paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
spydermann4 Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My stock grips we so much better
Strengths: -It looks really cool
-Colors are awesome
Weaknesses: wear down first or second time of use
Review: "By design the Sticky 3 grip will become more tacky as you use it. A new Sticky 3 grip will have an oily shine that will dissipate upon use. After several uses, the texture will develop a worn look that will provide a tackier surface for better gripping. "

this is what the dye website says about their grips at very bottom of web page

basically their admitting that their product is a piece of crap. The grips become smooth, and last time i checked, their call sticky grips (doesnt make sense). they become less comfortable and all that other unfriendly stuff. iv only had them for a couple months and im looking to buy some 32 degrees gel grips and hope those dont wear down so quickly
Conclusion: Im giving them a 3 because they look really cool, but it stops looking cool after the first time you use it. Most players look for performance and that is the total opposite of these
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 5th, 2003 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
original sticky
Marker Setup: action marker sentinel; powerlyte ss speedline,bl torpedo reg, 20 oz CO2, 12 volt revy w/ x board
Strengths: softer, looks better then the orginals, and more comfortable
Weaknesses: they don't come in styles for sypder/clones frames. i
Review: imo the best looking grips in the aftermarket. i won't lie part of the reason i got it was because they way it looks, there are slightly cheaper ones out there. the design was clearly for cocker frames and not spyder types. i had to fold the top part some to make it wrap around my handle.
Conclusion: if you have plate grips replace them with wrap arounds.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VanCityLuNatiCs Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock grip,
Smart Parts Sticky,
Old Dye Sticky
Marker Setup: 2K2 autococker,
14" Dye Boomstick,
eVLution2 hopper,
WGP hinge frame (replacing with wORRblade soon),
Dye sticky3 grip,
All delrin speed bolt,
Shocktech drop,
3000psi tank...
Strengths: Looks amazing, Feels good, Fits on hand perfectly
Weaknesses: None for me
Review: Dye Sticky3 are the most comfortable grips on the market today. However its early batches seemed to have many problems with tearing. Dye seems to have fixed this problem. I've played 3 days worth of airball and its performance and toughness has been top notch. The only problem that i had with the grip is its installation, its hole sizes were a bit to small, and it required u to remove ur drop to fit the grip on.
Conclusion: Im not gonna go all out to recommend this product due to the amounts of problems people seem to be facing with it. However if ur lucky like me and urs turns out fine the Dye sticky3's are the best grips money can buy at the moment. Good Luck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dennyc Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman and WGP grips, 32 Degrees, original Dye stickies
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Feed Cocker, freak, ergo reg, evil delrin bolt, dye front pnues, cp lightening drop with on/off
Strengths: Comfortable, look cool
Weaknesses: everyone wants to hold your gun when they see it, don't come in green
Review: I've read a lot of people saying that they rip so I was expecting to use these for like a week and throw them away, but they aren't ripping. These things feel great, and I've had no problems with them. I've played several times, and even used them during the Michigan Monster game (2 long days of intense woods play with a couple thousand other people at the same time) and this product worked without any problems. I can only assume that the other grips ripping was either due to a production problem that has since been resolved, or user error in installing them. I doubt user error since a trained monkey could install these things, actually an untrained monkey probably could figure it out as well.
Conclusion: If you need some grips, and like the looks, buy them. They are comfy and look great on the gun. They need to make green though, it's the only black thing on my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JP1 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hogue Grips and first Dye Stickies
Marker Setup: AIM 21 Black Body
Free Flow Pneumatics and Internals
AIM Battle AXE swing
ANS Gen X Vert Reg
Kapp Drop
Full Freak
68/3000 Crossfire N2
Strengths: Look good, back part is very comfortable, nice and sticky.
Weaknesses: Not strong at all, back part will break before first day of use.
Review: The grips are very comfortable on the hands and the tackiness is nice but the back broke off the 2nd day they where on my gun. I didn't even get a chance to use them on the field before they broke. The rubber is to soft and weak to be a long lasting grip, however for the time the back last it is very very comfortable.
Conclusion: Even tho the grips do what they say I can not recommend this product because of the time it will last in good shape. The grips will break soon after purchase. If you do have to get them make sure your frame is smaller than the grip itself.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I now have the original Dye Stickie Grips.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact Deluxe Java( black )
-12'' Tear Drop barrel.
-6 stage x-chamber
-Taso Drop foward
-Smart Parts on/off valve
-Upgraded Shutter alluminum trigger frame
-Dye Stickies (and Stickie3)
-2 20oz co2
Soon to come-Check It Products Assault Block and Extreme Rage Omega Valve.
Strengths: They are very comfortable and they look real nice.
Weaknesses: They TEAR!!!
Review: I bought these grips from my local store thinking that they would be really cool. I got home, put the grips on, then three days later( I didn't even use them yet ) they had two huge rips down the back seem on both sides. I took them back to the store and they said thats just what they do and they wouldn't take them back. I went to another store and bought the original Dye Stickies and I like them much better.
Conclusion: They are very comfortable, but unless you like grips that have big tears down the sides just get the original Dye Stickies. They are much better!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 15th, 2003 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickmodboy Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees gel grips, Smart Parts grips(various)
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse-Vert max flow reg, high rise feed, Freak back/ All American 12" front barrel .687 insert and Dye Ultralite 10" barrel, 45/45 comp air tank, 12V Xboard Revy, Warped Sportz Dark drop V.2 w/ASA on/off.
02 Timmy-Freak back/Freak 14" front, WAS board, 12V Xboard Revy, Check It SS bolt pin, Check It full force bolt, Hybrid Ram Adjuster knob, Hybrid Iron cross cover, PPC drop/PPC asa on/off
Strengths: Great tacky feel, soft yet stiff with plastic backing pieces, simple yet sylish design.
Weaknesses: Quality of material, durability, price
Review: Dye's sticky 3 grips feels great, looks stylish, and accents just about any marker nicely. Unfortunately thats the only good I can truly say about this grip. This sticky grip first of all entirely wraps around as oppose to just covering the front end with the back exposed. Now this is not a bad thing, and I like the idea, however the soft material is not durable enough to hold this shape. With even the sightest bit of stretching I noticed that the grip in the whole back end ripped in two, and my trigger guard ripped the front. The plasic backing on the sides even started to rip into the soft rubber grips at various angles, and before I could even scream the whole 30 dollar grip was decimated. Keep in mind that this occured before I even had a chance to use my gun with the grip. I actually put the grip on my gun, packed it away, and on the very next day the grip was ruined.
Conclusion: I would not currently recommend this grip until Dye has worked out all the bugs and does more beta testing before releasing this item again. This grip costs much more than your standard grips and for the price and the Dye name I would expect nothing less than perfection.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

be1498 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older DYE stickies, and all the lookalikes.
Marker Setup: Timmy
Strengths: Good looks, soft compound
Weaknesses: Color is wrong, immediate self-destruction of product, high price
Review: I ordered a red grip, and the one that showed up was brownish. It looked like dried blood.

These rear section of these grips started to separate from the main body on the second day after installation, and the marker hadn't been touched. The whole reason for my having these was the comfort of the pad on the back of the gripframe.

They really need to get rid of the "ears" on the top rear of the grips, since they only fit the DYE grips and look stupid on anything else.

The reason most folks buy DYE products despite the price is because they sell a quality product. That's not the case here. DYE shoots itself in the foot.
Conclusion: Don't do it! Save your money, or buy the older Sticky grips.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Janus2000 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hogue Grips, Dye Sticky grips, Smart parts sticky grips
Marker Setup: Shocktech Bushmaster w/ ACI Bulldog 68" 4500psi tank, and Freak barrel system
Strengths: Very nice and comfortable. Molds to your hand.
Weaknesses: Taking off drop forward to install.
Review: Does not rip as easily as everyone says. Very nice grips that fit nicely in your hands. In order to rip it you have to put a good deal of effort into it. I've played with them, twisted my gun around in my hand. No problems. Tried bending and twisting them to test if they would hold up. They didn't tear or break anywhere. I used the smoked colored ones.
Conclusion: Overall a great grip. I liked the stickies but these are better. Everyone is struggling to keep up with dye again. I'm only giving it a 9 though because I hate having to take apart my drop forward to install them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[X5] FLIP Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stickys
Marker Setup: Impulse, Evil Respirator, Voodoo Bolt, Gas thru grip, RAS drop, Macroline, PE 68/3k, 12v Revy BLUE.
Strengths: The grips look really nice. They are clear and colored with a stylish logo in the middle.
Weaknesses: The back seems to break off. They don't seem to be tough like the old stickys because they are too sticky. The grips sliced down to make room for the trigger guard on my impulse.
Conclusion: Very nice looking grips. I have been waiting for these for a long time, but when I finally got them, they were pretty much regular dye stickys due to the back piece coming off. I hope they redo the material to make it tough.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media