paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pink_floyd76 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used to have a cocker with tons of upgrades
heavily upgraded spyders
impulses
Marker Setup: minimag with......
boomstick for sure
level 10
Recommended
Upgrades:
a boomstick (it's amazing)
it makes my mag just as accurate as my cocker but as u no cockers r very complicated and mags r not
the level to makes paint breakage minimal(some team used all e-mags with level 10's and ran through 140 cases and never broke a ball)
Strengths: SIMPLICITY
ACCURACY
BARREL DESIGN
SIZE
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: comming from using a cocker to switch to the mag is shocking
I can't believe thats it gets the same if not better accuracy with the boomstick but with much greater simplicity
if you have any problem its usually just a seal which can be replaced cheaply and quickly
the level 10 makes the mag
other anti chop devices use electricty which I've seen bunk up on low battery, the connections just get loose, water, humidity, s*** happens cause they rely on electricty to power them
the level 10 relies on the laws of physics (which cannot be changed) so that with any resistance it wont fire
try jamming your finger or nething and firing with the level 10, it just shoots the gas up the powerfeed
the mag barrel is awesome
instead of dropping into the breech and firing through the barrel (like every other gun) it drops into the barrel
Conclusion: you'll never have to miss abnother game cuase ur guns acting up
it works perfectly and flawlessly all the time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lohman446 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None - Tippmans and PMI rental stuff
Marker Setup: Mini-mag right powerfeed
Ricochet AK hopper
10" Dye stainless barrel
Psycho balistics drop forward
91/3500 3A HPA Tank (gas hog?? I've never run out)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mags and CO2 just do not work together - before spending $$ on things to try to make CO2 work just get your money together and buy NITRO
Strengths: Tom Kaye - number one strength of AGD
Strength - ruggedness
Weaknesses: Weight - if it matters my setup gets heavy, I don't mind
Review: The reason I purchased an automag - Tom Kaye, his writings, his answers, his attitude have influenced this sport, and this company for the better more times than I can count, his honesty about the technical aspects of guns and his competitors is inspirational.

Ok, first things first - all comparable markers (cockers, mags, angels, etc.) will shoot comparably with similar barrels, consistent pressure, and good paint. Accuracy is influenced by consistence - consistent paint to barrel match and consistent pressure (btw, all paintballs zig-zag in flight so accuracy only gets so good). If your worried about speed the minimag may not be great for you - shooting about 11bps with the valve (or so, I don't know the exact #) is all its good for - I personally have no desire to burn through more paint than that so the mags (non-RT) are perfect for me - I'm not coordinated enough to pull the trigger any faster than what my mag is capable of.

The key point of this though, ruggedness. I have nose dived into bunkers before, buried my mag in the dirt, tree, bunker - cleaned out the dirt, and been shooting again as good as before. That is why I bought a mag - they are tanks. The mag will serve you well - and AGD will update things as they come along. I love my mag, I love AGD.
Conclusion: Buy a mag - reasons on this one: mags will be around for a long time - if a major innovation is introduced (I don't think an important one has been in some time - I don't think electronic markers have an advantage over mechanical, and I can only shoot so fast) AGD will make the upgrade for your gun - it will cost you money, but thats part of it.

If you don't like the Mag, buy a cocker - great gun as well, I don't like them as well but they are comparable.

The electros are overpriced and what advantage do you get?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raymondkoji Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a 99 autococker, and a tippmann 98, both fully upgraded, they dont compare at all!
Marker Setup: minimag, centerflag electric lcd hyper frame, 16 in j&j barrel, gas through fore grip, sight rail, hurricane valve, velocity tourney lock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, reg!
Strengths: i think that this gun is a killer, it is the best and most accurate gun i have ever played with, it totally destroyes all of the other guns like the cocker or tippmann products, my brothers getting an angel so i will see how they compare, but for 1000 bucks cheaper im sure mines better, i would defenitly get a new barrel not stock for sure, and 9 volt revy!
Weaknesses: nothing besides the barrel!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: in conclusion i would really go with the mags, they work for me! i give my gun how its set up a 10.0 rating it sweet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krzy_pballer Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Tl +-not near as good
JT 5.0-not near as good
Marker Setup: Minimag
w/ 6inch chrome drop forward with on/off
9 volt reve
also chrome four grip regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
a drop to balance the weight
probly a better barrell
P.S. u dont need to buy a reg ( it comes wit 1)
Strengths: Where to start?
-unless your weak its the perfect weight bout 2-3 pounds.
-nice and compact ........... why else would it be called MINI mag?
-pretty accurate with stock
-once i bought my upgrades it felt perfect
-got it for 270
-comes with a reg so now i got double reg goin on
-low maintenace except a little lube in the air inlet once a month
- looks cooler than automag and better grips
-only one break so far and it was 2 month old paint
Weaknesses: nuttin except the trigger a litter heavy but im gettin used to it
Conclusion: this gun is one of the best guns in the 100-400 price range and its true when they call it angel killer Dont get a cocker this is cheaper than most of em and is much less in maintenace and same in performace plus the stock trigger is better than autococker
(believe me my friend let me use his wgp stock for a month and all i said is true)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luther Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of guns ranging from spyder to impulse. mag is one of the best guns i have ever used.
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w/ 12" Dye Stainless Steel, KAPP drop forward, System X gas thru grip, Chrome site rail. 48/3000 crossfire nitro, 12V revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, stock barrel is very short. I reccomend a 12" Dye or Smart Parts, no bigger than 14". Some type of fore grip and a drop forward.
Strengths: Small - very compact percect for hiding behind bunkers.
accurate - with a new barrel its one of the most accurate guns there are.
simple - easy to take apart, clean, or fix.
quality - when you hold the gun in your hands and shoot it you just know that you have a high quality gun. very sturdy, doesn't feel like it will fall apart very easily.
Weaknesses: Not much. you really should use nitrogen but it is definatly worth the extra money to get a nitro tank. stock trigger frame doesn't have the best trigger pull, but its not that bad. you do kind of need upgrades to make the gun perform its best, but once you do put some upgrades into it, it is one of the best guns out there.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great gun for anyone from a tourny player to a everday rec ball player. if you are thinking about getting one definatly get it. worth the money to have a high quality gun that will always work. I would give the stock gun a 9/10, but with some upgrades it is definatly nothing less than a 10/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, cockers, tippmanns
Marker Setup: minimag
palmer stab
pmi drop
revvy
14" AA
2X benchy with stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
stab if you run clean co2 and an AA
Strengths: this gun rocks. I love it to death. with the 2X benchy you can lay down the paint. it is perfect for me. i like to play very aggressive and i need a gun that can match. This gun is very reliable and very accurate. using nitro the fps wont very more than 4. with my current setup i can hit anything im aiming at. also the gun is very compact and small. it is easily cleaned too.
Weaknesses: the stock grip is horrible. the actual grip itself is hard to hold if you like to hold you marker up close. the single trigger will slow you down a ton.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for any kind of player. i would defintly get a 2X trigger. depending on how fast your trigger fingers are you can lay out alot of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 19th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Excellent overall design, extremely simple to take apart, clean and maintain, reliable, sturdy, the list goes on and on. This gun is probably one of the most straightforward designs on the market. It shoots very fast, and has range. It has a great feel to it overall. It is very upgradeable.
Weaknesses: You NEED to upgrade the barrel, this is a MUST. It also would not hurt to get the valve modified to more than one hole to eliminate shoot down. This can be done by an airsmith or you can by an upgraded one for anywheres from $25 to $50. It would probably be best to run nitrogen on this gun, CO2 will work, but nitro is far far superior.
Conclusion: With the few upgrades needed, this gun will outperform 90%% of what one might encounter on a typical day of paintball. It will keep up in a tournament as well, but the sophistication of paintball markers in recent years have created better guns, but these go for double the price or more. It is definately worth buying and I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 26th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: A mini mag is a great gun for the speed and simplicity that it delivers. A very compact package that is GREAT for speedball. Also a very nice gun for regular capture the flags or forest fields if you get a better barrel for range. Highly customizible, it will fit all auto mag parts. I suggest running nitrogen in it otherwise it will not perform as well as it should. ALSO, a bottome line helps a lot.
Weaknesses: Well, it doesnt come with a barrel and that probly is a GOOD thing, but its worth mentioning. Also, mags can sometimes be temopermental, but nothing to big if you inspecte your regulator and make sure everything is screwed in tight.
Conclusion: A great gun for the more serious paintall player, and its really great to customize and get it working at its best. I would recomend a player looking for someting better than tiptans and spyders. My mag could take on any cocker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 22nd, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its small, its light, and it shoots really fast. a minimag is the same as a regular .68 automag but it is smaller and it looks better, the vents on the front of the gun look especially cool, anything that goes on a regular automag will go on a mini, anything you want for this gun, you can get it.
Weaknesses: i didnt find anything bad about the gun, if you shoot REALLY fast youll experience a slight drop in velocity but thats with no upgrades this can be fixed with a reactor valve (at least thats what fixed it in mine. some people might say its ugly but they are on crack.
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to anyone, it is a really great tourney or recreational gun and it is reliable and efficient. i sold mine just for a change of pace and i needed money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronin_8 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: minimag, 88 ci 3000 psi pure energy tank, pmi gas thru, benchmark blade frame, 12 in. dye ultralight, 12 vlt. x brd. revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, nitro, 12 revvy, trigger frame, lvl 10 bolt
Strengths: -size
-makes my arms beefy ( its a hevy gun )
-quiet
-in gun reg
Weaknesses: -stock barrel
-stock bolt
-weight ( dosnt bother me )
-barrel stuff
Review: this is a good gun but it has its downs, i know mine always hacks up the barrel o rings. Over all its a great gun but i strongly recomend a level 10, a better barrel and a a revvy. I also hate the threading , i wish agd would just have a regular screw in threading, but ill live.
Conclusion: get this gun but when you do, get lots of upgrades and youll be ok
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media