paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock

Dye Barrel Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Barrel Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Barrel Sock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quickly replacing traditional barrel plugs, the soft barrel sock is fashionable and fits into your pocket comfortably. The unique elastic tip design catches misfired balls without breaking them. Red, yellow, blue, gray.
Product Availability 
The Dye Barrel Sock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Evilcatt09 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" 32 Degrees Terminator
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: -Looks
-Adjustable
-Doesn't come off with one shot
-Dye
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: Its great for what it does, it keeps you from shooting others when you don't mean to. It's better than plugs because it has an adjustable band that will hold it on the barrel so it doesn't come off with the first shot. It comes in a bunch of colors that all look awesome.
Conclusion: I have to give it a 9 because of its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plugs
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha E-Force GTI w/flush cocking
Pure Energy 20oz co2 w/Smart Parts anti-siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache smoke
Dye Boomstick 14" blue
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Strengths: Durable
Looks cool
safer than a barrel plug
comes with a sticker
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Theres not too much to say about this. It gets the job done, and it's safer than a barrel plug. It looks cool, but the price is a tiny bit high. It will catch paintballs like it said. It is really durable too. By just looking at it, you know it's going to last a long time.
Conclusion: Great Barrel cover. But the price is a little high.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 16th, 2005 at 8:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic Red Barrel Condom
Brass Eagle Plug
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 VertFeed Autococker
ANS Jackhammer II
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech BOMB 3way
03 Dye Stickys
WGP Torpedo Drop
Halo B
Evil Pipe
3A 68/45
Strengths: Material
Looks
Colors
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Alright let me start off by saying that this is one of the more "snazzy" condoms out there, most others are just square or lack designe. But I imagine that if you seen a picture you figured that out for yourself. For the more color coordinated players out there (I guess im guilty) you can get these a varity of different colors. Another thing is the material used, Dye used a very strong material to be sure that this condom stoped the ball and that it will last. I never had a accident or tested this thing to see if this will stop the ball from breaking unlike other condoms. But what turns away most buyers is the steap price, I mean $15 for a barrel condom! You can find some condoms that are only $5 and will work just as good.
Conclusion: Great product, will cost ya more then the other condoms out there, but its the finnishing touch for any high end marker out there. The bottom line is that it works
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe98200 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe Paintball BC1 Ballistic Nylon Barrel Cover
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom Gravity Feed Bottom Line - PMI Extreme Rage Hopper - PMI Elbow - Pure Energy 12 oz. CO2 Tank - Draxxus Scorch Paintballs
Strengths: Very durable. Strong. Nicely made. Doesn't fly off barrel if put right.
Weaknesses: a bit pricey when compared to other condoms; ball breaks inside (DYE lied!)
Review: Looks:
Pretty cool colors and style.

Performance:
As I plan to test out with all barrel covers, I decided to shoot my gun with the cover on, so I did. The ball happened to break (go figure) and paint sprayed everywhere! The cover flew off too, but I guess that was because I didn't put it on very tight. Also, you could tell by feeling the cover that it's very well-made and will last a very long time. Now about the price, $8 is a bit much for a barrel cover (or not, lol) when you could buy a cool Evil or Smart Parts cover for about $5. But it's pretty much worth it to get this cover.
Conclusion: Overall, this condom is great to have, if you have the money to buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BKO_Guy Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP barrel sock
Plugs of all sorts
Smart parts sock
Marker Setup: 04 Black BK0
03 Black Vert feed Autococker
BK0:
Freak Set
Raptor Rex Regulator
88cu 4500psi fiber tank
Empire cradel
Dye Stickys
Delrin spike pin
Delrin shorty bolt
Empire Tank cover with pod holder
Dye barrel cover
Strengths: Its Dye
Looks cool
Doesnt break balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: This has been by far the best barrel condom that i have ever purchased. The sock it self is sturdy and it has nylon strap, Some of the main reasons why I like it is because it matches all of the dye pants and Jerseys. And the thing at the end catches a ball if you shoot when it is on. And like all dye products it comes with a cool sticker.
Conclusion: Costs around $25
Good quality
Works well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Condoms
Crappy Barrel Plugs
Evil Condom
System X Condom
Marker Setup: '04 Orracle Red to Black fade
WGP Twist Grip feed neck
PHAT on/off ASA
Macroline
Evo 2 w/z-board
Nitro Duck 68/3k. Tank
Strengths: Looks Cool
Cheap
Durable
Weaknesses: Elastic Is A Little Weak
Review:
Pros:
You can match the color with you gun
It actually catches the ball!
VERY durable
Fairly priced
Looks cool
Oh yeah, it comes with Dye sticker

Cons:
The elastic gets warped after too much stretching
Kinda hard to wash

The condom is really cool and for the price is a definant must have. But there are those sexy chicks on the Smart Parts condoms too......in the end I think their about equal.
Conclusion: If you want a cool barrel condom that goes with your gun.........BUY IT! The only problem is, people might try to steal it because its so cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syberz Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the regular ViewLoader rubber plugs and the Dye condom is so much better
Marker Setup: ViewLoader Triton (spyder clone) with 20oz c02 canister. Upgraded with custom IISports 14" barrel.
Strengths: The Dye condom is bulletproof, strong strap. Rugged good looks.
Weaknesses: Structurally, there is nothing weak about this product. The price is a bit steep though.
Review: The actual pouch is reinforced and nothing will go through it, my friends with who tried them with their markers reported that it can take quite a punishment .All the stiching is very thick and reinforced so balls will not go through. The strap looks like it is built to last.
Conclusion: I would definately advise you to buy this, although it is more expensive than the regular models, you won't have to replace it as often. Plus it looks cool!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5_headhunter69 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz barrel condom, normal tippmann barrel plug, stupid shocker cover
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 with response trigger, 70ci 4500psi CA stubby tank, 14 inch dye boomstick. lapco universal mount with 32 universal drop forward47 ci 300psi phat farm tank
Strengths: good looking on my a5 and matches the tank cover, absorbs paint,
12$ only
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a tottally different style barrel condom and i like it. it keeps my boomstick in good shape and its cheap (only 12$) its kinda har d to review a barrel condom but this is my fav. one ive ever used. though i cant say it would look good on all guns. my gray one looks good on my a5, and my friend got a red one to put on his shocker o3.
Conclusion: get this barrel condom for sure if u want the best one that will keep ur barrel in good shape and match a dye tank cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Plain old plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
All America with Freak front 12''
20oz a/s co2

Saving for an '04 'cocker =D
Strengths: looks
wont mess with inside of barrel
Wont come off nomatter how much you shoot
Weaknesses: Nothing..expensive compared to others, but still only $10!
Review: I really like my Dye Barrel Sock..It looks very nice, its adjustable,it wont come off if you empty a hopper in it, very nice all around..And its got nothing to mess around with the bore of the barrel, like a barrel plug's rubber o-ring..
It is awesome
Conclusion: Very nice. Get one if you only have a barrel plug.It is very nice.I like mine a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

will200 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap plug plastic
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars LT
Evolution II Loader
Mantis 4+3 Diamond Back PacK
Strengths: Strong
Durable
Thick
Weaknesses: -none seen
Review: This thing does what it does while looking cool and being very durable and strong. The elastic almost wasnt long enough for my setup (14") but I managed by just taking off the plastic clip completely. DYE did not think of the design of this on the can, It looks and feels really cool.
Conclusion: Get it! It is so cool and super safe and tough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media