paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves

Dye Core Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE 03 Core Division Glove begins with an unparalleled anatomically correct fit. In glove design, fit is everything. The 03 Glove's jointed fingers are constructed of Neoprene with Lycra gussets, to give you maximum comfort and flexibility. The 03 Glove also features compression padded knuckles and polyurethane injected finger guards for extra protection. A hook and loop wrist fastener offers you the best fit possible, while keeping the dirt out. The 03 Glove palm is designed with a unique inner padding stitched to a soft durable clarino outer. Designed to form to your hand after you play, these gloves work in tandem with your 03 Sticky Grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
viper9 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gloves? who said anything about wearing gloves?
Marker Setup: psychoballistics lightning w/ dye stickys, cp reg (short style) and lapco neck feed adapter stock barrel
Strengths: - Very comfy
- Great colors
- Great protection
- Great fit
- Great design
- Great air flow
Weaknesses: Haven't encountered any yet and hope to keep it that way.
Review: I bought these off of a kid at school and i was blown away at how far off the quality was. These gloves fit like real gloves. They don't slide off your hands. They also have a great feel to them too. And they are very breathable, keep your hands cool in the summer and warm when cold. I just cant believe they are so comfy. I definitely got a great deal on these cause i only payed 15 bucks for them and they are brand new! These are definitely an eye catcher and and object you must have.
Conclusion: Buy them. Don't ask why. I said so. (Comfy and i haven't encountered any problems yet.)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JasonA Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2XS Gloves. Hard back.
Marker Setup: Automag
Strengths: Nice fitting.
Cool looking
Feel good.
Weaknesses: Pricey
Review: Well, I am not realy sure what to say.

I got mine for $15 used, they seem realy nice. Very durable, and they look realy cool.
I have had some gloves that are realy weird feeling on your hands but as soon as I put these on I noticed that they fit realy nice. And the material doesnt seem to keep the heat in, so your hands stay nice and cool.

I would much rather have these than hard backs, one less thing for paint to break on.
Conclusion: Glove arnt that high tech, just find a pair that is cheap and fit nice.

I gave it a 10 because unless they were free they couldnt be any better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tapecocker Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Gloves: A bit less snug, wore away much faster.
32 Degrees Gloves: sucked so much not even worth talking about
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k w/ pds
CP Flame Drop Foward
Freak Barrel
System X 45/4500 Tank w/ dye rhino cover
Evo II Hopper
Strengths: -Durable
-Comfy
-Very impermeable to paint/water
-Keeps hands the right temperature
Weaknesses: Not much, they took a bit of time to wear in
Review: First of all, I just want to say that everything I have tried that is made by dye has been incredible. They are such a high quality brand that I reccomend everyone check out their stuff, now onto the gloves. When I first tried these gloves on my first impression was that they were very tight. Whether this be the size or the material they're made out of. They took a bit of time to wear in, but this is the only smal fault of this product. These gloves are incredibly durable. My previously owned JT gloves wore away with much less use than my current dye gloves have been exposed to. Also, the initial tightness of these gloves, thought a bit bothersome, make the gloves nice and snug on your hands. This makes it so there is no sliding around and no chafing. Secondly, these gloves are truely one-of-a-kind. They have padding and stickiness wherever it is needed and are prefectly designed for the sport of paintball. I even find myself using these gloves for other things such as wakeboarding and general wearing around. Lastly, these gloves are very nice looking. Although by no means a suprise due to the flashy look of all dye gear. I am truely impressed by these gloves and cannot wait for the new innovations Dye makes next!
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone who is looking for a great pair of gloves. You do not even have to be rolling in cash either. These gloves are durable and effective while also being economically smart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ulyanov Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Gloves - no where near as good as Dye gloves
Marker Setup: WGP E-Class Orracle #3463 Black-Blue-Clear Dusted
Eclipse E-Blade
CP Flames Drop Chrome
Dye Airport Black Dusted
SP Freak Stainless w/ 10" Freak Front Black
VL EvLution II w/ Y-Board
Dye Chrome Beaver Tail
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Excellent fit, good colours, good protection.
Weaknesses: Slows fingers, black stains on hands.
Review: These gloves are definately a good investment. Before I had these gloves, when I got shot in the hand I'd often find myself bleeding. After I got these gloves I found alot of balls simply bounced off the pads and I've had no stingers. The gloves do slow your fingers down, so when you're demanding a high rate of fire at all times, cut off your trigger fingers (or remove the rubber pads on the knuckles). Through wasing the gloves I've found that the colour (I use yellow) faded somewhat. Lastly through use of the gloves (I use them for everything) I have found that after a year of use the rubber pads on the fingers are starting to come off.
Conclusion: I do recommend this product, however before purchase try on the Dye C4 gloves to make sure know what you're buying. I'll be buying the C4 gloves soon, but still plan on using my Core gloves. They have done the trick for the last year, and will do so for a long time to come.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shannon Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
CP 14" Classic Barrel
empire reloader
hp valve
madman spring kit
check it sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Comfortable
They look good!
Protection where needed
Weaknesses: Insides rubs on wrist and itches/scratches
Review: anyways, i got these gloves and i'm very please with them! besides dye makes them so you can expect a great product.

lastweekend when i went paintballing i got nailed on my middle finger right above my knuckle. i still have a circular shaped scab and it hurt a lot so i figured if i get gloves it might prevent those god awful stingers.

dye put padding where it counts. there is a rubber like padded on the knuckes and neoprene padding in between the knuckes (where i got hit) there is also the dye logo on the front and back portion which i found handy while pulling the gloves on due to it's rubber/sticky nature it's easy to grip and pull down.

of course with all gloves you do lose some dexterity and your touch isn't as good without them while walking your trigger, but i'd say it's a small price to pay for protecting your precious little hands!

the fit and feel of these gloves are perfect. one little annoyance that i found was, right by the velcro area on the wrist, the stitching rubs against my skin which irritates and annoys me, but other than that these gloves are great!
Conclusion: I would definately recommend picking these babies up for $18..... probably $25 w/shipping. the colors and sizes are limited to black/red, black/blue and black/yellow. good luck if you are gonna get these! i'm probably gonna pick up and extra pair for back up! these puppies get a solid 9 out of 10! no regrets buying these gloves at all!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 1:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazysandman Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Series 2K2
Redz dimension series 2K1
Marker Setup: LED Trix w/
Tadao, TMC eyes, CP trigger, Evolve, Boomers, AKA reg, Halo, 68/4500 CFHPA
Strengths: Rugged quality, Style, comfort
Weaknesses: Cost, Leather will dye sweating/wet hands
Review: These gloves look great and perform well for ruggedness, but cost too much and will dye your hands black if you sweat much. Due to the way the leather is dyed it causes sweaty or wet hands to turn black. You can't wash it off with normal soap and water either, but it usually fades in 2-3 days.
Other than the dying your hands problem, the gloves work great. The palms are thick and provide plenty of hand protection for front players who dive hands/head first. The back side works plenty fine in cold weather too. The velcro straps could be a little bigger to keep them strapped on, but I have little problems with them coming loose. Overall comfort is very good. Feels like they were molded from my own hands.
Conclusion: Product is fine and probably the most stylish of its competitors. The cost is high, but the quality is too. I would recommend only if you don't mind your hands being dyed black for awhile after use. Product gets a 7 for its high quality despite its shortcomings.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knate Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: -fit well
-cool design
-provide good protection from shots to the hands
Weaknesses: -expensive
-basically paying for the dye name
Review: The gloves have a nice look to them and come in a variety of colors, which is a plus especially if you want all your accesories to match. (i.e. pants, jersey, gun, etc.) They're not just for show however, they provide good protection from shots to the fingers and knuckles.
Conclusion: In my opinion these gloves are the best looking of all those on the market right now. I didn't give it a ten because they are a bit on the pricey side, as is most dye stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo42 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC
Clear Parts
CCI Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Padding
Comfort
Weaknesses: I don't like wearing gloves most of the time
Review: Well, despite the fact I rarely ever wear gloves, these gloves are great. They look great. They match my jersey and my pants. They are also padded nicely. They cause bouncers, just like Dye's 03 Jersey and 03 Pants. They re also really comfortable. I wear them for nearly everything you need gloves for. I just don't wear them when I play paintball, which is kinda weird whe you think about it.
Conclusion: I love these gloves. They are great for everything you can do thatrequires gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iTsOnNoW Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pro line gloves
JT 2000 premiere gloves
Marker Setup: 99 STO autococker. 68/3000 cf, 2002 kapp single trigger frame, vigilante reg, ans phase II front reg, shocktech bomb 3-way, sto a/m ram, super fly bolt, p-block custom setup, roller-bearing sear assy.
Strengths: comfortable
good protection
cool design (gray/black)
Weaknesses: stain hands black
stretch material rips
they deteriorate
Review: Although im not a supporter of Dye, I bought these gloves the beggining of last season because they were pretty cheap ($29.95) but I think I was given a deal. The raven gloves at the time were going for $35. They began falling apart by the end of the season. The leather canvas is peeling. There are holes in the material at the fingertips and still continue to leave my hands black from the leather EVERY time I use them. They are very comfortable but don't hold up in quality... Dye trademark I guess.
Conclusion: Try the new core gloves, they look to be better quality material. I would suggest 32 degrees, PMI or JT over Dye.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YESS Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First pair of gloves and still going....
Marker Setup: WGP 04 VF Autococker, Dye Ultralite 14", Egg
Strengths: Durable and comfortable
Weaknesses: It's out of date...=\
Review: Fits like a glove. I've been using these gloves since day one...there tough on the field. They are easy to clean, just toss them in the laundry with you're jersey and pants and there clean and again and ready to be get dirty AGAIN. The only problem, when after playing a couple of games, they tend to leave black markings on my hands...maybe cause i have sweaty hands.
Conclusion: Its a Dye product, its tough and comfortable, looks good, and easy to clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media