paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves

Dye Core Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE 03 Core Division Glove begins with an unparalleled anatomically correct fit. In glove design, fit is everything. The 03 Glove's jointed fingers are constructed of Neoprene with Lycra gussets, to give you maximum comfort and flexibility. The 03 Glove also features compression padded knuckles and polyurethane injected finger guards for extra protection. A hook and loop wrist fastener offers you the best fit possible, while keeping the dirt out. The 03 Glove palm is designed with a unique inner padding stitched to a soft durable clarino outer. Designed to form to your hand after you play, these gloves work in tandem with your 03 Sticky Grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
RaTsEL Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock E99 with upgraded 18in barrel
Strengths: comfortable with right size, great padding, great design, breathable, MADE BY DYE!!!!
Weaknesses: COST TOO MUCH, really ntohing else
Review: These gloves are great. I'm typing with them right now. They fit...well like a glove. Lol I've never been been hit with a pb in the hand but with these on I'm confident it won't be that painful...I shot my friend in the hand and it bled. lol. I've heard that they leave black rings on your hands but I haven't experienced that. Actually these gloves weren't my first choice. I originally ordered a pair of Raven Morpheon gloves but they were on backorder for 6 months so I decided to get these instead. Boy was I ever impressed. Overall great gloves. Well worth the cost.
Conclusion: BUY THEM!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
01 dyes
some Jt gloves of some sort
Marker Setup: bushmaster
Strengths: Nice looking!
comfy!
protective!
did i say sexy?
Weaknesses: nto much wrist protection
Review: These gloves are really nice. I buy new gloves every year, but these gloves might just make it for me. They offer nice protection on palms, as well as all teh finger joints. They are DAMN nice lookin, too. the only thing i cuold think that is wrong with these is they may not be as heavy as some people would like, such as those brass eagles. but, people should know that before buying.
Conclusion: nice, sexy, working gloves. Havent quit on me yet, and dont look like they are going to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye 03 gloves
Jt gloves of some sort
Marker Setup: bushmaster
Strengths: look nice, good protection for the thin-type gloves
Weaknesses: POOR palms
Review: These gloves are quality you'd expect from dye. They feel nice when you are wearing them, and are as flexable as you can be. My only complaint is that they seemed to wear rather quickly. The palms of them are made of something that isnt too horribly durable, and they seemed to wear really quickly.
Conclusion: nice gloves, but not worth the money. Look into the new dye's or JT's, or the old JT's. they are cheaper and/or will last longer
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rook Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro 2002 gloves, Raven Inferno 1/2 fingers, Wicked Mpulse gloves (2002 model), tried on the 2003 JT Pro gloves.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed/Conquest 72ci 4500psi/Red Halo B with Rip drive
Strengths: Comfortable, look great, fit well, not loose, seem to be somewhat dirt resistant.
Weaknesses: Price and pinkie armor.
Review: I really like these gloves, very well put together, great quality. They fit very snug, but allow good movement of the fingers. Very good looking and performing gloves all around. I'd certainly buy them all over again.

Cons; Little armored piece on the tip of the smallest (pinkie) finger seems to dig into my pinkie fingers and chafe. It can be removed though. Price is steep, partially due to the DYE name I'm sure. The gloves have no provision for cutting the first two fingers off to allow better rates of fire. No additional gripping material on the palm, DYE likely wants you to get this by buying their grips.
Conclusion: I'd recommend them over any of the other gloves I've tried, these are the best I've seen out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redinine Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye2002 core division, redz
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 stock, Spyder Imagine with system x 1 piece and empire reloader
Strengths: Looks, nice
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I like these gloves, they are basically the 2002's, they are a bit pricey, i like feeling my gun, but if your getting gloves these are the ones to get However, I like these gloves, and they protect your hands so, its all good. If your going for the tournament look, these are the things you want. I don't know what more I can say about this product so I wrote this sentence to meaninglessly waste your time and ramble on.
.
Conclusion: Get them if you have the money, if you don't get these it won't kill you. I was debating what to give this I would give this an 8 or 9, but it is the best product for the catagorey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ANS Dwarph Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, POS wal mart gloves
Marker Setup: A cocker that you have to see to do it justice.
Strengths: -good protection
-full finger movement
-looks awsome
-doesn't stain your hands like most gloves
Weaknesses: -Stitching on the side, thats it
Review: The only reason i am giving this product a nine, is because of the stitching. The first two times i used them playing indore a wore right through the seam on my right glove. not a huge hole mind you, but a hole nun the less. Sweetest gloves i have used though and i still moat everybody with them.
Conclusion: Really good gloves, worth the money all way. Dye has great support to and will replace the gloves if you get a hole in them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2k3 premeir and TJ proseries and app.
Marker Setup: pyder with goodies
Strengths: Very comfy, well built and protective.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: These gloves are sweet! They are soo comfortable with nice plush padding in the palms. They are also well built, strong and a little elastic. The padding helps keep the fingers from stinging from a hit. Plus it looks great! Only thing is though they might feel a little bulky and restrictive at first. Wear them for a few hours to a day so as to break them like a baseball glove in and they'll be great!
Conclusion: Best gloves around, expensive but really great! If you have the cash or have a birthday, ask for them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyEfaNaTIC Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bmx gloves, JT Pro 2k3
Strengths: -Not Bulky
-Style
-Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: Left black stains on my fingers (its Dye for a reason =D)
Review: These dye 2k3 core gloves are awesome, very comfortable and protects your hands. They are also very cool looking. These gloves are not bulky at all, so you can actually manuver ur hands and flex them the way you want!. The padding on the gloves are very good. Dye All the WaY!!!
Conclusion: I would recommend these gloves to anybody who has the money. it is a great investment. like everybody else, wash them so they won't "dye" ur hands black! =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Automag2487 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the JT Liquid gloves. They're OK
Marker Setup: I know my username contradicts this setup. i use a 2002 Blue Autococker. it has a Shocktech Swing Frame and a Shocktech Blue Front Pneumatics Kit. Tornado valve. 12" Dye Boomstick w/ 4 backs. I also have a CP Lightning Drop with a 68/4500 psi Crossfire tank. Blue 2003 Redz tank cover.
Strengths: Durability, Comfort, Style
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: These are the best gloves I've ever used! I got shot in the hand and these things soak up the paint. The reffs have to watch you extra well on the field! I got shot with some inferno and it bounced then broke on my cleat! These gloves are the bomb! I think Dye has magic elves thst work for them when they're not making Santa's toys!
Conclusion: Don't waste your time with reading the rest of this! Go out and get some! GO DYE, OR GO HOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintbll Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03 Gloves
Armored Gloves
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical custom cocker
Race Frame
Palmer front block
Freeflow internals and delerin bolt
Strengths: Well protection
extremely comfortably, i would only use these gloves
Weaknesses: black markings on hands afterwards
...it's made by DYE how bad could it be
Review: these gloves are perfect for anyone, well protected, extremly
comfortable and very nice looking. they are made by one of the best companies in the sprot and the glove is great. it is a little steep for a pair of gloves but i do think it is worth it. great for any player, exspecially front player. You can also tell that the glove is very durable and made of a strong material.
Conclusion: i definitely recommend these gloves but you should wash them to get the black off the interior.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media