paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Xcel Harness / Dye Xcel Harness / Dye Xcel Harness

Dye Xcel Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Xcel Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Xcel Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Xcel harness has been specifically designed for maximum comfort and durability. It is made of a lightweightballistic nylon mesh with dura-foam® back padding and direct free-flow venting. 90 mph hook and loopclosure system stays tight and will not slip during aggressive play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Xcel Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MarkmanA5 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI junk that comes in packages.
Marker Setup: A-5
Double trigger
Freak barrel set
adco red dot sight
X chamber
Strengths: pods don't fall out
The velcro for the waist is strong
Weaknesses: Moves ALOT
not the most comfortable
Review: First off, you can get it to hold what ever number of pods you need which is always a plus. Next the pods fit snugly so they dont fall out. and the velcro around the waist doesn't come undone.
when I play I usuallyrun alot and that isn't good with this pack because it bounces and moves arount your body so eventually thepods end up in the front. Not Good and it isn't the most comfortable. after a day of use It starts to get annoying and I usually get low back pians because lack of support.
Conclusion: good harness but nothing extra ordinary. If I had to buy another harness this wouldn't be it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

56kHero Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 2pod belt pouch. JT 4 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Custom w/expansion chamber, venturi spiral bolt, and DYE barrel
Strengths: comfort, upsidedown pods, size.
Weaknesses: Pack hits suck
Review: I puchased the Excel 3-pod pack early this spring. I have used it in several tounaments and in rec-ball games. I found that it was fairly comfortable to wear and easy to remove and install the pods. I do like the upside-down feature, makes it much easier to pull the pods. I picked the 3-pod size for 2 reasons. 1. I used to go through a lot of paint and 2 pods wasn't enough sometimes. 2. I played with a 4-pod pack for a while and it seemed uncomfortable and slightly heavy to run with. I like the velcro on the belt, it is much nicer then trying to sinch up a belt or adjust clips.
Conclusion: I found this product to be worth every penny I spent. I would recommend it to any player from rec-ball to Tourney.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phoenix916 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye attack pack, pmi 4+1, java 4+1, redz flex tech 4 pod vert.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" Tear Drop
V12 Reevy
20 oz Anti-Siphon
Custom 5in. drop
Strengths: Strong
Holds a lot of paint securely
Cheap
Fits nice and tight
Weaknesses: none
Review: This pack is awsome. I got mine for 24$ and it performs great. I have a 3 pod pack and it rox. I play front and this thing carries plenty of paint (3 140 round tubes) easily. It doesn't stick out on the sides, top, etc., and it's pretty comfortable. I pesonally like it better then the Dye attack pack because it's basically the same thing for less then half the price. People say the velcrow is loud; how the hell can velcrow be heard period when ur pulling a pod when at least 10 guns are going at it? Anyway, great product for the buck.
Conclusion: Awsome Pack for the price. Does everything a pod pack is supposed to and does it good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian713 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
redz comfort harness, cheap 27 dollars harness.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Tl Plus, Tear Drop 12" barrel, Dead on Pro Style Drop Forward, 20oz co2 catalina tank with Redz cover and antisiphon, 32 degrees spring,Empire Reloader Hopper and Dye Precision Invision, java grip
Strengths: it's comfy, looks tight, doesnt bounce, ridiculously light.
Weaknesses: mofo to get the pods out. should have a little squeegy pocket.
Review: well this harness is AWESOME. it's comfortable. doesnt bounce. looks tight. performs tight. i love it. the only thing that realy pissed me off about it. is that i like to slid off the velro cover and the pod to fall in my hand. this one i have to struggle with the bia bia to take em out. maybe i'm exagerating. but in the heat of the moment, this sucks when it happens.
Conclusion: it's a great harness. the 3-pod is WELL worth the 35 bucks i spent on it. only this is that it should have a little pocket for a squeege
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz dimension - far better
Dye attack pack - ehhh, fairly similar
No name pack - pretty similar
Marker Setup: 2k2 LED Push Button Matrix
J&J 12 inch 2 piece
Shocktech Lpr
Aardvark Switch trigger
Centerflag gauge
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounces.
Review: I have had so very many problems with packs, see, I'm a rather thin guy, and its been increadibly tough for me to find a pack that fits perfectly, all of them have been too big for me (besides a redz dimension), I have a size 28 waist, and this pack just bounces around when I run with it full of paint due to it not fitting me right. If you have about a size 30 or below waist, dont get this, its just not going to work out for you.
Conclusion: Bounces, I hate it, I sold it very fast, getting a redz dimension.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Frontplayer627 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
simple pmi pack
Marker Setup: blue amg lcd
evolution 2
68/3000 tank
Strengths: light, comfy, wont fall off, quick pod release
Weaknesses: kinda moves around, velcro loooooud (who cares anyway), extremely tight to break in,
Review: i like it. it has a quick release and looks cool. only bad things are that when u play fron and sometimes u have to dive into bunkers, it kinda slides up on ur back, but u can put it back down. and i think dye coul improve this product soooooo much by puting a little plastice piece that the velcro goes through so you can get it tighter. i found it a little hard to get tight since you have to stretch both straps in oppisite directions to get it to tighten. but it works extremely well while in stand up bunkers. dont let the weaknesses get u down, everything has one. this harness may be right for, so try it out, i think it is a matter of opinion.
Conclusion: try it out, i like it so i give it a 8.9, which rounds up to a nine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FCHSCockerBoy75 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first pack but i like it better than other ones that i have looked at
Marker Setup: Soon have a cocker 2003
Strengths: easy to release pods and grips around you real well
Weaknesses: there are none
Review: I relly like the Dye Excell. I have the three pod harness and i have been playing with it for over a year. it makes it quic and easy to release the pod and load your hopper. if you dont have it on tight enoufgh it is more diffcult the straps that hold the pods dont let them move at all.
Conclusion: It is and awsom pack comes in a couple differnt number of pods it can hold. Buy It!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fantom13 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Dye Autococker, 14'' Boomstick IS, Dye long drop with an empire on/off, Sticky Grips, 88/4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Pretty lightweight, fits great, looks good!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This pack is great it is my first one but it works really well. The adjustable velcro belt fits really good too. It will not come loose when you play and you can count on it holding your pods in tight. I like the snug fit that it keeps on them, and it is not overwhelmingly tight because you can still grab pods easily for fills. Plus I like the bottom release.
Conclusion: Bottom line, a great pack for $19.00 and it will do everything that you need it to do. Plus it is from Dye which makes awesome products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media