paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RASE Tank Cover / RASE Tank Cover / RASE Tank Cover / RASE Tank Cover

RASE Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RASE

Buy RASE Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RASE Tank Cover
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tank covers by RASE. They have a rubber back for better gripping, they look good, and of course, they protect the tank from dents and scratches.
Product Availability 
The RASE Tank Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
The Mafia Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: it looks cool
Weaknesses: see review
Review: This is by far the worst tank cover I have ever seen. It is literally paper thin. I actually believe my tank would be better protected in a Ziploc sandwich bag than in this cover. I am sorry I purchased it. It would have been more useful to just light my money on fire. At least that would have provided some light, heat, and amusement.
Conclusion: Don't buy this, I emplore you. If you absolutely must have one, send me a self addressed stamped envelope and you can have mine.

P.S. I gave it a 1 because -47 was not an option.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockercane Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz cover (garbage)
DYE Rhion (good)
Marker Setup: '02 WGP STO Autococker
12" DYE boomstick
ANS pneumatics w/ QEV's
ANS GX-II reg w/ 15* asa
WGP hinge
Shocktech Supa fly
Halo B w/ rip & Z code
Center flag hyperflow 420 68ci 4500psi hpa
Strengths: No zipper
well made.
Weaknesses: prevents only minor damage
Review: This cover is only thick enough to prevent minor scratching. Its rubber backing serves well to secure tank on your shoulder. Its simple but well made. a zipper would scratch a fiber tank. This one uses velcro to secure. Enough words now? MAN! Mine is green. I like green. Neoprene is good
Conclusion: better made than a redz cover but won't protect as well as a DYE rhino. I've used it for several years and its good as new still.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye tank cover
Marker Setup: classic timmy:delrin bolt, lp mod, trigger mod, high flow barbs, and adjustable ram cap. 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Strengths: grippy part at the back and lots of colors
Weaknesses: very thin and easy to damage the tank if you hit it hard enough
Review: this cover was the cheapest I could get, not worth the cost but not much in pball is. its easy to clean and will prevent scratches on the tank but offers no real other protection.
Since the cover needs to be stretched the threads loosen over time limiting the covers life. It offers basic protection but if you think you need more look into a dye cover, better but much more expensive.
Conclusion: Good for the baller that looks after his/her gear but not the best on the market. If you play airball then this cover should offer the protection needed, for rec ball I would suggest a thicker cover.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2003 at 1:50 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Low pressure kit, Response Trigger, 12volt revvy, double trigger, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 12" Lapco Bigshot, Lapco drop forward, Pure Energy 68c.i. 4500psi HPA, Palmer Stabaliser.
Strengths: Fairly inexpensive.
Weaknesses: A bit thin, doesn't inspire confidence.
Review: This is a good basic tank cover. It is a bit thin though and doesn't inspire confidence in it's ability to protect the tank from any significant inpact. i'd be more comfortable with one that has thicker padding, or some sort of extra protection on the bottm or where a tank is more likely to be scraped. I'm sure it's mostly me though, and I've not had any problems with mine.
Conclusion: This is a decent choice for a plain tank cover. It's not flashy but it works.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mag guy 426 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: dye aluminum barrel
lvl 10
lapco drop forward
Strengths: grippy thing on back
cheap
Weaknesses: thin
Review: i got the 88ci version of this, and at first it was a pain to get on, then after 1 day of playing, i noticed a tear in the grip part.
a week or 2 later, i was playing again and when the guy took off the cover to check the date on the tank, he made a small rip in t when putting it back on
Conclusion: get a tank cover no matter what if you have a N2 system, i would splurge and get something a little nicer, like a dye or jt
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leroy717 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt tank cover
Marker Setup: -Black 68 automag
-14" all american barrel
-benchmark cradle
-68/3000 crossfire fiber wrapped tank
-12v rev
-smart parts wood grips
-rase tank cover
-AGD double trigger
Strengths: the grip part at the back
Weaknesses: Very thin
Review: This tank cover is pretty thin...But it works.The grip part at the end grips on your shoulder really good.Its velcro..It looks good.Its a tank cover what else is there to say..I got it because it was cheap..I got it used for $7 shipped...I have a black one and it looks really good and fits really good on my 68/3000 fiber wrapped tank which is made by crossfire and is normally grey but the tank cover is black so it looks black...is this enough words??!!
Conclusion: Good tank cover.It looks good.I got mine for cheap.It is velcro..Buy it now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Strengths: Nice protection and arm grip on the back.
Weaknesses: Colors are off.
Review: This is a pritty cool cover i like the dye one better. This is a cheaper cover but it does its job well i have drop my tank alot and the cover protects my tank well. This thing stains easy though, which i dont like. The colors are a little off except the black. This thing is pritty nice for the price.
Conclusion: Nice product, it does it job and protects my tanks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Esprit_inCANADA Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ummmm, a sock.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, 12 volt revolution with X-Board,14'' Teardrop, 48 ci 3000 psi pure energy, PMI gas thru grip, and Physco Ballistics Drop Forward, Rase tank cover.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, cheap, durable, and protects well.
Weaknesses: I honestly can't think of any.
Review: I think that all tank covers are about the same, I recommend this tank cover or any other on the market. They are very nice to have and they look really cool on tanks. They make the tank very comfy and it even ricochets paintballs off. The cover covers all sizes all size tanks and is availalbe in different colours.
Conclusion: I recommend you buy one of these for your tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz and Dye covers, a sweatsock, large latex condems (unlubricated, but ribbed for grip).
Marker Setup: TIppmann 98 (Every accessory I can think of)
custom assembled Autococker
PT Punisher
Strengths: It has a sticky pad at the back, fits many tank sizes, available in quiet colors. Not too flashy.
Weaknesses: It has loose threads, it can spin on the bottle a bit. Very overpriced (like most bottle covers)
Review: All in all, it was the best one for my tastes at the time, though now I'd buy a Dye tank cover. The Rase is definately better than the Redz one.

I'd never play without a tank cover on my air tank, that's just too much risk to take scratching it. The rase ones are pretty nice, although overpriced. The Dye ones are excessively nice (like so many other luxury paintball goods) but I'd say the Dye ones are easily better if they fit your tank.
Conclusion: I give it an 8 for being decent quality but nothing special, poor value (but not poorer than others), being available in non-flashy designs, and doing its job.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Tuesday, February 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no name neoprene cover for my former 114 ci tank
Marker Setup: Bob Long DEFIANT
14"J&J Ceramic
Kapp Drop Zone w/ on/off
68/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin
Strengths: Fits like a glove
Looks cool w/ the twin strap
Professionally made - you can tell by just looking at it.
Has a rubber parts at the end to prevent slides when put on your shoulder
Cheap, got mine for $15.99
Again, it looks cool
Weaknesses: No squegee holder, but doesn't matter anyways
hmmm, nothin really
Conclusion: Just bought it today actually but has no problem at all putting it and it just made my 68 tuff skin looks tight. newayz it's just me. If it's the same price w/ Dye, I would get a Dye, but for this price I can't complain.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media