying bag
Review: First off, let me say this is an amazing mask, best piece of my equipment.
Its out of the box goodness!!
Mine didnt come with a carrying bag but thats not a big deal
The mask never fogs no matter how hard you try to get it to

The first time I played with my mask I loved it, I got hit twice and the results were awsome, I got hit in the lower cheek and it bounced off and I got hit in the ear piece where I thought it would hurt because it was only foam, but I was wrong, the ball bounced right off, and i barely felt it, no pain.
Conclusion: Buy this product and you wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azn_Boy Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of masks
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker, evil pipe, evil beavertail, egg2, shocktech superfly bolt, kapp ball detent, pyscho ballistic drop, 68 3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Thermal lenses, comfy foam, nice rubber body and it looks awsome
Weaknesses: Ear protection is kinda thin but u never get shot in the ear
Review: i love these mask......its so comfy but u gotta cut of em chin straps if u get these cause those make u look like a noobie and no1 ever wears em. i had a V-Force morph before these and they were kind of a pain cause if u got even a lil paint and tried to wipe it would smudge alot bvut wit these..even wit the smudge u can still see so clearly and the rubber bottom is nice when u get a bounce of em when hit there

Also the most BEST part of the mask every1 would agree too(i think) r the thermal lenses that dont FOG up

the ear protection is kinda thin but it still better than no ear protection and its still good
Conclusion: i would give this more than a 10 and i would say
BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joela722 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with 16" Dye boom stick barrel evil scion 45ci 5000psi HAlO tsa
Strengths: Doesnt fog ,low profile , lots of collors for it and it looks cool
Weaknesses: It doesnt cover the neck as much as I would like
Review: This mask is sweet all around for if your a high class pro or a new comer. It never foged on me before and belive me I can make a mask fog good. It real cool and is very low profile if you play woodsball and its great for Recball. It has a varity of colors and lenses . this mask is almost perfect.
Conclusion: I recommend you go buy this mask now its the best JT mask I have used. ITs almost perfect if it protected the neck a we bid more I'd give it a 10 but since it doesn't it gets a 9. All around good mask though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerwiskey99 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proteus
Marker Setup: black 2k4 vf cocker halo b loader wit rip drive eblade evil pipe barrel kit perfect drop and cradel 68/4500 compressed tank worrblade kit nexus upgrade kit orracle tickler reg
Strengths: tight comfy thermal lense= no fogging
Weaknesses: nothin really
Review: okay heres my story of why i got this mask i started out with a jt proteus (piece of crap) so i got it shipped in the mail got it and went playin i thought it was better than my old mask. k 3 games in i got shot in my mask at my teams practice get out once im in the little shack i grap a paper towel and see that my lensepopped out like 1cm so i put it back in and played some more and it slipped out again so i sent it to the factory and they gave me my money back and they gave a proflex 1/2 price so i tried it out it was the best nothin went wrong no foggin simple to clean i was so happy with this mask i got my whole team to buy either this or a dye invision and your jaw doesnt drop out so i said to my teammates who wanted to get dyes that your jaw drops down so get a proflex
Conclusion: buy this mask it awsome im givin this mask a 9 because nothin is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, Vforce shield, vforce profiler
Marker Setup: Angel FLy is that ENOUGH?
Strengths: very Light weight and comfortable
Weaknesses: the padding around your eyes seem very cheap made could be better
Review: Man ill tell ya i used every mask out there high end and can't find anytihng that can compare to the feeling and use of this mask, it will NOT fog or get glossy due to my sweat, i can breathe out of it no problem, and you tourney players out there can you SAY MASSIVE BOUNCE off the masks. it is a great mask for the price expecially.
Conclusion: Great mask for the price, great feeling i would buy another once this one has had it, i can't get any better than this....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayswat91 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7, proshield, this ,invision, spectra, v-force
Marker Setup: custom cocker,or to be more specific... o3 vf wgp,worrblade kit,nexus ram,black magic reg,egg2 wit z board,3-A 68-4500 hpa tank, freak system,smart parts tank cover
Strengths: comfy,lite,clear,every thing bout it rules,fairly priced,name of the manfactuer
Weaknesses: none
Review: ive been playing for over 7 yrs now and i have not found nene thing better.this product is awsome.I play for a semipro team we all have the same markers and mask.We have yet to find any thing wrong with this prduct. by it u wont regret it i know i didnt.i give this product a 11 out of 10
Conclusion: awesome buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 29th, 2004 at 8:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxvietstunnaxx Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Marker Setup: 2003 SP Nasty Impulse(sorry SP haters, i just got imp because it was cheap, but i know what they do is wrong. AKA =[ )
14 inch Freak
Dye 71 ci tank
Halo B
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Comfort ears!
Weaknesses: Chin Straps are ugly
Review: Well this mask is very light and Comfy. The comfort ears feel good, they dont turn your ears red. The comfort ears will protect your ears; you might think that if u get hit there it will really hurt, but it doesnt. Its pretty cheap. I think every paintballer should get this. Ive had mine for 6 months and go paintballing almost every week and it doesnt have any signs of wear or tear yet.
Conclusion: The best Mask I'd ever used in my whole paintballing years. Very Comfortable and Light. Doesnt Slide down when u Sprint. Good for Front-Mid players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media