paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
DeadEyE Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old stickies-ok
Marker Setup: 2002 Red Vert. Cocker with AA, KAPP Reflex frame,KAPP twisted cocking rod,ANS 3 way,shocktech reg, drop forward, detent,bolt,12 Rev
Strengths: -nice feel
-looks
-perfect fit
Weaknesses: none
Review: When I first got it I right away put it on my gun it looked awesome. It fit perfect and hasn't ripped in the back like others. It feels very good. Sticky maybe even tacky, sometimes little pieces of dust/dirt get stuck on it.. The squishy feeling feels great , like no other grip out there.
Conclusion: Works great for me, I am very happy with it.A good buy for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Stickies
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
13" Armson SSR
ESP frame
OCC Rear Cocking mod on bolt
Blue Kapp Cocking rod
CIP 15 deg Assault block
Bob Long mini-gauge
32 Degrees 03 6 stage exp chamber
CP Flame drop foward
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Durability
Review: Lets look at the basics. They look awesome. They feel awesome. What else is there needed in a grip? As far as durability: At first i always heard about how they rip and would be great if only dye fixed the durability issue. Then i hear they fixed that problem and decide to get them. So far no problem have risin.
Conclusion: I would recommend these grips to anyone. It would be a ten, but there are still issues with their durability, some parts are really thin (back part of grip). Anyone who has them would know what im talking about. So i give it a...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: 98Custom,dye sticky 3s, Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward, Anti-siphon co2, Empire Twister barrel, polished internals, Dead On RVA.
Strengths: Feels good
Weaknesses: not bright enough of a red color
Review: I've only played one day with mine. so I don't know about them ripping like all these people are saying. I'll let you know if they do rip though. But sofar they're really really nice. They fit my hand very well. and i like them..that's all i can think to say.
Iike I said if they rip I'll let u know
Conclusion: so far so good.. but they better not rip! But sounds like the regular sickys are way better..I'd get the regular ones if I did it over again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips, smart grips
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
Blade Trigger
Tapeworm
Shocktech drop
Dye 3 Stickies
New Designz Internals
Empire ReLoader
Strengths: tacky, comfortable
Weaknesses: in review
Review: I love these grips. They feel so good on my Impy. My Impy came with impulse smart grips, but i decided to change them out. They are nice and tacky and also very comfortable. The only weakness is that since they wrap all the way around, i had to take my drop and bottom line adapter off. They were pretty hard to get on, but with a little force, they got on just fine.
Conclusion: These grips are awsome. I recommend these to anyone looking for grips for their .45 frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snipeshot911 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical autococker black, sticky 3, orracle delrin bolt
Strengths: - great feel
- good price for the comfort
- good looks
Weaknesses: - nothing that i can think of
Review: This is a great grip for the feel, looks, and price. People say that their backs ripped but those were just the very first ones and now there fine. The feel is just amazing, it really makes a difference that it goes around the whole frame. I have really enjoyed this grip and they are durable. It is a big difference from a stock grip and you will be happy that you got it, it makes playing with your gun that much easier and more comfortable.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great grip and it looks really sweet and they got colors to mach your gun so i would give it a 10. I recommend this to all players, it is an easy way to improve your gun and it goes a long way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccer1680 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
origanl stickys
Marker Setup: BE rainmaker, 14" DYE Xcell , 03 stickys, pmi 45/45 nitro, dye short drop, halo b
Strengths: below
Weaknesses: below
Review: I guess that everony is having a problem with these grips spliting, I have not personally, because I had to cut the back of the grip to get it onto my marker. Ofcorse thats cause I use a RM . and yes most of you willl scoff at this but just remeber that i can get it to 12 bps. I haven't had any problems with the front spliting. they sitck a little better than the origanls Ii had . the two tone coloring looks realy cool .

the only problem with these are that the red is just a little to dark for my liking. i wish that dy would have made them lighter. this is the only reason that i give it a 9 not a 10
Conclusion: I would say go and pick these up. they look cooler and function a little better than the origanl. just keep the color in mind when buying these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vader4765 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Pewter Phantom VSC, clear parts, 11" nickel barrel, sticky 3s
Strengths: look AWESOME on your marker
they are soft and comfy
made by dye
Weaknesses: people have said these things rip, but mine havent yet so im not really worried
Review: these are some really great looking and comfy grips. they arent manditory to have but they are really nice to add to your marker because it gives you a much better grip on your marker and it really makes your marker look cool. Also if you are planning to totally make your gun look bada$$, these grips are definetaly the thing to get.
Conclusion: If you have the extra $25 bucks, get em, they are definetaly worth it. If you dont have the extra cash with you, dont freak out because they arent necessary to have, i mean, they're just grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock BE, Tippmann, Spyder and WGP Grips.
~Old School Red and Black Dye Stickies.
~Eclipse E-Blade Grips.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Extreme Comfort.
~Awesome Look.
Weaknesses: ~Quality Is A Little Lack-luster. (Fragile)
Review: I tested these grips at the proshop where I work and I had mixed feelings.

PROS:
~Extreme Comfort. These grips are even more comfortable and sticky than the first DYE stickies.
~Awesome Look. Just look at them, they're sweet looking, and they come in many colors to match your marker!

CONS:
~Quality Is A Little Lack-luster. The material used in the construction of these grips is a little shoddy. If your not careful with installation, especially with the piece that covers the back part of your grip frame, you may rip them.
Conclusion: Over all, these grips are nice. However, their quality is not something I have come to expect from DYE. :o(
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock '03 Grips (just like the original dye stickies only cheaper)
Marker Setup: Black '03 WGP Vert feed
14" Dye Ultralite barrel
Shocktech Mini Drop
PMI 47ci 3K steel (heavy s.o.b.!)
Halo TSA LED backman (220 balls!)
Shocktech "bomb" 3-way
KAPP F.A.T. ram
WGP Tickler reg

old:
PMI STS G3 VF titanium (beautiful)
12" All American barrel
same tank as above
Strengths: Tackiness of grip
Looks
Comfortable
Weaknesses: I question the durability or longevity of them.
Review: These grips are really soft and comfortable. I didn't really use grips (I took them off just to be unique), but I heard good things about these. The box said that they look oily until used for a while but mine weren't for some reason. But also like the box said, they get tackier when used, it does and you feel a bit more confident when holding it by the grip that it won't fall.

I really like the looks of these, better than the first in my opinion. The little jewel in side is cool and you know it won't fall out.

One thing I don't like about them is that it feels like it could tear. I was worried that it would break when I was putting it on.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product if you want to grip your gat better or are wanting to just improve the looks. But if you have a 'timmy don't get it you have to have a regular 45 frame unless you want to do some mods to it. I give it an 8 because you can't have an odd shaped frame and I don't trust the durability
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vert Cocker
SS Freak Kit
Empire Reloader
Belsales 3 way
Evolution Bolt
47/3000 PMI
Dye sticky3
Strengths: Mmmmmm squishy
Weaknesses: none as of yet
Review: Well, I paid $30 at my pro shop for them, put it on, played for many hours, no complaints yet. I have read lots of reviews of them splitting up the back, but i havent seem to have probs. I love them, great feel, and easy to hold. I wear Jt gloves and they feel like part of my hand when playing.
Conclusion: Buy them!! I have a WGP hinge frame, put a few drops of lube on the inside so it slides onto the frame easier and you should be ok.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media