paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
David R Wagner Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision
XRay
Marker Setup: Modded avant
Java 4500 88ci tank
halo b hopper/etron/evolution 2
evil pipe kit/j&j ceramic
Strengths: balls dont break on impact
anti fog lenses
wide veiw
Weaknesses: ugly
uncomfortable
Review: I was cheerfully suprised by this products quality. it is made of a really soft rubber which makes the balls bounce when hitting the chin and sides. It wont stop all ball breakages but most will, its major downside to me is that it is so uncomfortable. it sorta slides down your face while you are wearing it. it is also not very good looking.
Conclusion: If you tend to get hit in the mask alot it is a great investment for you and you should go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jacked 637 Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the only mask i have ever used.
however when i was in the shop i tried out other ones and they seemed a little more snug.
Marker Setup: 2003 clear matte outkast pure energy 68/3000 tank. w/ on-off (must have)
boomstick barrel.
Strengths: cheap ($40)
doesn't look too bad
anti fog lense is great
Weaknesses: no chin protection
extremely difficult to remove lense
Review: this is a great mask however it is a bit short and too wide. there is almost no jaw protection. so you can easil get hit in the neck or chin with this mask.
the worst thing i thought was changing the lens!!
i cannot stress enough how difficult it is to change the damn lens!!!
i tried for about 2 hours trying to JAM THE LENS into the goggle.
however it is nearly impossible. after about 2 hours i was able to get the lens in. my fingers were bruised BADLY an i couldn't even type or write.
Conclusion: this is a great mask however it does not have chin protection and it is a bit wide. so i'd have to give it an 8.
HOWEVER because it was sooooo hard to change the lens i have to give it a 6.
overall this mask does the job but try not to crack your lens...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ElectraEvans Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex-7 IZE, Jt flex-7.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ chrome java tuck tite drop forward, chrome storm frame, ACI 4 stadge exspansion chamber, 12 volt smoke revie. and a 20 oz on/off.
Strengths: looks cool, comforatble, light easy around the face.
Weaknesses: soft ear pads, wide sides they stick out.
Review: These are great masks as far a comfort goes but for saftey they are horible. the ear pads suck!!! they giv no protection. I got shot in the ear from about 50 feet away and the pain was horrible my ear was swollen for weeks. The mask worked for the time I had it but I quickly replaced it with a IZE after seeing the far greater protection of my bros flex-7.
Conclusion: Get a flex-7 they are identical to the pro-flex but with far better ear protection.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

pb addiction Saturday, August 27th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a bunch of cheap masks and dye i4s
Marker Setup: invert mini
empire 68/4500
dye rotor
Strengths: Comfortable.
Sexy.
Sight.
Vision.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got some custom proflexs from my local pro shop for $60 and they came with a km strap. Before I got them I tried them on and they were so comfortable. I had to have them. From what I've seen about them they're bottom is flexible and helps bounces. It's good for yelling if you're a yeller. They're very easy to hear out of. They hav a wide range of vision, They are way more comfortable than the i4s. Another good thing about proflexs are that they are the most customizable mask out there. I'll be updating this review after I go and play next weekend.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to everyone. Better than the i4s and way cheaper. JT did a great job. Get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake eyes 117 Thursday, June 30th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann TP420
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
Sniper Scope
collapsible stock
HPA tank
Vlocity Hopper
Virtue Spyder Board
14" barrel
BT Bipod
__________________
BT TM 15
Rip Clip
Pinokio gravity hopper for Rip Clip
Apex 2 18" Barrel
Strengths: Light
Feels Good
Lens
Visor has helped me plenty
Frame WILL NOT BRAKE
Weaknesses: Pet peeves:
Somewhat annoying to remove lens
Ear protection is Ok but not amazing
Review: I love this mask

Pros
This mask feels amazing, it feels light the strap and chin strap makes it feel like it is secured on your head. There is silicon on the back to ensure that the mask will not slide off.
The lens is thermal and will not fog. If you have glasses like me then invest in a fan, with the fan neither the lens nor my glasses fog up. Also if you need to replace the lens, at the stores i live closed to they always have these in stock, so perhaps these lenses are easy to come by for everyone.
You can take off the visor at the top but i keep it on because i have been shot there so many times, without it i would have been shot on the head a lot
When removing lenses you may think that the frame will brake.... believe me it won't
This mask is also very customization, you can add different frames and bottoms

Cons:
These are not really cons but they are things i find annoying
It is kinda annoying to remove the lens but is actually very easy. People say it is very hard but really its not. (they're are videos on Youtube on how to). You may think the frame will break when taking the lens off but believe me it won't at all
The ear protection is ok. Its a soft pad and i have been shot their once and although it did hurt the ear pad did help significantly
Conclusion: I think this is a great mask, worth the buy. If you have glasses, get a fan and keep the visor on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n00b_cake Sunday, September 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic JT rental mask - not comfy at all
Proto Switch - fogs every time
Marker Setup: Invert Mini gen 3
Halo B
Steely HPA
Strengths: SUPER COMFY
good range of vision
agg
soft ears
Weaknesses: Don't cover ears, easily fixed with headband
Review: I love my flexes so far, JT isn't lying when they say they are the most comfortable masks ever. Theres lot's of foam and you can breathe super easy, talking and hearing aren't an issue at all, and they are very stylish.

The only issue I have with mine is because of my small head my ears aren't completely in the soft ears, so they stick out a little. I've never been shot in the ear, but I wear my headband over top of them just in case

Overall these are the best masks in the world! I definitely reccommend
Conclusion: Awesome - 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dumpin' Paint Friday, April 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Grills, Vforce Profiler.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Superstock 2004 E blade, System X bottom line, Leopard Rotor, Eggy 2, or VLocity, 70 ci 4500 psi carbon fiber tank.
Strengths: Feild Vision, flexiness, foam ears, comfort, bounce factor, and customizable.
Weaknesses: Cleaning.
Review: This is my third mask i have ever used, and it rocks, I love how you can flip the rubber up on it. I is easy to take apart until you get to the Spectra system and the lense, they are cutomizable the feel great, the feild vision is amazing, and in my opinion, foam ears are really good on a mask. The only problems I hve had is the cleaning because of how the spectra system is built. Over all, it is a great mask, and if you dont like foam ears, then buy the Proflex revolution.
Conclusion: I would totally buy one of these If i were you because, it is just all around a great mask, and I forgot to say it is light has a feather to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (with the hard mask)
Raven (Terrible)
Vforce (pretty good but JTs are better)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS
Freak Jr. Barrel with stainless inserts
Halo hopper
Strengths: Excellent anti-fog with thermal lens, very comfortable
Weaknesses: The soft ears tore on mine, i sewed them back up but they need replacing.
Review: These goggles are fantastic. They are basically the same as they have been from the beginning. I don't know if they all have the double thermal lens now but that is what makes these goggles, don't get the single pane if it is still available. They are very comfortable and lightweight, it feels like you are just wearing snowboarding goggles or something. I feel a little exposed at the bottom of my ear, I've never been hit there but I think it could happen.
Conclusion: I think any JT thermal lens goggle is what someone should get. They are reasonably priced and add much to your level of enjoyment and playing ability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Tuesday, January 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Events,Cheap brass eagle and jt masks, Grills, Profilers, Extreme Rage, Invert,
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
-Ego Shaft Barrel
-Cp Sling Trigger
-Forged Products Green Grips
-Rotor
-Pure energy 45/45

Psycho Ballistics Autococker
-Custom Walnut Pump handles and grips
-Wgp Drop and on/off

ICD Alleycat
-Freak Kit
-Custom Red grip

Brass eagle Samuri
(Fun to mess around for kicks and giggles)
Strengths: Light,Durable foam,very very customizable, Comfortable, Flexibility (good and bad)
Weaknesses: Price(sometimes), Field of view, Flexibility (good and bad) Lenses,
Review: I like this mask very much. I originally used events and those were the only goggles for me but then I tried these and have never gone back. These are very light and very comfortable. It is very easy to breath out of this and vapor doesn't condense in the holes like events or other masks. It is very customizable with numerous different colors,straps,lenses, etc. The price is sometimes pricey depending whether you buy one bone stock or build one from scratch (as i did piece by piece). I do have to admit the lenses are a pain to get out but if you learn the right way to get them out its a breeze. The bottoms bend and that's good and bad. I have been shot in the mouth and these have bend and hurt but I haven't been seriously hurt by the fact that they can bend. I do like that they can bend because it makes them very comfortable. I love these and cannot wait to get another.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend these to someone who wants a nice quality mask and is willing the pay the price. They are nice looking, comfortable, light, and all around a great mask. The only reason I'm giving it an eight is price, difficulty of lens assembly and partial bending depending whether or not it bothers you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingerNP Friday, June 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headshield
Vforce Profiler
Emipire EVents
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS, Liquid Carbon Black with red firing can (one of a kind)
Invert Nightstick
VLocity Jr Smoke (with a Ultra soft Virtue Crown)
Empire Voodoo grips
CP On/Off asa
Stock Board
50ci 4500psi Ninja Paintball HPA
Strengths: Great Bounces
Doesn't Fog
Great Vision
Weaknesses: Soft Ears Break easily
Little ear protection
Review: This is a great mask and it is one of the lightest masks you can buy. The first time i wore it out on the field i got 3 bounces off the face mask and it didn't even fog up even once. It has ok soft ears but i suggest using a hot glue gun around to hole that they ears screw on to the mask on both sides and glue the strap entrances this will help to keep the soft ears from breaking.
Conclusion: Overall this is a fantastic mask it is my main mask and looks great. Good work JT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media