paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
redcocker05 Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sticky grips, system X tacky grips
Marker Setup: -impulse
-eclipse blade trigger
-tapeworm
-sticky3's
Strengths: -they are really really sticky
-hard to lose you grip with these on
-they look awesome
-really comfortable
Weaknesses: -the part around the back started ripping when i put them on
-the screws suplied are useless to me i had to use the stock impulse screws
- they shoud really get rid of those pointy bits on the back cuz they never fit right on most guns
Conclusion: i still recomend buying these they are much stickier than any other grips i have tried, they look really good and even if the back part comes off they still look fine and dont make much of a diffrence there is no option for 8.5 so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maelstrom_01 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP grips, Smart Parts Grips, Dye Grips.
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP black v/f Autococker
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy tank
Chrome Eclipse Blade Frame
Clear 12v Revolution w/ X-board
CP 14in Pro Barrel System
Black Sidewinder Regulator
Black Dye 3 Grips *
Strengths: Got mine in black, very, very sweet looking on my Eclipse Blade frame. They wrap all the way around, cover about half the back. They are so comfortable, they feel better than the older Stickies.
Weaknesses: The only think of is that Dye does not warantee these, so be careful.
Conclusion: Get them. 10 out of 10 for aesthetics and performance, $25 is a good price for these. Well what are you waiting for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Kitty Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Dye Sticky Grips.... System X Tacky Grips..... Hogue Grips
Marker Setup: Why does this matter? Anyways,
Silver ICD BKO
Chrome Dead On Pro Blade Drop Forward
Blue Dye Sticky 3's
Ble System X Barrel
Strengths: Comfortable, quality feel. Better than all other grips I have tried. Tackys a close second. I really liked the feel of these things. The color is also darker so it matches my gun. Try these if you don't mind the price. ($25)
Weaknesses: Not much so far.
Conclusion: Good Product: Buy it you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnada422 Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Gel Grips (these new Sticky 3's are way nicer all around)
Marker Setup: 99 ANS Generation X autococker (black)
ANS Gen-X Phase II Regulator (blue and chrome)
Shocktech Bomb 3-way (black)
KAPP F.A.T. Ram (chrome)
ANS Jackhammer Regulator (blue)
Eclipse DBL trigger Hinge (chrome)
Dye drop forward (black)
AKA Lightning Bolt Z Cut (nickel)
Eclipse Ball detent
Dye Sticky 3 (black)
Dye 14" IS Boomstick
ACI Bulldog II 45/3000


Strengths: The sticky 3 is a wonderful grip. It looks ten times better than the original and with it's new full wrap around design, it feels so comfortable. Once again I must say the look is very nice especially when it has a chrome 45 frame behind it to bring out the clear pannel in the center. This frame is worth every cent in my opinion.
Weaknesses: None that I can find. Maybe the price, but I was willing to pay a little extra for the Sticky 3 and I would do it agin if I had to.
Conclusion: If you are searching for a new grip for your marker look no further. This grip is very comfortable and it is extremely stylish. A 10 all the way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bennygoofy Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old Dye Stickies-Smart Parts Wood Grips-Tons of Stock Grips
Marker Setup: 1.)2k2 Angel with Full Freak barrel set, 12 inch Boomstick,Dye 3 stickies,KAPP double trigger frame,custom milled body,custom paint job,warp feed witha Halo B.
2.)Emag with Full Freak Barrel ser,12 inch boomstick,10 inch tear drop, 14 inch progressive,8 inch armson stealth,level 10 bolt,custom milled body,dye 3 stickies,and a custom paint job.
3.)Spyder Compact 2001,12 inch Boomstick,10 inch Firestick,venturi bolt,Boo Yah ELCD Trigger Frame,Dye 3 stickies,and custom milled and painted body.
Strengths: They feel real good. Just as good as the old Dye Stickies. They look a lo9t cooler than the old grips. They have more colors than the old grips.
Weaknesses: There is not anything bad about these grips.
Conclusion: If you already have the old Dye Stickies you don't need these new ones, but if you don;t have grips buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPhreak Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Split Grips
Marker Setup: I'm tired of posting it, maybe I will later.
Strengths: ** See Review **
Weaknesses: ** See Review **
Review: I picked these up a long time ago, but just decided two days ago that I'd break them in because I had nothing better to do than run around with my gun in my my hand.

** Key Strengths **

** Extremely High Quality **
From the plastic outer part of the grip, all the way down to the Dye jewel in the center of the grip, it's all high quality. The first batch of Sticky 3's that came out was defective, and would tear, but I've never had that problem in the couple of days I've had them on my gun.

** Extremely Tacky **
After a couple of minutes of gripping them tightly, then peeling your hand off of the grip, it becomes incredibly tacky. Almost like tape or something.

** Comfortability **
Once the grips are broken in, they become very comfy. Much better than my original Sticky's, which are still the same price as the Sticky 3's!

** Key Weaknesses **

** Price **
These are comfy and all, but not worth the thirty bucks I paid for them, at all.

** Hard To take Tippmann's Apart With Them On **
Just what I said. They're not Split Grips, so you have to take them completely off to take apart your gun.
Conclusion: Good grips, but not worth thirty bucks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Hold very well
Look awesome
Weaknesses: Don't make them for Tippmanns
Review: I had some money to burn so I decided to buy a Dye Red Sticky 04 Grips. (Even though I knew my Tippmann does not have .45 grips, I thought I could make it work) I order these along with a double trigger. I had to cut the backs off the grips, and cut a small hole for the trigger gaurd, then stretch them just a tad to fit in the screw holes. I am very glad I ordered them and I have yet to recieve a negative comment on how they look.
Conclusion: Buy these for your gun, they look and feel great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 7:06 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

impypballer Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse grips- not as comfy but more durable
stock tippmann grips- not very comfortable but more durable
old dye stickeys- (better by far) feel good and don't rip
Marker Setup: 2K4 Impulse
silver Planet Eclipse magno blade trigger
black dead on bullet drop
red stickeys
pure energy 88ci 5000psi nitro tank with dye cover
ricochet apache

Tippmann 98 custom
double trigger with pen spring
drop
impulse grips
excel barrel
Strengths: They feel and look really good.
Weaknesses: They rip almost instantly.
Review: Well i bought my impulse around easter, so for easter my parents got me stickey 3's and a bullet drop. So when i went to get my impulse the store owner (really nice guy) put the grips and drop on for me. So on the way home i was holding it and pulling the trigger not even doing anything to the grips. I went home, then the next day the grips wer ripped up in the back. Later on they even ripped around the trigger gaurd. When the store owner found out he gave me a set of the older style dye stickeys(really good) and i haven't had a problen since.

Conclusion: Do not bye these, they are a waste of 25$, buy the regular dye stickeys or upgrade something else on your gun.
I'm giving them a 1 for the one day that they went without ripping.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuffaloSolda1 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98, Spyder, Samurai grips
Marker Setup: Black 98 Custom
12" Bead Blasted Bigshot
Dye 03 Stickies (oil them so they dont rip)
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Everyone says wow
Weaknesses: Rip if you do not oil them.
Everyone says wow
Review: OK everyone is saying that these things rip in different places. Well here is how to keep that from happening: Put them on CAREFULLY and OIL THEM!!

They look awesome, come in a variety of colors and feel GREAT!! Everyone will want to hold your gun when they see these, which is both good and bad.
Conclusion: Buy these if you want your marker to look cool and want it to feel comftorable in your hand. Make sure to oil them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chasden Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other dye grips
Marker Setup: I shoot a Mag, but it doesn't matter...
Strengths: Look and feel great.
Weaknesses: First grips I got split up the back and under the trigger guard.
Review: I had bought in too early with this product and got the first run grips that were prone to splitting and tearing. So my first experience with Sticky3 grips was very negative. I recently decided to try again having heard that Dye corrected the problem, and so far I am liking these grips very much. Great tacky feel to them.
Conclusion: Initially I couldn't recommend these grips to anyone, but now I can say I really like these grips. Just like I really like the stuff Dye puts out in general. They make great, cool looking stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 10:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media