paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
SplatCase Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other types of "grips". I felt the stock grips on my Pilot were at best "lacking" so I got this guy to replace them.
Marker Setup: Red and Black Spyder Pilot ACS
~Black Dye 3 grips
~14" J&J ceramic barrel
~Lapco clamping feed-neck
Strengths: ~Comfort
~Stability
~Protection for Electronics
~Dye name
Weaknesses: ~Provided "allen-screws" will not thread into the frame.
Review: Well as you already know I got these to replace the stock grips. These grips are obviously in a whole different world. As opposed to two separate, thin, uncomfortable, minimal protection (for electronics) the Dye 3 Sticky grip is a one piece construction. Very comfortable and allows for a very natural feel when you hold onto the trigger frame. The added comfort as well as support make it easier to balance the marker in general. I am happy I purchased this product. Oh and of course, there is the definite cool factor as well as improved "look" factor.
Conclusion: A huge improvement over what I had on previously (stock grips). A very nice product. The old grips would have gotten either a 3 or a 4 as a rating, the Dye grips are in the 8 to 9 range.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous stock grips
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Empire Reloader B
ANS Extreme trigger
NDZ Low-Rise feedneck
14" J&J Ceramic
CIP Uni-Mount
20oz A/S Co2
Strengths: Looks very cool
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Expensive
Not that "sticky"
$20+ and the screws don't fit
Review: OK, I'll be honest. I'm very much disappointed with the Dye Sticky 3s. I got a clearance deal on these so they didn't cost over $20, but I definitely wouldn't buy them at that price, and I'd hesitate to even buy them at half the normal cost. The real problem is that they aren't that "sticky". My stock Ion and Autococker grips feel basically just as good as these. Of course I had to use the stock screws to get these on since Dye figured that proper ones weren't needed. The only real advantage was that they looked awesome. However $20+ is way too much to pay for something of that sort.
Conclusion: I was expecting much more than this. Dye should cut the price in half before I ever buy another one. The pros and cons equal out, so that's where my rating is.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other aftermarket grips.
Marker Setup: B2k Bushmaster (pre 2002), with eyes installed, 50/3000 (for now), ccm feedneck, shocktech drop, shocktech on/off, dye stainless steel barrel.
Strengths: Super comfortable. Low cost. Durable.
Weaknesses: The fact they dont come stock on more guns! lol
Review: I just got some of these grips with the bushmaster i just bought. These grips are amazing. Even compared to my Wrath's grips, which are pretty comfy mind you, these things are 1337. It makes holding the marker a pleasure. They are soft, supportive, and carry a good name. The fact you can get them for almost any paintgun makes them very appealing to most players. They are basically the only aftermarket grips that are worth a damn.
Conclusion: Definitely a AGG addition to any marker. Pick them up if you get a a chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker22 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP E2 Grips,Karnivor Grips.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
Orracle 3-Way
45 Hinge Frame
Black Magic Regulator
Tickler LPR
CCM Pump Arm
CCM Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky Grips 3
Redz Unimount On/Off



Strengths: Feel,Comfort,Fit My 45 Hinge Frame Perfect,Looks.
Weaknesses: None So Far,Will Edit If I Find Any.
Review: Ok So I Want Better Grips Because My E2 And Kranivor Grips Were So Uncomfortable And Ripped. So My Paintball Store Carries These And I Hear They Are Comfortable And Rarely Rip So I Buy Them. They Give U A Good Feel And Are Comfortable Which Is Important Since You Have To Hold You're Gun The Whole Game.
Conclusion: Good Grips For You're Comfort,Feel,And Looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TWord Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Grip, Stock Spyder Rocker Trigger Grip
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Apex Barrel, 14" 32 Degrees Barrel, Electronic Rocker Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip 3, Halo Reloader B, Delrin ACS Bolt, New Designz Spyder Pro-Clamp Feedneck, Pure Energy HPA 884500
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Rocker E-Trigger display is offcenter
Review: I was more than happy with the stock grip on my Spyder, until I bought the Rocker trigger. That trigger had the cheapest grip I think I had ever seen (bulged out so you could actually see inside your trigger). So, I purchased this grip.

First thing, this grip is comfortable. I really like the way it fits my hand. Second, it is almost as sturdy as the original grip on the stock gun. I don't get any warping or bubbling like I did on the other. This was an INCREDIBLE upgrade from the grip that came with the e-trigger. It is really a quality product.

My only minor complaint is that the window for the display on the trigger does not line up with the actual display as well as it could. You can still see all the settings, but you see a little of the inside of the trigger and it cuts the top off some. But not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: This is a quality product and I am very happy that I bought it. If you purchase the Spyder Rocker e-trigger, just go ahead and put this in your basket too (you will be happy you did).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other grips
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Strengths: Very comfy, good looks
Weaknesses: Fitting to frames
Review: These grips are very very comfy. probably the most comforatable grips ive ever felt, and very sticky. i loved how they run around the back of the frame. i have heard they have issues with durability....but they are a softer material than most grips. that is what makes them so comfy. my only objection is that the main part of these grips is a hard plastic skeloton kinda that the sticky stuff is connected to. well it might not fit on the back of your frame, and might have some edges sticking out. you just cotta snip them off....no biggie.
Conclusion: If you are really big into comfy grips.....i dont think it gets better than this. however, there is always room for improvement, so 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann grips, stock 'cocker grips
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 Freak back, 16" all american front, .687 and .691 stainless inserts
DYe sticky 3 grips
crossfire 68/3000 cf tank w/ '05 rhino cover
ricochet AK hopper w/ countypaintball sticker
Strengths: Sooo comfy
Look sweet
Weaknesses: Had to cut them a little to get them to fit.
Review: Well, I wanted some new grips for my 'cocker, and as we all know stickies look really nice on just about anything ;) So I picked them up, and slapped them on my gun. Well, more like, took off the grip frame, disconnected everything, took off the ASA, put the on, cut them a little to fit, took them off twice to re-adjust my trigger as the adjustment had slipped a little bit.

Finally I got to go play with them OMFGZRZ!!! They were soo comfy. Plus they look really hot on my blue gun with a black frame. They practically molded to my hand, and I have been playing without gloves, and sweat, and paint from cleaining a barrel break and wiping off my bolt and they didn't slip. My stock grips would have been like trying to hold on to oil covered delrin.

Conclusion: Are you suffereing from crappy grip syndrome? Do you find yourself making a bunkering run and your hand slipping enough to make you miss that valuable shot? Do you drop your expensive setup when your hands are painted from wiping off your bolt or steadying yourself on a bunker? \

Get these grips!!
Even though I had to cut them, my frame is a little oversized lengthwise, so the little horns on the back ended up looking like crap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jakethesnake1 Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Strengths: Looks good.
Weaknesses: The screws dont fit for my gun
the sight window doesnt line up exactly
Review: I read the many reviews on this product before buying it for my Fenix. As other have said the Fenix has horrendous grips. The Sticky grips are a vast improvement from the stock ones. I ordered these grips from an on-line store. I noticed a few things:

- The screws that came with the grips did not fit (I thought I read that they fixed that?)
- The sight window for my electronic trigger settings and sorts does not line up real good. The grip partially covers the readout. (I dont know if this is due to variations in the manufacturing process of the gun or the grips)
- The grip does not seal around the trigger housing, thus keeping water out of the area where the battery and computer chip are.
Conclusion: I thing this product is ok, it is definately an improvement of the stock grips that came with my gun. I think after I "tinker" with the grips I can resolve some of the issues. I used the stock screws to attach the grips, like someone suggested in a previous review.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yustink2much Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: diablo wrath-black
viewloader eVLution II-smoke
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: ----Strengths----
The Dye Sticky 3 grips are very comfortable. The grip matches my gun's color wonderfully. the grip looks very nice.
----Weakness----
The Dye Sticky 3 grips are a little too bulky though. the grip could have used a trim, but it fits well in my very large hand.
Conclusion: Get this if your hand hurts after a day of paintball or if your gun weighs a lot.
it isn't a must have. if i could i would give it a 9.8 but i guess 9 will have to do.after a while the grip starts to wear and shrink.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaga Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Evil Deathhold
Eclipse
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black)
Trinity Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Strengths: Sticky
Colors
Good Construction
Improve look of your gun
Weaknesses: Very expensive (40$ Canadian)
Didn't come close to fitting my Promaster
Review: Very good grips, many different colors (no yellow for ions) but they seem to cost alot of money compared to what you get. How expensive can they be to make? The grips came with replacement screws to install and fit most standard 45 frames. They didn't fit my Promaster, so I had to cut them a bit, but they ended up working
Conclusion: Decent product that greatly increases the look of your gun. try to find them on sale.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media