paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Speedy16 Thursday, February 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite nVADER
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
14in J&J
Evlution hopper II hopper with X bord
Dye Drop
20 oz tank
Strengths: Light wight
good Field of Vision
very very comfortable
never fogs
Weaknesses: Ear protection
Review: Love this mask cant even tell it is there. It never fogs and u get some bounces off the lower part of the mask. The foam is very soft compared to the crudy Elite nVADER. The chin strap it hard to put togother. It is not needed thought so i cut it off.
Cheeper than most other masks in is class.
Conclusion: Best mask ever!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb.for.life Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Invert MIni-
Halo b w/ V35 and Rip drive
Crossfire 68/4500 Tank
Strengths: Bounces
Light
Lenses
View
Foam Padding
Weaknesses: Bounces Hurt
Lenses are to Change
Review: These goggles are great! They have probably the best field of vision of any on the market. They main body of the mask is a flexible plastic and you get alot of bounces. The only thing is the bounces hurt like hell. The lenses are the standard spectra lenses and have a great field of view. But they are a b*tch to change. I love my blue mirrored lenses. It also doesnt fog up.
Conclusion: This mask is probably the best out there by it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyenasty27 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: ion,empireb,dxs45/45.
Strengths: The flexable lower grill, the pure sexiness of it. The thermal lense.
Weaknesses: Lense removal. Thats it.
Review: Well i got this mask for christmas. I got red. Right away i cut off the chin strap. For me it wouldnt do anything. But this mask is awesome, i exspecially like the soft ears and lower grill and the customizable aspect of it. I cant wait to get out on the field to use it.
Conclusion: I give this product a 8 because for the lenses.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edudcixlsyd Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Grillz
I3 Pro
Vantage
Marker Setup: PM6
Lucky board and Predator Chip
Halo
ANS 68/4500
Strengths: Soft
Flexible
Weaknesses: Taking it apart
Review: This is a great mask. Good field of visions, comfortable, you can customize it to look how you want, and works good. It is hard to take it apart. Not as hard as Dye masks but not as easy as Vforce masks. I've heard that if you get hit in the face the bottoms slap you in the face but that's never happened to me.
Conclusion: Good but a little hard to maintain
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom199 Sunday, December 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy low-end masks and rentals. Tried out a couple Vents.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
adjustable stock
flatline barrel
remote line
Strengths: NEVER fogs, bounces paintballs, lens cleans easily, comfortable
Weaknesses: Kinda ugly (in my opinion)
Review: I went to my local field yesterday while it was raining. I tried my usual mask, my backup, the field owner's Vents mask, and a rental, each fogging up at very untimely points in the game. I broke down and purchased this used Proflex from one of my friends for $20 and was very impressed.

At first I was a little sceptical because it looked kinda ugly unlike those sweet looking Dye and Vents masks. But looks are worth a crap when you're hunkered down in a pit of leaves and mud with balls flying over your head and can barely see your own hands.

Played for the rest of the day while it was raining and had NO problems. Not fogging is the most important attribute, but I noticed a few other handy qualities about this mask. It is super comfortable because most of the mask is flexible rubber or foam. Your voice carries very well through the mouthpiece and doesn't restrict breathing. I'm a very mobile player. I'll run a mile if I need to to run up the enemy's but, so it's a very good thing when you're not breathing the old hot air coming out of your mouth straight into your mask. It's really well ventilated so you don't have to breath out the bottom of the mask to keep warm air from getting all around your eyes.

Another handy thing is how easily balls bounce off the chin area. I got ambushed once when a guy with a pump gun popped me one smack in the chin. Ball bounced right off and it was a pleasure to light my shocked assailant the freak up.
Conclusion: Awesome product if you don't care about looks(or if you like the look). Super comfortable, breathable, and NEVER fogs. I prefere it to most higher-end masks I've tried.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmaroni Saturday, September 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Crappy straps attached
Review: these things are f***** sick if you trade out stuff with other people. you can start with a plain mask and turn it into a lady killer. this is one of the better JT designs out there. dont go with the Flex 8's. they have a very rigid bottom rather than one that not only looks better but functions better too.
Conclusion: Buy it and trade parts you dont like
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPewPew Thursday, August 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Empire E-vent
V-force Grill
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego 06
Critical Trigger
Cure Bolt
Maniac Reg
Ti-Rammer
Tadao M7 Board
SL 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Never fogs
Comfortable
Bounce
Weaknesses: Not tight fitting
Hard to switch lenses
Review: I initially bought this JT Proflex but i borrowed other notable masks out there.

USE:

I thought this was a great mask. Overall comfortability is great, lenses are great(non fog, if there was fog it would clear up within a second), and the bounce factor is high. So far i only got ~8 out of possibly 30 shots to the mask part(does not include the upper goggle part) that actually broke. The goggle part was big enough to allow me to check the whole field instead of the evil tunnel vision that rental masks give. The rubber on the strap gave a nice secureness(but most masks have this feature). This mask will cover most things that other masks will not. It is quite large which was a bad thing because paintballs will clip your mask on the edge resulting in a break. Getting the lenses out was a hard feat. I came out of this with throbbing fingers so not the greatest mask to switch in the world. You will be able to use glasses with this mask with its cut in part on the edges.

Comparison to masks (stated above in similar products):

I say the vforce and empire masks have one thing in common. They are very tight and reduces the amount of target area your opponent can shoot. One thing they sacrifice for this is the ability to cover more of the face.
The profiler and e-vents aren't the greatest bouncers except for the grill which can bounce quite decently.
The 3 masks (profiler, grill, e-vent) have better vision than the proflex. The two v-force masks have rounded lenses which in my opinion give more area of vision without sacrificing for lense size. E-vent lenses are quite large (one can see it quite easily) but they still give good vision.

VALUE WISE:

V-force Profiler: Good price for the hard core players who need a good mask but don't have the cash to pay for the edge. I say this would be a step above the rental mask category. Price is quite close to the other masks but still the profiler is a good price to quality ratio.

V-force Grill: I say these are expensive masks for what you get from them but still, it doesn't hurt to look agg (good) while having an awesome mask. To me this is like a Proflex and a profiler that had babies with an awesome make-over on the design. But like the Profiler, you only get the mask, a bag, and a visor.

Empire E-vent: These are the best mask packages that you can get for your buck. 2 lenses, a bag, and the mask (of course) is wayyy over its retail price. Right now its hard to get these because of the period when empire will stop production and getting ready for the next year but still these are awesome xD.

JT Proflex: The most notable and pro used masks in the world. Almost the same price as the profiler. Like any other products in the world: High usage by pros and Brand Name bring trust. If you are run by this theory you can buy it but always remember...Its better to try than to be a lemming and buy it for the heck of it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this for many players but remember to keep the chin strap (i didn't and now i regret it). Tighten it and it will make your mask skinnier but don't use it for the chin or else you are never going to be able to talk. -1 for large area
-0.5 for lense area vision
and if you really care -0.5 for aesthetics

FINAL SCORE: 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltsnbrusis Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt nVader
profiler
jt proteus
Marker Setup: hybrid traitor fusion-silver
red hypercolor kit
vlocity jr+gangstar chip+speed feed
crossy 70/45 peanut+dye cover
proflex
Strengths: Confortable!
Bouncy!
Snug!
Weaknesses:
Too common
LENS REPLACEMENTS!!!
Review: Yes! I finally got a proflex. I always look around and see grillz or profilers and events, but i can't pay 100 for a mask. i bought my proflex from my friend for 35 dollars, i feel like i ripped him off. this mask is so amazing.

Pros:
comfy - you'll feel the mask on your face(unlike the other reviews of profilers that say "you wont even feel them") but its not enough to make you want to take it off.

bouncy- the flex part is a godsend when playing anywhere. i was playin with the rec ballers (my tourney had just ended) and played about 3 rounds. when i was running up from a bunker to a small rock, i probably took 3 to the mouth. "pop pop pop" but they all bounced off. the ref even came over to check me (giving my position away) and was amazed that they bounced

cons:
LENSES- god i cannot cuss anymore then when I am replacing the lens. i rarely do, but its a pain in the @ss. there is like, 7 points you have to fit the lens in, and its just so annoying. my friends profiler is so cool- just take off 2 plastic pieces and the lens pops out

common- a lot of people out on the fields have a profiler, but thats becuase their good. If you want something original, just paint your mask or get a different one. i personally dont mind because the pros use them, and use them for a reason.

stock lenses- not sure if it was the heat or me, but the clear lenses it came with kept fogging up so just get a different les, i prefer one of the gradient ones, but whatever.
Conclusion: This is the best mask under 70. Definitely the most important equipment of paintball. If you have the money and want the quality, id reccomend the grillz or empire events.Im gonna give it a 9 because of the lens replacements
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Profiler
Dye i3 Pro
JT Flex8
VForce Grill
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Strengths: Breathable
Light
Lots of Custom Parts
Comfortable Foam
Weaknesses: Lens Removal
Ear Protection
Jaw Protection
Review: This is the lightest and most breathable mask I have ever worn. The foam is very comfortable.

There is also a greater amount of custom parts available for this mask than any other mask I've owned.

Everything is easy to take apart except for the lens, which can be frustrating. The thermal lens is also takes special care with cleaning. You must not get water in between the lens or you can't get it out.

Ear protection is not all that great, and the area towards the back of your jaw is not well protected.
Conclusion: If you play in very hot and humid weather, this is probably be the most breathable mask available.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GetupStandup Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i3, flex 8, profiler
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
ton ton frame
nerve board
cp reg
hybrid bolt guide
AA barrel
Hybrid stripper grips
Vlocity w/ speedfeed
Strengths: light
no fogging
good ventilation
COMFORTABLE
diversity of colors
Weaknesses: The mask bottom doesn't provide a ton of protection
Review: Well I picked up a black proflex from my sponsor a few months ago. When i tried it on the mask felt so comfortable and that was with hard ears. Now with the soft ears it is insane. The lenses are top quality. Meaning they don't fog, don't scratch too easily, and are easy to install / uninstall. The bottom of the mask is the onlyconcern imo. It is really rubbery and flexable. meaning that when you got shot there the ball can possibly hit you chin or mouth. this has never happened to me but i am just speculating that it is a possibility. On the up side the bottom does provide a ton of venting to make breathing extremely easy and yelling to your teammates easier. Lastly, the variety of colors you can get for your mask. you can have any color frame with any color bottom and a variety of straps as well.
Conclusion: overall, the proflex does it's job of protecting your face and does it in style. For the price it a definite great buy for any player out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media