paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra

Kingman Spyder Electra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 144
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $290

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Electra includes a digital LED electronic trigger frame w/ "One Touch" adjustments, a 12" 2 piece competition barrel system, custom mill work on receiver, reactive response trigger, low pressure chamber, tournament style velocity adjuster, Elite drop forward, In Line expansion chamber with fore grip, deluxe sight rail, vertical feed, bottom line setup with steel braided tube, aluminum double trigger with adjustable trigger pull, illuminated safety, semi-, 3-round burst, 6-round burst, and full auto functions, works with CO2 gas and compressed air, quick take down pin, externally placed battery recharge port, an included 9.6v rechargeable battery with charger, and a low battery indicator.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
smartparts22 Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I' haven't used any other spyders, and spyders are a unique gun
Just have a Smart Parts Shocker on top of my spy
Marker Setup: 5 stage bob long expansion chamber
32 degrees large drop forward
macro-line kit
32 degrees ice cold barrel and freak
vl, and a ricochet loader (vl works great)
sight rail off (why do you need it, vertical feed)
Recommended
Upgrades:
everythin that I have, thats the point of buying your own gun right? upgrading
would recommend a vert.feed adapter also, stands very tall
also, the trigger is a bit uneasy, heard that check-it sweet spot trigger is very good
Strengths: Great gun w/ upgrades
Shoots accurately
Good gun off the shelf too
Weaknesses: It's a bit loud, but this can be toned down with a good barrel
Review: Good gun stock, even better gun with the upgrades. Easily upgraded, a lot of options. Its good if a newbie wants the gun right off the shelf, but for those of you who want to make your gun perform to it's max, get these upgrades. Paintball is a very expensive sport to get into, and if you want to take it seriously, then put the money into it.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a spyder, i've heard people rag on spyders, but these are the rich boys that go out and buy and angle fully doped out off the shelf. This spyder is a good gun for all rec players, and i recommend this to all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcpusher Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rentals, but those don't compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Black Magic reg, J&J ceramic barrel, Evolution II with Y-board., Milled trigger, drilled Verticle adapter, milled valve pin, modded bolt, Polished internals, polished striker, Spring kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order of importance:
Barrel
Hopper
Regulator
Trigger (If you don't mod your stock trigger)
HPA (Compressed air)
Strengths: Rate of fire
Looks
reliability
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Grips
Caped at 13bps
Review: I got this gun for $230 with a hopper and 20oz CO2 tank off of ebay, but now you can get them for a lot less. I have had no problems with it and have never chopped in semi-auto (full auto I have but I was using a gravity feed.) The stock barrel appears to be very small bore, so useing a small bore paint is recomended, big ball is med-small, so it would probably be better than most.

Upgrading:
I recomend a good barrel upgrade first because the stock one isn't very good. *note just to stop the rumors the stock barrel is screwed, but is a diferent thread than a spyder thread. People think that it is glued/ welded because there is locktite on it. * If you can walk the trigger, then get an electro hopper. If you want to go low pressure get a regulator. If you want better consintency get a HPA tank.


Customizing:
My favorite customization is a trigger job. I just used a file, dremel (optional and make sure you are good with the dremel first), sand paper and steel wool to finish. I grinded and filed the hump in the middle of the trigger flat, and instead of keeping the trigger as round as it comes stock, I made it more flat. I also filed the bottomof the trigger so it doesn't come to a point. The trigger is chromed aluminum with copper to help it stick, so when you do this mod your trigger will look bad, but you CAN FIRE TWICE AS FAST. I couldn't believe the diference.
Conclusion: very good stock, and very upgradeable Buy it, I played with it stock for a while and decided to upgrade, with only a few upgrades it is a great tourny gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electra player Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact , impulse(only tested), tippman
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
16 onz. chrome tank CO2
Viewloader Revolution
14 in. Dye Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic loader
Barrel
Trigger
Strengths: Shoots fast
Shoots hard
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got it two days ago and I love it. It is the best gun I have ever try. It shoots fast and hard and you could compare it with any 800 dollars expensive guns. When I went to play usually fridays I test this gun and everybody wanted me on their team. So I went out and play and everybody had impulse and boblong intimidator but it wasn't a problem to killed them with this marker. It started to intimidate my friends.
Buy it you love it!!!!!!
Conclusion: I recommend this product to any players who are looking for a excellent marker. Buy it you love it!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballkiddd Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle
B2k
tipman a-5
impulse
Lots of spyders
Marker Setup: Orracle, Evoultuion 2, 68 3000 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy, Sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Reliable
Cheap
Weaknesses: None for price
Review: I am doing this review capering this marker to other blow back markers. this gun is a great starter gun. Shoots pretty fast. It has alright accuarcy. And it is realy relable. The only thing i caplain about is that they but on a preety bad stock trigger. The stock trigger is realy hard to walk but can be fixed by a check it sweet spot trigger. you will beable to hit its make Rof 13. If i were you dont trick this thing out to much besides a new trigger and hopper. Why because this is a blow back spyder. it dosnt matter what you do to it its still spyder. Its kinda like trying to make a tractor be a race car. Over all this gun is great for the price.
Conclusion: Get this gun if your looking for a cheep, reliable and great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 31st, 2004 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sslther7 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Agrressor XT
Old Autococker
Tippman
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/12" Smart Part tear drop barrel
Viewloader 12v Revi and CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
12" or 14" Barrel and electronic hopper
Strengths: Very quick firing
Battery lasts a long time
4 different firing modes
Adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: A tad loud
Stock barrel seems a little cheap
Can't add Dye type grip
Review: I got this gun about 3 months ago and I am ecstatic about this gun. This gun is excellent for the recreations player like me. I play about once a month. I was using a semi-auto before this gun and I was not able to keep up with a lot of the other guys I play with. Most of them have tournament level guns. However, since I've been using the Electra, I am able to keep up and stay in the games. This gun fires pretty quick and smoothly. The first time I used it I had the stock barrel on it and the balls hooked. The stack barrel is not really a 2-piece barrel. It's a 2-piece barrel pressed together. It looks a little cheap. I put a Smart Parts 12" tear drop on it and it works way better. An electronic hopper is a must. The gun is easy to charge, it has 4 firing modes, and you can adjust the trigger. The one thing I really don't like is that you can't change the grip. I like the Dye type grips, but the handle on the gun doesn't take them. Supposedly, Kingman is supposed to come out with the tacky grips. One of my friend's has a T.E.S. and another has a Tippman A-5. This gun definitely keeps up with them with no problem. Some of the other guys we play with were surprised to how well my gun was able to keep up with there high end guns. The only real flow the gun has when playing is that it's a little loud. Since I am a reacreational player it doesn't bother me. Other than that, the gun works great.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a reacreational player. You can find it for a great price on-line. Change the barrel and add an electronic hopper and you re good to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Getlow99 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana - All kinds. Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: 14" Progressive barrel
12v revvy Loader Black
Chrome Thumb adjuster
Check it feed adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, this gun comes ok for people getting into paintball... Veterans to the game will have to upgrade the barrel ASAP. I find the barrel shoots kind of off, but its not to bad.
Get compressed air, Co2 is kinda sketchy.
Strengths: Nice internals
Good for first timers and veterans.
Upgradable without spending too much cash.
Weaknesses: Need a new barrel. Thats about it
Review: When i first bought this gun i was kinda noob in that i didnt lock in the velocity thumb adjuster. OOPS, my gun kept reducing its velocity and i couldnt hit much (not to my knowledge during that time).. So i was thinking what is wrong with it! I realised what went wrong when the thing fell off, i bought a new one and the guy explained it to me..

After that i purchased a progressive 14" chrome barrel for it.. Im going to see how it shoots... A motorized hopper is essential because you want to use this gun to its potential... Kingman focus mainly on the gun, and thats what they did.. It can do 13+bps.. so use it! I love this gun and i probably wont be upgrading to a new one for a VERY long time..... Make sure you know all the parts and how they work when you get it, i made that mistake!... It looks nice too, i mean even with a chrome barrel it looks awesome.. Milling is very nice and its a good looking gun. Definately worth the cash.
Conclusion: I love it, its my baby and i would never sell it, i doubt i will ever upgrade to a new gun, i dont need to its all i want.. It will be good for tournaments, and im planning to enter a few .

Good luck to those who purchase it, its WORTH IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrousboiii Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon-z-,,,Tippman 98,,,Spyder Compact,,,Spyder Xtra,,,Raven Nexion
Marker Setup: Sypder Electra Basic-32 Degrees remote-8+1 pack-Cross Fire HPA 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
BarrelBarrelBarrelBarrelBarrelBarrelBarrelBarrelBarrelBarrel
BarrelBarrelBarrelBarrel
Strengths: Very powerful, reliable, Easy to adjust velocity, consistent accurate
Weaknesses: My barrel is ok but some of my friends are messed up.
Review: Got this gun and shot it 5 minutes after i opened it up. Very cool gun. Used it the other day and shot glass flower pot from 100 feet away and shattered it. The velocity is switch one the fly and you can make it faster for longer shots. Its a intermediate to expert gun and is actually very easy to use and get good with. I have been in aout 20 battles with it and It works like a charm every time. You have to use nitro incold temperatures though. I recommend this gun to anyone who thinks they need a reliable strong gun.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a semi-cheap realiable gun. It comes with a battery and a recharger ffor the wall and works with many types of normal batterys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkl3f Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" Crossfire Punishment Barrel
eVLution2 Hopper
Check It 15* Front Block
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Shocktech Springs
20oz CO2 with Siphon Filter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized Hopper (or else you'll get a lot of chops)
New Barrel (stock barrel is good, but can be improved)
HPA (my next upgrade)
Strengths: -13 balls per second
-Affordable
-Accurate
-Easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: -You'll have to spend $150+ to go low pressure.
Review: Body is solid. Not as durable as a Tippmann, but then again nothing is. Has a good weight and feel. Definitely get a motorized hopper or else you'll be cleaning your gun all day, and HPA will keep your shots more consistent. Upgrading this gun is extremely easy, and plenty of parts are available. It's much easier to use than an E-99. If you know that you want a low pressure set-up, the Electra DX will require fewer upgrades and already has a regulator.
Conclusion: If you've got some experience under your belt, the Electra is a good marker for you. Its 13pbs will keep you up with the big guns. Once you get better, you can spend $1,000 on whatever you want. However, the Electra will help you get to that skill level for much less. Good for beginner to mid-level players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LvPaintballer Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-99,automag,prolite,68carbine,98 custom,Lcd angel, Dragun L.E.S.
Marker Setup: King Man Spyder Electra (black) sm-1 modular barrel revi x-board (had an egg) 30/4000 psi (other barrels : dye excel) more parts to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vertical Feed adapter to lower the neck.. trust me it works, electronic hopper , i wouldnt recommend an egg cause this only shoots 13 bps and the egg feeds 18 ,waist of money, NEW BARREL the 12 inch stock curves like last second its hilaroius , i prefer sm-1 modular all american 14" teardrop 14" ,
Strengths: co2capability,beautiful,13bps,1buttenadjustment.
Weaknesses: slightly long,needs vert.feedadapter puneydropforward
Review: this is a perfect gun that can compete with 800 dollar guns.. its more about the player , but this is aa beautiful gun it feeds great for a beginner who prob will eventually learn how to get better this has takin me threw alot of hard times and has only leaked 1nce cuz i forgot to oil..
CAN_BE_FIXED! = the vertical neck stands 1 ft from the top of the gun to the top of the hopper , i would recommend buying a VERTICAL FEED ADAPTER to lower it down it will get shot to many times center or front tape ,i recommend Not running it on co2 just because the gun will freeze after a period of time.. ide say over 7 months if u played 2 times a week.. it will eventually freeze because co2 lets out a bit of moisture and that builds up and then gets into the wires
Easy 1 butten adjustmenT
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to any players who have just started playin or have only played for like a year... OTherwise i would say get an autococker =]
Get THIS GUN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker-Bob Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Avant (comparable)
Spyder Victor (non-electro)
Bonedaddy RG
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 14" Progressive, 12 oz co2, on/off valve, Halo TSA backman LED
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
a metal feedneck (those darn plastic ones always break)
maybe an better trigger to reduce trigger wobble
Strengths: Looks
Operation
Trigger Pull
Side Cocking
Low maintenance
Weaknesses: mini x-chamber doesnt help much
trigger wiggles
Review: I got this gun as a replacement for my faulty Piranha. I didn't think much of this gun when I first bought it, It looked nice and had a decent price so i decided to take it for a spin. First time I took it to the field, It was shooting HOT (320s) even after I took velocity gauge out of the gun. After I replaced it with a shocktech light spring i was ready to play. The gun has a nice trigger pull and you can adjust it to your personal likes. It is amazingly easy to pull 12-13 bps a second on this baby and it doesn't compromise in looks either. Now I know this isn't a high end marker but at $180 this is sure comparable. Im not saying that I am going to take out all the guys with impys but i am saying that I at least have a chance against them now. Don't take me wrong though this is definitely worth the price and is one of the top end spyder guns out now. I cant say anything on accuracy since I never used the stock barrel but with the progressive, grouping is tight.
Conclusion: I love this marker and I will stick with it for at least another year before upgrading. I will definitely use this as my backup marker, its that good! I am giving this marker a 9 based on other guns I have tried and averaged on the overall performance of this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media