paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
karonto5 Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard PMR Grip
Marker Setup: PMR Special Edition
-16 in. Dye Ultralight
-Vlocity Jr.
---Gangstar Chip
-Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
-Dye Sticky3 Grips

Equipment:
-Vforce Profiler
-NXe 3 Pro Pack
-Dye Lock Lids
-Dye 08 Knee Pads
Strengths: Comfortable
Sticky
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to get on
Makes adjusting board settings harder
Review: This is a comfortable grip that can be put on all standard 45 frame according to Dye. My grip needed some streching and pulling to get the screws lined up. I aslo had to cut near where it meets the trigger guard so it can meet the height of the top screw hole. So its either the my frame is wierd or Dye lied. The wrap around feature is nice even though I cut it off to get to the board and my buttons. I think it's an unnecessary buy, just a luxury item. Honestly this is a little better than my standard grip.
Conclusion: Only buy this if you really thing your grip is that bad. I give it a six because it's not necessary and gives a bit of trouble, but still comfy
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 9th, 2008 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Friday, November 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Empire Panel grips
Marker Setup: -Red Indian Creek Designs Promaster w/Black Accents
-Empire Custom 2 peice 12" Barrel
-CCM No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-Dye Sticky 3 Grips
-System X Drop forward w/ On/off
-eVLution II w/Z-board
Strengths: EXTREMELY comfortable
Fits well in my hands
Provides good grip
Decent price
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: These grips are excellent! They provide a perfect, sticky fit. I have these grips on my old Spyder as well and was so pleased with them, I bought them for my Promaster. I think it gave my marker a somewhat professional look compared to the old grips I had with some girl posing on them.

You can decide whether the price of these grips are a strength or weakness. I got mine for $25, which may seem like a lot. However, I don't think there are any marker accessories out there that cost less than $20 these days. I mean it costs at least $30 for a decent peice of metal that holds your hopper. As horrible of an example that was, I'm trying to make somewhat of a point. Pretty much everything is paintball is "overpriced," but that's what we get for playing such an awesome sport =D.

As for weaknesses, I can only think of one. That is the back panel of the grips. It really shouldn't be a weakness however, the Promaster has a hump on the back of the trigger frame that the back panel LOVES to grip onto. It's a pain to put on and take off, especially when I have to swap batteries. I got tired of it so I just cut it off and everything is good now.
Conclusion: Excellent grips. I would get these over any grips any day. Weakness I stated was not Dye's fault, and it can be easily fixed if the need comes so I won't mark off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 9th, 2007 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WhyNotFab Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips - Don't even compare!
Marker Setup: - Tippmann 98 Custom -
* Polished Internals
* MadMan Spring
* Chrome Shocktech Regulator
* Dye Sticky 3s
* Macroline
* Rocket Cock
* Stainless Hardware
Strengths: Very comfortable, Great look.
Weaknesses: None that I've found.
Review: First of all the grips come well packaged, not crushed/bent into a small package but well protected for shipping.. in a tube type pack. You open it up and instantly notice that these grips look amazing. With all of the color options, you are sure to find what you like.

Next, when you take them out of the pack you are sure to notice why they are named "Sticky." These things actually do feel as if they are sticking in your hand. They are soft, yet as durable as can feel.. Well designed, and of course the nice looking Dye logo.

Easy to install, use a little oil rubbed on the inside to slide on and off.. or, take a razor blade and slice down the angles on the back giving you the option to still take apart your 2 piece gun with ease. Using the provided stainless screws, you're just adding to the great looks of the marker with the new grips.

So you have them installed, and you pick up the gun.. you will definitely love the way these things feel. You can tell that even with sweat and paint.. you're sure to not drop your marker.



Conclusion: Well worth the money, all around great product based on quality and looks. I suggest them to anyone who wants a nice comfortable grip on their marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Piranha grips- Skinny, not as grippy, hard
Stock Imagine- Rough, gives you blisters
Ion grips- Hard, uncomfortable
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
Extreme Rage Trigger
Dye Sticky 3 grips
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
Reloader B
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Fat
Comfortable
Soft
Gel
Good looking
Weaknesses: Can get slippery, all grips do when paint gets on them
Review: I have used these grips for about a half a year and love them. In case any of you were wondering I modified them to fit my Piranha. If anyone wants info or pics on it, PM me.
Anyhow, these grips are fat and gel filled. I absolutely love them. They make holding my gun so much more comfortable and I can get a better grip because they are thicker. They have held up very well in my time using them, no tears or rips.
The only bad part about this is because they don't fit perfectly to my frame it makes it hard to get to some switches, but I won't put that on the grips.
And they get slippery when paint gets on them. I play indoors so it's unavoidable but it happens to all grips.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy these grips in a heartbeat. They are priced pretty well, and if you need an upgrade form your stock grips, don't be afraid.
9 because they get slippery.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomerisnuts Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips on triton2
Marker Setup: Blue to black fade spyder pilot
14 inch j and j ceramic barrel
Shock tech top cocking spyder bolt
blue Dye sticky grips
lapco clamping feedneck without holes
evolution 2 hopper with y board
i will be switching over to hpa and then i getting a new board and a new drop off
triton 2 (soon to be sold or given away)
Strengths: -Looks
-Comfort
-Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a really nice product from dye. Once you slap thses badboys on your gun you can feel the difference right away.no more un comfortable hands. Thses things rock. You will love these things. Another awesome thing about them is that they fully cover the electronics in your gun. This was one of the first things i wanted on my gun no more blisters from hard plastic grips.
Conclusion: Get these grips period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxmonster Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy stock grips?ha
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, esp trigger frame, blade trigger, shocktech bolt, cp reg, cp drop, teardrop barrell

proto rail , still stock
Strengths: Nice and squishy
Weaknesses: Cant get one of the screws to fit in
Review: Before i bought these i had crappy stock grips, those mother effers hurt my thumb so bad everytime i played so i decided to get these and mannn they are great! all nice and squishy. its fun when ur waiting for a game to start to mush it around...ya. anyways my thumb doesnt get all callousy and nasty anymore thanks to these grips only thing is when i screwed em on i couldnt get one screw to screw in. its nothing big because it still stays in place
Conclusion: Its really nice to have these its a must get for every gun that has crappy stock grips its also a nice cosmetic
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuiksilverMV Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Grips, Dye Grips, other crappy grips
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Cricket Board
Tape Worm
NDZ Blade Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Evil Bolt
Ion Reg
Ion Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
12 Volt Revvy
68/30 HPA
Strengths: ~Feels Good
~Good Grip
~Good Looking
~Conforms After a While
Weaknesses: ~Back Panel
~Too Sticky
~Collects Dirt
Review: I have tried previous dye grips before and liked them so I had high expectations for these. The are really comfortable, and after a while of using them they conform to your hand. They look really good and can go with any gun, as long as it has a 45* frame. The negatives for me were the back panel (you can cut it off), unless you remove it you have to take you're ASA off every time you want to remove the grips. Also I found them to be too sticky, to me it feels kinda gross how sticky they are, my mountain bike grips are made out of the same stuff but aren't sticky so I can't see why these couldn't be like that, and since their sticky they get really dirty really easily from lint and dirt on your hands.
Conclusion: Good grips, great feel, but for me weren't that fantastic. 8 out of 10 because of the flaws for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Craig Niland Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips, previous Sticky grips
Marker Setup: 01 autococker- upgraded pneus, frame, reg, J&J and so on.
02 autococker-new pneus, frame, reg, Scepter 3 piece, a so on
98 Custom- RT, Hyperstar bolt, BD, reg, J&J, Revy....
Strengths: Comfortable, full grip covers bottom part of the spine of the grip.
Weaknesses: 1 Piece, bad for opening up frames to get to boards,
Review: All in all, it's an excellent grip. The price is a little steep, but it's Dye, so I'll put out for it. The one piece design allows for a total wrap around of the grip, which is very ergonomic. However, if you want to open up the grip for whatever reason, you need to take off bottomline, 4 screws in grip, and slide it off. Also, if you have say a 98C, it needs to come off to take the frames apart.
Conclusion: I understand I didn't have to buy a 1 piece grip, so I can't complain. If you have a gun that you need to open up the grip to access internals often, then maybe this isn't for you. Otherwise, it's a fantastic looking and feeling grip!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinkinghippo Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder grips
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
Too many upgrades to count
Strengths: No slips
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Screws it comes with don't fit spyders
Review: This is a great grip, absolutely no slips! It is a little overpriced in my opinion but you'll soon forget about the price. This grip is very hard to mount onto a spyder; you will have to stretch it a bit to get it over the screwholes, and the screws it came with didn't fit my spyder but the old screws worked. I can't see any reason --other than price-- not to get this grip.
Conclusion: This is the best grip there is, but it isn't completely necessary so don't buy it unless you have extra money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heysueskreesto2 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Grips
Hybrids
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro (Silver Body Kit, SP On/Off + Rail, Q-Lock Feedneck, Silver Freak Jr.)
APE Rampage Board (the sex)
Black AIM Shock Regulator
SP Firebolt
NDZ Rear Donut
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Kila Ion Detents
NDZ Blade Roller Trigger
Black Dye Sticky3's
68ci/4500psi Nitro Tank
Evo II Egg Loader

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Silver Xcel Barrel
Adco Hot Shot Laser Sight
Gravity Fed
3 12 oz. CO2 Tanks

2k3 or 2k4 Gloss Black Blind Impulse
Silver SP Low-rise Q-Lock Feedneck
Black Gloss SP Progressive Barrel
Vertical Adapter
Evil Detonator Regulator
New Designz Equalizer Bolt
Chrome Flame Drop
Black SP On/Off
Blue Dye Sticky3 Grips
Black Tapeworm
Blade trigger (so I was told)
Gauge from the original bottomline reg
Strengths: Comfortable
Extremely good looking
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Zero
Review: I bought some black Dye Sticky3's for my ion a few months ago, and all I can say is that these are like freaking hand sex. The increase in comfort is noticeable from the start. One of my favorite features is the back of the grips, as that's where your palm is. Now, I had to cut part of this piece off to accommodate my board's membrane pad, but even with half of the material gone, it feels a lot better than other grips.

The other strong feature of these grips is that they look very nice, and match a gloss finish well. Before I bought them, the gloss regulator on my ion looked awkward. However, this added accent made it blend in much more and drastically changed the look of the gun to much better.

Comparison:
Hybrids vs. Stickys- I don't have as much experience with hybrid grips except when holding my friend's DM4. Looks wise, its a tie, as Hybrid Grips can look much nicer than stickys when put in the right setting, but usually the appeal when comparing the two is equal. Comfort goes to the stickys by a landslide. The designs on hybrids and the thinness of the grips just gets them absolutely owned.

Weaknesses: No weaknesses on 45 stickys, but other styles where the screw is in the rubber part are said to peel and I've seen it happen.
Conclusion: Dye Sticky3 Grips are undoubtedly some of the best grips that money can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media