paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
morty17 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proteus, the Pro-Flex is much light and I did not have to use my fan which was always on when I use the Proteus.
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Chaos, Dye Stainless, N2 68-3000 tank, 12 volt Revy with X-board
Strengths: Light, does not fog (even in rain), good protection for lower jaw and chin
Weaknesses: have not received a shot in the ear ,could be painful
Review: This mask is a lot lighter than the Proteus mask. I will have to wait for a ear shot to see if the very thin foam ear protection offers protection but it was not a priority when I bought these. I played in snow-freezing rain this weekend for about four hours and I didn't need to turn on my fan once.
Conclusion: This mask is worth the money, the Dye mask and the Proteus are much more expensive. Excellent protection for the front of face.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shocktech sfl Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra,flex-7
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. cocker, freak barrel, wgp hinge, sto bolt, orracle pneumatics,88/4500 pmi tank
Strengths: reflects balls, super comfortable
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: best mask on the market, you dont see the dye reflecting balls now do you it doesnt hurt when u get hit either if u have the money then go out and buy it its alot cheaper then the dye to . best mask ever buy it and u wotn regret it
Conclusion: best mask on the market. better then the dye. more comfortable and cheaper. and it reflects the balls
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 1st, 2003 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dream Sunday, December 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7, Flex7 IZE
Marker Setup: Black magic A/C, Hinge, Bomb,Halo B, PMI 45ci 5000psi with T.H.O.R
Strengths: Still flexable but less than my IZE so less painfull face shots.The flex 7's i've seen seem to always come with the visors bent into wierd shapes, this one came looking pretty good.
Weaknesses: My previous Flex7 came with two lenses, one tinted and one clear, this does not. Mine seemed to be made for a very small head, with the band fully extended it was still pretty tight. The pieces of foam near the ears fell off the second I got it out of the bag, the same as every other flex 7 style mask i've used, why even put them on?
Conclusion: Good product. Worth the money just nothing really new from the other styles of flex 7's.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Evans Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt ize flex, v force armor.
Marker Setup: RAPTOR EXTREME, DECKED OUT, 7"forward 3" down cradle,12" tear drop, red 32 degrees gellgrips, red 2k ricachet hopper, red macro line.
Strengths: this is a awsome mask it is very lite and it bends on like my old v-force, and it looks rilly cool I have it with the (red) out lined gogles and I rilly like it. get this mask it won't fog up and if you think it will just get combat vision like I did.
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about this mask other than if you are a baby it dosn't give you as much full face protection as a x-fire but thats wat you sacrafice for comfort and wieght.
Conclusion: get this mask it looks awsome with the colored gogles and it is very lite and gives you good ventilation and it dosn't look retarded like most masks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Monday, December 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite X-Fire
Brass Eagle
Scott
Marker Setup: Minimag w/Retro Valve, Level 10, and ULT trigger kit
Shocktech Medium Drop, chrome foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed to Warpfeed modification
Taso Winforce 16" barrel
MaxFlow reg on 70/4500 HPA tank
Strengths: Light
Small
Weaknesses: Poor protection
Stock lens is bad
Review: This is my back-up mask. I've rarely used it because I vastly prefer my Elite X-Fire over the Proflex.

The main things you need out of a mask are:

Protection:
This mask protects pretty much just the fron of your face and your chin. You forehead and nexk are completely exposed and the little "flap things" that wrap around your face are rediculous as far as protection goes.

Vision:
The standard JT Lens is garbage, it just fogs up like any other standard lens. They sell these "Zero Fog" inserts...don't waste your $10, they DON'T work!! Not at ALL. They are actually more of a hazard because they can come loose inside your goggles and bounce around in there. JT does have a replacement thermal lens, which I have on both my X-Fire and Proflex, works like a charm!

The field of view is limited compared to newer style goggles. These are older style, so you're not going to get the 180 degree view you can get with some of the newer goggles/lenses.

Style:
Okay, I guess the mask "looks" cool. It has a visor...which most people take off.

Other:
Weight, it's light...can barely feel that it's on. It's difficult to change lenses. It's difficult to clean.
Conclusion: It's not much of a mask, but it's definitely a step up from a Scott or Brass Eagle mask. I can't really score it very high given the only real plus of the mask out of the box is that it's light.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skankdrummer Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Profiler
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Egg
Freak Barrel
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 68 Cubic Inch Carbon Fiber Tank
kill zone bottem line.
Strengths: Thermal lense
Comfort
Look (Simple and Sexy)
Flex
Weaknesses: Chinstrap makes u look stupid so i took mine off. Other than that none.
Review: this is the perfect mask. its so simple looking so you dont look like your screaming for attention on the field, but it looks so cool. Theremal lense so no fog. balls literaly bounce off the mask. Trust me this is a really good mask. it also comes in alot of colors, like red, blue, yellow, and probably more that i dont know about.
Conclusion: Get One.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman11 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT IZE
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine,Dye Ultralight , Spring Kit,Ricochet 2k, Shocktech Drop Foward, Dye Attack Pack Harness, 20 oz. c02 w/smart pats degrees on/off valve, 2003 JT Proflex Mask.
Strengths: Very flexible.(hence the name proflex) Sometimes a paintball will bounce. Blue looks cool!
Weaknesses: Hard to take out lenses.Crappy ear protection but can be fixed by wearing beanie.
Review: Very Very flexible.(hence the name proflex) Protects your face. Sometimes a paintball will bounce off the lower flex 7 part. Really hard to take out the lenses. But, I guess the more I take them out the easier they will be to take out after that. Not very good ear protectiion, but you can fix that easily by wearing a beanie.
Conclusion: GET THIS MASK! It is a little bit pricey, but isn't everything in paintball? I give it a 9 because nothing is ever perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PUMP's R US Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision-not even close
Profiler-Meh, too expensive
Grillz-Comfy!
Event- Most similar
Marker Setup: Soon to be Red VSC Phantom w/ acrilyc kit, 10 round tube, and spring removed from pump handle.
Strengths: Comfy!
Light
Protection
Cheaper then others
bounces
Weaknesses: Putting the lens back in is a pain!
Review: Well I got my JT proflex about 2 months ago and have used it a couple of times.It is really comfy,light, and has great field vision.People say it hurts to get hit in the lip of ear but it's not as bad as you would expect.I got mine for a great deal at 45 bucks online. The one complaint I have for this mask is the lens is impossible (for me) to get back in!Overall I think this is easily in the top 3 masks avalible and I would get this over any other mask. Comfy, light, great vision , protective , and cheaper than almost all other masks which adds up to an awsome mask that's drop dead gorgeous.
Conclusion: Buy It, Your Missing Out!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taquito Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invisions(mine), some brass eagle thingy, a java, proto switch, and some other jt one that they don't make anymore
Marker Setup: B2K
Strengths: Deflects paint. i need 15 words soooooooooo bla bla bla bla bal bal.
Weaknesses: Not really any but i think it is less comftorbal than my invisions.
Review: Ok jt pro flex. lets just say that jt is really smart and this was a really good idea to make this design. it has really good ventalation and it flexes so it deflects paint. that is a really cool feature. but i am not going to give it a 10 because my little brother has it and im a dye girl so im all for dye
Conclusion: Just get it its a good price and everything
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeadbag000013 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
not any real
Marker Setup: shocker with ton ton frame, cp trigger, he bolt kit ect
Strengths: See my review down there it will be good
Weaknesses: See my review down there it will be good
Review: Pros
Ah if u get hit in the lense it work and if u get hit on the right angle it bounces off the rubber part.
Now it cheaper then it was but it was once somehow 100bucs or something

Cons
If u get hit in the rubber part of the mask you get a fat lip, ah yes u do so dont say no.
and for lie 10 more bucs u can get a v-force.
Conclusion: Yea i know this mask looks cool and all and and u like like a bad@s$ if u have a tinted lense but it really sucks.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media