paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves

Dye Core Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE 03 Core Division Glove begins with an unparalleled anatomically correct fit. In glove design, fit is everything. The 03 Glove's jointed fingers are constructed of Neoprene with Lycra gussets, to give you maximum comfort and flexibility. The 03 Glove also features compression padded knuckles and polyurethane injected finger guards for extra protection. A hook and loop wrist fastener offers you the best fit possible, while keeping the dirt out. The 03 Glove palm is designed with a unique inner padding stitched to a soft durable clarino outer. Designed to form to your hand after you play, these gloves work in tandem with your 03 Sticky Grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Dermont Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: 1) Padding
2) Looks ::Vary nice looking::
3) Comfortable
4) Not to thick and not to thin of padding and fabric
5) Comes in a nice colors(black,blue, and Olive) ::I got Olive::
6) Its comes in full finger and half
Weaknesses: 1)The sizing is one size down from what they say it really is (so try them on before you buy)
2)Where the synthetic leather is at it dose not breath so it get sweaty around that area
Conclusion: I got the 2001 version and I like it a lot (I even got it on for sale). There my first gloves and they are really nice they can go face to face with the $50.00 Gloves and still win.

Get these, there worth it and its made by Dye and they make high quality things.

The only thing they my be a problem is the sizing of your hands so check if they fit before you buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NoNe
Marker Setup: Vertical feed cocker,shocktech drop forward,and soon dye boomstick.
Strengths: Feel Great!,Durable,have never let me down.
Weaknesses: the ends of the fingers startto fray,so I have furry finger tips.
Conclusion: This is agrea product,butI wouldn't recommend them for woods,they probabely wouldn't last.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: I like these gloves, they are the first ones I have ever bought. I think they have an original design. Not like the new 32* that, I think, are just a rip off of the old JT Sub 600's. I got the black and grey. They have a lot of padding on the upper part of the hand in the fingers, so you probably won't fell it when you gethit in the hand. The bottoms are nice too, they have that tact stuff like wide receiver's gloves so you can grip the marker better. I think they are reasonably priced, I payed $32.00 for my pair andd they are great.
Weaknesses: Not a damn thing.
Conclusion: Great gloves, typical of DYE stuff. They have a lot of nice Core stuff out there now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: The glove fits well and allows good trigger feel, in my newbie-ish experience, in any case. They're light and don't get too hot as well. They're as good as any lightweight glove, I suppose, they take the sting out of hand hits.
Weaknesses: When I first got the gloves, the rubber knuckle protector on my right index finger (joint near the tip of the finger) came undone... additionally, after about 4 outings with the gloves I have developed a hole in the right hand palm in one of the seams. My qualm is with the construction and durability of the glove.
Conclusion: The gloves are comfortable, I definitely like the feel. I am disappointed by the low quality construction of the glove, so the price is a tad high for gloves that fall apart after so little use (or I might just have bad luck with this pair). These are my first pair of gloves, so I don't know how others would fare. These gloves are an okay buy, so long as the stitching problems aren't common across all of the dyes. I give it a 6 because of my problems with the gloves.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oo CaSpEr oO Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Good protection
-- Got a few pb breaks on my hands, didn't even know they hit.
2. Show quality.
-- They look nice.
3. Feel is not compromised
-- They feel great. The bottom layer is thin enough to let you feel the gun.
Weaknesses: 1. Fit
-- The fit could be a little better. The end of the gloves around the wrist seemed not to fit correctly. I believe if they desinged the glove a little differently, it would fit the wrist a little. But I hardly noticed later.
2. Cost
-- Around the mid 30's it's a bit expensive. But if you got the money and want the name, then go for it.
Conclusion: All in all, almost everthing was great about this glove. The only real problem was the wrist area. It just didn't fit correctly. Take baseball gloves for an example, the wrist area fits snuggly and flush. Dye could have taken this example and have designed a better glove.

But, this is not a major problem, but a minor. After awhile I didn't even notice. I didn't even notice paintball breaks. The gloves look great. I personally would recommend these gloves. The fitting is just a minor problem, I tend to over-exaggerate and complain a little, as so I've been told. But I cannot give this glove a 10, but a 9 just b/c of the wrist.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K1NJO Sunday, May 27th, 2001
Strengths: Has a good design. Feels great...Nice and snug fit on your hand.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad that I found.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the cost I paid. I haven't tested other gloves, but for my first pair of gloves. DYE core gloves are great! Matches well with other DYE apparel.

Definitely reccommend them. BUY NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kappa the Imp Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: I have the 1/2 type. They look cool, and have extra padding where your hands would most likley be shot. I went and got these after I got one in the hand. Trust me it hurts!! I would buy these in case that ever happens to you. They even smell good!
Weaknesses: Sometimes if you sweat they get some black lint all over your hands. That is no reason not to buy them!!!! Unless you are allergic to black lint.
Conclusion: Great gloves!! Buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: These are very well constructed gloves - thgey fit well, breathe well and have the right mix of toughness, grip and feeling (i.e. being able to feel the trigger).

The upper hand and finger of the gloves provide enough protection against paintballs to cut out the sting of being shot on the hand, whilst maintaining flexibility.

They also look very cool :)
Weaknesses: Bad? nope.
Conclusion: Great gloves - well worth the price. The .5 glove is identical but fingerless (my wife has them). Buy em.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees pro performance!!!
Marker Setup: ICD silver BKO with plenty of ups on it.
Strengths: breathable, comfy
Weaknesses: not durable, expensive, fall apart easy.
Review: These gloves are not worth the price. I payed $15 for 32 degrees pro performance gloves and they were more durable then the dye gloves. The price is just outrageous for dye gloves. It makes me ask... why do people buy dye? Cant they clearly see that they just keep coming out with newer products every week? After you buy this weeks then you just have to have next weeks. I must have all new dye stuff!!!!! They are starting to turn into kingman by making new series of products.
Conclusion: Buy the 32 degrees pro performance gloves they are more comfy, durable and breathable, they also are a lot cheaper!!! If you like the dye name and you are fooled by their flashy market of overpriced and overpopular products then this product is for you.
poor dye slaves.... .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lobsterboy360 Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Premier 2002
Marker Setup: cocker with a lot of crap
Strengths: Durable
Nice Grip
Nice Padding
Stylish
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These are the nicest gloves you'll ever wear until DYE makes some new ones next year. They are very comfortable and durable. I got shot from like 15 feet in the hand and it barely hurt. Well like anything DYE, these gloves are really high quality and have great style. DYE makes the best products all around so anything Dye is great!
Conclusion: Bye these gloves if you are a serious paintballer. Although they are $40, you'll realize they are worth it when you play with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media