paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra

Kingman Spyder Electra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 144
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $290

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Electra includes a digital LED electronic trigger frame w/ "One Touch" adjustments, a 12" 2 piece competition barrel system, custom mill work on receiver, reactive response trigger, low pressure chamber, tournament style velocity adjuster, Elite drop forward, In Line expansion chamber with fore grip, deluxe sight rail, vertical feed, bottom line setup with steel braided tube, aluminum double trigger with adjustable trigger pull, illuminated safety, semi-, 3-round burst, 6-round burst, and full auto functions, works with CO2 gas and compressed air, quick take down pin, externally placed battery recharge port, an included 9.6v rechargeable battery with charger, and a low battery indicator.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Pac_Shooter Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14' J&J Ceramic Barrel
20 oz Co2
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper right away and a barrel later, air might be a good consideration down the road. ( i havnt gotten to air yet )
Strengths: shoots fast, digital trigger, quiet, built strong
Weaknesses: the gun is a little to expensive ( 190$ )
Review: Bassicaly, the gun is GREAT, shoots fast, convienent trigger system, can compete with higher level guns but the only thing that could be a problem is its price, it costs 190$ or so when you could get an e99, but my sugestion to you is to try and find a deal on this gun, its awesome.
Conclusion: buy it if your not conerned about money. GREAT GUN it gets a 10! :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadabob Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/ Response Trigger
Spyder Electra w/ 14" Teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Teardrop Barrel
Revvy 12v
Strengths: Price, Firing Modes, Electric
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, Firing Modes only usable with Motorized Hopper
Review: The Electra is a very good marker at a really good price. Shots quickly, but definitely needs a motorized hopper to reach potential (fast shooting without one = chopped balls), I recommend a Revvy 12v. I could use all the firing modes effectively with the Revvy. The gun it self is decent as far as accuracy, however I used a Smart Parts Teardrop 14" barrel and really noticed an improvement. I also recommend anyone using Co2 to have the tank anti-syphoned to improve consistency. With or without these upgrades this gun is excellent for rec play (woods and fields).
As far as reliability goes, I have never had a problem with the gun. Maintenance was very easy thanks to the quick disconnect pin. The gun does require cleaning after use, like all spyders, but it is very easy to do. I also never had the low battery light come on, average use of gun was 4-5 hours between recharges.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun, but also make potential buyers aware of the need of a motorized hopper and the improvement I had with the teardrop barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 10th, 2003 at 12:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tneltn Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG classic
Tippman 98 custom
Spyder Flash
Spyder E99
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Dead on drop
12v revvy
Pure Energy 20oz
To come:
ANS Reg
88ci 4500 psi Crossfire Nitro
evil pipe (tight)
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything listed above especialy Nitro, Evil Pipe, and Dead on drop
Strengths: Definitly the electonic trigger frame. Trigger pull is almost nothing
Weaknesses: doesent like cheap paint such as brass eagle (sucks), core, zap,and winchester.
Review: When i first got the gun i was amazed ho well it shot you dont really need full auto because if you walk the trigger good you could probbobly get about 12 bps out of it.The gun is verry acurate and you can allmost allways hit the target without the balls flying everywhere, But you need to get moderatly ok paint like Dusk or Super swirl (fits the barrel perfectly) or else you will break a bunch. All my friends love this gun, If people make fun of you for haveing a spyder just let them use it for 1 game and see what they say afterwards.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome it can hold its ground to autocokockers and impulses. It is great for noobs or tourny players. You should deffinatly buy this gun dont by flashes or amgs go for electra you will get the best gun in that price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jubei236 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
non electro spyders
autocockers
tippman a5 response
Marker Setup: spyder electra
12" and 14" dye titanium boomstick
12" and 14" dye ultralite
ricochet AK
16 oz chromoly co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is a must, i'm not gonna rag on the stock barrel, cause it really isn't that bad, just kinda loud and it didn't perform much better than the dye ultralite. when i stuck on the boomstick i could see the difference a lot, but that's a $180 barrel (i got it for $90) so you might be better off sticking to a cheap barrel by AA or J & J.
motorized hopper is a must, i remember one game i forgot to turn my AK on (stupid me) and the hopper just couldn't keep up with the amount of balls i was firing.
better vertical feed - the stock vertical feed is tall as hell, makes ur hopper sit really high and if you're in tight spaces fighting, like tunnels or mazes, that extra inch the hopper sticks out can be really annoying (i got hit so many times in the hopper, but at the place i play its not a kill, so all good)
i plan on switchin to nitro sometime soon (my 16 oz tank sucks and is like 3 lbs.) and gettin a better drop forward and maybe a reg.
Strengths: Price
Lots of upgrades
Can keep up with high level markers
Weaknesses: Size
Weight
Review: Aside from the size of the gun, there are really no other weaknesses. The gun does everything i need and will surely give you a huge advantage out there on the battlefield.
Main pro -
PRICE - this is the main strength of this gun, i got mine for only $170 online, course i had to wait like 2 weeks for it to come in the mail, but i got it shipped ups ground for free and i also got a 5% discount for being in the military. for $170, i will admit that this gun can keep up with cockers, i got into a lot of firefights and took out several cocker and impulse players.
Main con -
SIZE - this gun, with hopper, co2 (using stock drop forward), and a 12" barrel is pretty big, and the weight is pretty hefty (compared to cockers, angels, impulses, etc.). the grip is kinda large and is hard to hold in one hand for guys like me with small hands - i had to find an old pair of baseball gloves and use those so it wouldn't blister the inside of my thumb holdin it.

Kingman also gives you a one year warranty in case anything happens. Mine worked fine outta the box. Its easy to take apart, if you are unsure about the process ottersc has a very good step by step disassembly. In my opinion, the pros far outweigh the cons.
Conclusion: I will recommend this gun to anyone if they get it for the right price. I will admit that I still like cockers a lot better because of their size and weight, but this gun, if used by the right person, can be really effective in both rec and tourny (i have a friend who uses one on his team, but he's got mad upgrades). This is more of an entry level marker for me (i took a break from paintballing, and now i'm getting back into it, i wanted to test out an electro marker) but i recommend this to not just noobs, but all players...but if you got the money, splurge on a cocker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrTiggleBitties Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS G3
Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" 2001 AA Barrel
Empire Reloader
20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Dropforward (If you dont like the stock)
New Barrel (If you like over 12")
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Very light trigger pull
Nice Stock Barrel
Rarely Chops Balls
Nice Looks
Weaknesses: Jams balls at F/A When you dont have a fast enough hopper (You_can_set_its_FPS)
Review: I got this gun the day before I was going paintball a couple weeks ago. And I took it outside to try it out, but I forgot to plug it in the recharger for 14 hours before I play with it. Well 14 or more hours later, I was playing. I was very suprised about how much better it was than my old piranha. Well, because it was Electric. It can go Full Auto, 3 Shot Burst, 6 shot burst, and semi auto. The looks are very intimidating, it has a nice stock barrel, and it has a very light trigger pull. But what I didnt like is the hopper sits very high with the vertical feed adapter the gun comes with. And remember if your using a 12 bps hopper with the electra, turn the bps on your gun down to like 10 bps or you will jam balls a lot.
Conclusion: I love it. This gun is good for new players or expert players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderStevo Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
um.... any electro marker
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Bandit Bolt
Empire Reloader
Thunder Pig Quiet Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Bolt
X-chamber
Strengths: Bursts, Full Auto, Semi
Barley Chops
Sleek, Balanced
Accurate
Gas Efficent
Weaknesses:
Bolt scars after long periods of use (like any other Kingman)
Review: This marker is awesome. It's reliable as well. Off the line it will do well, but if you add the above upgrades this gun will measure up to any 600 dollar marker. It's cheap, depending on where you get it, and I have had only one problem. The ball stop broke apart on mine, but superglue and another spring fixed it so dont worry. The guys I talked to said that it's a Kingman issue, like the scarring of the bolt. I have had about 4 breaks and have run at the very least 4000 balls through it. 2 in the chamber, 2 in the barrel.
Conclusion: Get it if you want an electro thats tough will get you through and you dont want to spend a grand. I would recomend it to player w/ at least 3 months expierence though... since you should learn the ropes w/ a semi.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bojangleshm Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, e-99, imagine, GZ Intimidator
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 12v revvy, 20 oz CO2, progressive barrel, expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber
Strengths: cheap, 13 bps gun
reliable
decent accuracy
good looking
easy to change modes of fire
Weaknesses: heavy
trigger isn't very good/ it slips sideways
barrel is so-so
Review: First of all, a great deal for the money. I got mine for 180, and thats a steal for an electric. Its also a very reliable gun, ive had mine for three months and I haven't any part break or have to replace anything. Definitely get an electric hopper, otherwise you will chop balls all the time. This gun is pretty good looking and has some nice milling. However, watch the sight rails, b/c they are extremely sharp. They cut my friend's hand up pretty easily. The stock barrel isn't very good and it should be one of the first things you upgrade. The trigger is ok, but tends to slip sideways some. The stock expansion chamber also should be upgraded otherwise liquid CO2 gets into your gun really easily because of that fast rate of fire ; ) This gun is also pretty heavy b/c of that massive trigger frame. But other than that, a pretty solid gun.
Conclusion: For a first gun the electra rocks. It's a great deal for an electro, and the low price makes it even better. Just don't expect to get Timmy fire rates with it. Overall, a great deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DarkRebel Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Special Edition.
Marker Setup: Electra, 12" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Shortened trigger, 68ci 3000 psi aci nitro tank, 9v revvi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont waste ur money get a new gun. but if u want up above is some decent upgrades.
Strengths: fast trigger, adjustable trigger, light, nice feel.
Weaknesses: CHOPS LIKE A MOFO, uncocks alot, and screws come apart constantly
Review: Ok, this gun is ok, IF you want to take time every game and clean out ur barrel. and tighten screws after everygame, and have a ball break every 50 shots, andhave ur gun uncock sometimes while ur snap shooting.BLa bla bla bla bla bla decent marker shoots straight kinda sometimes when paint hasnt popped.
Conclusion: It shoots straight when it doesnt pop. decent marker. pops alot of paint. and no i dont use cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

electramiddy03 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha sts g2
spyder e99
spyder 2000

the electra is much better than all of these
Marker Setup: spyder electra
-smart parts 14" 2002 all american barrel
-viewloader evolution hopper
-32degrees 7" drop forward
-java metal elbow
-20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would highly recommend a new barrel. the stock barrel is decent, but there is definite ball swerve. the all american is incredible. it shoots so accurately. a new drop forward is very helpful too. the gun is too long if u have the stock drop and a large 20oz. an electronic hopper is also important. Take off the sight rail!!
Strengths: adjustable trigger and LED screen with one button are the key strengths.
Weaknesses: trigger is kind of wobbly and the drop forward sucks. kind of loud
Review: This gun is awesome! It is just as good if not better than a lot of the much more expensive autocockers out there. The rate of fire is incredible.Rate of fire and firing modes are easily adjusted by one button. Much easier than dip switches. It is very accurate (especially with a barrel upgrade). The gun looks great and it performs even better. I couldn't ask for anything more. For the price i would consider it the best gun out there.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who is serious about paintballing or is just looking to have a good time in the woods with friends. Go get this gun, and if u are serious about it definitely spend the extra money on upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 8th, 2003 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r/c2fast4u Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
~Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: ~Spyder Electra
~Catalina 16oz
~VL 12 VOLT REVOLUTION LOADER
Recommended
Upgrades:
~VL 12 VOLT REVOLUTION LOADER
~Eventually a new barrel
Strengths: ~comes with good barrel
~fast ,accurate and consestent
~Multiple Settings
~doesnt chop balls
~light
~durable
Weaknesses: Kind of loud but other wise none.
Review: What can I say the Pros out weigh the cons! Everybody I play with was impressed with the gun(looks, performance, everything). It feels like I robbed the store where I bought it at because of low price. This is hard because I dont know what to say and I need more.
Conclusion: The Pros blow away the Cons! Its a very good gun for beginners, reasonable price and another great gun made by Kingman. I recommend this gun to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2003 at 10:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media