paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
sonnemann Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder mech and electro grips (eew)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Sprint w/ Sticky 3s
Mech frame with Sticky 3s and trigger job
12v Revvy/Xbrd/JMJ Vortex
Java x/c
fighterxsports drop 7.0
pmi razzor 14"
12 oz a/s on/off
Strengths: Looks, Looks, Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Price
Early problems (fixed now)
Picky for fit
Review: I just got Sticky 3s for the mech Spyder frame, and the eframe stickies are in the mail.
First impression: wow. Looks are amazing, seems to be made of very durable and flexible rubber; dye jewel is awesome; and it even came with a sticker. I got the smoke/clear, and they are absolutely sick on the frame (never thought such an ugly stock frame could look so good. In comfort and in looks, definitely a big step up from the stock spyder (plastic) panel grips.
Problems: Spendy; expect to pay about $20. Pretty steep, considering basic stockies are only 10. well, i didn't pay for them ( a gift), so i'm just as happy as can be. Finally, it appers that all of the manufacturing problems have been solved. It stretches well, though I had no problem getting it to fit. Others with more bulky frames have reported tearing. hoho, im lucky, then .
Conclusion: very nice cosmetic and comfort upgrade. Especially on boring old spyder frames--makes them look 10 times better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBoDjAnGLeZ Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: sentinel ts mystic, aluminum bolt, AM low pressure system, stainless steel valve, empire sound activated loader, pyscho ballistic bullet drop foward with on and off, Smart Parts All American barrel with 12 inch freak front, Dye rhino tank cover, Air America Vigilante Regulator, 3a 91 cu 4500 psi nitro tank, and Dye Sticky 3 grips.
Strengths: cool look
really comfortable.
made by dye
newer version of dye stickies
Weaknesses: i have found none.
read conclusion about ripping problems.
Review: Period of Use

3 months

My expierience

1 year

Similar Products Used

NONE

Marker Setup

sentinel ts mystic, aluminum bolt, AM low pressure system, stainless steel valve, empire sound activated loader, pyscho ballistic bullet drop foward with on and off, Smart Parts All American barrel with 12 inch freak front, Dye rhino tank cover, Air America Vigilante Regulator, 3a 91 cu 4500 psi nitro tank, and Dye Sticky 3 grips.

Key Strengths

cool look
really comfortable.
made by dye
newer version of dye stickies

Key Weaknesses

i have found none.
read conclusion about ripping problems.




Conclusion: ok listen people. to prevent your dye sticky 3's from ripping dont tighten the screws so much. make them loose but not as loose for them to fall out. i have had mine for three months and im doing fine. quit your whining and loosen tyhem before playing with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COCKER_JUNKIE Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock viking grips, just like sand paper around a 2x4.
Marker Setup: Sapphire Blue viking with equalizer board, eyes, jmj eye covers, razor blade trigger, ss scepter kit, halo b, and it all shoots 18 bps on a whim. Its also better than any autococker but i was too lazy to my name to viking junky. Oh and godly grips of love or sticky 3's are what normal people call them
Strengths: Sticky... dur, Soft as hell, looks awesome not rippable
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I threw these bad boys on my gun and i thought ya these are nice and sticky and then i played for a day and damn they are stickier softer and since i got black they arent discolered at all. I guess some people got the first batch like 6 months ago and its was tearing easily or they were retarded but i havent had any probs with mine, i love em.
Conclusion: If your looking for grips and your deciding what to get buy stickies the most comfortable grips in existence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kra_z_fool Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock .45 grips
Marker Setup: Black EM1 with a 88/3000 Pmi Pure Energy tank, 12'' OTP barrel, 10'' AA barrel with red freak front, Silver Gladiator reg, Dead On Bullet Drop, red DYE Sticky 3's, Check it Products VA, KAPP guage, black Check it Products feed adapter, red macroline with fittings, red JT tank cover, home made pullpin, 12v w/ x-board.
Strengths: Very comfortable, good looking
Weaknesses: Mine split on the back
Dirty quickly
Review: A very good looking upgrade. The grips fit comfortably in your hand, and are a pleasure to hold. Bad quality on mine, split down the back, but I'm not going to worry about that. They look exceptional on my marker when they are clean. They attract dirt very easilly, so they need to be cleaned.
Conclusion: They are a good product, except for ripping. I've seen many peoples that haven't ripped, and they work fine. I don't mind the rip, but its still not great quality. Buy them if you are willing to possibly replace, or deal with a missing back.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STcOcker Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original stickys
Marker Setup: Sto with a whole bunch of upgrades if u want to see it check one of my posts
Strengths: comfort, looks, good colors, back wrap around piece
Weaknesses: umm people say that they rip but i haven't had it happen yet
Review: Great grips, i haven't experienced any of the problems everyone else seems to have had. Its probably either how they put them on or what kind of trigger frame they have. I had a WGP hinge with them then decided to get the Dye swing frame. they fit both frames perfect and haven't torn yet, I'veplayed with them at least 10 times. So i fyou have a cocker get these. better then the original sticky
Conclusion: buy them they work great and look great, super comfortable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbecker666 Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
old style Dye sticky drips
Marker Setup: Automag rt
Strengths: The look is great, the feel is way better than the first stickys, much stickier.
Weaknesses: Mine tore on the front at the first finger grip, it is on a benchmark 2x so I dont know what the deal is.
Conclusion: Sucks that they rip, but they make your marker look so pimp that it is worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpanic Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye sticky
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus - dye sticky 3, all american barrel, bob long bolt, psycho 7 inch drop forward, 6 stage expansion
Strengths: really good looking, reeeeeaaaallll sticky, feel excellent (fits your hand perfect)
Weaknesses: Everyone can read so I'm sure you know by now that the back part of the grip rips off, most likely the FIRST time you play with the grips attached as it did on mine - I would think that a company as big as Dye would test their products before putting them out to the public, so assuming that then they would know that this was going to happen and would do something about it, that just really pee's me off that they still sold them like that!!
Conclusion: A real good product if you can deal with the back ripping off - Still works pretty good after the back comes off but, feels a little different
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SERVO Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rubber grips, Original Dye Stickies
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker
All American Barrel
WGP 2nd gen hinge frame
Sticky 3
WGP ergo reg
32* flame drop
sto Ram
Strengths: Very sticky, softer then the last version, some parts are clear so you can see right through to the other side, very comfortable, look awesome
Weaknesses: i haven't even played with these grips on my gun and already the part that wraps around the back came off
Conclusion: good, but only advantage over the old stickies is looks and softer rubber, the wrap around part should be made stronger, if you buy these expect to have the back part rip off within a week
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miles1 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
original stickies
dye grip panels
32 degrees sticky grips
Marker Setup: gray to black fade gz intimidator 14 inch ultralight black shocktech drop shocktech on-off tank adapter
Strengths: comfortable has softer rubber than the original stickies looks really cool on my timmy
Weaknesses: the first time i used these grips the part that goes aroung the back started coming off and after the end of the day they just came completly off
Conclusion: this would be a great product if the back part did not come off the grips were very comfortable before they came apart i really expected more from dye than this
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP, Tippmann, Angel, etc...
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount, Belsales 3-way, Compulsive hoses, MacDev detent, Nexus ram w/ QEV's, Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Looks and feels great
Weaknesses: Not as bright as the picture from the site I bought it from. Price.
Review: These just came in the mail today, I installed it on my 'Cocker, it makes it feel a ton better, and improves my grip on the marker. Only downside to this product is that it's $23 most places, which is WAY overpriced for grips IMO. One more thing, from the site I bought this from, the picture they had of it seemed a lot brighter than what it actually is in person.
Conclusion: Great product, but a little overpriced. Get this if you want to upgrade the feel and look of your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media