paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
theone Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month84 of 87 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
12" Lapco Bigshot
Palmer Stabilizer
NW Drop Forward
ACI Bulldog II 68/3000
DOP Front Grip
Strengths: Lightens trigger pull considerably over stock. Several firing modes to choose from. They are all so fast you can turn virtually any mode into a "full auto" like firing pattern. Your opponents will think you are using full auto if you are using anything but semi mode.

Significantly easier to achieve sustainable high rates of fire as compared to the response trigger that I replaced. My response trigger was fast in short bursts but I never got the timing down and found it unpredictable in the heat of a game.

The E-Grip is a set and forget deal. Set it for 3 round burst and pull the trigger. Also each mode can basically also be semi auto mode once you get a feel for how they shoot.. Only the full auto at the highest rate of fire is hard to let off before firing multiple shots, as expected. Turbo mode is very fast firing on pull and release.
Weaknesses: It would be nice if the trigger pull and fire point were adjustable for as much as the E-Grip costs.
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for the A-5 based on pure fun factor. There are other accuracy upgrades you could (and should) do regarding air flow and barrel but this is the one that will make you grin on the field. Paintball is supposed to be fun and this upgrade definitely makes it fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

~XF~ Dukester Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month42 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider TL Plus with a Boo Yah Trigger
Bob Long Defiant with the Chaos chip
Marker Setup: A-5 with a Smarts Parts All American barrel
Flatline barrel for the scenario games when you just need to reach out and touch someone.
E-Grip which really makes the gun ROCK
Fiber 3000/48 tank
Coiled Remote
Red Dot Scope
Strengths: ROF
ROF
ROF
ROF
Need I say more?
Weaknesses: Lack of weather resistance
Price
Review: The absolute best upgrade, besides a barrel, you can get for the A-5. I play a lot of scenario type games and this thing will get their attention. Because the A-5 is the loudest gun on the field, jut the sound of this thing will make newbies run, screaming like little girls. "Got to love it ". I wish that Tippmann would come out with a trigger that has a thumb select for semi, 3 round burst and full auto. This makes it more like a real gun which fits in with the scenarios. The price really isn't that bad when you compare the cost of a barrel or even a fiber tank and get a lot more thrill with the E-grip than with a fiber tank.
I have read where people are having problems installing the grip on their marker. I believe this is probably due to the fact that they already have an RT trigger. I had a similar problem but this is what I did to fix it and it works great. If you already have an RT on your marker there is a air port on the bottom of the marker that hits the E-grip handle on the inside. If you take a 1/2" drill bit and just drill a very shallow hole in the grip where the RT is hitting, the grip will fit on with no problem. By doing this you can easily switch back and forth from the RT to the E-grip in just under a minute. This is good if your day is threatened by bad weather. The electric guns don't like rain.
Conclusion: YOU SHOULD ONLY BUY THIS UPGRADE IF YOU WANT TO HIT THE FIELD AND SCARE THE BE-JESUS OUT OF THE OTHER TEAM AND ANYONE ON YOUR TEAM THAT HAPPENS TO BE NEAR YOU. MAN I LOVE PAINTBALL!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

DrewRiggio Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months32 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, no other add-on electronic grip frames for A-5 I've found.
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
14" Smart Parts All-American
Dead-on Paintball 5x2.5" Drop Forward
88 CI 3000 PSI PMI Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Lightens trigger pull
Allows faster shooting
Interesting firing modes
Easy to Install
Weaknesses: Moderately expensive
Adds weather vulnerability
Requires delicate touch to adjust
Adds battery requirement
Review: I love my A-5 and enjoy using it but from the first day I owned it I have disliked the heavy trigger pull. Having enjoyed the opportunity to test-fire several electro markers I had a real appreciation for just how heavy the typical A-5 trigger pull really is. I wanted something to allow a faster rate of fire while lightening the trigger pull. While the response trigger does allow higher rates of fire than the norm, it does not lighten the trigger pull and most fields I visit do not allow the sweet-spotting of it required to get those high rates because they consider it "full auto."

Enter the E-Grip.

The price was fairly steep, retail, but after using the popular "clicky pen trigger spring replacement" trick failed to give me the lightness of pull I wanted, this seemed the best choice in spite of price. Installation was easy. I had the local shop do a re-installation of it to use my double-trigger frame, however, and am glad I did. The two-finger trigger is a necessity for walking.

When taking it to the field the first time I found that the pull was so greatly reduced that I had to re-learn its use in order to avoid shooting myself in the foot (which I nearly did, as the lightness of the pull took me by surprise). I brought the marker to the Chrono range/shooting gallery and blew through a few hoppers of paint. Walking the trigger is a bit more difficult with this than a high end electro ebcause there is a gerat deal of travel in a Tippmann trigger, even the two-finger kind. I am still working on getting the rhythm of it down pat, but the muscle memory is coming along. When I do successfully walk it properly the rate of fire is terrifically increased.

The firing modes are interesting. The semi-auto one is the only one most fields allow. It also comes with full-auto, 3-shot burst, 6-shot burst, and two others I'll describe in more detail.

Response Mode: The marker fires once on pull, and again on release. This effectively doubles your naturally achievable rate of fire.

Turbo mode: Essentially it is a ramping cheat mode. If the trigger is pulled faster than a rate of once per 0.25 seconds it activates full auto up to whatever level you set it in the grip frame so long as you keep pulling the trigger at least once every quarter of a second.

Firing rates are adjustable inside the front face of the grip frame. One dial selects rates of fire from four times per second to 15 times per second. The other chooses the firing mode. These dials are accessable only through a pair of small holes in the front of the grip. My recommendation is to invest 99 cents in a cheap eyeglasses repair kit. The screwdrivers that come with those are perfectly sized for this task. Be gentle when using them, as the dials are not as tough as the rest of the Tippmann marker.

Adjusting either property (firing rate or firing mode) is accomplished the same way. Both dials can be turned with the small screwdriver and have a range of 12 settings apiece. The rate of fire dial settings are:

4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15 (12 levels)

Do not overturn this dial as it stops at both ends of its settings range.

The firing mode selector has 12 settings. These are:

Semi auto
3-shot
6-shot
Full auto
Response
Turbo

With each setting having a null setting between it and the next. This dial turns all the way around without having a stop at the end of its range.

To keep paint and moisture out of the holes I used black electrician's tape. All I had to do was wrap it twice around the grip frame and it covered both holes neatly.

This upgrade also adds a requirement to have a 9-volt battery. Replacing the battery is easy. Remove the grip frame and life out the trigger assembly. The battery space is clearly visible and you need only remove one and connect the next. When returning the battery to its slot make sure the wirign is not going to get pinched, and re-insert the trigger, then re-attach the grip.
Conclusion: I believe the E-grip is a fantastic upgrade for the A-5. It gives a rate of fire far in excess of what one would normally expect from a Tippmann without the increased air requirement of the response trigger. It does require a bit of delicate handling and protection of the access holes and has a high initial cost. If you would enjoy a higher rate of fire and light pull on an A-5 and do not mind the cost it's a wonderful upgrade. I will not give it a ten because easier access to the adjusting dials and a slightly lower cost would be improvements, but other than that it's a top notch add-on for an A-5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

onlyfortheweak Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months29 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dunno anything else comparable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
E-grip
DOP drop w/ 32 deg. guage
24 oz. co2
Strengths: POWER!!!
Loud--unforgiving
Scares most people away from you
rips skin off people I shoot
Weaknesses: Gun wont take 3-burst too well on highest ROF, ball jams in chamber everytime
Review: Ohhhh man, if you got an A-5 with this, a flatline, and a big tank... shoot you got a freakin light machine gun. Turn the ROF down to the speed of an M60 and its one mean sucker. Screw the 23 bps, stay classic with a 14 bps like the old tippy SMG-60 (SMG-60... M60?? heyhey!!) The gun was made for traditional recballers anyway, not so much speedball. You wanna play speedball dont waste the gun on that, get an autococker. High ROF's arent needed in the woods, conservation and aggression is the key. The A-5's notorious loudness with legendary aggression from an M60 WITH the range of a flatline and its one hell of a combo. I'm not just saying all this to sound like I'm biased or anything, but trust me I know this from experience.
Conclusion: It's hard to describe the feeling my gun gives me now when I play, like a feeling of domination.. as you see people run away and you just wanna crush them!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Saiyan Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
R/T
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Flatline, 12" GTA Sniper
-Custom Cone Hopper
-Double Trigger
Strengths: Constant Fire unlike the R/T. No Tuning just Click and set.
Weaknesses: grip is very snug with push pins
Review: I had the Double Trigger on my R/T A-5 so I took the R/T and Double Trigger off and moved the E-Grip in. In took about 20 min because of the R/T having to be taken off. The Grip is very snug in place and the added weight only helps balance out the Flatline. Constant Fire is great, it easy a much light trigger pull than with the R/T. The R/T can get some players mad if it acts up so don't stress yourself and get an E-Grip. Beware the Double trigger, some people have had problems with it on full auto and misfireing. Your best bet is to make sure you use the E-Grips trigger guards, springs and screws.
Conclusion: Get the E-Grip and it will make your A-5 the best it can be
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

GwanGwanish Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the regular A5 without egrip
Marker Setup: *Tippmann A5 with hopper upgrade
*12in Lapco Bigshot barrel
*GTA Double Trigger
*Xcore 8stage expansion chamber
*Egrip
Strengths: *Fast, Tippmann Effect clocked it at 22bps,
*Multi modes of fire so you can find whats best for you
*Speed Adjuster so you can slow it down or speed up the firing rate, incase your using cheap field paint thats brittle
*Easy to change firing mode and speed
*All self contained within the grip
*Accepts Double triggers
*Lots of shots outa one battery
*Mouse click trigger pull
Weaknesses: *Didnt seem to line up perfectly, push pin close to the tombstone adapter had to be forced in.
*Im worried that the firing mode selector, speed selector (a phillip screw driver is used to switch them,) can easily be worn down if not careful.
*With cheap paint it can chop if the rate of fire is turned to the highest
*Supposely loses some bps compaired to the RT
*Costly, 125$ off countrypaintball.com
Conclusion: I love it, its the next big upgrade for the A5. Kinda costly and compressed air is recommended so you dont freeze your marker during rapid fire. On full auto it draws alot of attention, makes you become a target. Make sure you use fresh paint to avoid chopping on full auto.

Overall I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

evalha07 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 with Flatline, Tactical Harness, 32 Degrees Xpansion Chamber, E-grip.
Strengths: SPEED, SPEED, easy to install, SPEED
Weaknesses: Hard to change settings. Near impossible to change settings during play. Weatherproof?
Review: I got this baby slightly used on ebay for $98 with a double trigger included, which I later sold for $12. I just don't believe in double triggers...anyway, I was very careful installing it to make sure everything was right, and it only took about 10 minutes. The key to getting the push pins back in is starting them at an angle to get the metal pin part in first. Whew! That was easy.

BTW, I have heard people mention the weight of the e grip. It is only slightly heavier than the normal grip, and actually serves to balance the marker.

I had tried to imagine what my a-5 would sound like on full auto, so I took it down in the basement with my wife and started shooting at a box. WHOOOOOP! There goes about 20 rounds!! My wife and I just looked at each other...it was kind of scary...seriously, I would not want to be on the delivery end of this marker. Seeing and hearing it in action was shocking.3 round burst may be even faster than full auto, you can't really hear 3 distinct noises, it is just one slightly longer noise.

A week or so later, I tried it outside. With my flatline, at 40-50 yards I was putting 2 or 3 out of 3 shots on a tree every time with 3 round burst. Turbo mode is darn cool, I am not sure if it is faster than full auto, but it is more controllable. The faster you pull, the faster it shoots; if you want one or two shots to keep someone's head down, no problem. If you want more, just pull faster and it starts shooting VERY fast real quick. Full auto is full-insanity all the time, it is very hard to fire just one or two shots. Also, at 2 cents or more a shot, a quarter or two flies out of your barrel every second or so...
I haven't tested it extensively yet, but the feeder seems to have no problem keeping up with full auto. I haven't tried to time the BPS yet on any mode. I have heard anywhere from 13-25 per second. From what I have seen, I would say it is 15-20. I will test that later and update this review. Also I will report on the performance of this wonderful item in combat. I don't know if it is weather durable yet, I doubt it. They could have built in a small gasket.

What I did NOT like:
The dials with which you adjust the mode and speed are TINY! I mean the number are smaller than a 16th of an inch, and they are recessed so far into the grip that you may never notice them!! The dials can only be adjusted with a scredriver, which is metal and the dials are plastic....bad combination!! Also I don't want to carry the needle thin screwdriver around when I am playing or else it may puncture something on my body!!

If that wasn't bad enough, the dials are under your middle and ring fingers, so you have to hold the gun up to get at them, they should have been on the back of the grip on your palm.......NO for $100 there should have been a selector switch like a real MP-5 has!!!!!!! This is the only drawback to the grip, but Tippman really dropped the ball on this one. The adjustment dials are a JOKE. Near impossible to change during a game. No doubt you could modify them, but you shouldn't have to.
Conclusion: FAST!! This upgrade combined with a Flatline make the A-5 able to run with ANY marker out there. Not cheap, but worth it...about the same price as any other electronic grip. Performance is superb!! But the design is flawed. The adjustment dials are just plain ignorant. I expect more from a 100 dollar product. Be prepared to buy more paint!! Get ready to TOTALLY PILLAGE your friends!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 27th, 2004 at 10:56 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

tso9d5 Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c w/ RT, Freak barrel, Dot sight, compressed air.
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip, Fraek barrel, Red dot sight, Compressed air
Strengths: Compact, Self contained, ease of: Selecting fire modes/rates, BA change, and Installation. Combinations of upgrades.

All of the electronics, switches, and BA is contained in the compact handle assy. This makes installation and BA change out's fast. It took <3 min to install a BA and put the grip on the gun. Also there are no protruding wires or switches to get caught up or fouled by paint.

Changing fire modes or ROF requires no disassy of anything. The location of the select fire/rate switches are protected inside the front of the grip. Simply insert the provided screw driver into the pre-cut holes and select.

I shot appx 500 rds through it during my first game. No mis -feeds or mis-fires. I set the selector switch to full auto and dumped a hopper, 150rds, in 11 sec. probably the most expensive 11 sec I've spent on a field yet. Way to go Tippman! I found the 3 rd burst and the auto response modes to be the best. The 3 rd mode acted exactly like full auto when I repeatedly fired the marker as I would with any semi-auto. The auto response mode mimicked th RT, but guaranteed two rds down range.

If you own a 98c and want LP, you sacrifice the Ebolt. The rear bolts systems are different and do not interchange. Unlike the 98c, The E-Grip allows you to combo more upgrades. The upper receiver of the A-5 is left unchanged from the E-Grip upgrade. So an LP kit can still be utilized (After they make a valve assy for the tombstone power tube...Hint?).

Weaknesses: Comes with a screw driver, but no BA or stock in the tippman co? Hmmm
Conclusion: It's obvious the Tippann has put a lot of thought into this product.The E-grip for the A-5 is impressive. It leaves room for LP. The cyclone feed and the E-Grip were made for each other. The A-5/E-grip combo will see the fall of the gravity fed, agitated hoppers, at least in rec ball. This systems matches high end marker paint delivery, but does it reliably w/o all the maintenance headaches. The price is nearly half of an angel, auto cocker, ect. I still think 300-400 bucks is a lot of money for any marker. but the price here doesn't need be felt all at once (bonus) as with many other equal, high end markers. This combo rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MajikMonkey Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5
Palmer Female Stabilizer
Ricochet R5 Hopper
Tippmann Werks 14" barrel, Opsgear 6" CQB barrel
Tapco Front Grip
Pure Energy 48/3000 tank
Strengths: Easily adjusted
ROF
Battery Life
Warranty
Weaknesses: Need to carry tool to turn on and off
Can't switch rapidly between modes
Review: This is a review of the EGrip with W.A.S. Equalizer Board installed as shipped by Tippmann.

First is the basics...

Programming:
The programming mode is entered by turning the board on while depressing the trigger. The board has 4 programming modes, dwell, debounce, rate of fire and firing modes. Each are fully adjustable. In addition, the board can be reset back to factory if you need to.

Firing Modes:
There are 5 modes of operation with this board (Semi, 3 shot ramping (3 shot burst), 3 shot full auto, response (my favorite), and turbo. These modes are easily accessed through the board's programming mode. The first three modes comply with NPPL, PSP, and NXL rules respectively, so there isn't any reason this board will not be allowed on any paintball field. The mode options here work very well. The restrictions on burst and full auto that you fire three semi auto shots before the mode activates means you have more control over overshooting opponents. With other boards there is no restriction so overshooting can become a huge problem.

ROF:
This board is adjustable from 15 bps to 30 bps!!! Not that anyone with an A5 could use 30 bps, not even with a QEV and all the ups in the world will an A5 ever reach that rate, but it's nice to know you can't outshoot the board. Adjustments are easily done through the programming mode and trigger pulls.

Dwell and Debounce:
I have not had to adjust the stock settings as they work fine with my marker. Like the other programming modes, all adjustments are made with trigger pulls. One thing I failed to mention before is that the board tells you when a successful program change has been acknowleged with a flash of lights right outta "Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind"(This is for all us old schoolers out there).

Now the performance...

Good:
The new egrip is far better than the old one when it comes to adjustments. I have seen players with the original struggling with their tiny screwdrivers to get the mode that they wanted without stripping the plastic out. That was a major reason for me not getting an Egrip to begin with. Now all you do is start the board in programming mode and pull the trigger when you want to make an adjustment. You still need a tool to turn the board on and off, but it can be anything from an allen key or a paper clip.

Battery life is extended. I think I played with the settings for a good week before I actually got to use it on the field. In that week I must have pulled the trigger well over 3000 times, and that does't count the times I put it into full auto and let it rip at 30 bps for a full minute. Wicked Air Sportz claims a 3 times increase in battery life over the old board. With that being said, the board will tell you when the battery is low with a blinking red led. So you can't really go wrong there. The board will also shut itself off after a period of inactivity so you won't drain your battery while your marker sits in the bag between games.

ROF is superiour as well. The old board was hard coded at 13 bps. As I mentioned earlier, the new board is adjustable from 15-30. This range will suite any player whether their conservative or like to chew through paint.

Not Good but Not Bad...
The auto off feature is good, but can be bad as well. During a long break, my Egrip shut itself off. I didn't check that before going on and only realized my problem when I tried to shoot during an attack and defend game. Much to my horror, I pulled the trigger and nothing happened. I didn't have anything on me that I could use to turn my board on and so I was just a moving target. Make sure you have some sort of tool on you at all times!!

Overshooting is easy to do if your not carefull. The 3 semi auto shots before ramping or full auto allows more control, but trigger happy individuals will blaze through those and absolutely pepper their opponents. It's quite easy to shot 15-20 balls at someone without realizing it with this board. Case in point...I played in a game of "no mercy" where you stay on the field till you can't take any more. I got locked into a one on one with another guy and I have to give him credit just for staying with me as long as he did, but I unloaded half a hopper on him in about 10 seconds. When he walked out his blue jersey was pink and there wasn't one square inch of his mask that he could see out of. In comparison he managed to hit me only 5 or 6 times with his stock A5.

Bad...
This board comes with confusing instructions from Tippmann. You have to carefully read them in order to undestand them. I tossed them out and instead went to Wicked Air Sportz website and downloaded their instructions. These were much clearer. Also Tippmann includes the original screwdriver that you would use for the old Egrip. It's not that usefull for programming this board. You are better off using an allen key.

Conclusion: I recommend this upgrade to anyone that wants to be competitive with the faster markers out there. IMHO you should never be outgunned again unless your taking on timmy's and other tourney guns that come outta the box shooting 20+ bps. Even then, I would feel confident that I could hold my own against these guns. I can also recommend this to anyone looking for a tourney legal edge for their A5. Other boards may offer more modes and push button programming, but this is the only one I know of that is tourney legal. This is one of the best upgrades I have done for my A5 and I can't wait to see what it'll do in a big scenario game. I give it a 9 of 10 because Tippmann needs to rethink their instruction book and give you a more appropriate tool. I know these may seem petty complaints but that speaks well for the product when all I could really complain about was that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lt_Fuzz Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A-5 with dead on universal d/f, e-grip, double trigger, lapco 14" bead blasted big shot and 14" all american from smart parts, dead on gas thru, crossfire 68/3000 nitro
Strengths: Good rate of fire
ease of mode change
diversity and multi options
speed
light trigger pull
ease of battery change
durable
Weaknesses: Was hard for me to get on because because the holes for the push pins didn't line up exactly for me so i had quite a bit of trouble forcing the second pin in. Also it can be expensive for paint if you put out as much paint as possible with this beast.
Conclusion: I love this product. Lose a couple of bps compared to the rt but what it lacks in speed(which is still quite a bit better than stock) it makes up for in diversity. The multi modes have something to suit everyone's playing style and every situation. Easy to adjust modes and ROF. Very light trigger pull and it accepts the double trigger kit in case anyone was wondering. The only reason it gets a 9 instead of a 10 is because the holes for the push pins didn't line up exactly for me so i had quite a bit of trouble forcing the second pin in. Honestly the best upgrade i have ever purchased.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media