paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra

Kingman Spyder Electra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 144
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $290

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Electra includes a digital LED electronic trigger frame w/ "One Touch" adjustments, a 12" 2 piece competition barrel system, custom mill work on receiver, reactive response trigger, low pressure chamber, tournament style velocity adjuster, Elite drop forward, In Line expansion chamber with fore grip, deluxe sight rail, vertical feed, bottom line setup with steel braided tube, aluminum double trigger with adjustable trigger pull, illuminated safety, semi-, 3-round burst, 6-round burst, and full auto functions, works with CO2 gas and compressed air, quick take down pin, externally placed battery recharge port, an included 9.6v rechargeable battery with charger, and a low battery indicator.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
halfkorean Monday, January 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder E-99 (rated 5)
Marker Setup: Marker 1:

2003 Shocker Stock
Max Flo 68/4500

Marker 2:

2002 WGP E-Class Orracle
Planet Eclipse Nexus UpGrade Internals
Kaner Kit
Crossfire 68/4500

Marker 3:

Tippman A-5 w/ RT
Tippman Comp Air Kit
AKA Sidewinder
Tippman Flatline Barrel
32 Degrees adjustable Stock
32 Degrees Remote
Crossfire 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
I had:
-J&J Full Tilt Barrel and J&J Ceramic Barrel
-Dead on Paintball Bullet Drop Foward
-Macro Line Kit
-Air America Vilgiante Regulator
-Check It 15 Degree Assualt Block
-32 Degrees Micro Gauge
-Maddmann Rocket Valve
-Titanium hammer
-Spudnuckel Delrin Bolt
-Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
-Maddmann Spring Kit
-CenterFlag 48/3000
Strengths: -Semi Decent Price
-Decent Entry Level Marker
-Easy to Upgrade
Weaknesses: -Paintblender at any mode besides semi
-Loud
-Inconsistant
Review: This was my second marker. After starting off and playing a year with an E-99, it was time to upgrade. I still only played woods ball and I fell into the hype about upgrading your Spyder. I say hype because now that I have some experience behind me I can see that all the money I used to upgrade could have gone to buy a better marker. I can't really say that upgrading was a bad thing because I learned alot about a marker and it was fun. Anyways, I upgraded it all the way. The were only things that I could do to upgrade it more would be to put a stronger feedneck on it. It worked well the year I used it. I gave it to my best friend who still uses it. But overall a average marker.
Conclusion: I give the Electra a rating of 5. There is not much difference between a Spyder E-99 and the Electra. They both operate in the same manner, the only difference would be the LED board. Even after it was upgraded it was still your average marker. It was a little expensive for an entry level marker bit now that the price is cheaper it ok.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger81 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Timmys, Cockers, Spyders/ Spyder clones, Tippmans... most guns around today.
Marker Setup: 04 angel speed w/ max flow (68ci 4500psi), 3 sum volumizers, halo b w/v board (have z board egg as backup), cobra flat trigger, kapp low rise, soft face bolt, jt 2 piece barrel (14in .690), cp reg, cp rail drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electronic loader (when i had mine i prefered the evolution 2), a barrel (had a smart parts freak)...thats pretty much the minimum of what you need to make this a nice shooting marker.
Recomended:
- check it products Sweet spot trigger (much better than stock trigger!)
- Large Drop Foreward (if you like them)
- twist lock feed neck
- supa fly bolt
- Compressed air

after all this a nice thing to get is cosmetic upgrades if you like making your marker look unique.
Strengths: - price
- Speed (for a low end electro)
- accuracy
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I had this gun for a year and in that period of time i was very impressed with it. It can keep up to some high end guns at a low price. although it doesnt have an anti chop eye... with my eggy i never chopped a single ball. With my 16" freak it was very quiet and acurate. Its exellent for slow paced bushball or hi paced speedball and with a sweet spot trigger these babys can easily be brought to their max speed (13bps) when youve trained your fingers to rock. Although it is definatly no angel its certainly an exellent choice for a first or second gun. If you get it ...take thesight rail off. It's useless and looks cooler without !
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anybody with a non electro looking to head up into the electro ranks. Its wicked fun to use and very durable but this model is approximatel 2 years old and new technology has offered faster guns for a cheaper price. If you have a few extra bucks or so i would buy the new Smart Parts ION (hi end electro- $299... comes with anti chop eye)

For a low end electro i give the electra a 10 but compared to hi end guns id give it a 7. Based on this i give it a 8.5 ---->9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weiland_18 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra with electro trigger
Marker Setup: Black electra
16 inch night stick barrel
revolution electro hopper
shocktech drop forward
and 45 ci 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (the stock sucks ass)
new bolt (im working on taht for my gun)
electro hopper if u wanna use ur electro trigger
Strengths: Light weight a lot of easy upgrades to make it a exalent gun.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel .
Review: Great beginer gun easy controls to change settings on trigger, in my oppion 1 of the best sypders out there and i would take this gun over a tippmann custom 98 jsut b/c theres more extras u can add to this gun. and key thing is it doesnt break very often or my doesnt so over all a great great gun.
Conclusion: Great gun what i said ^ there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_Scott Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus , only other gun ive ever had
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra , 14 inch tear drop, ricochet AK ,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new barrel, which is the first thing most guns need. Then you electric loader, if u want to get nasty with full auto. Maybe a sweet spot trigger which in going to be the next thing on my list to get.
Strengths: Awesome accuracy, cheap price , and also one touch button for changing modes.
Weaknesses: Trigger wobbles from side to side a bit but none other than that.
Review: This is the best gun I have ever seen for the price! It's looks are amazing, the performance is even better, and the price is unreal! I've had mine about a month now and I have had no problems with it at all! You should GET THIS GUN NOW!
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN! It is awesome for any one from beginner to pro. Why buy a $500 gun when u could just get this gun for $185 at action village, make a few adjustments and you can be able to beat any gun?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Acidspitter Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark and stingray, they both suck
Marker Setup: Dye izone red dot system, Electric agitating hopper up to 11 bps, 20 oz co2 with 9 0z backup tank, 12" stock barrel, 14" freak barrel, but plate, slip covers for hopper and gun to match my guilly suit, (which i made myself).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper <-------- trust me you'll need it, Id get a better barrel, but stock one is good to.
Strengths: Very fast, lots of options (i love the three round burst)
Weaknesses: breaks O rings alot, (but all spyders do that)
Review: This gun is very Fast and reliable. The guns i used before where peices of crap, but i can tell my gun is faster than most people that ive played with.

It works freaking awsome in tournaments or in woods. In tournaments i clean it up so it looks nice and i use fancy @ss paintball jerzeys and crap. And when im in woods i put on my slip covers, my guilly suit (which i made myself) and use it as a sniper and it works perfect for that to.

The gun is great for a medium grade high performance all around gun SO BUY ONE unless you have a better 250$ gun
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you have the money, whether you play on real playing fields or in your friends woods, it works awsome for both
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MACHINEPISTOL Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
F-1 ILLUSTRATOR, PMI VM-68 MAGNUM.
Marker Setup: STOCK SPYDER ELECTRA, 20 OUNCE TANK WITH ON/OFF VALVE AND A 12 VOLT VIEWLOADER HOPPER.
Recommended
Upgrades:
MAYBE BARREL ? IF I DO IT WILL BE AN ARMSON SSR.
Strengths: VERY REASONABLY PRICED MARKER, LOOKS AND ERGONOMICS.
Weaknesses: NONE AT THIS TIME.
Review: GOOD BANG FOR THE BUCK. THE GUN IS SIMPLE TO DISASSEMBLE AND IS EASY TO MAINTAIN. ALL THE CONTROLS ARE EASY TO GET TO. THE TRIGGER IS SO FAST THAT I HAVE IT SET ON SEMI. MY OTHER BUDS SAY THAT I'M ON FULL AUTO ! A VERY GOOD LOOKING GUN WITH A LOT OF THE BELLS AND WHISTLES OF A HIGH END GUN. THERE ARE OTHER COMPANIES THAT SEEM TO EMULATE THE LOOK OF THE SPYDER......I GUESS FOR SOME GOOD REASON...
Conclusion: BUY IT IF YOU WANT THE ABILITY TO ROCK AND ROLL !!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sideshot Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Spyder TL Plus. They don't even compare to the Electra. That may be due to the fact that the Electra is an electronic marker, but still it performs better than most Spyders I've seen.
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Electra, 16" Custom Products Barrel, 4" Java Drop Forward, Anti Siphon Tank, Inline Dye Reg, 12volt revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy, drop forward.
Strengths: The LED is a Key Strength, which is very easy to change on the field.
Weaknesses: There aren't really any weaknesses, other than it comes very poorly upgraded.
Review: The Electra is a great gun. The LED is nice to show off to your friends, and it has one button to simplify everything for you. The Stock Barrel is very accuate surprisingly, but of course it's stock. The Electra has the potential to an amazing gun. It performs well, and it performs well whether you upgrade it minimumly or to its maximum. Everything about it is nice, and I see no major flaws. This gun is good for beginner, and advanced, or wherever you stand in your experience.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing. A great buy. Its no angel, but its certainly one of the best Spyders out there. I give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flintstone707 Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+
Marker Setup: Spyder electra stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new barrel and a new expansion chamber. Electric hopper is a must.
Strengths: I love this gun, it shoots straighter than most other spyders out of the box because of the barrel. It doesn't chop paint that often. It shoots extremely fast. very light and adjustable trigger. The firing mode can be changed easily with the touch of a button. The safety (on/off) is easy to get to even with gloves. The gun is durable, I sled 10 ft down a muddy hill, got mud all over the gun and it still worked. Its a spyder so its easy to clean and maintain.
Weaknesses: I was using diablo nightmares in the gun and occasionally they would curve off. However a friend let me use some Big balls and they never curved. The gun is a bit pricey i got mine for 220 I think. Also mine didn't come with wrenches but I think that was a fluke. The trigger as some slight side to side play but no big deal.
Conclusion: I love this gun and would recommend it to new players and more experienced ones. And it looks really cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syphon Wednesday, February 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the Spyder Imagine, Spyder Sonix, and the Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with a evlution II hopper and an 18" Dye boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel long barrels work great and marballizers shoot greato ut of it all RPS balls shoot great
Strengths: its great because its easy to maintain and the balls shoot very straight...i havent had a ball break yet and it is pretty quiet...its a great gun with 3 shot 6 shot semi and auto modes u cant go wrong...great for rec and speedball
Weaknesses: a little heavy thats about it its great
Conclusion: This products is great for anyone beginner to advanced...its affordable and easy to maintain
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PuNkRaWk Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, spyder amg, spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Dead Spyder Electra
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a new barrel
Strengths: its some what accurate, quiet, easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: everything, it broke the first day! Chops ball frequently.
Review: I bought this gun a 3 months ago, and the first day I got it, I used it and it was cool when all of the sudden it stops working. I was thinking for a while that it was my fault but there is nothing I could of done wrong to break the gun. I sent it back to the manufacture and a couple of weeks later I got it back with a letter stating that the other electra could not be fixed and that they sent me a new gun. Ok this one worked for about a month and a half when it died again. It was a pretty good gun but it chopped balls frequently. It would freeze a lot and sometimes the button the change the fire modes would not work. Well one day in the middle of a paintball match it just died on me and I was so mad I just broke the gun and went back to using my amg.
Conclusion: Spyder products are reliable but not this time around. This gun is not worth the money. The AMG is a lot better then the spyder. Dont buy this crap gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media