paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator

Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mikhaelt Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan Pirhana, Nelspot 007, Tippman 68 speacial, automag, PMI STS pro pirhana
Marker Setup: revolution 12v viewloader with X-board, 3000 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo loader or evolution loader, Forced feed loader for sure
Strengths: Reliable and accurate. the rate of fire is incredable you can esaliy out shoot you hopper but with the eye's on forced shot mode you will never chop a ball. I did no modifications to this gun and right out of the box with my veiwloader 12v I was shooting at 12bps with out even thinking about it. The accuacy is far better than anything I have shot before. I have played paint ball from 1985 to 1991 on the old california team 'Black Flag' I was the co - captian then I quit playing untill 2000 when my 4 kids started playing and my old guns could not keep up I would spend half of the day maintaining them and half of the day getting my ass shot off becase I could not keep up or hit anything. With this gun I have practiced with a local novice team and I can hold my own now. I even have to hold back when I play with my Kids. I no longer have to fiddle with this gun or do anything for that matter just load it up and play all day. (now this is kinda tough because I am 40 now and the kids just out pace me even though I am in great shape)
Weaknesses: Nothing, one note all though when I was range shooting I was breaking paint mid way in the barrel I finnaly found what was causing this my paint was to big for my stock barrel when I tested it by putting a paintbal though the barrel it would get stuck a bout halfway. then I went to a small bore paint "Chronic by Zap" the ball would roll freely out the barrel and I never againg had paint break in the barrell.
And the price if they could sell this gun at about $1000 or underI am sure it would go like hot cakes. List is $1499.00
But I found it for $1225.00 localy.
Conclusion: What a great gun, super accurate and supper fast right out of the box you don't have to do anything to it "just Play!" I am a little puzzled why Angel owners hate Timmy's so much I know Angels are great guns But the exchange rates keep the price very high and I think the "Ironmen" Timmy is just as good and you can save som money. This gun is way efficiant on gas too I am getting 750 shots from a 3000psi 47ci tank.
SaveYour money and be patient it is worth it even if you only play once a month.
PS I think the guy that rated this a 1 made a mistake look at his comments
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jacobw69 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to this gun so nothing at all
Marker Setup: black e-99 with 14" silver teardrop barrel
3000 psi compressed air
12 volt revy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel if you want it but thats all
Strengths: so extremelyy accurate with the stock barrel its almost as good as an autocoker
very fast firing rate on semi auto
looks so cool
just an all around amazing gun
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is the price
but thats all
Conclusion: If you want the best of the best than get this gun it is so amazing
you will rule all paintball fields with this gun even if your a newbie
GET THIS GUN NOW!



I dont know what the heck this other guy is talking aobut he gave it a one out of ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tobers2313 Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
decked out impulse, matrix, bushy, cocker (for accuracy) the timmy (all timmies) are sick so pick the one you like for looks and feel cause they pretty much perform the same
Marker Setup: timmy with dropless CA setup (on/off), kaner barrel system, crossfire 88 cu 4500 CA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit if anything but it doesnt need anything added. It's sick right outta the box
Strengths: light, very fast, Easy to rip awesome single shot accuracy, extremely effective "accuracy by volume"
Weaknesses: manual is a joke
Review: gun is so sick, easy to maintain, great customer service, the latest technology is in this gun, just research the timmy line of markers. you'll find an awesome product and you'll be in love with these things before you even touch one. go to wickedairsports.com to see the vids of this WAS board. oh man this thing isn't fair even with no debounce on trig settings this beast still ripped
Conclusion: if you can find this gun for the right price get it. Get any timmy, milling on the species and ironmen is very impressive. Just take care of it and it will take care of you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sirk Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels,Dye DM5,6,7, karnivor,and so on.
Marker Setup: freak barrel,halo hopper,and large tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak barrel Halo hopper and large tank
Strengths: It can rip.Super fast.Great great gun
Weaknesses: Havent found one yet!!! except the price of course in the 1000's
Review: -This gun shoots ropes of paints.
-Doesnt chop the balls, its perfect.
-Its very costly though but if you have the money buy it.
-reliable dependable and durable.
-its design is very sleek, and intimidating.
-the faster your fingers are,this thing can become so fast,not only fast and its very accurate!
-this gun is one of the best and one of a kind. overall the best
Conclusion: If u have the money buy it fast,hot,dependable,reliable,durable,perfect to me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

9er Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Ir3-Nice but......I'ts made in Europe.
Matrix- Gas pig.
Shocker- this would be my next choice because of the weight and small size....BUT.....
Marker Setup: All black ironman, Shocktech drop, thor reg, 68 4500 pure energy tank, cp adjustable ram cap, was wicked switch, halo-b 14" freak with stainless inserts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo or evo is a must as is nitro if your not already using. Adjustable ram cap or extra hard detents will help you avoid double feeding if your using the halo.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, good looking and as the name implies intimidating.
Weaknesses: Keep your eyes on it, those Angle owners will covet if your back's turned.
Review: I bought my Ironman Just over a year ago and have not had a bad marker day yet. Yes I'm telling you that this marker is as reliable as the sun setting every day. If you want to scare the brown stuff out of people you must have this marker. I have played for years and nothing brings a bigger smile to my face than shooting a hopper full of paint without a break in under 10 seconds. You could also go to the art exhibit or fashion show to show off what a masterpiece you have. See this marker is so irresistible even your grandma will want to hold it.

What do you get with a timmy:Reliability, speed, Accuracy , Efficiency , Respect.
Conclusion: If your a serious tourney baller I would say you would not be disappointed. If all you play is rec-ball,get a blow back as the price is a little high to run around the bush with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimmyGod Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a lot of guns...cant name them alll, tried all kinds of timmy, trix, imps,
Marker Setup: Ironmen timmy, shocktech bolt, shocktech on/off, empire 10 pc. barrel, shocktech ram/ram cap, egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
ram cap, thats pretty much it, everything else is just preferance.
Strengths: -NEVER CHOPS
-NO RECOIL
-ACCURATE
-Exceptional in every area.
Weaknesses: - onyl weakness is the cap can get loose when firing fast.
Review: This gun is absolutly a dream to shoot. I have yet to chop 1 ball... I HAVE NOT CHOPPED ONE SINGLE BALL, i can sustain rates of fire of 15 bps without chopping, and is very smooth. The trigger pull is absolutly nothing, and it is very easy to rip on. VERY QUITE as well, your opponent will not even hear you shooting it is so quite, opperates at about 75-90 psi, and is easy to adjust. The lcd screen is great, someone said it is complicated, but it isnt at all, maybee for people who have never played before, but if you hvaave been in the paintball world for a while, its cake. very simple with different eye modes, debounce settings, dwell settings.. and you dont even need to change them. they come stock with the best settings. all i would do is put the debounce down to 2. and your set! keep the eye on forced when firing as well. this is an exceptional marker, quite, accurate, insane speed.. nothing better. Well worth the money.
Conclusion: GO BUY THIS MARKER.. one of the sexiest markers alive, one of the fastest markers on the market, easy to use, makes noobies look good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingmike Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, matrixs, and other timmys are the only guns that really compare
Marker Setup: 03' angel LCD/ angel air
Recommended
Upgrades:
force fed hopper, and maybe a barrel though the stock barrel isnt too bad
Strengths: its speed is definately its strength.
Weaknesses: none really, except theres kind of a drop off point in the range.
Review: bob long usually always has some sick guns in production but his new series of timmys are by far the sickest yet. If u want a fast tournament level gun this is it. And when i say fast i mean fast. i got my teammates ironman up to 22 BPS. thats nutty!!!
Conclusion: Almost all of bobs timmys are exactly alike in performence but the looks are always different and the ironmen series look the best out of all of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpinninSpokes Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Texas Storm Intimidator, Vision Impulses, Impulse, Other Intimidators.

Marker Setup: Bob Long Ironmen
Function Trigger
25 Gram Microswitch
Shocktech Bolt
Check-It Unimount
Check-It Ram
Custom Products
Clamping Feedneck
Hybrdid Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Custom Products Roller Bearing Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Great feel to it
Runs at a very low pressure
Weaknesses: Trigger is not very comfortable (recomend 25 dollar cp rollar bearing trigger)
Review: With its features and key stock upgrades on this marker, it's a pure beauty. Anyone who buys this will be in love with it. With it's bps telling feature, temperature telling. This gun is very advance. When it senses something is on the eyes it will go into bypass which cuts eyes off and caps rof to 10. Very smart gun no chops at all when I rip. Beware you'll need a very fast hopper for this gun. With debounce set at one in simulate mod with just air I lightly touched the trigger and moved my hand away and it was just about full auto until I touched the trigger to stop it. And in the rapid fire period the gun had showed it was shootiong 23 BPS, unbelievable rof. Extremely fast, accurate, and one of the few guns now days that are actually decent looking...One of Bob Longs finest!
Conclusion: Im really glad I spent my hard earned money on this marker. It's a real bueaty I get completements on this ALL THE TIME. If i had 1000 dollars I would defiently spend my money on this gun. Personaly best Intimidator gun available for your money. Probably one of the best guns period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrflow787 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All Timmys
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue to Black Fade Ironman Intimidator
System X Drop
Warped Sportz Dark 1 Piece
Pure Energey 68/4500 Psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Fasl Loader (Halo, Egg, or Reloader), Nitro
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Weight
Accuracy
Fun To Used
No Kick at all
Quite
Weaknesses: Price
People ask to many questions about it
Everyone wants to hold/shoot it
Review: This gun is fricking BAD ASS! everybody wants to know what the hell it is. If you want to look like a pro and shoot like a pro i would highly reccomend this gun if you had the money. Everyone on teh field is like "WHOA"! The first time i used the gun on a filed people were just droping like flys. You can shoot so fast nobody knows what hit them, or where it came from. once you use an intimidator you will never go back.
Conclusion: Great gun overall. I am still in aw of how great this gun is. If you have the money i would Highly reccomend getting an intimidator, they are gunna be around for a long time and probobly will still be te best marker on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dhartz Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard impulse (not close to an Ironman)
Marker Setup: Black Ironman, 4500/88 pure energy, dynaflow reg, bump adjust, CP volumizer, CP drop forward, CP barrel kit, WAS wicked eyes, WAS wicked switch, 2.1 board, EVO II,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper, a fast one
Strengths: WICKED fast, Great on gas. Accurate. Light. Just feels right. Eye system works great.
Weaknesses: body milling to detailed, paint gets everywhere when marker is hit
Review: Over all I love the gun, I like the Lasoya and Texas Storm milling a little more for the ease of cleaning but the Ironman looks sweet so it is kinda a trade off. ROF is ridiculous. Great gun. Kicks a lot less than a Impy. Easy to handle and fun to shoot. I accidently overshoot a few times this weekend cause u just dont realize how much paint u are putting on target.
Conclusion: If u want to make the jump to a high end marker, this is definitely a solid option, the ease of maintance and ROF and look of the Ironman puts it on top of any list.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media