paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
tooflappy Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vforce vantage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION black
Empire Reloader smoke
Powerlyte Scepter 14in black
Eclipse QEV black
Smart Parts Micro Max Flo 47cu 3000psi black
Smart Parts Q-Lock feednect black
New Designz Roller trigger Blade style black
Kila magnetic Detents
Strengths: Very light.
No fog at all.
Great venting.
Weaknesses: Not enough protection.
Very hard to remove lens and even harder to put back on.
Review: I loved this mask and have been playing with it for about 5 trips out to the paintball but now I am planning on investing on a new mask that would protect me much better. This sunday I got shot in the face from about 8 feel away and the paintball "bent" the soft part of the facemask back and the ball broke right on my mouth. My lower and upper lip started bleeding right away and i got a mouthful of paint from it mixed with blood. -_- I'm fed up with eating paint all the time with this mask. The holes are way too big and there are too many of them. The paint flies right through and onto your face. Another thing that I dont like about this mask is that it doesnt protect your jaw and ears. I've gotten hit in both those places before and it hurt badddd. This mask isnt very low profile either. It looks kind of silly from the side. The mask sticks out in front of your face. The chin straps are worthless too.
Conclusion: This mask is pretty expensive for a mask that doesn't protect you very well.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballNasty1 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex-7's , maybe the INVISIONS for comfort
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM >phsyco ballistics drop forward >double trigger >12v revy >dye boomstick >crossfire nitro tank

PMI PIRAHNA EVO 2004 >barrel ( not yet selected) >crossfire nitro tank >Eggy hopper >Phsyco Ballistics drop forward

2002 WGP AUTOCOCKER >dye ultralight barrel >crossfire nitro tank(maybe a new one soon) >12v revy >terrible slide trigger (reccomended upgrade E-BLADE) >dye sticky grip >dye drop forward UNFORTUNUTELY BROKEN AT MOMENT BECAUSE SOME IDIOT MECHANIC THOUGHT HE'D PUT A NEW SPIDER SPRING INTO MY AUTOCCOKER INSTEAD OF AN AUTOCOCKER SPRING!!!! Might i add it sounds louder than a colt 45!
Strengths: >Light!!!
>Comfortable
>Clear
>Sexy Hot Beautiful
>Easy Clean
>Little or no Pain
Weaknesses: IF YOU ARE WEAK:
>Flexible side protection could result in paintball hitting face (highly unlikely)
Review: PROS: To start with, as soon as you put on the goggles you do not even know that they are there. They are by far the comfiest goggles on th market. They are light, the way they are built and especially the head strap is very comfortable. The vision is clear and stays clear do to thermal lesnses. They are the hottest goggles and are used by most pros and damn they look sexy. They are easy to clean because of the material. They are quite strong and you probably will not get hurt using them. ( I don't know anyone who has.)

CONS: The mask has flexible side panels and a paintball could hit the panel and just move down and hit your cheek. I've been hit in the spot where that could happen and it's right by the jaw and it emidiutely breaks there but it could in theory hit the flexible stuff into your jaw and cause a bruise there or something or maybe even move the goggle and hit your jaw which would suck!!! (You'd have to have a really small head, a lower jaw far back from your upper jaw, or be playing with really hard paintballs for this to even have a slight possibility of happening.
Conclusion: Definutely buy them! They're awsome and you'll love them don't worry about the One Con which I had to mention because it is a slight risk. You may think that i'm from the company JT advertising these because i sound so positive but it's just that i love these goggles.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVFAN890 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro A.C.T.
APE Rampage Pro-E Magnetic Trigger
APE Rampage Board
Tippmann 16" Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Strong
Light
Looks cool
NO FOG
Weaknesses: Visor might be kinda weak.
Review: I got this as a replacment for the mask that came with an older gun. I was worried when I saw the mask after it came b/c it was so light. I put it on, tightened the straps, and was amazed that it was so tight. It did not move at all. Any way, I took it out and played. First shot of the day, right in the visor. The part that holds the visor up in the center broke. I wasn't mad though b/c it was a direct shot to piece. I got hit in the mask several other times and not one paintball has broke on it.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product b/c it's light, strong, anti-fog, and looks really cool. Oh, and the thin ear pieces work really good. I also got hit there and it wasn't bad at all. I give it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'm a former employee to Badlands Paintball. I've used pretty much everything. These top em!
Marker Setup: Arsenal G7 Fly
CP Roller trigger
Tadao Board
Intellifeed
Ultralite Kit

2K2 Ace'd LCD Fly
Stiffi
CCM no Pro Feedneck

2K4 Prostock
E2
Nexus Kit
Freak Barrel

*All Powered by 2 68/4500 Pure Energy tanks, V35, S4'd, Speedfeeded Halo and A Speedfeed Vlocity!!!*
Strengths: Soft Ears
Soft Face
Great Lenses
Wicked Style
Weaknesses: Their aren't any
Review: Well, I haven't written a review in a while so I figured I might as well review one of the best masks I've ever used. I liked these so much I have 3 pairs!

I traded my friend my Events for his Proflex's for a tournament. And haven't looked back. The vision is unprecedented. I can see anything. On top of the wicked vision you get awesome JT Lenses. These are probably the best Thermal lenses out there. They have never fogged on me and are very durable.

The soft ears make hearing a great thing and they do protect your ears. Ear hits don't feel like anything and very rarely break.

The soft face means you can roll up the lip to make yourself heard better. This is especially important if you are a back player like myself. I need to be heard and this helps a lot. As well, rolling up the lip gets a few more bounces too!

Parts for them are also readily available!

All in all, these are an awesome pair of goggles.
Conclusion: These are incredible. They get the bounces, they look good and you can see. If you don't believe me. Ask the pros! Dynasty, XSV Influence, and formerly XSV wear or wore these masks. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murcilago Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vantage
Flex8
Invision
event
Marker Setup: ProtoM6
Reloader B
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Its very comfortable
Its easy to disassemble
Flexible bottoms are cool
Weaknesses: The lenses are sort of hard to take out, but whatever.
Review: This mask is very comfortable. The foam comforts my face very well, and the soft ears are also very, very comfortable. The vision has great wide vision, as well as great paripharal vision. The flexible bottom is a very cool feature. I'm able to flip it up to talk better, or if i have it up on my head, i can flip it up so i can see. But actually it doesn't give bounces. I have been gogged there various times, and it has saved me 0 times. Otherwise, it's a very good mask.
Conclusion: Get it. it's comfortable. It has great vision. But nothing is absolutely perfect, i'll give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 3:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Epithett Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Besides rental masks, the first mask I owned was the JT Elite nVader goggles. Compared to the Pro-Flex, it doesn't compare at all. The nVader is big, cumbersome and heavy where the Pro-Flex is light, easy to see with and easy to move your head around in and as it is named, flexible.
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Strengths: 1. Lightweight
2. Flexibility
3. Thermal Lenses
4. Price
5. Upgradability/Accessoriety
Weaknesses: 1. Soft Ears
2. Chin Strap
Review: Although the selection of masks I have used is limited, I know I will use this mask for a long time. After much research, I decided on buying the JT Flex-7 goggles. I bought them and waited for their arrival, anxiously. When I got them, they were not the JT Flex-7 goggles, but instead the 2005 JT Pro-Flex goggles. I can't complain considering I saved approximately $20.00. I love the mouth guard, it is really flexible rubber and nice. The goggles are very nice and thermal. The visor is retractable which is also nice. The goggles also come with a great goggle bag, a plus I didn't know about! As for upgradability, there are a lot of things you can buy for this mask. I also love its accessoriety, in that you can change the masks colors and you can buy awesome straps (currently sporting the Bengal strap). The downside is limited and overshadowed by the upside. I don't like the soft ear protectors. Although I have never been hit in the ear, I fear the day it will eventually happen and I pray for nothing more than fice minutes on the sideline. The other downside is the chin strap. It seems these are common palce for goggles these days, but with the little clip, it is really hard to unbuckle with my gloves on. I like to rest the goggles on my head allowing my face to breath in between matches and in order to do that, I need to unbuckle the chin strap which requires removing the gloves which is an unnecessary hastle. If you take the chin strap off, you void the warrant and liability, something I wouldn't risk doing.
Conclusion: I recommend this product. It brings the high quality, pro level goggles down to earth and won't burn a hole in your wallet like its rivals, the Dye Invisions and the VForce Profiler. I give this product a nine because of the soft ears and chin strap.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch EL w/ custom paint job (pm me if you want one on yours)
wal-mart JT mask
tested an invision once or twice
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Light
soft
flexible
sexy
cheap
comfortablle
small, tight.
Weaknesses: The visor is hard plastic.
Review: Overall this is the best mask i hav used. ive used it 2 weekends (4 days) and have already gotten 2 bounces , one off the top fin and one off the side. the difference between this mask and they dye invision is that this is cheaper, lighter, better looking, softer, more comfortable IMO, and cover your chin more. they are about the same in weight though.

the differences between this mask and the proto switch EL is its (the proflex) is lighter, softer, better looking, and smaller. the switch beats in it comfortability, ease of changing/cleaning lens, and price though. the main concern for tournament players is the softness though. you will never ever get a bounce off the switch, because it uses such hard plastic. thats why i would take the proflex over the switch on any given day. it is definitely worth the $50 you pay for it at most places.

in conclusion to the 3 masks that have been compared: proflex>invision>switch.

Another thing thats a great easy way to get some more ventilation on your face is you can cut off the foam on the sides of your eyes. this will let more ventilation (especially when a breeze comes by) on your face and it feels GREAT.
Conclusion: In conclusion to the 3 masks that have been compared: proflex>invision>switch.

its gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 9:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggernaught Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Other JT Masks: ok but not as good as proflex
-Reven Mask: poor rental
-Profiler: good but cost more
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05:
-T-Board/w Breakbeam eyes
-ACS Bolt
-Torpedo Reg.
-BL 0-600 Gauge
-ND Valve/ w Valve Springs
-CIP 15 Degree Assultblock
-Evo 2/w Z-Board
-Dye Ultalight 14"
-68/45 PMI

Tippmann Custom Pro:
-Flatliine
-Rev/w X-Board
-20oz. Co2
Strengths: -Bounce
-Looks Great
-Price
Weaknesses: -Lens scratches easy
-Hard to replace lens 1st couple times
Review: This is my favorite mask, It gets alot of bounce which lets me stay in the game. It also looks great. Its currently cheaper then the V-Force Profiler. The lens does scratch after a while, so get a replacement lens. Mine also came with a goggle bag whitch keeps it safe when im in the staging area. A major negitive about it is its very hard to replace the lens the first time but you will get use to it.
Conclusion: A great buy for any paintballer newb to pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pkitchen Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer - not even remotely close.
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion (Blue)
NDZ Roller Trigger
CP Rail
CP On/Off
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/4.5k
Strengths: Light
No Fog
Comfortable
Breathable
Bouncy
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of.
Review: This mask is amazing. It is very light and comfy, and its very easy to breathe in. The rubber portion is quite bouncy. I recently played a day in the pouring rain, and had ZERO fog issues. The foam ears aren't really anything to be too concerned about, sure it stings a little, but its not enough to turn me off from this mask. This is truly a stellar mask, and at roughly 65 dollars, its a nice alternative to pricier masks.
Conclusion: Amazing mask. Buy and you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various jt masks, viewforce profiler
Marker Setup: too many to list
Strengths: Never fogs
Stylish
Bouncy
Weaknesses: Is a nightmare to take apart
Ear protection is minimal
Review: I have loved this mask since the day i got it. It has never once let me down. It never fogs or has moisture condense on the lense, the mask is overall very bouncy and ive gotten plenty, and its pretty stylish. It is also very comfortable and comforms to your head nicely.
The only bad things being that taking this mask apart is literally an hour plus project. The lense is a two piece lense and if you run water on the mask, water can get inbetween the lenses. Also the ear protection is minimal and a nice shot there will leave your ear ringing and stinging.
Conclusion: Definately pick this mask up if you want it. It is a very good mask overall. The price has also gone down on it since i got it so its definately worth a look.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 28th, 2005 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media