paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator

Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Ironmen_Timmy Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99 avant was my first gun then i moved right up to the ironmen.
Marker Setup: ironmen intimidator....W.A.S board.....68/4500 nitro tank....halo hopper....17 pod dye attack harnest....V-force mask...
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo B with rip drive.
Strengths: It is fast and very reliable.
Weaknesses: The weight is 2.80kg.
Review: This is one of the best markers ever made..also knowing it is used by bob long which means he knows its the best intimidator....just get one out and im 100% sure u will stick with it....sajdsauidgajdbuisagdu ewbdjsagduibjdbsajdhsauidhqwjshdf bhjdsfbhdsfbv hjdsfbvhjdsfvhjssdfh jsdvfnsmdfhd svfbdsnfbdsfdsf sdu fjvdsf hjdsfvs dfhds fhvsdfsd f dshf hdsf dshf hjdsf hjdsfds hjsad fhdsa fhdsa flyef .
Conclusion: Get it because of how good it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Incredible Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix, gz, alias, other timmy's ect....
Marker Setup: norcal intimidator, cp voluizer, was, ultralight, claw trigg
Recommended
Upgrades:
was
Strengths: Very fast, one of the fastest guns i've shot, very consistent and accurate.
Weaknesses: hmm, not many, the eyes get finiky when you break paint but thats about it
Review: Very good gun, my norcal is pretty much the same just instead of ironmen it says Nor Cal . They are light and very quick, a bit pricey but i think worth it. I had some problems with chopping and they eyes but it went away with a little adjusting and cleaning. It is a little long feeling but it is very thin and small at the same time. When the gun is all set up right you'll be rippin fast and accurate with no problems. I think timmys are a good gun to buy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anybody that is looking for a good lookin fast tourney gun. They are efficent, light, extreemly fast gun. I give it a 9 because new guns are bound to come out that are better than the ones currently on the market.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hitman6987 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
decked out impulses maybe, decked out matrix es, of course other intimidators GZ and higher grades of the intimidator product, and possibly out cold autococker accuracy wise.
Marker Setup: iron men intimidator, freak system, E2
out cold matrix, boomstick, E2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing on the gun its self but i do recommend a halo or an E2
Strengths: Very fast, very accurate, good performer, best looking timmy produced so far.
Weaknesses: I found the distance of the balls were trveling a little troubling.
Review: This is a fast, accurate, good looking, some what intimidating gun, That i believe is meant for those who play the game and play the game hard. Also I found this gun was a blast when it comes to rapid fire, when you start rippin on that thing its just intense.
Conclusion: i believe this is an incredible gun to purchase. When you shoot it you'll find out how they can sell this gun to common people like you and me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman09 Saturday, June 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Verious Cockers,
Marker Setup: getin a Timmy soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, Force Feed Hopper
Strengths: Light, Fast, Looks great, accurate
Weaknesses: None that ive seen
Review: I tested this gun, I really liked it...

The one i tested was completley stock, but im sure with a new board, and barrel it would outperform most guns .

Right when i shot it, i was hooked on it...Its one of the most accurate, and efficiant high end markers ive shot. Its not that loud, and it rips. I was shootin 15bps ropes very easily. A recomended buy for a speedball player that needs a good reliable High end gun.
Conclusion: Deffinatly going to look into one of these. Like i said before, its one of the best guns ive shot. Im sure with a few upgrades that it can be a force to be recon with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek Ego
Marker Setup: 2k5 Ironmen Intimidator
Shocktech grips
Evil reg
05 frame
Alias Intimidator Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (maybe)
Not much
Strengths: Nearly no kick
Accurate
Very consistant
Quiet (kinda)
Best looking gun around
Fast
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: When i first got this gun it was second hand. It still preformed excellently though. Its fast is light, and is very accurate for a stock barrel. The consistancy over the chrono was insain, 276, 284, 285, 284, 286, 287, first shot was off because of adjustement i didnt fix on the board after that the first shot was at about 282. It shoots ropes and ive only had one barrel break. Never chopped yet. It isnt the quietest gun ive ever heard but who cares. It has almost no kick. This gun is amazing.
Conclusion: GO and buy this gun right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Voodoonose Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A1, Angel A4, Angel 05 Speed, 2k2 timmy, 05 Ego, Karnivor, Angel Fly, DM6,
Trixmann (long story short...my A-5 that shoots 20+ bps)
Marker Setup: Ironmen Timmy, Frenzy Board, Shocktech superfly bolt, Shocktech ram, Shocktech mini drop, Crossfire 45 cu 4500psi carbon fiber wrapped tank, Empire 11-piece barrel kit, Macdev Front reg, Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit for accuracy and a fast forcefeed hopper like the empire reloader b, halo B or VLocity.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Speed
-Fairly light
-sick milling
-Air efficency
Weaknesses: Might want to invest in barrel kit
Review: Great gun defiently worth the money for it. Just needs a barrel and a nice new fast hopper and your set to kick some tail. Ive had this thing for about 3-4 years and it hasn't broken and is still better than some 07' high ends. Buying it wont be a thing to regret anytime soon.
Conclusion: Great gun shoots fast and is really reliable and really accurate. Great high end gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 20th, 2007 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballerdan333 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lasoya timmy, 2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: 05 lasoya timmy, 3k/45ci tank, halo b w/ rip and victory board, 16" twister, bullet drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
locking feed, fast hopper, better bolt
Strengths: Fast, fairly light, not much of a kick, reliable.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Sweet gun, has a small kick, fast, light, very reliable. Its a bob long timmy, what else can you say. Its a great gun, shoots amazing and doesn't chop. It looks great, and is pretty cheap now. My friend loves his and wouldn't trade it for many things, I think maybe a dark ego, but thats it.
Conclusion: Buy it cause its nasty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlelemental Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pirahana
Marker Setup: Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator, Mac Dev Low pressure Reg, Cp on off. Adjustable RAM cap,
CP rollerbearing trigger. 14 inch Dye Ultralight Barrel, Crossfire 68 4500psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly an Ajustable ram cap and a barrel, I sujjest the Dye Ultra light. Works like a dream
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Reliable, Low Maitnenece
Weaknesses: Should come out of the box with an adjustble Ram cap.
Review: This maker is expensive but well worth it. Its fast, accurate and you dont need to be a rocket scientest to maintain it. I have very few problems with it. Its pretty much throw in air, throw in paint and shes ready to rock and roll. Theres no way to possibly bring this marker down. It gives any player wielding this marker that intimdation factor and performance edge you need to win, rec or tourny.
Conclusion: If you can find one, buy one, a very worthy investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aug Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friends Timmys Lasoya and Alias
Marker Setup: Toxic Matrix
Tadao 5.0 board w/ M3 chip
Cp roller bearing trigger
old style evolve bolt
Hybrid Chick grips
Hybrid Grind on/off
PBC LPR
Toxic inline Reg
68/45 NitroDuck
Smoke Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
2k5 parts if yours is not
And Shocktech Bolt
Strengths: It is a contender with the big guns and is very fast.
Weaknesses: The gun is a little bit long.
Review: I used it, I loved it mine wasn't a 2k5er and i was thinking of 2k5ing it but didnt have the cash and won't have the cash for a long time so i traded it to my friend for his 2k4 toxic pretty sweet dealing on my part.
Conclusion: It's is just a great gun worth it all in the end even though it breaks your pocket. It wont let you down.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beef brigade Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have basically shot all the different timmys and angels, i also own a trix & a viking
Marker Setup: a-4 fly w/j&j edge kit, 4.0 software, mastertech trigger, centerflag 68 4500psi, blah, blah, blah, all the goodies basically
Recommended
Upgrades:
different trigger & trigger guard (the chain guard should be a felony to use & bob long should have a few fingers smashed for that atrocity)
maybe some new grips, the stock ones feel pretty crappy.
Strengths: Accuracy, air effiency, speed.
Weaknesses: Construction, the barbs are made like garbage.
Review: i shot this marker in 5 tourneys and over 25 practices, it never breaks paint, and is very fast and fairly accurate, it gets great air effiency (i averaged 6 pods and a hopper off a 68 4500psi fill) however my marker had it's fair share of bugs, it came with the barrel milled into the body incorrectly (it was stepped up almost 1/16 of an inch between the barrel and the breech) it caused a lip internally that caused just about every single ball to smash. but Bob Long made good on this issue, i sent the timmy back to him and they replaced the body free of charge (which they should have). it still leaves a couple of concerns open in my mind, but that is unfair to gripe here. i think the marker performed excellently, after the issue was taken care of, it is very fast, good on air, light and seems to be pretty reliable so far. it's accuracy varied a little, a good barrel kit should take care of this problem, seems to perform much better with a good bore to paint match.
Conclusion: Good marker, high priced, but what isn't? I found it to be very fast, good on air and aside from the issue mentioned above, very reliable. I would recommend it highly and pray you don't get a lemon like i did, but big thanks to Bob Long for taking care of the problem, but imho it shouldn't have ever left the factory with that obvious of an error. But i do recommend this marker, good buy and mows faces for sure.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media