paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Sniper15 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, VForce.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (black), 12'' Teardrop, Rico AK, Crossfire 68/4500, Smart Parts tank cover, Java alluminum feedneck.
Strengths: Very light, very comfortable, does not fog at all.
Weaknesses: Not much I can think of. Read the review.
Review: I have to say, this is the nicest mask I've ever used. It's incredibly comfortable and it doesn't bounce around on your face at all even when running and sliding. It's very light. This mask has never fogged on me, and after using a single lense for a couple of years, it's made a big difference in my game. I've even used it in hot, humid, rainy weather and it had no fogging problems. It has a pretty good, low profile aswell. I've honestly never had a problem with this mask.
Conclusion: This is an awsome mask. I highly recomend it. It costs more then some masks, but it costs more for a reason. A mask is one of the most important pieces of equipment you use, so don't skimp and get a cheap one. Go for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintkid7 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite(ok) Brass Eagle delux (crap)
Marker Setup: 12 oz Co2
2k ricochet hopper
Smart Parts Progressior barrel
Strengths: light
looks cool
no fogging ever
best mask in the world
comfortable
Weaknesses: might hurt is you get shot in the foam earing but just take the pain
Review: This is a great mask ,like i said no fogging light and looks cool. This mask is so comfortable you dont even no it is on. I love it and you probally will too. But if you are still not sure if you want to buy it or not just look at the pros they wear it and they like it
Conclusion: Great mask from begginers to pros. Mask is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillerSpud Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wallmart $15 JT mask (waste of $15)
Marker Setup: oldschool Spyder Compact /w no frills (made is USA version)
Strengths: Great Vision
Great Comfort
Has Ball-Deflection +5
Weaknesses: Mouth shots kinda suck
Foam ears can cause noise
Review: Great mask! First time out it deflected at least three shots off the visor. Very comfterable.

My only real complant is when I took a direct hit to the mouth.
My only concern is the foam earcovers can be noisy if rubbing against sleves/branches etc. Not nearly enough to aleart somebody else, but enough that you can't hear much else.
Conclusion: What are you waiting for? GO BUY ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynasty_balla Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Nvader
Marker Setup: I run a Texas Storm w/ 14 in freak with dye 1/2 drop - looks hella sick
Strengths: Really light, looks pro - different colors, floppy ears - PRICE
Weaknesses: none that i have found yet
Review: I bought it like a month ago and this mask makes you look pro - no joke. buy one if you like looking like a pro - but if you really wanna look prop, buy this mask and ghetto gank yer gun - you look hella pro. If you got 55 bucks on hand buy this mask. buy it cuz i said so, or dont. i dont know they just said i needed to write more so i think im done um now.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 cuz it is hella tight and the price is right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rapidfire1 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Rental, Dye Invision, JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Strange Impulse Vision w/ Evolution II Loader, Freak Barrel 4500 psi Compressed Air
Strengths: Panoramic View
Never Fogs
Durable
Great Protection
Weaknesses: The bending bottom half feels like it won't protect you, but it does.
Review: This is the greatest mask of all time. It is durable, and looks downright awsome. It is cheap compared to other thermal masks, and it is the most comfortable mask ever! sometimes I forget i'm wearing it! It has never fogged in the time I have owned it. It offers agreat field of vision. It is like you aren't wearing a mask. It's also very light. The flexible lower half takes time to get used to, and you will wonder how it protects you, but the purpose it serves is to slow down the projectile to increase bounce rates, and to decrease th3e pain factor. It is kind of like how some refs carry towels.
Conclusion: This mask is so good I made it my team mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BD 444 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7
Proteus
Marker Setup: 2k3 Freeflow Autococker
Freak Kit
E-Blade
Evo 2
88/3000 Pure Energy Tank
WGP Regulator
Shocktech Large Drop
Strengths: No fogging
Great field of Vison
Weaknesses: none
Review: This mask is great. I love it and would use it until the day i die. This mask will be great for any player from Rookie to Pro. I think it is a great mask because it causes a ton of bounces. I Like the Flex & but Paintballs break on the side of the ear. On this mask there is a 50/50 chance it will break or not. The chin strap on the Proteus is great but the mask is very small and is kind of clusterphobic. I like it about the same as the Proteus. This is a great mask.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rich2 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
field rentals: v-force
Marker Setup: None at present.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, no fog so far 80 deg. Fl., great vision.
Weaknesses: Lense maintenance/cleaning.
Review: Hey, as far as performance goes this mask is the bomb. I took a hit to the mouth, no break. Just a little rap to the lip; no problem. As others have said it's pretty easy to forget you're wearing the mask.

I put the no fog to the test; ran a couple of hundred feet off the break (woods) and stopped dead. No fog. (Now if only my eye glasses were as cooperative I'd be set.)

My only complaint is that of cleaning/maintainence. I literally had to pry the lenses out of the frame with a small screwdriver (very carefully I might add). So far, after about two hours I have not been able to get them back into the frames; even using the small screwdriver as a shoehorn/prybar. Somethings wrong with this picture.

I know I'm new to the game but these are thermals installed at the factory; not aftermarket. I got thermals for my son's elite (full head mask) and had them installed in 10 minutes tops. Same for cleaning them so I don't know why this fit on mine is so tight.


Conclusion: Overall for performance I'd rate them a 10 but I seriously may never take them out of the frame again. Be forwarned on that score.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-Dogg182 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
axiom, proteus
Marker Setup: speed with freak, halo b, 88/45k tank - - - -for rec ball - tippmann pro-lite with teardrop, fully camoed, 21 stage expansion, scope, tripod, insane accurate
Strengths: off the charts comfortability, NO FOG
Weaknesses: side head protection
Review: i've tried everything i can to get this thing to fog, wont happen, they most have sealed this lens perfectly because my brother has the same mask and when we did the fog test his fogged about a 1/4 inch around the nose, the fog is this, we turn on the shower blazing hot and shut all windows and doors to the bathroom, come back in about 5 minutes when the room is like a rain forest and sit in the bathroom and breath onto the mask until it fogs, mine never did. i was in there for about five minutes trying to get it ti fog, wouldn't happen, the only downfall is the side of your head is not well protected, but if your any good a t paintball, you won't let your guard down and allow some front player to get beside you ina bunker, watch the game moron. but you do have the bad luck sometimes when some one runs past your bunker...can't win for losing GREAT mask if you are a front player and run the risk of head shots because the flexible parts deflect balls so they do not break on your face, i think my balls look good on your face though
Conclusion: AWESOME
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iplay@action Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Flex 7
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Orracle
E-Blade THIS GUN IS MY BABY
eVLution 2
Crossfire LP output $500/68 cu
Strengths: Very light.Keeps on tight great thermal lens hasn't fogged once
Weaknesses: none
Review: Get THis Mask it is simply the best. Don't for those cheapys get this one.Believe me you'll love it to death and if you get shot in the lens and it drips down into were it's
stabilized just pull it aprt it will take me 60 sec maximum to take it apart and clen then put it back together
Conclusion: It is very light and the thermal lens it comes with never fogs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannypark Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 IZE, JT Spectras
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker
68 cu MAXFLOW
Egg 2 with Z board
Strengths: Very comfartable, wide range of view, very compact
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This mask is soooooo comfy. You also have a wide range of view, perfect vision. It never fogs, and its a simple but yet sweet looking design. Not only is this mask comfy, fog resistent, and cool looking, but its also very cheap considering how this mask performs!! Its only $50, might as well spend $50 to get one of the best masks out there.
Conclusion: Buy this mask no matter what you play, rec or tourney, its the BEST MASK!! They are only $50 too, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media