paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
jod806 Friday, May 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a Proto Switch E.L. Anti Fog Single, it tended to fog A LOT, although it was a mask that felt tight to the face, it was hard to communicate which I prefer in my JT Pro Flex Googles. Granted the Proto's were used. I had also previously used some camo googles from a friend and they were bulky compared to the JT Pro Flex googles, as well as poor with communication and were fairly hot to wear.
Strengths: Light easy communication low fog quick to clean easy to customize and good 270 view
Weaknesses: Only 1 I found was the earpieces which both tore but easily replaceable.
Review: After wearing these googles to the field quiet some time and getting in some good battles I would say these have been my favorite googles I've come across. They are light weight, have yet to fog on me, and are easy to break down, replace parts, and customize. As I said earlier the only down side I've found were that I was a little rough on the soft ear pieces and they tore after a couple uses. Luckily they're easily replaceable and cheap to replace. I've heard the comments on the water between the dual lenses, and I've only experienced that briefly at home when doing heavy cleaning on my gear. Other than that no problems on the field and they give me a great field of focus.
Conclusion: They're a favorite google at my local field and I would definitely recommend them to anyone searching for a great google system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patejl Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, nForcer, Elite Radar Thermal, V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5, Hammerhead Dominator barrel
Strengths: Good view, good breathing, no fogs
Weaknesses: Weak protection
Review: so for strenghts - this mask has any strenght you can imagine - it is light, it is comfy, it has great field of view, no fogs and breathing is easy, fair price - in this respect like the older classical Spectra (maybe this one felt a bit more comfortable, but aven´t used the old model for a while to really compare).
These may be reasons for lots of people to buy. For me on the first place is PROTECTION. This is why I buy mask, I want to be 100% sure I do not suffer meaningless injury during play. Protection in this case is WEAK.
Firstly, the old Spectra pain, not much of a coverage, from side and neck is uncovered. But not so big deal if u use hat, helmet and scarf or neck protector, whatever. Big breathing holes used to allow paint inside mask when direct front hit, sometimes u could feel sting. Acceptable.
Secondly (but most importantly) the new rubber face protection lack evn the "acceptable" level of old Spectra protection. So - if you get hit in your face, prepare itœ gonna hurt. I believe it is ok, when you play against people with correct fps set and fragile pro paintballs. But I play mostly woodsball, and sometimes with ppl I don´t know their weapon setup, also tough shell paintballs are mostly used. So I have experience that when I lend this mask for one play, I got hit from approx 10meters into chin - and it hurt. Next time a friend of mine wearing this got hit from 5 meters (we palyed inside building) and GOT INJURED his mouth (torn lips, bleeding hard). From that time on I played last games with fear and this will decrease your performance. Yes, I know, you can object it might be shooters fault due to big fps and whatever, but you never know what will happen on the field.
Did my friend have a lemon? I don´t care, I can accept a fail on anything else, but not on a mask.
So, no, thanks, I will keep my old Spectra as a backup mask, using V-Shield and not gonna "upgrade" this time.
Conclusion: If u play X-ball and know your opponents, proflex might be an option for you, just avoid being shot from flank. (add +3 to Rating)
If u r into woodsball, using hard shell paintballs, CO2, playing indoor scenarios (very close encounters most likely) - DEFINETELY not buy this, you will not be well protected. If u still like the other advanteges, try to look for old Spectra, it´s nearly the same but with better protection.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bette10 Friday, November 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Best mask by far
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 ,shockteck drop forward, on off asa, low pressure kit, R/T, freak jr. barrel kit, Ricochet hopper crossfire 4500 penut tank.Empire cover lapco barrel adapter

smart parts ion upgrade empire rail, cp on off asa, vlocity, crossfire 45 45, jt flex 7, jt 08 pants.

Bob long Russian Legion alias intimiator, frenzy board, bob long asa, freak kit
Strengths: Bounces off the bottoms. cool, abd very confertable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had a events for about 1 month and got tired of them, so i bought the Proflex, these masks are so costomizable! With a black frames, smoke lense, and red bottoms mine look great. I have gottom a few bounces on the bottoms. They are really cool. the soft ears are a little high but not a big problem, they sometimes get the lobe of the ear. The visor kind of looks stupid on them. breathing is not a problem with these masks
Conclusion: These are the best looking, and best perfomance around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballer32 Tuesday, August 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire event
Marker Setup: first:
'05 sonix w/ 12 in barrel
vl force
max-flo 47/3k
dye rhino

second:
98c
200rnd loader
20oz co2
Strengths: LIGHT!
comfortable
small profile
great field vision
customability
maintanence
Weaknesses: Soft ears show a little bit of the ear lobe
Review: ok so i got my proflex a few months ago and i FINALLY got to play last weekend. i hav an eps red bandana frame on mine (freakin sick!). anyway i went to my feild and played a few games. this mask feels soooooo light on your face. i hav a grill and an event and its lighter than both those. i live in arizona so its always really hot. needless to say i was sweating like crazy. the foam on my proflex held up very nicely and felt very good even when drenched in sweat. unforunatly i didnt get to see how bouncy the flex is because i was gogged only once and it was right above the flex! crap! oh well. still a great mask and definatly worth every penny. i wish i knew about the proflex before i bought my grill because i wouldve bought the proflex 1st!


edit!
i just got in a new proflex that i built off of actionvillge.
purple eps frames
white eps bottoms
trinity soft ears
km pink stripper strap
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to all players! if you have $100 you want to spend on a mask you should buy the proflex. youll get the best mask on the market and youll save $35!

i want to give this mask a 9.5 but that rounds up to 10 so why not?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2008 at 8:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bsmitty101 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first mask after using the field masks.
Marker Setup: Syder VS1
eVLution III hopper
Strengths: balls bounce off mask, Never fogs, Lightweight
Weaknesses: A little short for my face
Review: This is a great mask for anyone. It never fogs (it's never fogged once in the fifteen or twenty times I've played). Sometimes though when the paintballs hit the mask's lense it's a little bit hard to get the residue off so it looks like fog- if you don't already, I'd reccommend bringing plenty of paper towels.
I take so many bounces off the side of this thing- it's amazing. Out of the many times I've been hit in the mask, only two or three balls have broken. I find that to be pretty impressive.
My only problem with this mask is that twice I have been charging forwards and been hit in the neck. The ball got up under my mask somehow and it was probably the most painful paintball hit yet. My mask wasn't really riding up on my head, it's just too short for me. That's a slight problem but if you just don't get hit in the neck, don't worry about it. It'll give you some cool welts to show your friends anyways :)
Conclusion: Buy it- Great mask, pretty cool looking.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeoldespyder Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto
Profilers

Marker Setup: 06 Empire Intimidator
Halo
Cp Reg and Barrel (2 piece)
Steely Tank
Strengths: Bounces everything
Easy disassembly and reassembly
Cost
Breathability!!!
Very light

Weaknesses: Profile is a little bit big on the sides of the face
Minor ear protection
Review: This is an awesome mask. It weighs very little, and can be easily taken apart. ( It takes me around 10 minutes TOP to take apart, clean, dry, and put back apart). You can breath awesomely, and the bottom half is super flexible. In terms of bounces, these goggles bounce more than any other that I have tried. Along with that, it only costs $60!

However, when I got hit in the ear, it did sting a little bit...but nothing to put me out of the game. Also, the front profile is a little bit large, and can be big on some people. The chin strap can also be a little bit annoying.
Conclusion: Honestly, you can't go wrong with these goggles. I would take them any day over: Protos, Dyes, and MAYBE even profilers or Vents.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProPlanTom Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Diffrent Lense options
Faily comfortable
Weaknesses: Lense changing
Read review
Review: This mask is pretty nice it is fairly comfortable and it has many diffrent lense options such as clear,smoke,mirrors,tint,etc. The lense can be a bit of a hassle to change but not as hard compared to I3 pros. Dureing a game I was playing and a paintball hit the flex part of my mask which obviously is flexible and the paintball was able to push the flex part and was able to use that flex part to hit me in the mouth. (the ball didn't break) Somehow it ended up cutting my mouth and leaving a scratch but it was not that bad. besides that this mask is very good
Conclusion: I would recomend this product because it is well worth it's price and is very suitable for people that want a mask with more flexability/comfort
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big nasty Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-vents, profiler, grill, echo, dye, proto
Marker Setup: ion: shocktech drop, new designz on/off, freak barrel, clamping feedneck, new designz diamond body
Strengths: Low profile, does not fog
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses
Review: This mask has a flexible bottum so you have more bounces, it doesn't fog up, has a very low proflie

this mask is amazing, not too expensive

i play in the sppl circuit with my team and almost all of our team uses jt mask's cause they are reliable, and they do not fog up
Conclusion: One of the best mask i have ever owned
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profilers (tested)
Empire Events (tested)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
12 in Freak barrel w/ All american tip

Diablo Wrath
Halo B w/RIP Drive
Pure energy 48/3000 preset air tank
Strengths: Flex
Colour choice
Breathability
Price
Weight
No FOG
Weaknesses: Soft ears break easily
A bit too flexable (jaw slap)
Review: Ive used this mask for about 3 years and they were my first high end pair of goggles. They are very light ( i dont know exact weight) and i have had many bounces. Also they have yet to fog. I think there is almost every colour (if you upgrade) and they sit very securely. the only cons to the mask are the soft ears break kind of easily and theres alot of jaw slap if you get hit in the soft area of the mask.
Conclusion: Im giving these goggles an 8 out of 10 because they have almost no problems except the soft ears which i think they couldve made a bit stronger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattalorian Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra nForcer, and many other JT masks.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine (useful)
16 inch barrel (useful)
Custom Sling (useful)
Scope (useless)
Strengths: Ventilation
Fog resistance
Weight
Comfort
Weaknesses: Ear protection.
In my opinion, looks sort of ugly.
Lens removal can be difficult.
Review: Ventilation:
Very ventilated. You can wear it in extreme heat, and you still won't get hot like when wearing some other masks.

Fog resistance:
One of the main reasons I bought the mask. It has great thermal lens. It definately will not fog on you. I believe fog resistance is one of the most important features a paintballer can have in his gear. If you can't see, then you are basically eliminated from the game.

Weight:
It is definately not as heavy as some other masks.

Comfort:
One of the best features in the product. I can wear the mask all day, and never need to take it off between games. It's that comfortable.

Protection:
In my opinion, it does lack protection in the ears.
Conclusion: I have no doubt that this is the best mask on the market. With extreme comfort, great thermal lens, and superb ventilation, I believe it well deserves a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 25th, 2008 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media