paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
clown_13_2001 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-jt alpha
Marker Setup: -Black Spyder Imagine
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-32* 9-piece Spring kit
-CIP Sweetspot Trigger
-Lapco Feedneck w/ ears
-72/3000 PE hpa tank
-flipped microswitch
Strengths: -No fog
-Very light
-Very comfortable
Weaknesses: -Hard to take out lens
-Came with chin strap
-Smearing
Review: I got this mask in very good condition. I put it to my fog test, by blowing onto the mask, and the fog was not there. I put it on, it felt as though nothing was there, but yet, the padding was very comfortable. The lens is very clear, like you are seeing through a high quality window. The strap holds the mask to your head very well. The flexy lower portion is great, as it is vented and promotes bounces. I tested out the bouncing with 10 balls, and only 3 bounced, so you have a 30% chance of getting that well-needed bounce. The ears, at first, seem very unwanted, but I got shot in the ear once, and I could barely feel it, almost as though it absorbed the shot.

JT did not do a good job of planning out how to take out the lens, very painful at first. It also came with a chin strap, which is useless. The lens, if touched, gets smeared very easily. Sometimes the lower portion of the mask, when hit, can cause the ball to smack your chin.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone at anytime, it is just wonderful for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Brass Eagle mask
Cheap JT mask (I think the Alpha 2000)
Marker Setup: Silver 98 Custom
32 Deg. On/Off
CP Rail Drop
Marcoline Kit
Extreme Rage double trigger
RT Trigger
12 volt Revvy
Expansion Chamber kit
2 20 oz. CO2 Tanks (Compressed Air is coming this summer)
14 in. Lapco Bigshot, 10 CP Classic Barrel, Tippmann Flatline
Rocket Cock
Double Trigger
Strengths: See review body
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: This mask has a pretty nice lens, when I got mine there was a small scratch in the lens. The lens is thermal, the side panels are made out of foam. The side panels are nice because the don't hurt your ears. The whole mask itself is very comfortable.

Positives-
Termal Lenses
Mask is pretty tight
There is a Chin Strap(This could be good or bad)
Goggle bag is included

Negatives-
There is a Chin Strap(This could be good or bad)
The screws that hold the Side panels on, start to come unscrewed(Not a big problem.)

There isn't much wrong with this mask, It is pretty nice. If you are looking for a nice, compact mask, buy this one.
Conclusion: Great mask, go buy it. You won't be dissappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cunn Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra thermal.
Marker Setup: PMI E-force EXT Pro 2k3, ACI Zero Gravity Flag series barrel,System-X Barrel bag, PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 PSI HPA,Boss Blade Trigger,Boss flush cocking bolt..
Strengths: Flexible lower(bounces)
covers chin
looks good
foam ears for bounces
Weaknesses: Removing the lense from the frame is semi-difficult
Review: I got this mask used. But the first day I played with it I got a bounce of the chin. I was kind of converned about the ear peices because they are foam and I didn't know hwo they would
protect my ears. But I got ove rthat and this is the best mask. It is angled towards a pro player. which most speedball players will probably want to be at some point in life. In the game of speedball bounces are what matter!
Conclusion: Great mast I love the flexie lower
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samuel LJackson Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7, Profiler, Invision, so on and so forth
Marker Setup: 2k3 Imp, Wicked Air Sports (WAS) Equalizer board. All NDZ Internals including LPR and Bolt, and the rest of the internals. I frame and clamping feedneck. Cp Inline reg. Scepter barrel kit, all american 2 piece, progressive, 68/3000 pe screw in, dye rhino cover. cp on/off and rail.
Strengths: The proflex Has classic style with Awsome performance. The lens will never fog, great coverage..
Weaknesses: Maybe the look to some people new to the sport
Review: The mask is the perfect look for me, and it offers awsome facial coverage. Ear pieces are strong enough to withstand a shot and they wrap around your head nicely. The lens system is proven and is the accepted standard. The bottom chin section of the mask does bounce balls as i have been hit there many a time with no paint to show for it. This ISNT a hoax. Great Mask--worth the price.
Conclusion: Get It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ricter Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Sheild (BAD)
Proto Switch (nice but a brick)
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
14in Ultralite Kit
Egg 2
Palmer Fatty
FBM Stiletto Drop
68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Light as a feather.
I like the looks.
Can mod out some.
Cheap lens.
Weaknesses: Changing lens can be a hassle.
Might not give as much cover as some want.
Review: Up until I got my Proflex, I had been running an old V-Force Sheild, and then a Proto Switch. I thought the Switch was an improvement over the Sheild, which it was, and the lens was quite easy to take out and clean. But when I got my Proflex, my eyes were opened to a new world I had never felt. This mask is LIGHT. Compared to my old Switch, it is a cloud on my face. I quickly sold my Switch to one of my friends running a cruddy mask and have never looked back.

Changeing a lens can be a bit of a hassle, but once you do it, you will continue to improve.

Also, there are some fun things you do with these masks that I couldn't do before, like getting different straps and making the mask truely your own.
Conclusion: If in the market for a mask, buy this one, I doubt you will be able to go back to anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 15th, 2004 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DThompson421 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other jt masks the invision and 2 vforces
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Crossfire 70/4500 LP Stubby w/Dye Rhino Cover
Empire B Reloader
ProFlex
Backup-
Spyder Imagine
Halo TSA LCD Backman
JT Aluminum Barrel
2 9ozs
Strengths: Light
Strong
Cool
Good
Looks
No Fog
Weaknesses: Lens changing
Review: When i first got my proflex one of my friends got an invision so we went to the field to test them out. After an hour of playing the invision was fogged up while my proflex was still as if it was new and i even got shot in the face! The only bad thing about the proflex is one day before a big tournament i took out the lens to clean it and when i tried to put it back in i discovered the tabs on the lens were about 3 times the size of the hole. It took me 2 hours to put it back in and it was a huge hassel i almost sold it. And i am not a noob. just look at my setup i know what is good. but i still like the mask i just no i will never change the lens or take it out to clean unless i have to.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this mask over any other high end mask because it is cool light and looks tight but to anyone who gets it dont take out the lens unless you have to.
i will give it a 10 because i like it to much to give it a nine even tho the lenses are bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"pyscho" Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi xray-no comparison, jt cross fire-like flex-7 but with weak rubber
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti w/freak jr., pmi blue flame drop, 12v revvy xboard, 9oz.
Strengths: COMFY! good field_of_vision, good protection, changeable_lenses, hard-to-fog, cleans_easily, looks_great, breathable,profile
Weaknesses: Might get stung with a paintball
Review: My friend has this mask and i used it when we went to conquest last weekend. the first thing i noticed when putting it on was the comfort. my xray didnt compare at all! second was that i could see EVERYTHING and it almost never fogged, and wen it got painted or fogged, it cleaned like magic, not to mention that it looks awesome. although i never got shot in the mouth, it looks as if a guy was shooting hot than it might not deflect but rather whack you right in the mouth like a crossfire masks, although crossfires have WEAK rubber. speaking of the rubber, it will form to anything. no more diving into bunkers and feeling the recoil of my XRAY slamming into the wood, with this, it just goes with the flow. no wonder the pros use this. i have to admit that i was worried that the ear pads werent going to protect very well, but i was wrong! everything you need, nothing you dont, and whats there works! Did i mention the incredibly low profile? My brother uses a proteus 2, and i must admit, it gives a great profile, but this gives the same profile and superior protection. No biggie but the rubber stuff on the strap keeps it on much better than anything that ive tried.
Conclusion: GET IT GET IT GET IT!!! it has everything i was looking for in a mask; field of vision, comfort, protection, looks, cleanage ability, anti fog, lense changeability and preformance. 10/10. Nice job jt!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Cocknockers Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other jt goggles
Strengths: soft,bounces,nice fix
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: very very nice i would recomend this to every one out there that plays speed ball or woods(i do both). this mask gets a lot of bounces.......one time i was in a bunker and 2 guys were both shooting at me from 10 feet away and i got hit like 20 times but almost every ball bounced off my mask except when it hit my dead on it the center.1 guy thought i was wipeing but the other guy said every shot he hit me in the head it would bounce off.
Conclusion: BUY THIS MASK
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 1:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invivsion
Other Wal-mart JT masks
Marker Setup: 68 Classic Automag
12in. Armson
CP Rail
CP on/off
68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Light
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Getting bunkered and having the flex hit you.
Visor is hard to get back on.
Review: Awesome mask. Just used it today, and it feels like I'm not even wearing anything. Even though new masks are always paint magents...I got hit 3 times in the mask. :(


The things it has over the Invision: Lighter, more breathable, and bounces.


I would get this over the Profiler simply because of the bounces, and price.
If your looking for an awesome mask for a good price, get the Proflex.

You can buy replacement parts... Like diffrent color straps, diffrent frame, etc...
Conclusion: Buy it, love it. Great mask, great price, great company.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aedonite Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra and VForce rental goggles.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, Hammerhead 1pc. 12in. barrel, HALO frontman, CIP 15* Assault Block & Powerstation In-Line Reg, Dye dbl. Trigger Frame & Grips, Dye Gauge, D/F, Maddman Rocket Valve, 32* Springs, Modified stock bolt, HPA tank.
Strengths: Light.
Compact.
Comfortable.
Looks.

Weaknesses: It's possible to lose the foam strips that come with the ProFlex.
Review: I used an olive and black Spectra for a while until I got my Sonix and a taste of hyperball. At that point I decided to get some gear that wouldn't leave me looking like an out of place woodsballer. I wanted googles that were very minimal so as not to hinder my movement, goggles that would give me good, clear vision and goggles that looked COOL. I chose the blue ProFlex goggles and got everything I wanted. It sits so light and close to my face that it's easy to forget I have them on. I have taken a couple face shots without any problems. The minimalism of the mask means that I might take a chin or neck shot someday but I bought a Game Face neck protector to protect my neck and am willing to risk a little pain of a chin shot. If I wasn't I would have bought some larger, more encompassing mask. For me, the ProFlex has been a good buy and I plan on using mine for a long time.
Conclusion: I recommend the ProFlex to anyone that wants a sporty, compact set of goggles. I also recommend supergluing those foam strips on so as not to lose them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 6th, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media