paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ballinboy5 Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees grips.
Marker Setup: I had a 98 custom with a flatline, an empire on/off tank adapter and a cp rail. But then I bought a Smart Parts impulse cricket board
14 inch dye ultra light
shockthech supa fly delrin bolt
dye sticky grips
new designz magnetic trigger
vertical max flow reg
lapco twisting feed neck
aim on/off vavle
ACI bulldog nitro tank
68 ci/4500 psi , 91ci aci bulldog
dye rihno cover
Strengths: Very comfortable,
looks awesome,
don't rip.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These grips are awesome. I bought a gun that has been used for a year with these grips on it and it looks awesome and feels awesome. These grips are very comfortable. If your gun has bad grips like a 98 custom or a Spyder or what ever then buy this, if your gun has ok grips then you should still buy this because it is better than any kind of grip and it looks cool.
Conclusion: Great grip to buy. If you are looking for a new grip then buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuGiTiVe-01F4 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The regular stock grips that come with the Piranha Pro TS G3... hard plastic, so not as comfortable as these bad boys, obviously.
Marker Setup: Green Piranha Pro TS G3
14" SP '02 All American w/ Green Freak front
14" SP Teardrop
48ci/3k PSI Pure Energy HPA tank
Dye Sticky3 grips (Smoke)
12v Revvy
Strengths: Very good looking. And Very Comfortable to use.
Weaknesses: On Piranhas, the grip blocks the striker release button.
Review: These things are great. The first reviews of this product were due to DYE unfortunately having a problem in the mixing problem, hence making the material weaker and more susceptable to breakage. But, they've fixed that problem now and so, these grips are DEFINETLY worth getting. They're very comfortable, and offer sweet style as well. Definetly worth the 25$.
Conclusion: I definetly recommend this product to anyone out there looking for a better grip. They've fixed the breakage problem now, so they should be fine and dandy :-D If you've got 25$ to spend on grips... definetly get these... u won't regret it. I give it a 10 b/c there's nothing really wrong with it to me :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilpesci Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: i have a spyder shutter , with a 14" jj ceramic .... and the dye sticky 3
Strengths: nice looking piece to add on ur gun and very sticky
Weaknesses: it smells kinda funny but.... so far nothing else
Review: I just got it and kidna testng it out not to much wrong with it .... but like alot of people say the ripping ..... mine hasnt ripped yet but it is showing signs of it . Another thing crappy about it .... is if u have a drop foward u ave to take that all apart and then screw it all back together ... maybe it is juts me cuz im impatient ... there is one other thing ... if you smell it up close it smells like a special k strawberry ceral bar kidna werd...
Conclusion: for right now i would polly give this a 9 juts for the fact that it hasnt ripped and it is a pain in te neck to put on ....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kleners Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder sonix w/ dropforward, custom trigger, modified bolt, modified valve pin, polished internals, and kingman handlemounted asa reg. running 320-psi
tippmann a-5 w/ running 48 3000 HPA, flatline barrel
Strengths: they feel great. very soft
the semitransparent blue with clear center looks awsome.
everyone at the field loved them the first day out.
I like the cushion on the back of the handle
Weaknesses: THEY TORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
after the first day of use I came home and noticed that the back had split.
one one use for $29.99, I was not going to just sit there and take it. so i called up the shop and talked to them. I later brought them my marker. they said there is a warning tag inside that says trim to fit and no warrinties are to be giving. WHAT!!!!!!!!!!! after explaining that there was no trimming to be done that it slip right on my spyder sonix handle. they installed the 2nd pair and was puzzled. they did fit. so they gave me a new set..... if this one tears which by the reviews sofar they will DYE will get a call from me.
Conclusion: I do love these everyone at my field wants them.... man I do too. just give them a few monthes to work out the bugs, maybe issue replacments or recall them.

i give them an 6 because I wouldnt buy anything but these grips , but I didnt give them more than 6 because i wouldnt buy them yet.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KurtIsMyUncle Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
J&J S2 14" Barrel
Dye .45 Sticky Grip
Soon to get a drop, or maybe just an Ion
Strengths: Good Grip
Looks
Molded Logo
Wraparound
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I got the Grip for my Tippmann for my birthday. I'd have to say that it really is "sticky " without being physically sticking to everything. If your hands get sweaty it won't slip, and the rubber feels great in your hands. The grip looks okay on a 98, the back part sticks out a little but I've seen it on other gun and it looks sweet. The molded logo is never gonna come off, I can already tell.
Problems: The main problem is that I don't think it's worth the $20-$25 that you normally pay, especially if you wear gloves like me (duh, what was I thinking?). Fortunately, I didn't shell out the cash for this one. Also, it's kind of a pain to clean without water and some kind of cloth, since paint goes into the little crack in the middle.

Also, 98 users, when you want to clean your gun (which I do all the time) you have to take the grips back off, which sucks if you're lazy.
Conclusion: Overall it's a great product, just doesn't seem worth the money, especially if you wear gloves. I give it an 8 for price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sNeAky|3a11er Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock plastic grips - uncomfortable
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy sport
CP one piece classic barrel
Superfly bolt
Palmers trilogy LT valve
Evil detonator
CMI micro remote
Dye sticky 3
System X cocking rod
Strengths: Grippy
Soft
Comfortable
Looks cool
Feels cool
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Some trimming may be required
Screws may not fit
Review: A major improvement over the stock panel grips. These grips wrap around the whole gun and provide a larger surface area to hold onto for people with bigger hands/long fingers, and which means its very comfortable to hold onto and hands wont become fatigued as quickly. They're made of very soft rubber with harder plastic parts in certain areas for support. Installation took about about 5 minutes, I had to unscrew the ASA then trim two corners that were sticking past the frame and the screws that were included were too large so i just reused the old ones. Nothing is perfect but this is pretty close
Conclusion: This is a great product very comfortable. First and probably the last grips I wil ever have to buy. 9 for having to trim it and screws were too big
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye Sticky grip
-Eclipse grip
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: -The most confortable grip produced
Weaknesses: -Only avalible for 45 frame
Review: My brother bought this grip for his back-up gun, an Impulse, and I have felt them. These are the most confortable grips every made. I would put them on my cocker if they came for the eclipse frame. A vast improvement over the original Dye sticky grip and much better than anyhting else out there.
Conclusion: They are worth the price. The single best grip for a 45 frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icemanx13 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Stock Grips
Hogue Grips
Marker Setup: Black CCI Phantom VSC
Dye Sticky Grips

Piranha EVO 04
Crossfire 68/4500 LPA
Hybrid Tech. Feed Neck
SP Freak 16"
VL Evlution II
Strengths: -Feel Great
-Look Great
-Helps steady shots whenever you play
Weaknesses: -None as of yet
Review: I just bought these grips recently to put on my Phantom, and boy do they perform! Not that the stock Hogue grips were uncomfortable, I just wanted a little something better. So I went down to the local I&I Sports and got me a set for about $25. These grips ARE worth the full $25. I read numerous reviews here on this site, where people said that the stickies were hard to put on their particular frame... I went home expecting to have a battle trying to get the things on, but before I grabbed the lube, I just tried pushing them on. Bingo! They slid right on in less than a second! The Dye screws are just crap, unless you have a Dye grip frame, if not I suggest just tossing them. The Phantom is lightweight, and with these amazing grips it feels even better. I am sure that these will compliment any marker that they are put onto, just make sure that it is not grossly oversized, otherwise the grips may split while being put on. The Dye website also says to expect the grips to be oily and such, but out of the box mine were not. Just one small gripe that everyone else seems to also have - the grip does extend past the back ridge at the top of the grip, leaving two small protrusions on the back, right at the crotch of the thumb and index finger. I actually do not mind them so much because it helps my hand from moving up on the grip, but just a word of warning.
Conclusion: Buy them now and thank me later! Only a 9 because of reputed durability issues with the grips, though I have not experienced them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fireballfx Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hogue wraparound grips
Stock hard rubber grips
Marker Setup: Acid grey VSC Phantom
11 Inch Stock Barrel
12 Inch Matching WWA Fr-Antom II
Matching T-Stock
Matching 3.5 oz tank
Matching Armson ProDot
15 Round SC / Center Feed breeches
Strengths: Comfy
Did I say comfy?
Good looking
Weaknesses: Price (As with any DYE product)
Prone to tearing
Review: I have used markers with Sticky 3s on several occasions, and these are very nice grips indeed. They give you grip, and are squishy for comfort, which is quite a relief from holding that hard rubber grip that most guns come with.

If you use gloves, the grip still feels good, and it gives you even more grip on the marker, but the most benefit comes from using the grip without gloves.

However, for the retail price, I am hard pressed to justify dishing out 25+ just for a grip. Check the B\S\T forums. These sometimes come up, and you often can get them for a bargain.

I have also heard that these grips are prone to ripping and tearing if you attempt to put them on a wide gripframe, and that DYE will void your warrantee on the grips if you put them on certain guns. However, I have not seen\experienced this for myself, so I cannot factor this into my review.
Conclusion: A very nice product, but I am hard pressed to say it is worth the price. -1 for the price, and -1 for the seemingly common issue of durability with these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bsktbll895 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Sticky Grips
Marker Setup: -Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3_Freak_KAPP Kradle_CLAS Trigger_Cobra Fang_(2)Twisted Volumizers_MEM6_COPS2_Warped Sportz back plate_ND Low Rise_Angel AIR_Pro Team Warp Feed!!

-2002 Vision Impulse_HSW I-Frame_Eclipse Titanium internals_VooDoo Low Rise_ND 15* ASA_Lady Drop_VooDoo Delrin bolt_Evil Respirator_Freak_Dye Sticky 3's

-Aim21 Autococker_Dye Stainless_15*_GenX2_ANS Hinge_SystemX Block_Feather Drop_Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: -Comfortable!
-Sticky!
-Looks!
-DYE!
Weaknesses: They shed after about 2 months use.(But what doesn't)?.
Review: I have these grips on my Cocker and my Pulse and they are extremely comfortable. They are the best grips that I have ever used. They allow you to get a great grip on your frame so you are able to pull the trigger quicker. I really don't understand what these other people are talking about. RIPPING????? A lot of people are complaining about them ripping when putting them on their hinge frames. Mine went on my hinge perfectly and have been using them for 3 months now. I also have these grips on my Impulse and I have an I-Frame on that. If you didn't know, the I-frame has a hump on the back of the frame to give you a better grip but also makes you have to stretch the grip over the hump. I stretched my grips and they did not rip one bit, and I have been using them also for about 3 months. Maybe it's Luck-of-the-Draw but so for I have had a good experience with these grips.
Conclusion: I love these grips and in my opinion are the best grips out. I recomend this product to anyone.....but just incase you are worried about ripping, try using some machine oil or lube when sliding them on the frame....and also break them in before you put them on. Like twist them and squeeze them!!!! =0
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media