paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Eight Inch Bigshot / Lapco Eight Inch Bigshot / Lapco Eight Inch Bigshot

Lapco Eight Inch Bigshot Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Eight Inch Bigshot

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Eight Inch Bigshot
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Lapco Eight Inch Bigshot is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Alexi1337 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Quiet Riot
JJ's 1 piece Ceramic
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS Red/Black Fade
Stock at the moment (just got it)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs
Strengths: - Length. This barrel looks/feels good on an A5, which is what I used it on.
- Pretty much anything that an aftermarket barrel has to offer, it beats the crap out of the stock barrel of the A5, but it's not better than the stock on some guns.
Weaknesses: It's loud
It's not as accurate as other barrels
Conclusion: This barrel is nice if you want something to make your gun compact, but there are much better barrels out there. I guess the novelty of this barrel is that its so short, and it has quality construction, but as I said before - not the best for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saveferris Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot 12", 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber, Tippmann Flatline. Lapco barrels have been my favorite by far. Best price and most accurate.
Marker Setup: Stock A-5 with 8" Lapco Bigshot for indoor duty.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbelizer, All-Star, Diablo Blaze,
Strengths: *Short length looks cool on the gun.
*Very accurate
*Good in-door barrel for tight spaces.
*Price
Weaknesses: *Only bad thing I can think of is that as with any short barrel, it is loud.
Conclusion: Excellent price, excellent accuracy. If you can only afford one barrel, I would recommend the 12" Lapco Bigshot. I bought this barrel for playing in a warehouse we have permission to play in in my hometown. The short barrel is great for the tight corners, hallways, stairwell, offices, etc. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balazs Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, various other barrels
Marker Setup: 98c
8in bigshot
GTA expansion chamber
LAPCO powerfeed
Toxic performance 2x trigger
Rico AK
DOP drop
Full Boar Shadow
And some slight trigger tweaking(its pretty light)
Recommended
Paintballs:
its not too picky.....medium bore i use super swirl and dusk usually
Strengths: extremely compact and short
cool looking
accurate
price
Weaknesses: not as accurate as other longer barrels.
Review: For the 98c a barrel is an absolute must so i decided to go with this very compact little bueaty. It improved my game a crapload. The tippmann stock barrel shoots about as straight as i can piss which isnt very straight. I really recomend to a person who doesnt like having a really damn long barrel. Im not very tall so i didnt want a long ass barrel hanging to the ground.
Conclusion: Buy this u wont be dissapointed i like it alot. It is much better on the A5 than it is on the custom in my opinion but it didnt deter me from getting it. Really good price too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azzy Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12" J&J ceramic
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
BSA red dot
8" bigshot
RT
proteam intruder
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything not crappy
Strengths: -manuverable
-Looks great (with fake lapco suppressor, looks awesome)
-accurate
-nice report (loud, if you like a nice mean sound)
-excellent quality
Weaknesses: -loud (if you don't like loud)
Conclusion: I wanted a nice short barrel that was still VERY accurate. If you take slow shots, you can put one on top of the other. Rapid fire with the RT gives you a nice little spread. This is definately my favorite barrel, but I tend to use the J&J in my backyard since its 10X quieter than the bigshot. (Dont want to PO the neighbors.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donnachaidh Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this short, however I have used other Lapco barrels
Marker Setup: A5
Intruder
JCS Folding stock w/ RVA
Squishy Paddles
Spring Kit
DOP Bottomline Mount
Ion Barrel adapter
X7 Hopper

Ion
ND QEV
Lapco Apex Ready Bigshot
Lapco Clamping feedneck
Trinity On/Off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much anuthing you would normally shoot. I didn't find it to be paint picky.
Strengths: Short-maneuverable
Accuracy in Urban/CQB situations
Not Paint Picky
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I have used all manner of field paint, as well as marbs etc with this, it drives nails in the short distances. Shot clean fairly well, pretty good barrel all in all. I actually liked this better than 12" and 14" Lapco one pieces I have used. I found it especially worthy when snapping from behind buildings/non-inflatable bunkers. In a situation like that, I'd say it's about the best.
Conclusion: I'd say go ahead and get it, but know that it ain't for longballing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skandalous_MF Saturday, October 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing....i used 2 other upgrade barrels but they were for my Spyder and so i don't know if the performance is comparable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Lapco 8" BigShot
Pure Energy Remote Coil
AK47 Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Zap Cryptic, worked good
Strengths: -Short
-Accurate
-Reasonably priced
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -Loud (if that bothers you, I like it)
-Short range (it's an 8" barrel...)
Review: I got my BigShot for $40 from zephyrpaintball.com. It's actually slightly shorter than the A-5 stock barrel, but the accuracy is much better. I did get the occasional curve ball, but i later discovered that the Zap balls i was using were .689cal (the barrel is exactly .689 so they were slightly large for the bore) but i did not get any chops or breaks. This barrel shoots very straight at close-medium ranges and is ideal for a tape runner or pointman. It also looks pretty sick.
The only things that might be disappointing were the lack of range, which is to be expected from an eight inch barrel, and the fact that it is very loud; personally i like my guns loud but that bothers some people so if you want to bust out your slick splinter cell moves i would not reccomend this barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is perfect for CQB or forward assault. Buy it if you like to get up close and personal with your game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

rcko Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" JJ Ceramic
14" AA Freak
Marker Setup: 05 Pro Stock Autococket
14" AA Freak Barrel
Odessy TSA LED Backman
PMI 88/4500
A-5 RT
Palmer Male Stabilizer
Rufus Dawg Bolt and Power Tube
Lapco 8" Bigshoot
Palmer Cyclone QEV
RT and Cyclone 1/8" ID Hoses
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Med bore paint

PMI Premium
Blaze
Marbs
Strengths: Short Length
Accuracy
Report
Weaknesses: Report
Review: Excellent little barrel.

Takes weight off the marker and makes for a more milsim look. Due to lack of proting the barrel is very loud. This might be an issue for some folks. In my case it makes the whole field turn and stare at who is RTing with a marker so loud...

Performance of this barrel is what has impressed me the most. Dont be fooled by the lack of length. This barrel can hit what it is aimed at. The only real shortcoming is firing from bunkers or heavy brush were you can not use the barrel as leverage to fire through. For those who like to play fwd positions and rush/flank this barrel will fit your game style.
Conclusion: Very good performace from a small package.
If your marker does not have sights you might have a lil hard time boresighting due to the lack of length.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sim672 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot 12", cp 10", thunder pig
Marker Setup: 98c w/rt & cyclone lp kit, bob long reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, i used the rec balls from my local field, i believe its sterling
Strengths: Short, accurate, good mobility for tight spots and bunkers
Weaknesses: Its a bit loud i guess but i dont care about that
Review: If youre playing on small fields where its pretty close quarters this barrell is awsome, and i guess if your a front man and agressive and like being close to the action this is a good accurate barrell to have. i dont have any regrets i also hope this puts me beyond the min words as well.
Conclusion: Buy it , its alot of barrell for the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s0509102 Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E-grip, Folding Stock, Mag, Lapco Suppressor, Lapco Bigshot 8"
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Short/Compact
-Great Finish
-Give Gun a Unique Look
Weaknesses: -Not accurate over long distances
-loud
Review: I have been using this barrel for three months and let me tell you that it is the best barrel that i have ever owned. Even though it is very short (8") it is very accurate over about a 70+ feet range. I like to play in close quarters so this barrel is the best for this type of situation. It allows you to maneuver better and does break paintballs that easily (if you are using good paintballs).
Conclusion: This is a great price for its value and its setup. The short 8" inch barrel gives you better accuracy than any other barrel at its lenght and will accommodate to rapid fire modes presented by the Tippmann E-grip or any other fully-automatic set-up. So if you are a trigger happy individual and you like to have accuracy in close range battles, I recommend that you purchase the Lapco Bigshot 8" barrel. Trust me you will not be sorry!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDon1 Monday, January 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'm going to make this short and sweet Dont buy this thing
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
a5a2 kit
m249 gas through stock
tactical cap loader
custom sling/mounts
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything with a bore well over .689
Strengths: If you want to pull off a shot and it scare people instead of hitthem
Weaknesses: Everything
breaks most balls
does not like cold weather
Stock barrell out preforms the BIGSHOT
Review: Look seriously if you are looking this hard before you buy a new barrel, dont buy this one.
This thing sucks,it breaks balls and is a pain to clean. The stock Barrel out preforms this one. I mean come on the stock tippmann barrel beat the living hell out of this thing. My adivice to you is go play at your local field and if you see any kid crying ask him why and he'll probly tell you he just got owned because he tried to use the BIGSHOT. By the way anyone want to by mine 30$ and its yours
Conclusion: Why ?!?!?! Would you sell this to kids?
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media