paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
genchaos Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip, flatline, remote.
Strengths: lots of options, insanely easy to install.
Weaknesses: price and its kinda hard to adjust.
Review: Good trigger, very simple installation, it took me about 3 minutes to install it. It looks just like the stock grip which I like because people don't expect it. It is a bit hard to put in a new battery, you have to take the whole thing off the gun and then take it apart. It would of been nice if there was a knob or a switch instead of a screw to switch the firing mode/ROF. Also would of been nice if they had allowed you to adjust the trigger pull. Also would of been nice if they had put a rubber seal around the top were the gun meets the marker. I have played a few senerio games in slight rain and found out later that water had dripped into the trigger. The one key feature I like is the response trigger mode. That is very handy for fields that do not allow auto. I have suprised many targets with it.
Conclusion: All and all a good solid trigger. Could have been better or at least cheaper.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Krash2k Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A regular trigger on a Silver Eagle. Piranha EForce
Marker Setup: A-5 with E-grip 48 cu 3000 psi tank(N2)
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire
Options
Easy trigger pull
Weaknesses: Expensive
Changing the battery is a learning experience
Nobody lets me use full auto
Review: Okay, I am re-reviewing this product. I got my A-5 with an E-grip already installed, so I don't know what a regular one is like, but HOT DAMN I LOVE THIS. Only real problem is that I tested while the guys I was playing against were around, and they wouldn't play unless I left it on semi-auto :(
Seriously though, it is a bit pricey($250ish CDN), and it's a bit of a pain to change firing modes. I like the option to adjust the rate of fire too, it's a nice little extra. Oh yeah, I use waaaay to much paint with it too, but I like my full-auto. Changing the batteries can test your patience a bit, because you basically have to deconstruct the grip, change the battery, then re-asemble it. Oh and make sure that it's not set to full auto when you put the new one in. Just trust me. THIS IS NOT A MOUSE CLICK TRIGGER. It is sensitive, but a PMI Piranha EForce is more sensitive than this one.
Conclusion: Lots of optional modes of fire, coupled with the sound of an A-5 firing is bowel loosening :D Kinda a pain sometimes, expensive. NOT A MOUSECLICK. If you're speedballing I highly recommemd a double-finger trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 8th, 2003 at 1:32 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Prairiewolf Sunday, September 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann A5
OPSGEAR MK 48 Shroud and Folding Stock
X7 Low Profile Hopper
OPSGEAR Trinity 16" Barrel
E-Grip
TASCO 1x42 Red-dot sight

Sidearm:
Tiberius 8.1
Strengths: Rate of fire
Ease of installation
Fear factor
Weaknesses: Do Not Use With CO2!!!
Battery life
Review: This is a sweet upgrade. I used to play sniper, 1 shot 1 kill and so on, but I guess I needed something more exciting.... And behold.

The aftermarket version that I got was very simple to install, and worked perfectly right out of the box. All you need is a nine volt battery. Rate of fire is impressive - I just left mine at the 13bps factory setting, because I don't like to blow too much paint.... The menu system is quite straight forward as well, just make sure that you always cary something thin with you so that you can make changes on the fly.

The trigger worked great for two weeks, and then one day, I got to the field, and right off the hop, it wouldn't work.

Turns out, that somebody had overfilled my CO2 tank, and that had caused some liquid CO2 to get into the internals of the gun. This fried my electronics on the spot. Not cool.

Battery life lasts about 700 - 800 shots. You'll also have to turn the trigger back on every two hours if you don't use it. (in long scenario games I think this would not be fun to encounter....)
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great upgrade, but I would seriously consider switching to HPA if you are currently running CO2. It'll cost a bit more 'cause of the tank, but you will save yourself having to buy another trigger, should any liquid CO2 make its way in (and this can happen in more ways then just overfilling the tank).

This changed my game completely. Honestly, it at least doubled the amount of fun I was having, because now I'm not afraid to take my woodsball setup against the speedballers on the field. (Yes, I know it's all the player, not the gun, but I must say - half of the game is mental)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tydo Monday, May 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bt Egrip
Tippmann A5 E grip (non WAS)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, WAS E Trigger, Cyclone Feed W. Squishy Paddles, JSC Red Hot Powertube, Ak-47 Shroud/mag/stock.
Strengths: -Looks
-Firing Modes
-Easy Programming
Weaknesses: -No External Switch
Review: Well, i bought this trigger and have been 100% satisfied with it, the programming is easy, theres no lights visible to give you away at night and it works perfectly until..........

My A5 became possessed as the trigger began shooting mercislisly at 17bps without stopping, i tried and tried again to hit the safety and it did not work, luckily i was walking off the field and it ran out of air quickly! This is the only crucial flaw i found in it, im pretty sure it was a once in a lifetime event tho.

Conclusion: I would glady recomend this to anyone looking to shoot faster with their a5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yet Again Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, response...etc
Marker Setup: Tippy A5, Low-pro 200rd Tactical loader, 12" APEX barrel, E-Grip, All internals reworked, Collapsible stock, Front grip, 68/3000 Pure Energy HPA...MWAHAHA
Strengths: Like the others. ROF is awesome! It don't matter if you're rec/speed.
Weaknesses: Unless your familiar, not easy to switch modes on the fly.
Review: I'm a woodsball kinda guy. Not necessarily a camping shooter, but if the opportunity is there, I'll take it. E-Grip gives the player options outside the abilities of your own hands. We all know the sound of a Tippman is aggressive, with all those mechanical parts snapping with the pop of the air! But, how about that sound heard in the distance in the woods, then a follow-up of 20-30 round bursts. That's intimidating! Sure you can get that sound on semi, or with response, but ramp, or full auto with e-grip lets you concentrate on the real problems...enemy players. Add an APEX barrels, which I dare say I can hit what Flatlines can't while using, and you're unstoppable!
Conclusion: DUM DUM DUMMMMMM....get an E-Grip, and save the world!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badboiz18 Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom w/ smart parts progressive barrel
smart parts ion xe
Marker Setup: X-7 offset hopper adapter
red dot sight
adjustable stock
flatline barrel
double trigger kit
Strengths: very durable like all Tippmann's
shoots fast
battery lasts long
6 firing modes
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: The trigger has like 6 different firing modes, and I only use semi, 3 shot burst, response, and auto. The other two are ramp modes which i think are kind of useless. I also realized that the battery lasts really long. Ive changed it twice over a about a year and a half. I mainly use response thought because it can get really fast when you need it, and stay calm when you dont.
Conclusion: If you really want the extra firing modes, I recommend this marker to someone who is going from woodsball to speedball and dosent want to spend much on a speedball gun. The only problem is that its really expensive. For a great shooting speed, easy to fire, tournament legal trigger, I would recommend the response trigger which an air assisted battery free trigger from Tippmann and is cheaper!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

A-5 crazy guy Friday, January 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel System
Tech T Vortex Mod, Lightning Rod, & QEPH
A-5 Ricochet Hopper
JCS Aluminum Power Tube & Front Bolt
E-Grip (W.A.S. Board)
Pure Energy 48cu/3000psi w/ Direct Remote
Strengths: Price
Durability
Alternate Firing Modes
Battery Life
Maintenance
Weaknesses: None
Review: Everyone in paintball has to have speed because shooting @ someone with 17BPS and your opponent shooting @ you @ about 25+BPS really isn't fair. I came to the field with a stock Tippmann after receiving it for my birthday and did quite well the first time around. It was decent for a stock but then I guess my stock cyclone "melted" because the 17BPS stock was just too fast lol. I then upgraded with the E-Grip containing the W.A.S. board and also bought the Tech T Cyclone Feed Mod System to have a fast and reliable A-5 with SPEED. Ever since buying both products to upgrade my gun, it has been unbelievably fast and durable till this very day. I don't think any other grip for this gun would be necessary except this one.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is to buy this product if you haven't already because my review says it all. Priced @ about $99 and the reliability of this product make it a great upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icyGrip Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any e trigger
Marker Setup: a5, egrip, blade double trigger, gas through mag, car stock, 16" ar15 style barrel
Strengths: Easy to use, and tons of modes to play with
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: i would recommend this to anyone with a a5. you can get this thing to shoot really quick, and its remarkably easy to use.
Choosing modes on it is really easy you just press the button down for a few seconds. it also has a bunch of modes to cycle through that are preset for what ever you plan on using them for.
Their are only to bad things about it; the first thing is that you have to take the entire grip to change the battery. and the other is that you need an allon to turn the thing on or off (you also need it to change fingering modes).
Conclusion: i would tell any a5 owner to pick one up. The thing is just a great and easy upgrade to get, and it comes out of the box and ready to use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt._Schultz Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 egrip, tippmann 98 and a5 response triggers
Marker Setup:
Setup A:Tippmann A5
W.A.S. Egrip
Tacamo AK stock
Tacamo AK mag kit
Tacamo sight rail
Tacamo AK barrel

Setup B:Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
BT16 M16 barrel kit
Bt16 sight rail
Tapco six-position stock
Remote coil
Strengths: Very fast, simple design, easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: I can't think of any....
Review: Ok, first of all let me say that I got the egrip with the Wicked Air Sportz upgraded board, so this is a review about that, not the older egrips...I got this item at a local sporting goods store, and I immediately tested it out, and it outperformed my expectations! Installation is soooo easy (all you have to do is switch out grips from the old stock one, to this one!), much easier than installing an egrip on a 98 (which I have had the pleasure of doing). Tuning is very easy with the WAS board. Tippmann's instructions are very complete and simple, for all those who aren't the brightest bulbs that ever shined (Like me!). Shoots very fast, about 17-18 BPS!! At times, even the cyclone seemed to be having a little trouble keeping up, so maybe I need the Tech T Vortex mod.... Anyway, it works great, and enables me to TOTALLY own my friends!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it, its great!! A whole lot better than the response trigger!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BISKEYJ Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Response Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Cyclone feeder, E-grip, Double Trigger, Flatline Barrel, SAW Stock, Compressed Tank, Remote with Quick Disconnect and Harness
Strengths: Easy to setup, changing modes, amount of modes for different scenario games.
Weaknesses: Instructions
Review: I found this E-grip very easy to attach to the gun but the instructions for it weren't very helpful, mainly about how to get to the programming menu. The first E-grip I got wasn't working properly, the sear wasn't catching onto the bolt and releasing it, so I sent it in to get it fixed and I guess they fixed it. It cost me $30 to send it there and $30 to bring it back, (Tippmann was supposed to pay for the ride back) and when it came back it didn't work. I tried a bunch of different things but the armature pin was rarely hitting the sear, and I figured when they sent a replaced E-grip back, the armature pin was too short or the battery was dying. 4 weeks after I got it back I tried replacing the battery because it said if the light was blinking red when you turned it on, the battery was low, but it wasn't blinking. It only blinked after I shot one shot which I didn't know if this was normal or not because I hadn't had a working E-grip. So i replaced the battery, and what do you know, it works, amazingly. I love this grip, its amazing, I go through a lot of paint quickly as well as end the game quickly, auto response actually shoots a helluva lot fast than i expected at 20 BPS, and also the flatline is very accurate if you are looking to buy one, only problem is you need to find the right speed and paint for it.
Conclusion: Apparently the only weaknesses of this E-grip I would say would be the instructions and the fact that it needs 3 shots to get into full auto (but don't get me wrong, at times that can be a good thing). It is great for scenario type games and strategy. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media