paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Blackstar101 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Angel 4 w/ egg and pmi 68 45psi tank and evil pipe
Strengths: Light and You can project extremely well and very conferable
Weaknesses: it came with a chin strap and that was stupid
Review: When I got the mask it had a chin strap that I cut off and other than that its pretty coo.
It looks good and very very cumfy. The only thing though it does not protect the chin if you flip it up. You have a great rang of vision too.
Conclusion: This is a very good mask and you should get it. its better than the dye invisions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 ize, same goggles, except the ear pieces, that of which are better on the Proflex.
Proteus, its alright, you get a lot less bounces however than you would with a Proflex.
Invision, god its terrible.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
16" Cp 1 piece
Cp ram cap
Check it snatch grip
68.45 Crossfire tank
Couple revy's here and there
Strengths: Bounces, ventilation.
Weaknesses: Looks goofy if you have a small head.
Review: Well when I first started playing paintball, I wanted the best of the best goggles right away, which was the flex 7 ize at the time, I used those for 2 years straight with no problem at all. Then I thought it was time to have a change, so I invtested in a smoke Proteus, when I at the time thought it was a good goggles (not saying its bad), but then one game for fun I switched back to my old flex, and noticed a big difference, mainly in ventilation, I was able to breathe a lot easier, and talk a lot easier, also, the flex grill provides with many many many bounces.

So at this time I figured I might as well go back to the Flex goggles, but since my old one didn't match any of my gear, I bought a Proflex, which has been working great for me so far. I've had several bounces already with only playing with it twice I do believe, shots that would have taken me out of the game with my proteus, provided to not be a problem at all with the Proflex. The flex grill, soft ear pieces, and flexy visor (if you use it) are absolutely excellent for bounces, I had no problem at all with paying for another pair of goggles if it was going to keep me in the game longer, and they look damn good might I add, the blue/black color scheme matches the rest of my gear perfectly.

Conclusion: I think that these goggles are without a doubt the best on the market, I would much rather spend 55 on a Proflex, as opposed to 65 on an Invision or 90 on a Profiler. Both of which seem overpriced, and in the Invisions case, underperforming.

Best goggles for the money, you won't be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer303 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks and V force masks
Marker Setup: piranha e-force vtl, pmi perfect dropforward, 32 degrees gas through foregrip, evolution 2, 92ci 4500 psi crossfire tank, evil bolt
Strengths: very light, thermal and soft padding below lense
Weaknesses: ear padding is a little thin but haven't got hit there yet
Review: this is the best mask that I have ever used , I got a blue one for x mas and it is great, instead of the solid blue color strap it has nice flames and a chin strap which isn't too bad, but the best part is the thermal if you get fingerprints or smudges anything just take a tissue and wipe it for a little bits and it comes out perfect good job JT
Conclusion: very good mask nice colors and padding helps for bounces it is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtplaya69 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex-7
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
45/3000 ACI Bulldog 2 tank
Bob Long Force 2 cyclone bolt
14" Teardrop barrel
Taso spring set
new Kapp shim
Strengths: Lenses will not fog!
Very light
Low profile
Rubber mask allows balls to bounce off
Weaknesses: not alot of foam on side of head
hard to replace lenses
Review: One day i was playing paintball with my V-Force Armour goggles and they just werent cutting it. So i researched and it came down to either the dye invision or the proflex. I tried both on and I fell in love with the proflex. The thing i love most about the proflex is that paintballs bounce off my mask all the time and that I can fold up my mouth gaurd to talk with more clarity. I love this mask
Conclusion: If you want the most stylish,light,versatile mask for a low price buy the proflex
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsr40iguy Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some 32 degrees piece.....
Marker Setup: KAPP Reflex Autococker- WGP all delrin bolt, 12v revy, Crossfire 68 3000
Strengths: Very comfortable, perfect field of vision, and the foam ear protection
Weaknesses: Uhh......
Review: This mask is great. It is very very comfortable, it looks awesome, it isnt overpriced, and the whole package is very well designed. The ear protection is really nice because it is soft, promotes bounces, and it is very low profile. The lens is great because it offers a full 260* of vision. It does not obstruct my vision in any way. I can see just as well with or without it on. Mine came with a chin strap which i found useless and cut off, but it is a good idea if you need it. This overall a great mask, i couldnt think of a better one.
Conclusion: This is probably the best mask in production, and I would like to thank JT for producing such a wonderful product. If you need a great mask and dont have a ton of money to spend this is the mask for you. I would recomend this mask to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballkid Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invision
JT Flex-7
JT spectra
Marker Setup: 03 black dye matrix
egg
angel air 45/45
ultra light barrel
warped feed
and other accesories here and there
Strengths: VERY VERY LIGHT, SOFT EAR PROTECTORS, COMFORTABLE, AND STYLISH
Weaknesses: a little hard to get the lenses out
but works perfectly
Review: This mask is all around a very very good mask. It is comfortable and stylish. What else could u ask for. It also has has a flexy bottom so balls can bounce off of it. This comes in very handy when you get hit in the mask. But be warned that lots of people will get mad at you when they hit you and the ball just bounces off. lol
Conclusion: Great mask. It is much better and better looking then anyother mask and lots of pros use it. Has everything you would want on a mask and is pretty cheap. It is worth every penny and i woudn't play speedball without it. BUY THIS MASK!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockTech2003 Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt, Dye, winchester
Marker Setup: Shocktech Custom autococker
Custom body
egg 2 smoke
supa fly bolt
Worr 70ci 4500psi long version not peanut
Aci bulldog 68ci 3000psi
E-Blade
Strengths: Great sight, comfortable, nice looking, good hearing
Weaknesses: Foam ear pieces fall out after removing them from traveling in and out of games
Review: I really like this mask it is one of the best I have seen. This mask is really flexible letting you get that game saving bounce. It is really comfortable, the foam inside is really soft and not jagged like some other brands of goggles. If your foam ear pieces fall out you can staple them on from the outside. You can always just glue them on.
Conclusion: All in All this is one hell of a mask, if you like JT you cant go wrong with this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hendo Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force morph, invision and jt nvader
Marker Setup: 2k2 angel lcd fly wit custom red dust paint job
conquest tank 68/4500
bonebrake mod
jt barrel kit
dye volumizer
gated feed
dye breech knob
egg 2
dye site rail
air america black ice reg
Strengths: great field of vision
very light
comfortable
Weaknesses: i havent gotten shot in the ear piece yet im sure itll be fine
Review: this mask is the best. I definately would pick it over anything else. Its so very comfy and light i love it wit all my heart and soul i would reccomend it to anyone. I played wit it and i had great ventilation and i was very very happy wit my purchase
Conclusion: all in all the best mask and it is cheaper than the morph and the invision the only thing that i compare wit the jt is the v force but it is more expensive and not as slick or as comfortable as the jt buy this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zerobubba Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic
warp feed, lvl 10, freak barrel
Strengths: fog resistant, comfort
Weaknesses: pain to remove lens
Review: This mask is definate buy. Its comfortable, fog resistant, and gives the chance of balls bouncing off the mask. The view is awsome in comparison to the invision and the price is cheaper. If you like the look of the inivision, get it. If not, get a proflex. Its worth the money.
Conclusion: If you are a newb or a pro, get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spiderboy2k Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Armor
JT N'Vader Thermal
Marker Setup: Stock Class Phantom with vertical quich changer (black) with 14" barrel and 45* grip, 4oz Co2 tank or 12 grams, and a tasco red dot sight.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, flexible, removable visor.
Weaknesses:
The lense is very hard to put in / take out

Review: It is very comfortable compared to N'vaders it doesn't fog it all but the lense is hard to change that is the only weakness to me but a JT Goggles are like it. (V-force, and Dye goggles are easier to change but it isn't really a big deal).All around I like and I plan to use it fo r a long time. I definitely recommend it

Like all thermal lenses the inside will scratch very easy - not really a weakness you just have to be careful when cleaning.

Less protection ion than a IZE but I personally like it
Conclusion: The problems aren't a big deal and if you stick the ear piece in right they won't stick out much, and none of the "problems" will effect you on the field they just might make for a little more cleaning time but they ARE WORTH IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media