paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
buzzboy Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Guns I have owned
Tippmann Pro/Carbine-Like it performance wise in some ways, doesn't measure up
ICD BKO-Faster but chopped like the dickens
Marker Setup: Classic Minimag
Armson Stealth
LX
ULT
Warp
92/45 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster hopper-I needed the warp to feed what this thing will do
Upgrade frame-I don't have one but I am going to get a Y grip
Barrel-I have an armson but I want something that can shoot through breaks
Level Ten-No chops
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: I just got the minimag used back on thursday. Since then I have been in love. I used it for 6 straight hours on saturday, you know, just to say hi.

STRENGTHS
I love this thing so much. The LX is just awesome. I shot about 2500 rounds and I chopped one that broke in the hopper. That is pretty good for me. I really like the look of the marker. Very stylish. Especially with the warp feed which is why I have the PF right body. The stock grip is compfortable but made for hands smaller than mine. The ULT I just found out was in there today so I tried it with a spare stock On/Off I had and I noticed a small difference so thats another plus. Another great thing is the simple maintnence. Wash it off and shoot a little oil through. Yeahaw
and the twistlock barrel is awesome

WEAKNESSES
Kinda slow-If you hide behind a wall of paint
Inneficiend-If you have an uber low pressure monster
Ugly-If you're blind
Loud-without a barrel on it
Big-compared to a pistol
Lots of Recoil-Compared to a matrix
Heavy-If you are under 7 years old
Conclusion: A great. Actually my dream gun. Now I just need a few more upgrades and it will be the ultimag.

A 9 for stock performance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom_D Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns
Spyders
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag with Lapco universal drop forward, Lapco 12" bigshot, and Palmers Stabalizer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-siphoned, regulated CO2 or HPA
Strengths: Small
Well balanced
Almost no kick
Weaknesses: Dosn't like liquid CO2
Review: I got one off E-bay for $140 shipped. The thing looked like it had never been cleaned before, ever. So after a quick scrub down and lube I took it out to the porch for some test shooting. Almost no kick, and pretty consistant over the chrono (+/- 5 FPS). The trigger pull is a little heavier than my mech Tippmann. But I don't think it will be that noticable during play. After getting my Lapco barrel on there it proved to be quite comprable accuracy wise with PMI premiums as all my other guns.

The main reason I bought this gun is for the ballance. I find that it is a much nicer feel to have your hopper almost directly above your grip frame. It also means that your barrel protrudes less from the front of the gun. I think it will make for tighter play.

It is also a little quieter than a blowback. Though not by much.

The grips feel quite diffrent than anything I have shot before. They are quite small, but still seem to fit my hands.

I will have a little more to say once I play with it a few times.
Conclusion: A step up as far as ergonomics from a Tippman or Spyder
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac-One, Emag
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lvl 10 bolt
10 or 12" barrel.
Strengths: SMALL!!! ^^
Fast for a mech.
Weaknesses: Taking barrel off.
Review: One of the refs at my field is selling one of these with a 12" SP Progressive on it and a lvl 10 bolt. The only complaint i can make about it is the twist lock barrel thread system can be stubborn to get off as the marker ages.

The trigger pull is stiff, but snappy all the same. Very small and compact, even so that you can fire it in one hand. The internal reg is outstanding which takes off the need to add a 2nd external reg, thus saving weight.

This gun is perfect for a frontman who wants a high end mechanical marker, or a paintball sharpshooter who doesnt want a large marker to give him away, or prehaps a scenarioballer like me who would rather carry around a 5lb fully gassed and loaded marker than a 10lb fully decked tippmann or armotech.
Conclusion: Outstanding, classic marker. Its an automag, and i'm an automaggot, so obviously i love this gun. Perfect for frontmen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wendig0 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
Stock Regulator
Stock Trigger
Halo B w/ Z code
16oz Stubby co2
Stock Intimidator delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
level 10 Bolt
X Valve
Nitro
Revelution Loader
Strengths: Accuracy
Durable
Quality
Looks
Compact
Twist Lock
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: If you chop it gets really unacurate
Review: When I got this gun It was so awesome. It is very acurate, there is like no kick. I loved this gun and it was one of my first guns. It is so compact and airgun designs is a good help and they provide so much upgrades. I use to chop a lot with this gun ( I had a level 7 bolt), but then when I bouht a revvy there was hardly no chops.

Does not do very well if the temp is like freazing and your using co2, if you have nitro you wont have a problem.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, has repair stars on valve, good for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KungFuHampster1 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RT ULE Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline, forgrip, HPA, barrel
Strengths: Small, light, looks, ease of use, newb friendly
Weaknesses: On the slower side without upgrades, efficiancy
Review: This is an awsome gun, ive used it from speedball - scenario games, it can take just about anything you can dishout at it, and its made by AGD one of the best companys out there. It is also very newb friendly, some newbs will look at a cocker and never want one, this gun is so easy to use its funny! i love this gun and will never sell it (exept maybe for another mag)
Conclusion: Great gun, user friendly, great company GO AGD!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NiumGas101 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun i have used was a piranha PRO TS G3(great starting gun!)!
Marker Setup: Mini Mag w/ EVO2,14" 2002AA, Recharging Valve, Black ANS sight rail, CP flame drop w/ CP on/off,AGD Intelliframe, and a level 10 bolt set-up!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, Intelliframe!
Strengths: Fast with new trigger, duriable, looks great, lots of compliments, no chopping!
Weaknesses: Kinda a gas hog but no biggie!
Review: Well i got this gun off of a friend and it had already come with the Intelliframe and when i first saw it i was like wow this gun looks really cool! Well i shot it and wow i couldnt belive it i was going pretty fast with that air powered trigger and i loved every second of it! So i have been slowly buying these upgrades for it and it keeps getting better and better! this gun will take me all summer and winter and then i am getting my DM4!!!!!
Well i thing this is a great next gun if you are taking a step up for a blow-back!
Conclusion: I highly recomend this gun to anyone and dont worry when i get my DM4 This gun will still be seeing the feild!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magiclee18 Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders and replicas- not even close to the mag perfomence
Cockers- better distance but more maintence
Impulse- way better rof but not as durable
Marker Setup: AGD minimag 4 star with intelliframe, lvl 10 bolt, AA freakfront 10 inch, shocktech drop and on/off, richochect 2k, and a Crossfire 68ci 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
First off definitly nitro- dont even try C02, get nitro right away
lvl 10 would be next- never have chopped a ball with mine
barrel- stock is ok, but not great
intelliframe- increases rof by a lot....stock trigger feels heavy and is only one fingered
drop- gun isback heavy and a drop makes it balanced
Strengths: Aye there are many.....
consistancy
durable
AGD
4 stars
compact
great looks
many upgrades
simple
Weaknesses: not many but there are some
gas hog.....
bad distance
expensive
maybe heavy....not really
Review: I love my mag but i know there are some problems with it....
First thing i noticed when i got my mag was consistincy. The reg inside shoot between +-4fps everytime.
Next was accuracy- with the stock barrel you can hit a target 50 ft away easily and if u upgrade it can be better
After that was how simple the gun is.....if you dont like to fool around with your gun or just dont even wanna bother, get a mag. The only thing you ever need to do is put a few drops of oil into where it says to. Easy as that.
After that is how compact the gun is. In airball you will be able to notice how great this gun is. Your gun never gets in the way and is very small!
After playing with the gun stock for a few months, i looked into upgrades and there were many!
This gun is also very durable. You dont have to worry about it breakign down because it never will... The 4 stars on the gun make it even better.

Now for the criticism...
My gun is a major gas hog! my 68 3k tank maybe gets 600-700 shots off, when my friends impulse and cocker can get 800-900. Make sure you are near a fill station when you are playing...
The minimag also has very bad distance....In woodsball games i have to arch to get someone that any othergun could get easily.....a long barrel with fix this just a little bit. I have two fronts for mine a 10 inch and 14 inch. one for airball one for woodsball.
This gun is EXPENSIVE to put together! After one year i have put over 800 into my gun when i only planned on maybe 600. If you plan on getting the mag, you have to get the whole package.
This marker can be considered to be heavy compared to other high end markers, but when compared to blow back it is about the same. It really is not that heavy.
Conclusion: My mag is great for tourneys and small woodsball games. I wouldnt get a mag if all you do is rec ball b/c mags suck up gas and the distance is not great. I do rec ball sometimes and the mag is great in it, but make sure your an up front player when you get this gun.....I love my mag and would never trade it for an electro or cocker. The minimag is a great gun! simple
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a rebel before i used this
Marker Setup: angel ir3 last blude to ice fade to be produced in US, with evolution y board, stainless steel freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel and a double trigger, and a good reg
Strengths: its very compact
Weaknesses: hard trigger pull
Review: Ive just retired my minimag after a little less than 4 years of service. It has seen me through the good times, and the bad times. My minimag was given to me as a gift from a good friend of mine. He had just gotten an sto autococker and had no need for it. I was just getting into paintball and this was a great deal. It was set up from the begining with a no name reg and a drop. My CO2 tank worked fine with it, and so did my nitrogen tank. The good thing about this gun is its reletively easy gun to clean. the body and the bolt come of with out problems and it has a idiot proof design. The drawback to the gun is its trigger is really heavy. you need a good amount of force to shoot it so its really bad for speedball. i didnt have a clue either how to lighten the trigger. If anyone knows how to i would love to know.
Conclusion: This is a really good gun and i loved the time we had together, lol. I would gladly use again but i have an IR3 now, but it still sits proudly on my shelf as a backup gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

houseopayne4 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom - equal in durability but not even close in accuracy and rate of fire
2002 vision impulse - faster rate of fire but much harder to clean, not near as durable
Marker Setup: minimag w/ 4 star valve, 32 degrees black gas thru forgrip, polished chrome body rt powerfeed, chrome intelliframe w/ blade trigger & black dye sticky grips, chrome CP flame drop forward, chrome/black smarparts on/off asa adapter, 14in freak kit w/ stainless back & black freak front, lvl10 bolt, 12v smoke revy wired up to trigger frame for intellifeed, 68/4500 nitroduck N2 tank, all steel braided hoses
Recommended
Upgrades:
first and foremost, the level 10 bolt, best upgrade you can get for an ADG marker, no more chopped paintballs period. next a new trigger frame, the frame that comes with the minimag is like relizing your girlfriends fat and you need to get rid of it as soon as possible. the intelliframe is the pamela anderson of tigger frames, you can also intellifeed it to your hopper (every time you pull the trigger the hopper agitates). then at least a 12 in barrel, the stock barrel is pretty accurate but any smartparts barrel will up the accuracy a ton. then an N2 tank, yes the mag will run on co2 but it will freeze up fairly quickly, N2 solves that problem. make sure to get a 12v revy or better too.
Strengths: durability, consistency, compact, quiet, easy to use and clean
Weaknesses: very heavy compared to other guns, thats bout it
Review: the durability is off the hizou, you cant break a mag, all the parts of manufactured from stainless steel. these things are the tiger tanks of paintball markers. rate of fire is good, and with the ULE trigger pull kit you can obtain trigger sensitivity of an electronic marker. extremely compact, very consistent, deadly accurate, and quiet. everyone says they are gas hogs but if you know how to tweek the lvl 10 bolt, gas is no prob bob.
Conclusion: freakin awesome gun, with the level 10 bolt you get a feature that most players pay hundreds of dollars for on other guns. best gun ive ever bought, if there is every nething wrong with it, which i havent had a problem in 2 years, then its most likely an o-ring. this gun can easily compete with the shockers, cockers, impulses, and timmy's. get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimag03 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blow backs, cockers
Marker Setup: minimag, lvl 10, intelliframe, smart parts ss, revy, and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
double trigger (not benchmark), really depends on how much money you want to spend
Strengths: small, can be used with co2, reliable, accurate, and a lot more
Weaknesses: heavy, heavy trigger pull
Review: The gun is really accurate and quiet. But the trigger pull is very heavy, and this is the only big problem on the gun. This can be fixed with a double trigger. Besides that it is all good. The main reason that I got the gun was because you can use them with co2. Don't listen to people that say you have to have commpressed air.
Conclusion: A unique gun that you don't see that much of anymore. Get the gun it you use co2; it's more accurate that a stock impulse that can aslo be used with co2. If you have commpressed air, save you money and get the RT Pro. I'm rating the gun as if it were stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media