paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Senses_Fail Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5; Palmer Stabilizer; Lapco 14'' Big Shot Barrel; Bullet Drop Foward; Universal asa on/off; Rufus Dawg Double Trigger; E-grip; Supa Fly Bolt
Strengths: Sturdy
Easy Instalation
Weaknesses: None
Review: I made this upgrade for my A-5 when i made the transition from woodball to tournaments and the responsive trigger couldn't cut it. This was another easy instalation for me. It was the best upgrade for my gun along with the palmer stabilizer. Another thing it has over the responsive trigger, is it doesnt use up your air/co2 which saves you money and give you more shots per tank.
Conclusion: This is a good for a player who is just getting into tourneys and wants to keep up with some of the other faster guns out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the A-5 stock grip and other stock grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, E-grip, JCS double trigger(fast!) and Ricochet R-5 hopper.
Strengths: Battery life, looks, speed and various settings.
Weaknesses: Sort of hard to set up.
Review: I like the E-grip alot. It is a good design because of its looks, battery life and many settings. It also is a pretty fast shooter for speedball at the local field. The one thing that I totally despise about this grip is that it is only for right handers because of a thumb ridge that totally bugs the heck out of my left palm. O yeah and one other thing; the way to change the settings is tedious. You have to listen for tiny clicks and count them and then respond to the instruction manual to read the setting that it is on. The major upside is that I've shot like 4,500 paintballs on 3 round and it is still going strong in terms of battery life. The turbo mode is fast! It's like tat, tat, tat, tat, tat over and over again until everyone on the other team is too afraid to even consider trying to run your lane. The Semi auto mode is also fast and with the JCS trigger Ive gotten it up to 12/13 bps easy and its fast.
Conclusion: I really like this product because it really upped my game and confidence. You should buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 21st, 2005 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashvang Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-grip w/ Double Trigger (modified)
Flatline Barrel
DOP Power tube
Superfly Bolt
Expansion Chamber
20 oz Pure Energy co2

(loaner gun)
Strengths: Multiple settings for Rate of Fire and Shots Per Pull
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Switching settings in the field
Easy to mess up the nylon screws
Review: Installed in seconds, right out of the box. Pop two set pins, slide the old grip off, put the new grip on (after installing the battery of course).

To change out the battery, it took me under two minutes and I was taking my time. Battery does fit a bit snug inside the grip and you must be careful to not let the wires press against the firing pin or it will rub through the casing of the wires. I have a mini screw driver with a flat and phillips head on opposite ends, overall length of two inches. This helps greatly in adjusting the RoF and SPP because of the expansion chamber. But most important of all, it's all about the paintball you use. I use Scorch balls when I'm doing single fire, but when using three round burst or full auto, I go with Marbles. Scorch is too brittle and it turns the cyclone feeder into a blender.
Conclusion: It's a great buy if you have the right paint and barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 8:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aDistantStar Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grip
Marker Setup: A-5*eGrip*Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Single burst and auto fire.
Weaknesses: Changing the modes is a bit hard.
Didnt come with battery.
Review: Being able to change the rate of fire is amazing.. I had some skeptics about the about the auto fire and the burst breaking balls ect, Once I tested the grip it was nothing shy of amazing. I dont know if they all dont come with batteries but mine didnt.
Conclusion: Id recomend this grip to anyone, Little bit pricey but worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG_Phil Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
electro markers, e-blades i guess
Marker Setup: tippmann A5
-e-grip
-68/3000 nitro
-dop bullet drop
-uber double trigger mod
Strengths: rof
modes
scariness
ease of installation
Weaknesses: none except for ball choppage at high rof and not compatible with double trigger
Review: i just picked this up the other day and it really rips! turbo mode is my favorite. the modes are great and it really cooks when you turn up the rof. one thing i don't suggest is max speed in turbo mode because the cyclone flails so fast it becomes a miny belnder and no one wants to clean that out! i was a little bothered though because you have to do a custom job if you want to put in a double trigger and still have it work. there are a couple of pins and springs to knock out but when you do that you can really let loose in semi mode! i never thought i could walk an a-5 trigger
Conclusion: i give this a 9 just for overall goodness. i took off because of the choppage at high speeds and the do it yourself trigger job if you want a double trigger but that isn't really the e-grips fault
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rt
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: decently fast, best u can get with an a-5
Weaknesses: have to use a screwdriver to adjust
Review: i used to be an a-5 owner and i got the e-grip because i love to lay down a huge wall of paint and when i got the e-grip i thought i was the fastest shooter in the world. if u have an a-5 this is the fastest thing u can get but people overexaggerate when they say the e-grip gives an "insane" amount of fire. the e-grip FULL AUTO at best is 15 bps, and a majority of $600+ can easily outshoot at least 20 bps on semi. But overall is a good upgrade
Conclusion: good upgrade for a-5 owners who like to lay down alot of paint
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannluvr Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann response trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ e-grip, 12' carbon fiber barrel, bottom line adapter, and pmi drop forward, and runs of comp. air.
Strengths: ROF!!!!! Easiness of installation, not complicated.
Weaknesses: Can't see fire mode no on or off switch trigger pull is long.
Review: What can I say? This thing is plain beautiful. The original A-5 has a light trigger pull but wow! I can see why Tippmann Effect has e-grips on theres. This thing fires just as fast or even faster than the autocockers or other pro markers, and its not as expensive. Many teams critisize the tippmann gun for being a newbie gun, well that isn't true. People may think that because they don't cost $800 like most so called "pro guns" This upgrade puts it right up there with the fast guns. Plus with the cyclone feeder you can't miss a shot! It is easy to change batteries if you need to. It is easy to put double triggers on. Another thing people talk about the drawbacks of this is that it doesn't line up with the pin holes. I can say this, it is the luck of the draw. Mine fitted prefectly! No hassel at all, my friends e-grip on the other hand didn't line up exactly, so that possibiliy still stands. I'm on a starting team myself and now with this upgrade, I can do just as well or better because now I can afford more paint! For tourney's I know you can't have a full auto gun or anything that produces bounce, but you can change the rate of fire on this gun so that when you pull that trigger you can barrely feel it fire. So you can get some balls out there. The trigger pull is not as light as a bob long intimidator, just to let you know. All in all its a sweet upgrade. You don't even need all the included firing modes, just high rated semi! It was definitly worth the $115 I spent on it.
Conclusion: If you wanted to make the trigger easier then change the trigger spring, that's what I did and it helps too. Buy it if your a serious player and want to throw some paint out there. Also if it seems the bolt is still sticking alil bit and it still isn't firing as fast put alil oil on the sear, but not too much though just alil so it has some give to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 25th, 2004 at 6:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

recondo Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Spyders, autococker with racegrip,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, E-Grip, Palmers Stabilizer
Strengths: Large variety of firing modes; very light trigger pull; fast
Weaknesses: Price; Battery changes; reinstallations
Review: The E-Grip is a very fine upgrade to your A-5. After many games of being shot because I just didn't have the firepower, I finally made the painful choice to drop the beans for this grip. Although it is expensive, my A-5 has truly been given a second wind.
It has all the typical settings of most E-markers except that it has auto-response and turbo modes. Both of these settings are great because they shoot a ball every time you pull the trigger and let it go; two for the price of one. It's not full auto but may as well be because you can easily sustain the highest rate of fire without a blip. You may or may not have noticed but every time you pull the trigger of any kind of gun, unless you're veteran marksman, you'll have a tendency to pull the gun towards the side of the body you're shooting from: right handed-right side, left handed-left side. This is a natural movement of your finger and can be corrected by using the tip of your finger. What I'm getting at is with this auto-response function, even if you pull the gun to the side a little, that second shot will be right where you wanted it because your gun will go back to its original aiming point after its first shot. Let off a rain of balls and you're sure to hit your target guaranteed.
The very first game I played with my new E-Grip was 7 on 7. No lie, I took out 5 of those seven and ended the game after most of my team was already out. I did have a Flatline which contributed too, but thats a whole other review.
There are a couple of weak points I'd like to discuss. One being the whole battery deal. Every time you need to change the battery, you need to completely take the grip apart. Now I can deal with that since you don't have to do it all that often, but putting the thing back together has always been a pain. It's just not as easy as you'd like it to be. Another thing is that if you are money conscious like me, it will be expensive buying more paintballs because you will certainly be shooting a lot more; it's just too easy to. Did I mention it was fast?
Oh and for those who don't know as I didn't at one time, there is a modification trick you can do to make sure you won't be caught in a tight spot when your battery decides to die in the middle of a game and you're left with a dead gun that won't shoot. When you take apart the trigger, you'll notice that the sear tripper on the trigger itself on the E-Grip is missing. If you don't know what I'm talking about, take both grips apart and look for the missing piece on the E-Grip's trigger. Anyway, simply take that piece off your stock trigger and place it onto the E-Grip trigger. It will still shoot exactly the same except if the solenoid does not engage than the manual sear tripper (that you just installed) will still be able to fire the gun. I don't know why tippmann didn't just do this in the first place. If you have a any questions, just post a note.
Conclusion: Other than the battery deal and the price, you'll have one sure fire wrecking machine. I really hate to do it but I'm giving it a nine for the battery installation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Liquid_Zero Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline Barrel
16 oz CO2
E-Grip
Strengths: Very fast
tuneable
very easy to install
wiht safety
selectable fire

Weaknesses: switching fire modes
Review: I just installed this mod to my gun and all I can say is wow!!!!!! This is by far the coolest mod for these guns. The cyclone feed system I beleive aids in the fact that even with Brass Eagle paint I have not broke a ball with the Rate of Fire cranked to the max. The accuracy is poor but I believe this is due to the paint. With the flatline barrel this thing is dead on with good paint. I recommed this mod to everyone. I would like to see an external switch for the select fire portion of it. That is the only reason I gave this mod a 9.
Conclusion: Totally awsome. If only it had a switch for select fire. I may try to build something for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jefangel Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-bolt for Custom 98
E-mag
E-spyder
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
Palmer stabilizer
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi tank
Flatline
Boomstick
Check it out at www.mehr-usa.com/a-5
Strengths: Lightens the trigger pull a LOT
Weaknesses: NOT a replacement bolt...just a sear-tripper.
Review: When I originally got my A-5 I really didn't like the trigger pull...being used to the light trigger pull on my older custom 98 and my spyder I hated the A-5's. A friend suggested I get the RT but many of my fields have banned the tippmann RT (silly I think) so I decided to try the "new at the time" E-grip and see how it faired. I have to say, I LOVE it! Letting loose in full auto at 15 rounds a second is amazing! Way faster than full auto on my spyder (12-13 rnds a sec).
Conclusion: A MUST for the A-5 if you like a light trigger pull but can't get an RT due to field restrictions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media