paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
MonkeyM Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteous, PMI Xray, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2k3 autococker
Strengths: Looks good, small, doesnt fog
Weaknesses: i cant find any
Review: I love this mask. You can't go wrong with it, it looks good ang it feels good. By the way beleive it or not i have had a bounce off of the rubber mouth piece. I cut the pieces of the top of the foam part because it made me mad. Most of the guys I play with say they shouldve bought one too.
Conclusion: Buy it, you won't be disapointed. Everybody that I know that has one likes it and everyone I know that doesnt have one wants one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamakazee Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Dye Invison
Marker Setup: Angel iR3
JT 2-Piece
PMI 68/4500
Check-It Uni-Mount
Revy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Uber light, Comfortable
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: I love this mask. It is very light and very comfortable. The soft ear pieces make it even more comfortable then the regualr hard ear pieces. The flex bottom is a great part of this mask making any hit to that area easier to reduce the breaks and the same for the ear pieces. Easy breakdown for cleaning.
Conclusion: Great mask I highly suggest it. Light, Comfortable, Good for bounces and Easy cleaning.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foreman37 Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra, invinsion, flex-7
Marker Setup: classic timmy, cp 14" & dye ultralyte, KAPP thumper ram, bob's white delrun bolt, low pressure mod, volumizers, dragon low rise, shocktech drop, torpedo reg,
Strengths: verylight, close to head, most comfertable mask
Weaknesses: i cant think of any yet
Review: the only way the spectra could get better was the flex then the flex got better with the proflex. Its still the most comfertable mask in the world. also i got mad bounces on the ears last time i played but i also got a few breaks too. All they have to do now is make a flex lense and we'll be in business
Conclusion: in conclusion this is the best mask because it reduces your chances of breaks on your head
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4eva Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision, scott masks and other jt masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 shocker
68/4500 nitro duck
AGD warpfeed
rickochet 2k
Strengths: comfort, reflects balls, light, great field of view
Weaknesses: none that i found yet
Review: Stengts:

1. unlike my invision it is very light and it sits on my face very well

2. it reflects most balls that hit it due to the more rubbery reflexive bottom part

3. the field of view of this gun is awsome, i dont have to turn my had to see the rest of the field

4. it never fogs up even when paint gets on it

Weaknesses:

1. the size of the mask is pretty big but it is nothing to worry about

2. the ear protection seems very feeble and like it would do nothing, i have yet to find out how it feels yet

3. price, if you call that a weakness
Conclusion: this mask is the best mask i have used yet, it is good for all kinds of players, front man back player or for just rec. ball. plus it comes in some really cool colors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballpunk7 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
elite envader, dye invision(tested)
Marker Setup: spyder e99, 12 volt revolution with xboard, 20 oz tank
Strengths: This masks lower area is flexible makes for lots of ball bounces . no fog either!
Weaknesses: weaknesses?
Review: This mask rocked if i get another mask (BIG if there) it would have to be an invision because no other can beat this!!! Its flexible so it bounces balls, it is very thermal and you can see really well out of it!! It is very comfortable and affordable.Buy it!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this mask the only masky that equals it is the invision! And this is even cheaper than it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metalmylisha03 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-fire
Some other masks, but the aren't similiar at all
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor
Lapco Bigshot 14"
Lapco Vertical Mount
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Java feed neck
Modified Stock Bolt
D3 grips
Phyco Ballistic Pro Drop
Ricochet 2k and Centerflag 3000 psi N2
Strengths: light
low profile
intimidating
good colors
nice lense
Weaknesses: none really
Review: All I can say is wow. When I got this mask I thought that it would hurt if I got hit in the ears or lower jaw. But when I did, it didn't hurt at all. Instead they bounced. It was great. All I can say to the people who says that it hurts when you get hit in this mask shouldn't have this type of mask.

This mask is great because of its light weight and flexability. It also vents better then the previous masks that I've used. But the best feature by far is that almost everything that hits this mask bounces. In my first day of play with it, I had at least five bounces.

Another good thing about this mask is that it's comfortable. Compared to the X-Fire, this seems like it to good to be true.
Conclusion: Its great, besides the fact that it cost me about $64 at my local store, but its worth every penny. So if your looking for a light, cool, and comfortable mask get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tgarza Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott and lower end JT masks
Strengths: Light
NO FOG
Inexpensive
Great lens
feels good on your face.
Weaknesses: removal of lens is a pain
Review: This mask feels good on your face, like second skin. light weight and fog resisent. I bought this mask for 55.00 very good price. I took a few shots to my face, cheek and ears, also got gogged a couple times a few bounced and the balls that broke I hardly felt.
Conclusion: This mask is a wise investment. Fits your face and your budget. This is a very fine piece of equipment. You will not regret buying the ProFlex. Get it if you need a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nVader, X-fire, Tried a Dye invision on before, does that count?
Strengths: Light weight, spectra wide view lense
Weaknesses: hmmmmmmm.
Review: I picked this mask over the Raven NVX and the Dye invision, but only because the lense is cheaper and easy to replace. The foam is super comfy and the mask is light. My first day out with it and I took bounces off the flex part. Jt offers every part you need if you have to replace anything on the mask too.
Conclusion: Jt rocks...But I do like the look of the dye and the lens of the raven. Go to a pro shop and try them on first.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ct3000 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra and just about every other jt mask
Marker Setup: Rock Ir3 with dark drop and dark barrel
68/45 Center Flag tank
Strengths: Light and sweet looking
Weaknesses: you deffinently feel the shots when they hit it anywere but the lens
Review: I like it best one ive had yet. No real complaint i took one to the ear and it just bonsed and that was from with in 20ft. I like how it has all the soft parts for that extra chance of a bounce. It has good visablity. You can hear just fine with it. Doesnt mess with the talking. Your kneck might be a little exposed but a 10 dollar kneck guard will fix that.
Conclusion: Buy it ive always said the mask is more important than a gun so if you want the best here it is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pekingduck Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT flex7 and VForce shield
Marker Setup: pretty mag

2k3 eforce EXT pro
Strengths: lightweight, comfortable, best looking mask on the market
Weaknesses: ear protection is lacking, but nothing to be alarmed about
Review: This is my third mask, and more than likely my last. I purchased it because of its high quality in most areas but also because IRONMEN uses it... which should tell you a lot. All materials are high quality, lens is thermal as opposed to just having a chemical coating, it's engineered particularly for light weight and comfort, and like i said before, it's very good looking. Field of vision is rivaled only by spherical vforce models. uhmm on the subject of ear protection... it will prevent you from sustaining any injuries whatsoever, but i'd imagine that it would hurt more than usual if you were to be shot there. Though personally in my years of experience iv never been shot in the ear. it's 50 bucks, which is a decent price.
Conclusion: good. pros use it. nothing wrong with it. don't let the fear of a nil chance of getting shot in the ear... and having it sting a bit more... discourage you from getting what in my opinion is the best mask in the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media