paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock

Dye Barrel Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Barrel Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Barrel Sock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quickly replacing traditional barrel plugs, the soft barrel sock is fashionable and fits into your pocket comfortably. The unique elastic tip design catches misfired balls without breaking them. Red, yellow, blue, gray.
Product Availability 
The Dye Barrel Sock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
paintballer898 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel plugs, WGP condem that came W/gun purchase, Smart parts
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Vert feed
SP Freak set
KAPP Reflex 2 frame
KAPP Dropzone stubby
KAPP On/off adapter
KAPP P cocking block
Macro line kit
WGP Black Magic Reg
Crossfire 70/4500 Peanut
Dye Rhino tank cover
Dye C4 gloves
Rico AK
Strengths: Looks, Company, Strong, not much else to say about barrel condems
Weaknesses: Nothing it works? What could be wrong W/ a barrel condem?
Review: First off, it looks good. this is the main feature of a barrel condem because it's not like it can be electronic or have internal porting.
Company-
great company, good customer service, great products, prices are a little high but in paintball u get what u pay for for The mosT parT.
Strong-
doesn't break?
the same material is used to make these barrel condems that are used in the Rhino tank cover.
Conclusion: If u want a good barrel condem than this is it.
Not much else to sa about a barrel condem it is not like biing something Expensive where if u don't like it u've wasted ALOt of mone.
Sorre for the bad grammar but mi t and y keys don't work I have to copie and paste them from other words. :(
Great barrel condem
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

markmco Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
kingman barrel plug
redz condom
no name condom
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, ricochet ak , sartparts teardrop, 12 oz co2
Strengths: good hard tight fitting good looking condom
Weaknesses: onoe i have found
Review: it is a good tigh fitting condom. it is strengthy and long.i like the color and the looks especially. the only concern is the price its 10 frickin bones wich in my mond is expensive but i got it anyways... better then those smart part girls ones wich are in my opionion are racistist to girls.
Conclusion: good barrel condom best you can but probly...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some generic barrel bag
barrel plugs
Marker Setup: Black Orracle Autococker
ACI Bulldog 3 68/4500 w/JT Tank Cover
Y-board Evlution II
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop w/ on/off
NWPP QD Block
14" .689 Kaner Barrel
Strengths: looks good
Weaknesses: none
Review: Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said. Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said. Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said. Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said. Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said. Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said. Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said.
Conclusion: Its a barrel bag. it prevents you shooting people. It looks nice. 'nuff said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ihaveanicecocker Thursday, December 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal barrel condom
Marker Setup: - 2k2 vert feed cocker
freak
hinge
messiah
ff internals
rock
sto ram
sto 3way
supafly bolt
-12v revvy
-pmi 68 45k nitro tank
Strengths: well its a barrel condom and if you are reading review for any kind of barrel condom you are stupid, it looks cool but it the same as any other condom so dont bust a load all over it
Weaknesses: like i stated its a barrel condom, there arent any proformance features on it
Conclusion: its good to have a condom but they are all the same, oh ya they look alright, im giving this a ten not cuz its the best cuz it does what all the others do
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mxer394 Sunday, May 25th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A wrench, a blowtorch, a babies mouth, Jake Spivak, and the souls of forgotten children.
Marker Setup: VS2
Reloader B
Tadao Board w/ M7 chip
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Polished Internals
CP reg
DP on/off
Strengths: Doesn't stop paintballs
Weaknesses: Really, really good.
Review: So I got this in the mail yesterday, so I pooped all over it, and then it smelled bad, so I returned it, cause that was their fault.

So I got a new one, and I put it on my gun, and it didn't stop my polar bear from killing me.

WORST PRODUCT EVAR!!!!!!!11
Conclusion: I wish I was not so dead.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT barrel sleeve, ion barrel sleeve
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 48/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), egg 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: Looks, quality, dye product.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel cover from a friend that didnt want it. it is blue and didnt go good w/ any of my gear. so i gave it back to him. But ill tell u that it was one of the best condoms ever. i preferably like the jt sleeve better tho.
Conclusion: get this if u dont like the JT sleeves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishPipe87 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. Barrel Plug, Odyssey Condom(came with my T.E.S.)
Marker Setup: sold my t.e.s., getting a shocker w/ vision b4 May 05`

currently using my old spyder shutter
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Well, it works, its an added Safty for your marker. I purposly shot a paintball with it on to see if it does catch it without paint damage. Used DraXus (Blitz) paint, @ 292fps (average) it did catch it, but the paintball became deformed. Better to lose a ball then to shoot some one.
Conclusion: Looks nice, Works, Buy it, its only $9.95
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ridin253 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all-american barrel condom
Marker Setup: 2003 cocker
dye front end kit
warped sports barrel
12revy
aci 47ci 3000psi
Strengths: looks
Weaknesses: hard to adjust if its to short
Review: well its a cool looking barrel cover buts it sucks if its to short because u have to untie it which becomes a real pain in the butt so i would buy something else that u dont have to adjust so much. an i personnally dont like having to do a lot of work to get something to work.
Conclusion: i would buy something else cause like i said this thing can a real pain in the butt.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media