paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
kypaintballing1 Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is real even close to it.
Marker Setup: All electric and it has a viewloader handle
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel,barrel kit is good.
Strengths: It is accurate and it is very compact.
Weaknesses: The cost is the werst thing about it.This gun cost way to much.
Review: The gun is good and i have not had any prob.The gun shots very fast and is a great gun.This gun is not for beginner because it is to costly for a beginner.But all around is a great gun.This gun i would recoment to any one that ever plays a lot.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best but cost a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak01 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mag, spyder,extra, tl plus,emagine,angel,autococker.
Marker Setup: not sure its my friends gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel trigger frame, N2...and what ever else you want.
Strengths: Fast, accurate as a cocker, small, easy to clean and take apart.
Weaknesses: weighs a lot.
Review: I was using it in my backyard. I could'nt really tell how good it was, only thing i could tell is the speed, cuz he has a intelliframe. I used it when I went to my local field. The accuracy was 100%. He got the ultra pull kit for his intelliframe, so much faster, and you can walk it. Its a small gun, and compact. Cleaning this gun is really easy.
Conclusion: If your thinkin about getin a electro gun dont, get a mag, there accurate and fast. with all the new ultralite parts, its much faster, and better. GO BUY ONE! you will like it i promise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Yourself Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom - doesnt even compare
Marker Setup: AGD minimag
benchmark expansion chamber
lvl 10 bolt
longer barrel
y grip frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber/ regulator and a new barrel its not that acurrate with the little barrel on it
Strengths: it has a very good rof it never chops its very easy to clean
Weaknesses: its heavy as all hell thats bout it
Review: This is a very very good gun and i recomend buying it, although it is not the greatest gun stock. but with a few bucks into it it can become amazing. it doesnt work very well on co2 wich isnt really a big problem. i noticed when cleaning a little piece may sometimes fall out of the airvalve when it does its not very good the gun wont work at all with out this piece and it is very easy to loose be careful
Conclusion: in coclusion i would say buy this gun upgrade it and your all set for what ever type of paintball u play
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

delta2k3 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: minimag with a hyperframe, dye dropforward, aci 6 stage reg., 12v vL, aci zero gravity barrel, 88ci comp. air
Recommended
Upgrades:
hyperframe to make your gun electric and easyer trigger pull
Strengths: Minimag is a solid gun with about everything good about it other than the trigger
Weaknesses: You gata get another trigger frame for this gun because you can't shoot fast
Review: This gun is a great gun other than the trigger. But you can always replace that with another one. One other thing AirGun needs to do is come out with more upgrades for it. other than that AirGun has done a great job on designing this gun. I got mine 2 years ago and it is still working fine. I have had no problems with it at all. If I was you I would buy this gun anyday
Conclusion: The big thing is you are either a Mag person or a cocker person. Cockers are more complex and impossible to put back together. Choose a mag because of its simple design and reliability
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

xman Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag
autococker
Marker Setup: cnc xmag dust black to red fade with the 72ci 4500psi flatline halo b and a left warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
a foregrip
level 10 bolt
barrel
2 finger frame
Strengths: small, very easy to clean and maintain
Weaknesses: chops paint
Review: this is a good marker, but you will have to get many upgrades to put on it. the barrel isn't that good and the frame is plastic. get a reg and a drop forward. it's great for beginners, and a back up gun. perfect for small players who don't want a big gun and need not to know a whole lot about it to get it working when it goes down.
Conclusion: it gets a 9 basically because of the plastic frame. but it can also run on co2 or air which is really good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball boi88 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
only this 1
Marker Setup: Mini mag, gas thru grip, drop forward, freak barrel, revvy hopper, and a 45/45 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barell probably as almost every gun and a nitro maybe even a better handel like a double trigger
Strengths: this is a accurate gun
Weaknesses: u cant shoot really fast and it could mess up after 1 year :(
Review: the gun is ok but im gonna sell mine so be on the look out on ebay ( ill only put it up if its fixed by the way) but the gun that i wam going to get might be and angel speed i heard that they r pretty decent guns
Conclusion: in the long run u can get this gun and upgrade it a lot which would make a good tourny gun but i would just shoot twords an angel or autococker maybe
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason R Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pump gun(size)
Tac1
Marker Setup: 2k4 Bob Long Chris LaSoya Intimidator
FrankenHalo
50 ci 3k Worr Gas
MiniMag 16" All American barrel
Warpd Sportz Dark Shocker w/ Dynasty Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Xvalve with LVL 10 bolt
intelli or y frame
HPA(see review)
Strengths: Tiny
Soo reliable
Easy takedown
Weaknesses: Heavy
Ball chop(see review)
Review: I traded my WGP Mini Orracle to get one of these.As a little history lesson. Mags and Cockers ruled early paintball(think late 80s and 90s).They dominated it and womped anything people could throw at them. But they had one flaw. CO2. most common power source at the time.(n2 was in its infancy around the mid 90s. hpa was i think also around that time just emerging) CO2 when fired rapidly would freeze the mags internal workings causing it to stick and jam with the valve open. When n2 came out mag users put the tank on their backs and ran remote line. This stopped the mag stick.When HPA became common mag stick was almost gone.Mags like cockers(created by Budd Orr) would lose all their accuracy when a ball was chopped.



Mags are extremely reliable and shouldnt break if you take care of it.
The Goods
TINY. this thing is about the size of a pumpgun.
Accurate even stock lvl7 kit and barrel
Add a good drop and you have a tiny but heavy gun.

Bads
Heavy.For a tiny gun this is like my cocker fully loaded.which i dont mind now that im used to it.
ball chop you break a ball or 2 you have no accuracy anymore.
Conclusion: get one. youll never look back if you get a mag. i know cause im selling my Lasoya to get upgrades. Id like to give it a 9.5 cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media