paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves

Dye Core Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE 03 Core Division Glove begins with an unparalleled anatomically correct fit. In glove design, fit is everything. The 03 Glove's jointed fingers are constructed of Neoprene with Lycra gussets, to give you maximum comfort and flexibility. The 03 Glove also features compression padded knuckles and polyurethane injected finger guards for extra protection. A hook and loop wrist fastener offers you the best fit possible, while keeping the dirt out. The 03 Glove palm is designed with a unique inner padding stitched to a soft durable clarino outer. Designed to form to your hand after you play, these gloves work in tandem with your 03 Sticky Grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
richk Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -PMI Piranha Pro TS (Added Storm Electronic Trigger, 14" All American barrel, and Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper)
-Sheridan PGP (Added C02 quick change, wrap-around rubber grips, velocity adjuster, quick loader, and new pump handle) held at my side by a cops911.com tactical holster
Strengths: Comfort. Strong. Protective.
Weaknesses: Price. Cheap armor panels.
Review: These gloves are a little bit pricey, but the material itself feels pretty tough even though it's thin so they don't get in your way when shooting. They also work wonders in keeping your fingers warmer while playing in colder weather (which it is pretty cold right now). My only complaint like I said is price and the armor panels on the fingers just seem pretty thin and cheap for the price you're paying. However, I've been shot in the hand and they seem to work quite well.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd say this is a worthy product if you're looking for some extra hand protection and have the money to spend. If not, just stick with the cheaper PMI fingerless gloves or something like that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old JT gloves
Marker Setup: 2002 Red Vert. Cocker with AA, KAPP Reflex frame,KAPP twisted cocking rod,ANS 3 way,shocktech reg, drop forward, detent,bolt,12 Rev
Strengths: - Durable
- Very comfortable
- Look good,good design
Weaknesses: -stiching on palm frays but nothing some scissors cant fix.
Review: First day i got the gloves they were alittle tight but after I wore them alittle they fit perfect. One day I was playing I got 2 bounces off my glove. But when the paint breaks it doesnt hurt at all. Fingers are fleible enough and feel good on the trigger.
Conclusion: These glove are great and look and perform well. A good buy for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frost601 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E-orracle, Center Flag 71ci 4500psi,and a revvi
Strengths: Very confortable, good protection, looks good, and fits like a glove.
Weaknesses: Be carefull with the stiching.
Review: Well to start off I'm very happy with my decision to get this glove. For only 50 bucks (Canadian) you cant go wrong with DYE. The gloves didn't dye my hands black for a couple of months till for no reason they started to make my hands black.

Ive put these thing through hell and back and there have been no problems with them except the stitching started to come apart but i got my mom to fix it before it got worst, but since then nothing has gone wrong with them.
Conclusion: These gloves have protect my fingers after many times being shot from point blank range. not only do they make you look good in the field but will do what they are ment to do, protect your hand. If you are going to get gloves i recommend getting any DYE gloves because they are going to be the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintsprayer4 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
twisted, jt, other dye's, alot of cheapie's
Marker Setup: t.e.s-all stock except 14in spider, i use 35 crossfire and a halo backman.
Strengths: there toughness, and comfortability.
Weaknesses: none really not yet anyways.
Review: i have used these every weekend for the past 3 months or so, and nothing has broken or fallen apart. i am a forward so i do alot of slideing and i have torn anything on these gloves yet. and as for the black stains if you wash themright after you buy them(which i always do with clotheing) they dont stain. even after busting head first into a puddle of rain and paint.
Conclusion: i love these gloves i am more then satisfied. i have put them to work. D.Y.E if you ever have an extra pair lying around..........send them my way please, they are awesome gloves. If not i am more then happy enough to drop dough on uhm.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 11:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerz212 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD, Evolution 2 hopper, Centerflag 70/4500, stock barrel, and stock everything else.
Strengths: Warm in the winter, Comfortable, padding is nice.
Weaknesses: The padding isnt enough so that it will bounce. The elastic gets fuzzy.
Review: Nice gloves, the disign is good looking. They are better than the C4 for the wintertime because they are warmer and have a better feel to them. The padding isnt enough to make a bounce, but it does get rid of most of the sting. The palm is lightly padded but not so much that you cant move youre hand. The glove forms to the way you hold your marker, so thats a cool thing. The elastic that goes between the palm padding and the back padding in the fingers is easily pulled apart by the velcro. So if you arent carefull they will start to get realy fuzzy and might tear.
Conclusion: All in all I would take them before any other glove because they are cheaper and better. Either buy these or get the C4 if you arent going to play in the winter time. Youll be happy either way.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2003 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bare knuckle adreneline
Marker Setup: Black '03 WGP Vert feed
14" Dye Ultralite barrel
Shocktech Mini Drop
PMI 47ci 3K steel (heavy s.o.b.!)
Halo TSA LED backman (220 balls!)
Shocktech "bomb" 3-way
KAPP F.A.T. ram
WGP Tickler reg

old:
PMI STS G3 VF titanium (beautiful)
12" All American barrel
same tank as above
Strengths: Comfy, look good, protects hands, confidence in your shots
Weaknesses: not as durable as I thought, the elastic on the finger tips are getting "hairy"
Review: I like these gloves a lot. They feel really comfortable, and it makes your shooting platform steadier and you feel for confident for each shot (it doesn't slip with paint on your gun). I am disappointed about the durability though, I have used these gloves 3 times and now the fingertips have a fuzz from the elastic on them. I found a few strings hanging down also.

I like the looks and design on it. The gel grip on the wrist is really cool, my friend once got a bounce because of it! The padding on the fingers is great it does a good job about protecting them.
Conclusion: After getting shot in the hands numerous times I finally got fed up and bought these and haven't looked back. I give them an 8 because the durability and the longevity of them are in question but otherwise they are great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyexball45 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pro gloves
Marker Setup: bushmaster BKO clear empire reloader dye boomstick
Strengths: very comfortable light weight versital clean look just a great glove
Weaknesses: the first two weeks i had them it left black marks around my hand
Review: very good glove it needs time to ware in but when it does its a excellent glove the price is a little high but its worth it . its a little hard to walk the trigger buts its hard to do that
in any glove i was disapointed when i took my hands out the first time and saw my hand was black but it'll stop after a week or two. these glove are the best out there so buy them while you still can you won't regret it
Conclusion: i recomend you buy a pare its worth it like i said up above its hrad to walk the trigger
but i love my pare hope you will too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT premier
Marker Setup: AM Sentinel, BL Torpedo reg, Powerlyte SS Speedline, AM adv. drop, VL revie X board, 20 oz CO
Strengths: plenty of padding in key places
Weaknesses: poorly made
Review: i went from the jt gloves because of the mesh material on the fingers, velcro destroy jt index and middle finger parts. I thought dyes would be better. I found that the material is better. they use more synthetic and padding. but the workmanship on the dyes are poor. mine had a hole in the stitching after one use and wash. the jts are actually more comfortable. i haven't try the new wdg gloves from what i read, its a much better glove for same retail price
Conclusion: i would not buy these again, they aren't worth the money. the padding is really good.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

truefreestyle Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker 2003
Compressed/Nitro Tank
Drop Forward
Strengths: Padding, strong stitching, flex fit, fits shape of your hand nicely, velcro gives nice fit.
Weaknesses: No grip on gloves, not enough finger padding, and price.
Review: This is an exceptional glove that stands in a category by itself. This glove has good padding but the fingers aren't protected well enough. The gloves stretch a lot to fit your hands for an exceptional fit which usually breaks the stitching. The stitching in my gloves has yet to come out.

The glove itself is made out of a special material made to fit your hand better over time. Whether this is total bs or true i have no idea cause it didnt mention it on the package. All i know is that several reliable sources of mine have said so. Whether this is true or not dosen't really matter cause it's still a great glove.

I haven't had any problems with the velcro. Its nicely placed on the glove so it dosen't annoyingly rub on your hands when your playing.

The glove has no grip on it! This is a big downer. Dye is ounce again trying to get you to get one product with another. They want ya to buy their sticky grips. This is a major downer for the glove.

The glove itself lacks thick pagging on the fingers. It's enough to save your fingers a little pain. Don't count on not getting bruised fingers though. Still the glove has plenty padding everywhere else!

This glove cost way to much.
Conclusion: This is a great glove except for the grip and cost. Ill give it an 8 because it pisses me off that dye wouldn't put grip on a glove to make more money. Iv'e heard the evil gloves are a better buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T-Rose Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, 12" Dye Excel, Nitro, Drop Fw, 12v Rev, Dye Stickies, Full Boar Shadow RVA
Strengths: Looks, Comfort, Grip, durability, doesn't leave your hands black!
Weaknesses: Price, some strings fray (but are easily cliped)
Review: The gloves are excellent. Make sure to get the proper sizing though. You want them to be snug but not too tight. I would refrain from buying them online just because you can't try them on. I found them at my field for the same price as online.

They are a little pricey, but like anything else you get what you pay for. The looks are really cool too. I feel like they make my grip even better.

I bought these the day I played any wore them all day. To my surprise they left not a single black mark on my hand. ("unlike my PMI gloves that took about two days to wash the black stuff off). That was a definite plus for me! It was also a very hot day and my hands were sweaty but the vents helped to cool them down , which was also nice.

There is a small piece of velcro on the backside, which to my surprise kept them very snug and in place. I couldn't take them off without undoing the velcro.

Second game of the day I took a shot off the logo and it just bounced away....Thx DYE! Made my $40 investment that much sweeter!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend these gloves. I spent many hours reading the reviews and trying to decide between JT or DYE. I am extremely happy and don't regret it one bit. I hate to spent $40 on gloves but they are worth it. $29 would have made me give them a 10+ but they get a 9 due to price. SO GO BUY THEM NOW!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media