paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock

Dye Barrel Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Barrel Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Barrel Sock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quickly replacing traditional barrel plugs, the soft barrel sock is fashionable and fits into your pocket comfortably. The unique elastic tip design catches misfired balls without breaking them. Red, yellow, blue, gray.
Product Availability 
The Dye Barrel Sock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other barrel plugs, SP Girley Condom, Redz Neoprene Condom.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Awesome look.
~High Quality.
~Comes In Many Colors.
Weaknesses: ~Mine developed a small hole at the end.
Review: Not only does DYE make awesome barrels, they make awesome barrel accessories too!

~Awesome look. They look hot and come in many colors to match your marker. (I bought the gray one because it matches my DYE tank cover.)
~High Quality. DYE = QUALITY, DUH.
~Comes In Many Colors.

CONS:
~Mine developed a small hole at the end. I think that either because I play in a lot of prickers, or because I let a lot of noobs who misfire use my gun/condom, mine developed a small hole at the end that lets little droplets of paint out. No big deal.
Conclusion: DYE comes through again, making another superior product. GO DYE!

BUY NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only plugs before
Marker Setup: AM Sentinel, BL Torpedo reg, Powerlyte SS Speedline, AM adv. drop, VL revie X board, 20 oz CO
Strengths: won't scratch the inside of the barrel like plugs do
Weaknesses: none
Review: dye's barrel sock is a better option to a plug, which i have a habit of losing. with a plug the o-ring press dirt into the barrel and scratch it. i don't know about the sock actually catching a paintball if shot, like the tag claims. its made well and i think it'll last a long time. it does its job, its stop refs from saying put you plugs in
Conclusion: send a little more for the sock. its better then a plug.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmbryan Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-12 Volt Revoulution W/ X board, Blue
-Dye Boomstick, 14 inch
-CO2 (changing to nitro in a few months)

Strengths: -Stops paintballs
-Awsome looking
-Durable
Weaknesses: -nothing
Review: Good
-It stops paintballs from coming out of the barrel, and without breaking them too
-It looks so cool and awsome, it made my cra** marker look like something better
-Durable. This thing can take a beating its like really stiff,
-Strecthy whatever you call it is great, it can fit amy marker
Bad
-none
Conclusion: If you want to look cool on the field and raise the appearence on your marker, and not injure somebody, get this now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Don_Roy Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Plugs
Marker Setup: WG-65 R.I.S.
w/ Flashlight
w/ Sight Mount
w/ Bushnell 4x32 scope

Zeus G2
Strengths: Fits barrel with Flash Suppressor put on
Ruged, DYE quality
Looks good
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Worth every last penny you put into it. Good material. Good looks. Fits any barrel. It does the job a barrel condom should do. DYE has outdone itself once again with another great product, need I say more?

Ok, now im stuck with not enough words? what can a man say about a barrel condom?
Conclusion: If you need a sock, do not hesitate to buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyEfaNaTIC Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plugs
Strengths: -does what its suppose to do
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -none. does the same job as any other condom(sock). just for looks
Review: It does the job good. Like any other plug/condom/sock, it protects people from the misfired balls u might have shot. These are way easier than barrel plugs because you don't need to struggle taking one out of your barrel, just pull and let it hang loose. It looks very cool. Fits on my gun very well. its made by DYE!!
Conclusion: This condom(sock) does what any other condom(sock) does. It protects you from accidently firing. It looks very sweet and its DYE, wut else do you need =).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scrat Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheep other barrel covers
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker w/ hinge frame. Kapp Drop Zone III w/ on/off. Crossfire 88ci 4500psi Red. 14in Dye Ultra light Barrel. Air America Vigilante Reg. Orracle Pnuematics. Orracle Bolt.
Strengths: It keeps you from shooting people while in staging areas, sidelines, dead box.
Weaknesses: Nothing its a stiched barrel sock, condom what ever you want to call it.
Review: It does what it suppose to do. Keeps stray paintballs from hitting people in the safety areas. Comes in a variety of colors. Cool dye design. Fits on my autococker with no problem. Has a little plastic slide adjuster so you can tighten the elastic cord. Fairly easy to clean. Just throw it in the washer and it cleans right up.
Conclusion: Little more expensive than the other barrel socks but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devastator Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 types at a field when using rentals way back when my gun was broken.
Marker Setup: Big and shiny with a long barrel
Strengths: It works well and does what it does quite well.
Weaknesses: It isn't gold clad.

It isn't really shiny, shiny stuff is aesthetically pleasing.
Review: It is a barrel condom and it does what it does well, so really isn't much more to say rather than it is a sound product and is excellent at condoming barrels. It does do what it is supposed to do and seems like it will last a good amount of time.
Conclusion: This worth the cost, which I paid F O U R B U C K S. Yes, I am greatly pleased by how cheap I got it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crashflyer Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel cover
Marker Setup: Shutter with AKA low pressure and esp trigger
Strengths: Looks Awsome, Works just as good as any other, Realy cool.
Weaknesses: Nothing, what can be bad about barrel sock. I reccomend i if you are trying to turn your gun into a Dye Marker like me.
Conclusion: Good, sturdy, high quality, nice looking, good performing, good brand, product. However, if there is a cheaper one out there, and you don't mind getting one that isn't very flashy, then go with the cheap one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweger04 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder electra stock
halo b w/ rip drive
Strengths: Strong
Looks nice
Strap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this sock about a week ago and it works good. It does what its susposed to do and it looks good with my gun. I also like the sticker that came with it and i put it on my hopper. So i think that if you want a good looking barrel sock then buy this.
Conclusion: I think that anyone should go buy this and its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sizzler Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uh, a barrel plug?
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Silver Bullet with 12'" smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: Preffered everywhere, if you fire it will do minimal splatter (unlike barrel plug)
Weaknesses: Hard to get on
Review: I had one of these, i used it once and I immeadiatly realized something, it was hard to get on or off. the second time i put it on the hopper just fell off, ruining 150 good paintballs. However, these are prefered everywhere and if you let a paintball fire it will splatter only at the end of the barrel and the sock will soak up some of it so you can clean it quickly
Conclusion: Its definetly something you need and is worth the 3 bucks, but if you can and your not serious about it i would go with a well fitting barrel plug because its easier to take on or off
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media