paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
underated Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Dye Invision
Flex Ize
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD
Evolve bolt kit
Mini Trinity
KAPP onoff
KAPP mini drop
Crossfire LP 68 4500
Evo II
Strengths: Light
Fits very well
Flex bottom
Good vision
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Smuges easy
Review: This is a great mask, it fits very well and it stays on the head with out moving. It is easy to adjust and the vision is great. I have gotten plenty of bounces from the Flexy part, and the soft ears do not seem to be a problem. The only real problem that I have had was that i have found it hard to clean, and when you wipe off paint even with mask spray, there are smudges left on the lens. Also I have not gotten any fogging whatsoever. I have not played in the extreme heat yet but I am sure that it will be able to hold its own.
Conclusion: Great product, I would really advise people to look into them. Like anything else in paintball, see if it is possible to try it out first. Flex Ize's are pretty much the same, except for the soft ear piece. Buy that if you are worried about the soft ear of the Pro Flex.
CAN'T WAIT TO GET MY TINTED LENS!!
I give it a nine because nothing is prefect and the cleaning is a little bit of an issue, no big deal
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutumnTwilight Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
Strengths: Balls bounce off
VERY LIGHT
very comfortable
Not hot at all
Weaknesses: the paddings fell off right when I got it
Review: I love this mask, I bought a package of a Spyder TL, coming with a non brand paintball mask, once I put on the Pro flex, it was amazing, you can turn your head sharply, see clearly. The paddings fall off easily, easily fixed though. Use super glue. Very light, tight enough to stay on your head but not tight enough to cut off the blood flow to your brain. No plastic parts dig into your head.
Conclusion: I recommend this product over most. I havn't tried all of them, but I can say this is the one for me. I have a fat head and it fits nicely, my friend has a small head and it fits nicely. For $80 it's perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbraker33 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
invison, ize, x-fire.
Marker Setup: doesnt matter does it?
Strengths: great protection, light, flex, bounces

Weaknesses: absolutley NONE
Review: this mask has everything. great protection, light, flex, bounces. why do u think all the pro teams use them? dynasty, dogs, there simply the best. ive used the ize all it did was get deformed. ive used the invision, loved it but no bounces to stay in the game. and im waitng on a proteus but thats doesnt matter no mask can beat this.

Conclusion: read above best mask for money no doubt about it.

rating 1,000,000,000
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Haz Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott stalker systems and they really suck! They fog up like, well fog, and they kept giving me a headache where they dug in above my eyes. Also I had a V-force shield but I sold it for a Proflex. The quick-change lense system V-force use is great but it's a bit loose fitting and uncomfortable after trying a Proflex
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Dead On drop forward, Tippmann expansion chamber, 14inch Black 32* Quiet Riot
Strengths: In 10 words it is: good looking, comfortable, close fitting, stylish, light, easily strippable, flexy, ...
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: I've only played about 10 games with it but still it's never fogged up, fell off or anything and it's so comfortable compared to absolutely anything else (except the JT Nforcer - that's really comfy too). Everyone I know likes it aswell as it looks so cool and I put a yellow lense in mine aswell and now it looks really good.
(I recommend a yellow lense by the way because it makes everything seem much clearer and brighter and so you can shoot better!)
Even if you only play recreational you've got to get this mask to appreciate the edge it gives you in a game!
Conclusion: I think this is probably the best mask for anyone starting to play the sport or playing a tournament at pro level aswell ! It really is this good ! I paid about £48 for mine and it's worth the whole lot !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyfisher Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Various Rental Masks, some with anti Fog spray
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with eGrip, DoP X-core, DoP Bullet Drop Forward
Strengths: Very Light Weight, Excellent Visibility, Hasn't fogged up Yet, Looks good
Weaknesses: A little harder than it should be to remove Goggles
Review: Every set of goggles I have used in the past have fogged up on me. I'm the type that gets really heated up easily regardless of weather. I get red faced fast and ALWAYS in the past after about an hour or two of heavy play my goggles ultimately fog up. So far, the ProFlex have not fogged up, this is a first in my experience using various Goggles even some with anti Fog spray. To me and anyone who gets hot easily this is VERY important. In addition the visibility is excellent, clear lens, excellent peripheral view. Protection is very good, been hit on all sides of Mask, no problem. I also like the flexible plastic it seems to have helped deflect some balls. The mask came with two strips of foam with an adhesive back, I called to ask where I was to attach the foam strips, was told right behind where the ears go, vertically. JT should include a simple picture with the instructions about the foam strips so a person doesn't have to guess or call.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. The only reason they don't get a perfect 10 is because the goggle lens should be a little easier to remove when they need to be cleaned or replaced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Catfish2850 Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye and other JT mask
Marker Setup: ULE Emag
Strengths: Price is fair for these mask.Comfort is a must and they are comfy.BUY!!
Weaknesses: Ear protection can be an issue when hit at close range.Other than that none.
Review: The first mask I owned was a JT NVader which sucked really bad on comfort.2nd mask I owned was Dye Invision which are comfortable but don't have much sight with them.(I was constantly moving head around to see opponents)The Proflex give me great comfort, wider vision on the field.The ear protection could be a problem for those who can't take the heat.But I have been hit twice in the ear and did not feel a thing.(Ball also bounced:) )I love how balls bounce of this mask.I have been hit several times where the ball just bounced leaving my opponents scratching there heads.Of all the 3 mask I owned I like the Proflex. the best.The mask will be a solid performer for anyone.
Conclusion: I love this mask and will probably use this mask for now on.It is very comfy and it is nicely priced in my opinion.I would highly suggest checking one out from your dealer if your looking for a great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2004 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NLS Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus JT NVader
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann A-5 RT with a Dye Xcel Barrel
Strengths: The mask looks great and has a good color option
Weaknesses: it really does not protect the ears very well
Review: I love this mask i have liked it eversince i bought and took it out of the box. I got a yellow you match our teams colors and it has never fogged on me or fallen apart like other masks i have seen or used. It is a great mask and is cheaper than a proteus so i would buy this mask.
Conclusion: i reccomend this to any one who plays paintball from a begginer to a pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HITANDRUN Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra, Proflex
Marker Setup: Souped up Spyder
Strengths: REALLY COMFORTABLE
Weaknesses: a bit wide
Review: This mask is really good (cause if i wasn't why would dynasty )

This mask is made for the pros and pros arent worried about protection they dont want to be shot out. People complain about JT's new "soft ear protection", but it is not made to protect (which it does very well anyways) it is meant to bounce balls. The soft ear pieces kind of make a little pocket between your ear and the guard so if a ball hits the ear piece it wont heart because it is not touching the ear piece and the ball WILL BOUNCE. This mask in compact, compfy, and very safe. It comes with an awsome lense and a visor. It has interchangeable earpieces and color coordinated lense rim and strap.
Conclusion: Really good mask, dont be affraid of the ear pieces. Not one thing wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MINDofSIN Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 Ize
Xfire
Regular Spectra
Dye Invision
JT Proteus
VForce Armor
Marker Setup: Fly II LCD Angel, 12" Ultralite, Dye parts, 68/3k preset, Ricochet

Piranha STS G2, 14" Dye SS, Vigilante reg, Shocktech drop, Ricochet, 12oz anti-siphon co2, Shocktech spring kit, polished internals
Strengths: Lightweight
Looks great
Encourages bounces
NEVER fogs
Comfortable with glasses
Doesn't move around
Weaknesses: Price
Somewhat hard to change lens
Looks a bit ugly
Review: A guy came into the store and asked "What's better, the Invision or the Proteus?" The answer: "Honestly, the Proflex." I agree.

This mask is the most comfortable I have ever worn. It's very light, doesn't bounce around too much at all, fits anyone well, quality made, the Flex piece is harder than my Ize(which is good) but still more than soft enough to bounce balls, NEVER fogs.

It's expensive and lens cost about $45 Canadian. Don't take them out very often or you will snap the tabs.
Conclusion: The best mask I have ever seen. Get a regular Spectra if you don't want the soft mouth/ear pieces or coloured parts.

More comfortable than the Invision and Proteus by far, smaller than the Vforce, and doesn't fog like the Raven.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2003 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TremorPB Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7
JT Proshield
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: •Tippmann 98 Custom
•Lapco Bigshot Alluminum 12 inch
•Pyscho Ballistics Drop Forward
•Pyscho Ballistics 8 Stage X - Core
•Double Trigger
•12 vt. Revvy w/ Xboard
Strengths: More comfortable than than any mask JT makes.
Dosnt fog if you get a thermal lense.
Soft ear pieces fit your ear better
Lower flex 7 part of the mask produces many ball bounces
Looks cool.
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, but with the quality JT put into this thing, its worth the price.
Only comes in 2 colors (red and yellow).
People on your team will be jealous of it :-).
Conclusion: This is the best mask JT makes. It is the best 65 bucks you could spend (its probably cheaper online, i got mine for 65 at Warped Sportz)

Bottom line - This is JTs top of the line mask, buy it now. You wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media