paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
eonmellitz Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent feild tested too many other grips, however, compared every grip in multiple stores and haven't found any more comfortable yet.
Marker Setup: comp-air 98 custom response w/freak & dye grip, dm4
Strengths: Comfort, controll of the gun, asthetics.
Weaknesses: Has that white/ opaque section of grip that may not jive with all markers.
Review: I investigated many grips at many stores. Found this one to be the most comfortable.
I got one first on my timmy 98, fit well, didn't slide around, has good grip, and is extremly comfortable. later on when I got my dm4 I was very pleased to find that it came stock. I have yet to find any on the market to be more comfortable. I havent torn it up yet so it must be pretty durrable.
Conclusion: Its a matter of comfort, everyones idea of comfort varys. I find it extremely comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jeffro Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye regular stickies and WGP grips
Marker Setup: 2k2 Black Magic/14" Dye boomie and Ultralite/Evo 2/Orracle 3 way/Dye chrome hinge trigger/Dye stickies/Pure Energy 45-68ci tank.***and*** E Orracle red/orange/yellow fade/Yellow anodized Kaner barrel system/WGP drop w/on-off valve.
Strengths: Feels great, looks great. Very soft and smooshy!
Weaknesses: Piece "O" Crap! Ripped down the back after about a half hour of play.
Review: This is probably the best looking and feeling grip out there on the market. It's a true shame that a company as well known as "DYE Precision" would put such a sub-standard product out on the market. Come on fella's are we gonna believe DYE didn't do any field testing on these grips before the launch??? How could they have not known that these rip so fast and frequently? This is a great example of "Let's make money now". I don't know about you, but I don't like to throw my money away and these grips were not cheap. DYE normally turns out a pretty good product, but "buyer beware" is what it's come down to.
DYE - I truly hope you make good to all who have supported you in the past. (PAINTBALLERS!!!)
Conclusion: Stick with the old Stickies! Gave a 3 instead of a 1, because they do look and feel great, for about a minute.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
old style dyes, and crappy crap crap crap stock grips
Marker Setup: B2K W/PDS:
vaporworks mods, and all vaporworks stuff but bolt
micro rock
freak 14"
stealth 14"
12v
armageddon 4500 68
kapp detent (yes, it matters :P)
dye 03 stickies (dont buy, they rip)
Chaos chip, they rule
CP flame drop

Minimag:
omega body rail and asa
Freak 14"
kapp dropzone 3
armageddon (same as above)
system x gas thru
Intellefeed razor trigger w intelleframe 12v hopper mod
Strengths: muy sexy
personally, i thought more comfy than old stickies.
Weaknesses: they rip. dont be fooled. it will happen.
Review: i read these reviews the day before i recieved my sticky. i thought, oh, my bushy grip frame is small, it wont happen. one hour, thats all it took. now, keep in mind, you dont need the little back part, but it was so comfy! i e mailed them, and they said they would replace it. i told them not to bother if it was just going to happen again, and so far ive had no response. however, one of the guys on here said they fixed the problem, so i might want one now.
On the lighter side, they are very very good lookin. not as good lookin as the pictures, however. that was a big letdown. they have some words inscribed on the clear plastic part, you cant see them. and, the blue was NOT the blue it looked like. at the time i ordered, they didnt have their disclaimer that they would be different colors. i was dissapointed.
Conclusion: from dye, i would expect more. they are nice if they dont rip, so unless dye fixed them, it WILL rip. do NOT think it wont. no matter how small your grip is, it will rip. unless, for some reason, you go to put these on a stock mag grip, gone ghetto style. then i supose they will fit. please dont do it, people will laugh at you.
If they HAVE fixed this huge problem, buy them. you wont regret it. they are very, VERY nice (if they dont rip). I am rating the pre-fixed grips, so they may get better later down the road.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2003 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

evo2man Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: dye dm5, 88/4,500 pure energy carbon fiber wrapped nitro tank, a titanium dye boomstick, blade flat trigger, a eVLution II, and a dye rhino tank cover.
Strengths: It's comfortable and never rips, slips, or fits bad.
Weaknesses: There are non!!
Review: DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker.
Conclusion: It is worth the money, not that expensive either for a good quality grip. BUY IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Moreland Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine stock grips (they are horrible)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine - ANS High Rise - Bandit Delrin Bolt - Empire Reloader - Smart Parts 2002 All American - CP Dropforward - Spyder Sticky Grips
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Looks
Cool Logo
Fit Great (New Batch)
Groove for trigger finger
Weaknesses: Colors are off
Wide
Review: First let me say that these are very comfortable grips and they are by far the best possible upgrade for the ugly as sin stock e-spyder ones. Your fingers fit nicely in the groves and the soft rubber molds to your hand. The black looks great and there are nice details inlaid in the plastic such as a cool metallic dye logo. Now for the bad.

Dye has to be one of the most idiotic (yet most intelligent) companies i have bought paintball products from. First, when i recieved this product and opened up the box expecting a translucent, clear grip, I got what looks like a flat grey. I put it up against my black gun and was dismayed. If u don't believe me have a look http://www.paintballgateway.com/dyespstgr.html. This color of "clear" which is actually not clear at all looks horrible up against my gun. Already disappointed, I took off my old grip and try to put on the new one. The typical 9v battery which is slightly wider than the frame prevents the new dye grip from "closing" around the frame. Scratching my head, thinking I must have done something wrong, I call dye. The answer, the grips are faulty. They forgot to put in a battery compartment.

This begs the question. Were they too hasty and stupid to try the grips out before they sold them for the Christmas Season? No one even thought of trying the product on a gun before selling it? Is this what dye "precision" engineering is all about?

At least they replaced it free of charge including shipping and allowed me to switch to a different color. The black is actually black, stay away from the clear. The fact is this should'nt have happened.
Conclusion: I wouldn't be afraid to buy them now, dye used me as a consumer guinea pig. But dont buy clear expecting the grip to look clear, its grey. Otherwise great product. I give it an 8 for idiot factor.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 28th, 2004 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: orracle
68/45
halo b
Strengths: at first they are vary nice and comfertable
cool little jem
Weaknesses: the back starts to rip off in about a week
Review: well this was my first set of dye gripies the only bad was the rippage other than that nothing bad about them they are very comf. and soft i only paid 25 bucks so not to expensive they come in clear blue black red and yellow so it will definitly match your gun
Conclusion: these are definitly better then any stock grip and not vary pricy other than the ripping vary good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bko_bushy Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
old stickys
sp grips
Marker Setup: icd bushmaster bko
dye ultralite barrel
shocktech drop
sp on/off cradle
Strengths: they look sweet !
Weaknesses: read below
Review: these are the coolest looking grips i have ever seen ever ! the best part was how they looked on my gun, for the 30 seconds until the ripped ! these grips are useless !!!!!!! the store i bought them from shipped all of them back, cuz every pair they sold tore and was returned ! good for you dye ! u made your first crappy product ever !
Conclusion: i say anyone who has to much money, and likes how they look should buy them and hang them on the wall, because if you put them on ur gun they will just tear !!!!!! DONT BUY DONT BUY DONT BUY DONT BUY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rickra247 Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Gravity Feed Hopper (for now)
32 Degrees Terminator barrel 14"
Dye Sticky3 Grip
Diablo Spring kit
Smart Parts 47/3000 HPA tank
PHAT 3D Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Great Price
Looks good
Protects my electronics
Feels comfortable
Really is sticky grip
Weaknesses: Makes the grip a little wide
Window doesn't exactly match the display
Review: I really like these grips and got them for a great price. The main reason i bought these was because i was afraid that with the stock grips on my Spyder Pilot, the electronics would get screwed up by water or dirt getting in. These fixed the problem and create a much better seal. Also, the DYE Sticky grips are much more comfortable and look better then the stock grips. The only real complaint i have is the window doesn't exactly match up with the color display. I can still see it to change modes, though, so it's fine.
Conclusion: These grips were a great buy and an easy fix to protect your electronics. Plus, they are made by DYE so you know it's gonna be a good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips on my pilot.
The stock grips on my old TL-X (kinda similar)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: Display a little off to the view spot.
Review: These have to be one of the best things i bought for my gun. They fit perfectly on the handle. As stated above the display is a little off but isn't that big of a deal. I don't think that they change the look of the gun much at all. But the comfort level u feel in your hand is a whole different story. These feel some much better against your hand over the feel of the the stock grips. If you don't care about the color you get then you can find these for around $10 if you shop smart. However if you want black then $16 is the best I could find.
Conclusion: If you find that your stock grip isn't that comfortable on your had. Buy these. You will not regrate it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asad Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips on Autococker
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Custom Autococker
HPA Tank 68ci/3000
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: Exceptional feel
Weaknesses: Full wrap which may require cutting to fit
Review: Excellent grips. Great feel, very comfortable.

Huge improvement over stock grips and are thick, so you don't feel any kick or vibration your gun may create.

However, if your gun has a staggered or larger .45 grip, you may need to cut them to fit, which is simple, but you only get one shot.

I have heard that certain players have heated their grips in water to increase the elasticity to get them to fit on odd sized grips.

Great buy, can't compare to any other grips as these are the only ones I've ever used. Might be a bit boring looking, but they're an excellent upgrade.
Conclusion: If you want a comfortable grip that is backed by a great company, get this one, you won't be disappointed. HOWEVER, make sure your gun can fit this grip as not all do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media