paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FrontlineFightr Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock System X, Previous Dye Sticky Grips
Marker Setup: System X Base, Kapp FAT Ram and Ball Detent, Planet Eclipse Hinge Frame, Dye 03 Stickies, WGP Orracle Bolt and Cocking Rod, Palmer Inline Reg., Crossfire Drop Forward to match my 72ci 4500 Stubby, Evo II, 14" Dye Ultralight Barrel and sometimes the 12" Equation Sniper Pro w/Inserts.
Strengths: Everything, the feel is amazing and the fit to my Eclipse Hinge Frame is unbelievable. Not to mention the Looks, Wow! I have the black and clear with the blue DYE logo the "First Run". They make my gun look trick. You can't go wrong with this upgrade for reasons See Bad.
Weaknesses: I like the last guy had a problem with the back cracking, but I unlike the last guy call Dye and explained that after one use the grip started cracking from the rear. They said that they had a problem with the rubber compound on the "First Run" and to just send it in and they would replace it. I did and recieved them today. Dye seems to do right by their customers.
Conclusion: Give them a shot your marker will thank you for it and so will your hands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Stan_the_HitMan Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye sticky grips
Armotech rubber grips
Split grips
spyder rubber grips
Grip plates
Marker Setup: Pro-Team m98 sniper
Ricochet AK hopper
Evil Death hold grips
M16 raise forward sight
sling
Zeus G2
Dye sticky 3 grips
Pmi Trracer with forward cocking handle grip.
Dye invision 03 mask
Rps Advantage Jersey
Strengths: Most comfertable grip avalible
Almost eliminates slip factor
Weaknesses: Has been know n to rip
only avalible to .45 frames
Review: DYE STICKY 3'S:

AFFORDABILITY: When i got mine way back in the day it was 40 something plus tax Canadian, which lead to a grand total of 80 bucks, it was the very first shipment and i was first in line at paintball city Toronto...i was very stupid, i could have gotten them off ebay for a quarter of that price.

RUMORS: People have said in the past that dye sticky 3's are prone to ripping. and to contradict this people have said it was only the first batch that ripped. well i got me a pair from the first batch and used them frequently over the past year and no ripping, a bit of frayed edges but no rips. this may be from repetitive stress on a larger than 45 frame. this would most defiantly cause them to rip, but in the warranty that would be your fault. and it should be if your to ignorant to use it for what its supposed to be used for: a true 45 frame.

FEEL: These are hands down the most comfortable grip available to date. if your an officer you can order grips similar to these for your handguns in the military or police force. after repetitive use they start to molt to the contours or your figures giving you a better hold. Also there is full palm saport to top it off, although you will have to remove your bottomline to attach them, but who cares it only takes a minute or two.

COMPARED TO: There are no other grips to compare these too accept other sticky grips, rubber grips and grip plates are just not on the level. these are more comfortable than their predecessors the sticky and basic sticky. THE sticky 3's are much more comfortable and sticky than any other grip you will find.

DISADVANTAGES:Only minor things like you have to remove you bottom line for installation, there are bad rumors, and only available to 45 frames. nothing serious.

ADVANTAGES: MOST COMFORTABLE GRIP AND IT GIVES YOU THE BEST HOLD. And if that wasn't enough you get dye costumer service if anything goes wrong. Ans the rumor that when you pick up a gun with these on them and it feels like you become one with the gun is true.

GRIP SLIP FACTOR: i am yet to have these slip, i have had grease, paint, water, and blood on these and they haven't slipped an inch, they are pretty much un-slipable, they kind of mold into your skin creating an anti slip factor. hence sticky.

WHERE TO FIND: i got mine at paintball city, online stores should have them to, but don't expect the armature basement store down the street to have them, these things are top of the line.

Conclusion: OVER ALL: Best grip you can get if you have a 45 from, i suggest putting them on a pistole to give you more control because of pistole's give more recoil and can be held with one hand and people tend to swing them when turning potentially turning them into a lethal projectile if they were to slip... THe Dye sticky 3's have both style and dye quality. 10-the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 5:49 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pumpkinmobile Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
factory (rock hard) grip, original Dye Sticky, and 32 degrees grip
Marker Setup: --'01 Autococker --
Dye: 14" Boomstick & Sticky 3 grip
Orracle: Micro Adj. Reg., Delrin bolt & Trigger
Shocktech: Bomb 3-way, Cocking rod, beaver tail & 3" drop forward
Pure Energy: 48c.i. 3000psi compressed air
Viewloader: VL 12V Revolution w/ X-board upgrade
Strengths: Very, very comfortable.
Weaknesses: When first purchased the grip is a little slippery.
Review: I recently bought a clear Sticky 3 and I simply love it. I think the poor guys that have had a problem with there Sticky 3's are simply because they don't use a little common sense. So.... Hmmmm...lets think about this. The brand new grip is VERY sticky, the grip is metal. Rubber sticks(grabs) to metal very easy, so what is needed, lubrication. THIS IS THE KEY, AND IS NECESSARY-- You must put a few drops of gun oil on the handle, smear it around the WHOLE handle and then carefully slide the grip on. It works great. I have an orracle grip frame on my cocker, which is one of the widest frames out there, it installed flawlessly. I did notice however that when I sweat the grip got slippery, that was the first few games I played. I heard it gets stickier and stickier as you play. I' ve played about 2500 rounds and its tackied up real nice since the first few games but it is still needing to get broken in. Its great! Biggest complaint was that I had to cut my brand new grip so I wouldn't have two nubs sticking out at the rear of the frame, I wish there was use specific grips
Conclusion: Install it properly and you too will love it, plus it costs no more than the old style sticky. A nine because I expect the future to bring something better, so this can't get a perfect score, plus it needs to have installation recommendations/instructions describing how to do it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

americanzero220 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips, smart parts grip
Marker Setup: Impusle vision and max-flo vetical reg w/ eclips trigger, stiky 3, flame drop foward
Strengths: VERY COMFY, sticky ,tight lookin
Weaknesses: non really-look below
Review: THEESE ROCK i must say i used the sp grips and they gave me blisters. i got theese and they are comfy, no blisters and are really cool but for some reason, the screws that came with the grip diddn't fit my impulse, so i had to use the stock ones.
Conclusion: get theese if u want comfort, looks, and ablility. but keep ur stock screws!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SlicerJ Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Dye Sticky
Marker Setup: These are on my "odlie but goldie" red Spyder Shutter, p & p xcel red barrel, remote hose with CO2
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: The Good: Awesome grip, they just look SO cool. Very high comfort level, especially with a good pair of paintball gloves, if you let go the Gun would likey stick to your hand!

The Bad: DARK ruby red color, very much opaqe rather than translucent and the litle winglets on the back side are made for DYE frames, not everyone elses, although it is not uncomfortable, it just doesn't look quite right.


Very good preduct, MUCH tackier than the original stickies. And I must say that DYE seems to have worked around thier earlier problems of the backs of the grips tearing. They DO come with a warning label saying that if you put them on an oversized frame they WILL tear and WILL void the warrenty. However, mine are doing JUST fine and have yet to show any serious signs of wear of anykind. AS long as you don't force them on a VERY large frame you should be okay. Also, i put just a few small drops of oil on my frame BEFORE putting it on to ensure it slipped on nicely and didn't tear any of the expose sticky parts of the grip.
Good product, they look awesome on any gun, a significant visual and usable upgrade.
Conclusion: Good choice, I recomnd you get them, and remember, treat them nice and they will love you right back
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Rotties67 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock grips on the Fenix, and they are horrible.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Evolution 2 Hopper-Black
Dye Boomstick 16" Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grips-Blue
20 oz CO2 (but have my HPA tank on the way!)
Strengths: Tacky, soft, comfortable, stylish,
Weaknesses: The screws that come with them don't fit? I tried to think of something...
Review: After getting my new Fenix, I realized I had to get some new grips. After doing some research and checking around with people, I decided on the Dye Sticky 3 E-grips. And I love them. As to why:

Fit- They fit like a glove. Completely cover the area around the electronics
(something that the stock grips did not do).

Comfort- They are beyond comfortable. They are tacky and even without gloves on
they provide a soft feel.

Style- These grips are stylin. I have the blue ones and they look really great on the
Fenix. The Black might look better to most, I guess it just depends on your individual
tastes.

Purpose- Perhaps the most important feature of all. The most definately served
their need. As stated earlier the stock grips left holes where paint and debris could
get in. These created a nice seal.

I really have no fault for these grips. The only thing that happened was that the screws that came with them didn't fit the Spyder holes. Oh no. It is the end of the world. Actually, not really. Just use the screws that were on the stock grip and there was no problem at all.
Conclusion: I am thrilled with the grips. They are everything I needed/wanted and more. They add style and a sense of individuality to my marker. Of course now that you all go and get them I will have to find something else to make the marker unique.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phobos182 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stickies, Many stock gripframes
Marker Setup: Works Hinge Trigger
Strengths: Looks great, a lot sexier than the previous dye stickies. I like the two tone clear coloring, and it is a lot softer than the previous stickies.
Weaknesses: The back rips off. Peroid. Dye knew about this because they do not warranty the sticky 3's. It's a bunch of @*#! that a company such as Dye would make this grip that does not conform to almost every grip frame out their. Maybe if you have a dye hinge trigger or something, they will actually fit instead of ripping off.

Conclusion: Looks good, but the whole back grip ripping off screws the pooch on this product.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dalilbumb Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
pro grip
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion

T Board
Membrane Pad
Custom Products Ion Roller Trigger - Blue
New Designz Ion QEV - Front
New Designs Pro-Clamp Feedneck - Black
Viewloader VLocity Hopper
Dye Sticky Grip
TechT Lighting Bolt
New Designs Firing Can - Black
Lucky Stage 3
Killa Reaction Detents
Smart Parts S-Rail
Shocker Style Mini Drop with Twist On/Off
Freak with Jr tip
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Ok, well i just typed a page and hit backspace, so i dont feel up to retyping it so im just gonna make it breif...

Strengths:
Feels amazing
Ive never had it tear
Wraps around back which feels good too
Has good color variety
They look freakin sweet...

Weaknesses:
None other than,
If you want to access the battery or your chip and you dont have a membrane or something... your have to dissasemble 1/3 of your gun...
Conclusion: I give it a 9, i would give a 10, but if you read the weaknesses then il lower it... but if you have the money DEFINATLY buy this product!! you will be sooooooooooo glad. Dont hesitat at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrbubbles Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games gem logo grips
dye sticky grips (old ones)
Marker Setup: 2002 blue to purple fade STO autococker
Dye Hinge Trigger and Sticky 3 grips
Smart Parts 14 inch freak chrome and blue
Viewloader 12 volt Revolution smoke
Strengths: sitcky and squishy feel
comfortable in hand
Weaknesses: the MOMENT i put these on my hinge trigger the right side ripped.
Review: like i said the second i put thes on they ripped. i thought they would have a good stretch but not too bad because i put them on a dye hinge. but as soon as i put them on they ripped. if they would have made the material stronger it probably wouldnt rip or sacrifice the feel they have.

Conclusion: they feel good but rip right away. get the old dye stickys.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

livereater Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP grips & Dye Sticky's.
Marker Setup: Black Magic 03 autococker
Strengths: They look good in the package.
Weaknesses: They tore, sent them back, the new grips cracked & tore again.
Review: DO NOT buy the DYE III's, they will crack & then tear on you & DYE customer service will take 2-3 mths to send you new ones & those will crack too. BEWARE!!! I would have thought that a company as large as DYE would have waited until they had the right material before launching the III's. Now I will never buy ANY DYE products again :-(
Conclusion: DO NOT buy this product. The grip material cracks & then tears, in some cases even before you put the grips on your .45 frame. Horrible customer service, took mths to get new ones shipped to me & those tore too. DO NOT buy DYE III's!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media