paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Pyroboy597 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None... Spyder Compact, Spyder E-99 (they dont match this gun at all)
Marker Setup: Right hand Feed Mini-Mag, 68ci 4000psi Java Nitro Tank, Remote, eVlution II hopper. Level 10 Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If You a hopper like mine than you may want to consider getting a Warp Feed for 90$. The trigger pull is long and a little stiff so an intelli would be a smart purchase. Definitely use nitro or Compressed Air. Get a level 10 boltr and you will NEVER chop a ball.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Among the smallest guns
-Easy strip down
-Very Upgradeable
-Almost Silent
-Great customer service
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: This gun is great and is not too expensive. I got mine for 300$ new and it shoots great. The accuracy is incredible with the short barrel. This gun is very compact because only about two inches of the barrel are showing. The Mini-Mag is not to light but definitely not heavy. The trigger pull is a little stiff and long but it is easy to adapt to. It is almost silent when shooting compared to auto cockers and tippmans. Just a little "pfff" sound. On knob holds the whole gun together so removing everything from the firing pin, to the air valve can be done in just seconds with no tools. Ive used this gun as a sniper before becasue it is so accurate, quiet, and straight. Most paint shoots fine even if it is really cheap.

Weaknesses-
Some Nitrogen tanks wont fit but you can put one o-ring in the air valve on the gun and one on the tank to make it fit. Just drop one in to the air adapter and push it up all the way. Barrel can be hard to remove, but that is fixable. The only real problem is that the upgrades cost a $#%* load of money.

Conclusion: This gun works. Thats all that counts. And it works like a charm. If you can cough up 300$... it is definetly worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniel747649767 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahna eforce, tippmans
Marker Setup: black minimag, titanium boomstick 14in, pmi 45/45 compressed air, black dye expansion chamber(front grip)black flame dropfprward
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, compressed air, i want x valve, and intelliframe
Strengths: looks cool, shoots fast very accurate especially with boomy, very reliable, extremely small,
Weaknesses: kinda heavy, pretty loud with stock barrel
Review: This is a great gun for beginners all the way up to experts. This gun has greatly enhanced paintball experiences. This gun has improved my confidence as well as my stamina. With this gun you can forget about problems with spraying your opponents in the face. This gun also keeps yous partners happy for hours and hours. And remember with this gun always use a barrel condom. Call your doctor to see if a minimag is right for you!
Conclusion: This is a great gun i have had alot of fun with it and recomend it. it really is a angel killer! the only reason its not a ten is because it does not shoot quite fast enough to keep up with the otherhighend markers. i am hoping the x valve and intelliframe will improve its firing rate. buy this if not a mini some other air gun designs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmeyer172003 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products
Marker Setup: minimag w/ 32 degrees expansion chamber, level 10 bolt, 14 in. j&j ceramic and 12in. dye stainless barrel, veiwloader vl2000 hopper, remoteline, 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
j@j ceramic barrel, level 10 bolt kit, expansion chamber, any HPA system(preferably a large tank),x-valve (new from AGD (better than retro valve and more upgradeable w/ lower trigger pull weight)), halo hopper because the x-valve will let you shoot around 27+ bps, and intelliframe grip frame
Strengths: horably powerful
very reliable when not using CO2
Weaknesses: horable with CO2, and a few that upgrades fix like chopping balls
Review: i have had the gun for a little over a year and there are two key things that bring it down. one main thing is using it with CO2 it tends to freeze up when you fire too fast or if the tank is attached to the gun(i usually use a remote line) it freezes up even more(cold weather doesnt help it either). The other main problem with it is when you try to shoot some one from long range even arcing the balls sometimes falls short but if you can get to within 50 feet you can leave a wealt up to the size of a fist if you are not playing on a field with a standard ball speed(like a back yard of someone in the neighoborhood).

on the other hand there are many occasions when this gun has shown its worth. i am not the best player out there and believe me im not trying to be modest but this gun has saved me many times because i have taken on 14 people when my only teammates are my neighobor (lasted only about 10 minutes) and my friend jeff who lasted most of the round with the same as me one hit but while jeff was keeping himself buisy covering me i got up and ran kamakazzi at the opposing team having several ballls hit my gun and not break i make to the bunker and found out it can actually out fire a full auto spider even though it is a semi auto and we won the game. another thing that helps is that it is very compact and is easy to run with like when i was running to the enemy bunker i was able to make my gun take the shots and because of the smoothness ot the stainless steel it is made of the shots ricoched right off of it leaving them with not enough power to break on me. i have also had several times when the gun has shot so horably accurate i actually shot straight into a opposing players barrel.
Conclusion: although the gun sucks on CO2 (which is still use it on) it is the most reliable gun i have ever owned and the others do not come any where close to its preformance. i suggest to anyone who has a few bucks to buy this gun and add the upgrades i suggested because it will be the best gun you have ever had(the only thing better is the x-mag)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunker king7566 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c and A5 but the mini blows them out of the water.
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w/ crome sight rail, physco ballistics drop, clear revvy,macro line and aci bulldog 68c
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you got the cash a lvl 10, warp, hyper frame or intelliframe and a nice barrel (freak)
Strengths: quiet, small, made by AGD, upgradable, affordabble, did i menchen great looking
Weaknesses: upgrads are a little pricy and it chops if you dont get a lvl 10
Review: I personlly love the minimag a had no problems, if any i could fix easly, it has the best warrenty ever offered.It is awsome w/ a warp feed. you probablly need a lvl 10 though because of chopping. I love the size especally w/ the drop.I love the feel of it. Mine has a light trigger which i love. I also think you will need a better barrel but overall the mag is had to beat.
Conclusion: BUY THIS MARKER!!! and upgrade and you will have a gun that you will love!!!! a perfect touney gun if you up grade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbkolover Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
automag,rtmag(rt mag is faster, and automag is about the same) rt mag looks wierd
Marker Setup: minimag with upgraded benchmark trigger, all american barrel,benchmark cradle,47/45 tank,egg hopper, the reg i got off my bushmaster. now my real setup bushmaster bko 2003,egg hopper,68/45 armegeddon tank. j&j ceramics barrel, empire cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel is essential(8 inches?! come on!) a drop forward of some sort ya this gun is small but a tank makes it odd feeling
Strengths: accurate, small size
Weaknesses: slow slow slow. somethin like 6 bps, a bit heavy.
Review: this gun is my backup so i dont use it to often but its a nice gun to have if my bushmaster breaks. it is really accurate and for that it deserves a good rating. slow as a waffle iron tryin to heat up. ist small and a very good gun for playing tight. anyway i like this gun alot so im gonna give it an 8 or 9
Conclusion: buy thins gun as a backup gun or ur 2nd or third gun, definetly not the gun u wanna play fast airball games that people are throwin 13 bps an up out of thier angels and impules(impulses ...i dont like).....but still a nice backup gun and it never breaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Papa Sweets Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers other mags
Marker Setup: 1989 minimag power feed powder blue finish (teammate painted it) lvl 10 bolt shocktech drop the 5 inch not the 2 inch pure energy 68/3000 12 volt blue right and blue left pmi gas thru grip and evil stickers
Recommended
Upgrades:
lvl 10, barrel , some hpa tank new trigger (intele frame is nice)
Strengths: nice and compact easy to move with
Weaknesses: nothing u cant fix with upgrades
Review: they are great guns all u need is a hpa tank and lvl ten in it u can upgrade to rt valve or other a new trigger and paint the body the stainless steel body looks stupid tinker with it alittle bit hmm what esle dont worry about it in the rain it has no eletronics in it purely mecanical easys to maintain few dropes of oil in it after every game clean any broken paint but u won have any to clean if u get a lvl 10 in it
Conclusion: its a great gun 10 out of 10 ill take a mag over a cocker anyday
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grumpy Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar. I've used Piranha's but they shouldn't even be considered similar. I wish I would've bought a Mag when I first started paintballing instead of the junk Piranha. That's the best advice I can give for a newbie. New or used buy a Mag.
Marker Setup: MiniMag-ForGrip-Stainless 12"AA
Recommended
Upgrades:
?I like the way mine works as is but I do have an Intelliframe that i'm going to put on to lighten the trigger pull and see how I like it.
Strengths: Reliability, Durability, Accuracy, Very Easy Maintanence, Simple. Cheap used.
Weaknesses: Expensive new considering it's simplicity. Needs some colors, green, camo, black??
Review: If you want a paintball gun for woodsball, one that you can hook up and go and know it's going to work this is the gun. I've bought a few Piranhas and have had nothing but trouble with them. I wish I would've just bought a Mag from the get go. I don't bust any paint what so ever with my Mag and I play in the winter with very cold paintballs. I gave up playing 'till I tried this gun 'cause all my Piranhas ever did was bust paint and break down. A used Mag is better than the best new Piranha or Spyder.
Conclusion: Piranha and Spyder should be out of business when used Mags are only $150 plus.
Buy a used Mag and try it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Headley Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 mag
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ ULE body (black)
12" All American
Level 10
Empire 12v hopper
pro-dot sight
3000 psi 68 ci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Level 10
- new barrel
- pro-dot sight
Strengths: - very small
- great weight
- very accurate
Weaknesses: - stock barrel is horrible
- kinda loud
- trigger is a tad heavy
Review: This gun is amazing. I use to hate mags because my friend's 68 would never work. Once i tried one though, there was no going back. I love the feel this marker has, you couldn't ask for anything better. I haven't had any major problems with it other than the occasional air leak, but that was my fault and had nothing to do with the marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker for anyone that loves to tinker with things, and wants to step up a few levels in quality. Oh yeah, these are so much cheaper than cockers and so far work much better in woods play. :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many, many other guns...
Marker Setup: Pre-Serial Silver BKO
- Vapor Valve
- CP Lightning drop with on/off
- 12" CP 2-piece
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel - the little stock one is fun, but not very good.
Nitro - A must for mags...
Level 10!
the rest is purely about the user
Strengths: Pretty fast, tiny, fun to use, simple!
Weaknesses: Back heavy, kinda clunky, inefficient
Review: Mags are really fun guns to use, here's the good:
- Simplicity. Automags have ONE moving part, if something goes wrong it's almost always an o-ring.
- Speed. Once you get used to the trigger Mags are really fast.
-Size. Itty bitty guns. They're a pipe with a gripframe, gotta love it.
- Aftermarket support. There are some very cool upgrades from AGD like the RT valve and level 10, neato!
- Warranty. AGD will crap its pants to help you.

and the bad...
- Weight. Mags are oddly back heavy because of the steel valve... doens't feel right.
- Trigger. You can shortstroke mags if you're not careful at first, you'll get used to it. Not a really big deal.
- Efficiency. Not the best, sucked up my tiny 47/3k tank in about a bag.
- The barrels are funky!
Conclusion: I like mags, they're really fun to use and have lots of potential. They also never break down so if you need a backup... there ya go!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marglar Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
automags-pretty much the same
Marker Setup: 14 in. J & J 2 piece
lv 10 bolt and intelliframe
drop forward and gas through grip
12 volt revy
soon to have x valve and ule body
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a botomline setup, hpa, new barrel, and level 10 bolt
Strengths: Quality design, anti chop, really fast, rugged
Weaknesses: I don't like power feeds. Stock setup needs upgrades.
Review: For the price range this is a great gun. This gun has awsome potential. AGD has some of the best engineering. With the level 10 bolt I have never chopped in about 8000 shots.
With the built in regulator it get great consistency. The power feed gets in the way sometimes but the new ule bodies takes care of that. At the field, this gun has never failed on me. The trigger is short and snappy and it can rip some shots off. It also has easy maintenance. The minimag has the vertical asa and quick disconnect already on it.
Conclusion: This gun gives great performance at a great price. It will require some extra money for upgrades but it is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media