paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS 400 / Zap ZXS 400 / Zap ZXS 400 / Zap ZXS 400

Zap ZXS 400 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS 400

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS 400
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Entry level semi-auto polymer marker
• Spring loaded trigger frame
• Gravity power feed
• Rear cocking bolt with keyless
velocity adjustor
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS 400 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Bradshaw Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 wgp autococker, 14'' teardrop, 12vlt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
none because you cant upgrade it
Strengths: -very cheap
-accurate
-very light
Weaknesses: -cheap plastic (but if it wasnt it wouldnt be so light)
-non upgradable
Review: It was my first marker and i recomend it for anyone just starting out, without a lot of money...It is very accurate and light wieght. After a few months i broke a o-ring inside the gun i went to take it apart and pieces went everywhere (at the time i wasnt very smart) it was only a very small problem but i just gave up on it and invested in a new gun!
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone looking for a decent marker and not looking to spend a fortune on it. i had a lot of fun with it, so i highly recomend it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer1988 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zxs 200 and zxs800e are sorta similar.
Marker Setup: a zxs 800e w/ 200 round hopper tank and stuff. (soon to get a tippmann)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a mach 404 hopper.
Strengths: good for close range play
Weaknesses: regulator sucks
cant shoot very far.
Review: Pretty good gun, even though it is plastic it is a real sturdy gun. zap is a good reliable company so i had no doubt in buying any of my zap guns. i bought this and it came with a hopper, a squeegee, 2 tubes and a thing to put them on your belt, and an elbow.

i think this is a decent gun but it has its problems. if you are light on cash get it but if you got a little more money get a zxs 800e or a tippman.
Conclusion: i advise anyone who is a in need of a backup gun or is short on cash to get this one. i gave it a 7 because it is a decent gun, but i think they should have made it metal and with a few more upgrades.(there are a few like a tune up kit, and this thing that makes the bottle come out of the handle like regular guns.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

R$CH K$d Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle talon (terrible),tippmann 98 custom(alot better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Smart parts progessive
2 finger trigger
Egg 2
compressed air 3000 48
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I started playing paintball nowing nothing about it.So my dad got me this gun and i didnt know it sucked this bad until i saw my freind's(tippmann model 98)gun.So then i got a tippmann model 98 custom and i immediatly sold it.I got a good deal on it because i sold it for $15 and its only worth about 15 cents.
Conclusion: Dont spent your money on this, youd be better off with a slingshot. :-)

I gave it a 2 because not having a gun would be a 1 and a slingshot would be a 3 compared to this stupid gun.:-)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nick_d Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahna (dunno which type) from my nearest field
Marker Setup: stock, 9oz Co2 (use my 20ox tank/w anti-siphon on my cocker), standard hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
uh, better tank? i dunno, i only bought this gun with its kit because it was 100 bucks, i needed the the gun/equipment for a school project, and it came with the needed equipment to get started.
Strengths: CHEAP! 100 bucks!
came with all nessecary equipment
hasnt broken down once!
Weaknesses: inaccurate (over a few metres)
chops balls a lot
vertical Co2
crappy mask
LOUD!
Review: okie, as i said before, i only bought this gun with its kit because it was 100 bucks, i needed the the gun/equipment for a school project, and it came with the needed equipment to get started. i was new to paintball, so a gun, mask, tank, hopper and pods for 100 bucks is great! (and i didnt have a job at the time, so i needed the stuff very cheaply)

the gun is inaccurate over medium distances, and fairly accurate at close range. its loud, but i didnt care. i needed it for a movie for school to promote my paintball field in the business fair) the vertical Co2 is annoying, with me having to hold it and the handle to hld the gun. with faster firing, the tank gets cold and numbs my hand. the hopper feeds well with semi firing, but faster firimg, it chopped many balls, and double deefed (i think it once quint-fired, blowing my firend with a shotgun effect that was pretty cool!) all in all, only get this gun if ur new to the sport and need all the equipment at a cheap price.
Conclusion: Only buy it if ur new to the sport and need the equipment cheaply.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tlebel Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
any thing is better. the triger broke aster one use
Marker Setup: Marauder Paintball Gun, it really good for the cost
Recommended
Upgrades:
triger, power hopper, internal working...
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Triger, internal working...
Review: This gun is not even good for beginers, it is under powered, cheaply made. I used it once and notised that it started to crap-out after the firls round. I field striped it and there was no oil or lubricant on any moving parts. It also shreds cheaply made balls, probably because the timing of the piston is no the same every shot.
Conclusion: Don't Buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Scott-Meister Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X
VLoader Lancer
Marker Setup: 8" Pipe barrel
ZXS 400
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Loud and Scary
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Cocking
Review: My friend and I both have the "same" gun, but their both completely different. Mine has a sight and shoots smoothly and quietly, where as his has no sight, is really loud and scary with massive kick, and he never can tell were he shoots cause to much Co2 comes out the barrel and from the rear bolt. It's a fun little gun to have, my friend loves his. We shoot small crab apples out of the barrel of it, and we drop them and they still work as good as they did out of the package(even though I bought mine for $2 off a friend).
Conclusion: So get this gun if you want something that you don't mind throwing at your enemies when you're out of ammo :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ensor33 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
talen....u mayswell thro the paintballs
Marker Setup: 2k3 Piranha EXT E-force Pro

Pmi Vertical Feed
Pmi Field Strip pin
Ball Detents
Ultra Light Double Trigger
3,6 or 9 burst
Fully automatic or Semi
Shocktech Long Drop (Green)
Black Macroline setup
Green 14 inch Progressive barrel
1500 psi Pe Gauge
Ricochet 2k Hopper
12 Oz Brass Eagle Tank with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont bother buying it
Strengths: Well you can still throw the balls
Weaknesses: Plastic
Hard to cock
no bottem line
chops every ball
cheap
Review: My friend had gotten this marker for christmas i put prolly 20 paintballs in it and i choped everyone and im not jokin its a choping machine dont waste ur money one it u mays well throw the balls becuz all you get out the end of the barrel is spray basically everything on it is plastic too and the trigger pull its poopy i rather have a pump
Conclusion: I think its a cheap paintball marker u shouldnt waste ur money on i give it a 1 becuz theres no 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media