paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
STOFaBoLoUs99 Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott BadBoy Thermal Mask, JT X - Fire, JT Proteus, JT Alpha 2000, Standard Scott mask. None of these masks compare. They just cant touch the "proflex" (currently mine is just a JT Flex - 7 with the flexy ears, which is basically the same thing without the colors)
Marker Setup: 2001 STO Autococker, Palmers Mini Rock, Eclipse Mark III hinge, STO ram + 3 way, Evolution Bolt and pullpin, KAPP cocking rod, KAPP beavertail, KAPP gas thru, STO drop forward, Maddman rocket valve, 12 V with xboard and HALO B (no preference, its a field decision) Angel AIR
Strengths: The Flexy bottom is great, i love the bounces i get outta it. the soft ears are good for hearing, ive yet to get shot with them and theyre very comfy. dosent hurt my ears like those stupid plastic flex ones. thats a big plus overall.
Weaknesses: the flexy ears dont always stay perfectly in and mounted like the plastic ones, but thats ok. just a small flaw.
Conclusion: i only use the best, hence why i use this mask! wish i could give it higher than 10. i took the Proflex over the JT Proteus and id do it any day. Perfect amount of cover and compactness with comfort! ever since i got mine, everyone at my field has wanted them!!! great product, id reccomend to anyone. and if you really dont like the colors, or already have the Flex - 7, do what i did and just get the Flex - 7 and put the solf ears on them. A+ product, from the pro fields to the rec ballers, a widely used and excellent mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyrok Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Flex 8
Marker Setup: Maverick ACI
Worr Gas 50ci 300psi
ER hopper
Strengths: -Light
-Adjustible
-Works like a charm (in the no fog and no break departments)
Weaknesses: -Taking the lens out can be a pain
Review: I was looking for a new mask, my Extreme Rage X-ray wasn't cutting it anymore, when a fellow player allowed me to use his mask for a game. Paintball became a whole new game. The mask is about 1 third lighter than the average mask. The only concern I had with purchasing this product is its foam sides (removable) and kinda ugly visor (also removable). It also has very good peripheral vision, I mean you don't even know you are wearing a mask good!
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any baller, for any kind of balling. I would of gave it a ten out of ten but I have heard many complaints about the foam siding (the thing that makes it one of the lightest masks).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twizdidpbfreak Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: freak factory impulse, voodo bolt, vision eye , magnetic trigger , freak jr back barrel, all american front gun-gold black
Strengths: Light weight , durable , dosnt fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the olny the second mask ive ever used but i have sampled others. proto, invision ,ect but this is the best one ive used . i had an off brand mask before i bought
the proflex .a ref at my local store suggested this mask over an invision so i bought it.
this is (in my opinion) the best mask on the market . it dosnt fog durring a game ever.
which is a real problem to any paintball player who has experienced it . it has good
wind circulation . fits well . and most importantly it gives good protection against hits.
:)
Conclusion: Definatily buy this mask if you want to buy a quality product and
own a mask that wont break , wont fog and looks stylish :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe"psycho" Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X-RAY: P.O.S.; Large, big profile, hard to clean, fogs, can't clean lense, itchy, and won't stay on.

Marker Setup: '04 Red BKO...
12 Inch Freak with red AA front.
WGP Torpedo Drop with ON/OFF
Smart Parts black Q-Lock No-Rise
Halo B
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None...price maybe?
Review: What can I say? THIS MASK OWNS! NO WONDER THE PROS USE IT! My friend had a PROFLEX for a while and didn't want to use it...so then he let me use it one day and I loved it. In fact, I loved it so much that I went out and bought one. I got plenty of bounces off of the rubber bottom and the soft ear pads work perfectly. No pain at all. Now this hasn't happened yet, but if someone were shooting pretty hot, I think that the ball would move the rubber in and not break until they both hit you in the face. DAMN, that would sting. Anyway, I also noticed how awesome the field of vision is on this thing. I could see everything. And the little rubber things on the strap kept it nice and snug on my face. I also liked how low of a profile this gave you. Did I mention how many different molds and lenses you can get for this? Very customizable. Now I know that this is a relatively cheap mask, comparing to the other leading masks like the PROFILER, PROTEUS, and the SWITCH thingy, but $50-65 is still a lot to be dropping on a mask. Especially if money is actually an issue. Anyway, this is a GREAT MASK, so GO GET IT NOW!
Conclusion: Get it. NOW. If you don't, I'll know. And I'll just have to buy one FOR YOU. Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty damn close...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xforcefalconx Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c
Hammerhead Barrel
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Light
Thermal Lens
Durable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: A little on the spendy side...
Review: I bought this mask about 8 months ago, and it has been worth every penny I spent on it since then. This mask is made extremely well, and fits very snuggly on your head. It's very light, but also durable. The lens on this thing is amazing! It never fogs up and if you look closely you can actually see the reflections of your eyes in the lens. Cleaning is a breeze, mine has been shot once and been sprayed once and all I did was pour a slight amount of water on it and dry it and in 5 minutes it was as good as new. Also it has never fogged up on me. The price is $64 but it is worth every penny in my opinion.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a nice mask that won't fog up and is very comfortable. A little spendy but worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n.clip Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
rental goggles
friends vforces, not sure which model
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo (green)
-Crossfire Punishment 14" barrel
-20 oz CO2 tank
-VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: -Read review
Weaknesses: -Read review
Review: this mask is great. it does exactly what it's supposed to and does a great job at that.

--PROS--

ITS LIGHT - you can hardly feel the mask while you're wearing it.

LARGE FIELD OF VIEW - the mask provides 260* of vision. that means a clear periferal vision. its extremely important so that you are able to see others in the corner of your eye.

THERMAL LENS - its great. no more worrying about messing up the tiny film of fog resistance inside the lense, now u just hafta make sure you dont wash the inner lens with anything other than water. its great no fogging whatsoever.

CHIN STRAP - this is good because it allows you to wear the main strap higher up on your head, preventing the mask from slipping down while the chin strap stops it from sliding up. overall improved comfort.

SOFT RUBBER - the mask deflects paintballs away from your chin and ears. no splat, no elimination.


--CONS--

EXPENSIVE - i live in canada, and i payed about 130 bux for this mask and i htink i got entirely ripped off, so this may not be a valid arguement.

LOOKS - the mask looks kind of plain. especially if the goggles are black. i got red and it still looks sort of plain. purely cosmetic though.
Conclusion: I give the mask a 10/10. i dont care much for looks and so there arent really any valid cons. the perfect mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMballer Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-fire
Marker Setup: Wrath and stuff.....not to important at the moment
Strengths: Provides enough protection and gives a decent. Very light. Affordable
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a pretty good goggle system. The super special bounce areas on it......have never worked for me. The soft ear protection doesn't do much for protection. I took a shot in the ear from about 15 feet away and it wouldn't stop ringing for like five minutes. The flex area in front has never gotten me a bounce. But besides all this stuff its pretty decent. It's light and fairly affordable. Personally i prefer the Proto Switch over this.
Conclusion: This is a fairly decent goggle system. If anything I'd say go for the Switch or the Profiler though. try it out and see how you like it though.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

I2anger Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport, vert feed elbow, 16ozCO2
Strengths: Light, comfortable, Never fogs, gives great protection to you ears, neck, and ears
Weaknesses: the pads around the ears fall off, but it doesnt make much of a difference
Review: Great quality for how much it costs. Great protection for your whole face. Doesn't hurt at all when your shot anywhere on this mask. The flexibility is awesome, doesnt fog, really comfortable, got the SPECTRA goggles, which are awesome. Unfortunately not scratch resistant, but oh well. Has a buch of different colors.
Conclusion: BUY THIS MASK, you won't regret it ( i didn't )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

whatsupfresh19 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader,Jt Nforcer,Dye invision,Raven NVX
Marker Setup: 2K2 vision impulse,rat guts,jackhammer 2 lpr,otb 90* frame,shoctech drop,smart parts dovetail on/off,crossfire 68/4500,empire reloader
Strengths: light,comfortable,flexible to promote bounces
Weaknesses: nothin that i have found so far
Review: This is an all around great mask.It is very comfy and it is also very light.The spectra lenses have years of development behind them and have evolved into a great product.Great mask for the money, it is a much better value than the proteus or invision and those arent as comfortable.
Conclusion: I love this mask and there is nothin at all wrong with it so far.If you want a mask that performs with the best than this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rushman2k3 Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proteus
JT Spectra
JT crossfire
JT n-vader
JT soft stream
The basic start up masks
V-Force
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: dark angel ir3
angel air
flame drop
boomstick
Strengths: mine has been upgraded to a pro-flex but is exactly the same
They are very comfortable by far the most comfortable
balls bounce whenever hit at the right angle
never has fogged a bit
the looks sweet
Weaknesses: nothing really just if u can't take the pain it will inflict if it hits the flex part of the mask don't get it, but if u can take the pain or confident enough that u will not get hit DEFFINATELY GET IT!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Worth every penny and i have used every competitive mask out there and its by far my favorite
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media