paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 303
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmannfreak3 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5 stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with Flatline and TASCO 30mm Red Dot Scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind of RPS paintballs work great.
Strengths: Incredibly accurate, barely any breaks.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean and loud.
Review: I love this barrel. It will not curve within 170 feet! My first game, I got practicaly everyone out. If you look hard enough, you can find this barrel for $90 an a website. This is the best barrel ever. It never let me down yet. Do not let the sound get you down, when you shoot people will hear but you are garunteed to eliminate them anyway.
Conclusion: Buy it and you will have the power to eliminate the whole team.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ntrance42 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Flatline Barrel
Flatline Barrel Shroud
Ricochet R5 Hopper (smoke)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch,Visible Impacts,Marbs,or anything with a thick shell and a fairly high grade
Strengths: -DISTANCE!
-moderate accuracy
-looks cool
-durable construction
Weaknesses: -Picky about paint
-Not the greatest accuracy
-Price
Review: I have used this barrel for a total use of 1 playing day and several tests. I have very quickly learned that barrel does break paint more than some others, but that is expected due to the coarse inside of the barrel to give the ball its backspin. However, this can be prevented with the right paint. I suggest trying several paints before giving up on this barrel like I almost did. DON'T MAKE THIS MISTAKE! Just try something with a thick shell. Scorches worked best for me. Also, dont expect this barrel to have the best accuracy. It's built for distance with moderate accuracy when tuned and using the correct paint. I would recommend it for someone with a position like that of a heavy gunner, or for use of suppression.
Conclusion: My conclusion about the flatline is that it is a great barrel if used properly. Most can deal with the accuracy but SNIPERS BEWARE! Just look a little more into it before taking the plunge. But could you put a price on the ultimate heavy gunner barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tamadko Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other similar
Marker Setup: timmy ripper
cp perfect drop
cp on/off asa
evo II y board
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything without brittle shells, i prefer marbelizer or evil
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: i bought this barrel for my A-5 for when i play rec-ball or woods. at first, i had a problem with accuracy because i had the velocity up to 290. after doing my own investigating and actually looking into what i can do to fix the problem, i realized that a high velocity puts a lot of pressure on the paintball and that it causes it to spin so fast that it actually gets lift and isn't so accurate. also, when shooting with a flatline, youhave to hold the marker straight up so that the ball doesn't begin to curve because of the angle of the spin. it took a while to figure out how to get it all perfect, but with most paintballs, i find that shooting somewhere between 265 and 287 fps would get the best results. i like to keep myself somewhere between 275 and 285 because i use a co2 tank on this marker because it uses up a lot of air and co2 lasts longer than compressed air. another thing to look out for, is the bore of the paint. larger bored paint tends to get stuck more inside the barrel because of its shape. i would recommend medium bore and look for paint without dents and a barely visible seam so that it can make the most out of the reverse spin it gets from this barrel


so basically get good paint, chrono at the correct fps and i bet you this barrel will work like it is advertised. people who say this is inaccurate and doesn't do its job need to make sure they actually took the time to get everything set up properly
Conclusion: Great product for tippmann. it has a good intimidation factor, and when you finally get your marker tuned right, you will never have a problem with this barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionwoodsballa13 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No barrel can compare.
Marker Setup: A-5, flatline, double trigger, stock, bi-pod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers. JT elite balls will work too.
Strengths: Shoots so far.
Weaknesses: A little in accurate.
Review: The barrel is great it really does give it a ton of distance and still provides enought power for the ball to break on the guy. This barrel is like no other wich means with each ball it is going to be a little different. This barrel does increase the distance your paintballs will travel but it is still a little in accurate.
Conclusion: This is a really good barrel i like it a lot. Although it is a little pricey it is still worth it. I reccomend this to anyone with an A-5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala14 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 with sniper barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with Eye, Halo B Hopper w/rip drive and victory 35 board, comressed air

A-5 RT with Flatline, CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stinger
Strengths: Distance
Weaknesses: Really big target in speed ball
Review: A bit more accurate than the stock barrel but not as accurate as the sniper barrel.
Adds so much more distance that you can not go wrong.
It is a kind of big target at close range but you just have to learn to play around this only bad feature of the barrel.
Conclusion: If you want your A-5 to shoot farther than the rest, buy the flatline barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daltonator4 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J & J Ceramic
Freak
Smart Parts All american
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Collapsible Stock
Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers (sick but pricy)
Evil (good)
PMI Premium (awesome and inexpensive)
Worr Games Domination
Strengths: Its EXTREMELY ACCURATE
Weaknesses: Its real bulky and heavy
its also real hard to clean on the field
Review: This barrel is a must have and its well worth the price
although its alittle bulky and heavier than most other barrels on the market.
Its extremely accurate. Buy it buy it buy it buy bit buy it! You will love this barrel its very durable and very accrate thers not much more to say.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL IF YOU HAVE AN A5
trust me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vraptor Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic (not as good distance of course)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Car stock, Flatline barrel, 32* remote line, Response trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive used both Walmart and Proshop brands (evil etc.) and any will work BUT DO NOT BUY FIELD PAINT!!! It will bust weak paint such as this
Strengths: Distance and Accuraccy
Weaknesses: If weak paint busts in it, you must squeegie it because it DRAMATICALLY loses accuraccy
Review: I got this as a gift from my dad, and i have to say i was impressed. It preforms good in my book and if you know it well enough, you can play speedball great with it. Everyone says that it doesnt go good with speedball because you cant get in the bunker good, but you can easily shoot to the other end of the field. I mostly use ZAP in my gun, but super swirl, bigball and scortch are all runners up in it. as for proshop paint: Marb, Evil and anarchy are good in it aswell.

I have only had one kind of paint to bust in my gun and thats field paint. It sucks. walmart preforms good imo

NOTE: If a ball happens to bust in it; you MUST clean it before you can play on. It is horible when it happens. You cant even hit bunkers at 30 feet! but once you clean it you could easily shoot whatever you need to. I played speedball a few weekends ago and the owners like "I hope you have your stock barrel cuz your screwed if you dont" and it preformed awesome. I got just as many if not more than i wouldve. I also tried a J&J ceramic out after i got it. I HATED IT. It wouldnt even shoot 75 feet. it was pathetic. after about 20 rounds through it, i switched back to my flatline.

This barrel is very accurate. people think that it has good distance but not accuracy. Now this is not true. This barrel has superb accuracy. I can hit a small bunker at about 80 yards. and im not that good of a shot either
Conclusion: BUY IT because you will not regret it. i highly reccomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 10:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fluffdaddy1228 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline Barrel with e-trigger on the way
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-Ball
Diablo
Draxxus
Strengths: Distance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Makes paint fly a little bit slower
Review: I think the flatline is great! I think it is great for woods players but maybe not so good for speed ball. I personally didnt think of this barrel at first. I was thinking more along the lines of a Boom stick but i read such good reviews that i decided to try one out for myself. The first day i got it i tryed it out in my back yard. It shot great! It wasnt as accurate as i thought it would be but was still very accurate. This barrel does just what it says and out shoots the rest. I was using X-Ball and they shot great. I out shoot my friends everytime and snipe them on the field. If you want a good barrel get a flatline.
Conclusion: Get this barrel!!! It is great and shoots farther than the rest!! You wont be sorry and you will use this barrel forever.The only thing that takes away from it is that it is accurate but not the most accurate barrel out there. That is why im giving it a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mongo80 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 barrel.
Marker Setup: A-5,Flatline,Rufus Dawg bolt and double trig., expansion chamber , saw stock, PMI remote.
Strengths: Accurate, WILL out range just about anything out there,short.
Weaknesses: ??? Perhaps price. I guess. Nothing else to really complain about.
Review: I've pretty much always had the flatline and I think I always will. Lets get the small minor negatives out of the way. Unless you mod the screws on the housing at the end of your gun then buy a good squeegee because to get the barrel off under fire you will need a Ellen wrench. I've also noticed that where the male end meets the female end on the a-5 the paint (from the barrel) tends to chip possibly getting stuck in the inner workings of the gun. Other than that its awesome.
My friend that got me into P.B. always recommended the flatline even though he doesn't shoot it. Let me tell you that having field tested it next to "many" other barrel/gun combo's I can say with confidence that this barrel is at the head of the class.Very accurate and extremely long range literally make you the squad light machine-gunner and the sniper all in one no joke. On a average day I maybe break 2 or 3 balls out of 2000. Not bad at all some days are even better. Its a all around absolute winner in my book hands down.
Conclusion: A absolute must for the A-5. If you buy anything else buy the Flatline. You will not regret it I can guarantee it (almost) :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Flatline, as well as most other barrels out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good stuff.
Strengths: Smaller than M98 flatline, good range.
Weaknesses: Provides a larger target. Questionable accuracy.
Review: Compared to the M98 flatline, i found this one to be the lesser of the two. It's accuracy (with Diablo Scortch paintballs at 100ft, 11" x 10" target) scored as 12/20 breaks on target. The shroud is a pretty massive target for recballer and speedballer alike. It adds around 40ft of extra range, but the accuracy, even when perfectly set up, is not nearly as good as say, a J&J edge kit, or Evil pipe.
Conclusion: Good product, but not worth it on a A5.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media