paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
slushii Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, cockers, mags, impys, and almost any low end gun
Marker Setup: Impusle with tape worm, N2, and eggy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, and a fast hopper
Strengths: FAST
will not chop
consistent
NO KICK ITS CLOSED BOLT
accurate
looks cool
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can think of is the price
Review: Overall I think that if you have the money this is a awsome marker its fast, accurate, consistent, doesnt chop, and has no kick. Preatty much if your one of those people that loves the feel of cockers and likes how they shoot but doesnt like that they are slower that most of the electroes out there buy this gun. It has everything you have come to love from cockers and its supper fast like all the electos out there.

The only reason im giving it a 9 is because of the price but if money isnt a issue for you this is definatly a 10
Conclusion: I say buy it if you want a cocker that is really fast and money is not really a issue for you

but if money is a issue you can just get a stock 2003 coker and upgrade it to a e blade when you save the money for one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

hemp033 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Autococker with EBlade
E Class Orracle
Stock 02 VF with EBlade
Marker Setup: 2002 Eclipse Autococker with EBlade
AKA Sidewinder
68/4500 PE Tank
Dye 1 Piece Aluminum
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Must have is a HALO B
Strengths: Excellent gas effieciency
Great grouping
Fast
Accurate
Never have to adjust velocity
Weaknesses: None... Planet makes the best products
Review: When i first got this marker, it sang like a motha. It was the best cocker i have owned yet. The grouping is awesome, and teh velocity barely spikes more than 2 fps. The gas effieciency is also excellent, I have done days where I fill to 4500 and shoot almost a case of paint. This marker is hands down the best bang for the buck. An eclass will run you 1400 and an ebladed dye cocker will run like 1300 and you still don't get the quality from Planet.
Conclusion: Excellent, but hard to get...if you can get your hands on one...and have enough money..DO IT....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynasty22 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi 2k1 Autococker
Also fired and played with friend who uses an Eclipse Shocker.
Marker Setup: Eclipse e blade, on a Outkast with ,tickler reg, orracle bolt,halo b hopper, angel air 45ci, and a smart parts freak kit, on and off drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All you need is a FAST hopper a halo b i recommend and high end tank like angel air with a good reg. Also, get a FREAK kit if you can one it's definitely worth it.
Strengths: insane speed no chops,a quick trigger,smooth trigger pull ,accuracy.
Weaknesses: Honestly, NONE.
Review: WOW! A truly amazing marker. Best i've ever seen on the field. It is incredibly fast with the eBlade and pretty much CANNOT chop balls so just have at it!
Also, it's accurate. I really mean it. This is 100% true- I shot it in my back yard and from 20 big strides out i hit a a rock as big as my fist 3 times in a row!!! That was with the FREAK kit which i think really helps.
Really helps out accuracy. You'll see ball after ball hitting the same spot on your target.
Planet will service it whenever you send it in, also a great thing.
It looks amazing, and is pretty light.

Conclusion: Excellent, but hard to get...if you can get your hands on one...and have enough money..DO IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadsilence Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni, DC2, Few other cockers, Also some other high ends.
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Factory Pro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel, Up it to an E2 if you have the money and resources.
Strengths: Light, Fast, Reliable, Gas Efficient,
Weaknesses: Only has an E1 on it. Might wanna up to an E2.
Review: So i bought this used from someone around where i live and first off i have to say. I'm not a large cocker guy. When the started out i wanted an Ego, or Even a DM. But now that i have it i like it allot. When i first saw it in the parking lot of a shop around me. I noticed how light and sleek this marker was. i then put my Friends empire 68/4500 tank on it and dry fired a little bit just to see how well it was. and i was surprise- i hadn't tuned or touched the trigger or board at all and i got a good 15cps right off the bat. i then bought it and brought the marker home. when i got it home i out my tank and hopper on it and i noticed how this marker fit me perfectly. (im not the tallest guy in the world im only 5'8). Now i learned from my play that when u hold a marker in ur hand and have the tank on the back the end of the tank should fit right where ur bicep starts. and with this marker and my tank it happen. I then went outside and decided to shoot a few pods thru. i was using the stock barrel at this time. and some empire engage paint i had from a past recball game. it shot great. 95% of my shots hit the area i wanted to it. the marker also shot very consisently. i was ranging from 13-15bps. i love this marker
Conclusion: My final recommendation? Its a great marker if you have the chance to purchase one. I say you do so. It might not be so great with some people. But with others it might be perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 6:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerX Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other 'cockers
Marker Setup: - E1 Blade Eclipse Factory Cocker With Full Nexus Internals
- SS Freak Back With 14 Inch 06 Freak Front
- Eclipse On/Off And Mini Rail
- Empire Re-Load 2
- 3000psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine came with a Sledgehammer LPR, which means you cannot lower cocking pressure, so an adjustable LPR is a must for me.
Strengths: - Accurate
- FAST
- Fairly Light
- Consistent and Efficent
Weaknesses: - E-Blade uses a small amount of charge when switched off
Review: Speed - Fast. it's all i have to say. This marker is Fast. Once you set up the frame, it really rips.

Accuracy - Accuracy is great with this Marker. Just add a good barrel with a good ball to barrel match, and it's extremely accurate. testing this gun out i was getting ball on ball accuracy with it and a freak barrel.

Weight - It's not the Lightest marker out there, but it's lighter than most.

Volume - Now, i can remember thinking that my old Blowback on C02 with a 14 inch teardrop was the quietest paintball gun i'd ever heard. Then i got this. it's extremely quiet, when someone else is firing, all you can hear is the pneumatics working. it's awesome.

Looks - There's no doubt about it. This marker looks awesome. It's by far one of the best autocockers I've seen.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. I love 'cockers, but this one is awesome. It really has improved my game. I love it

Peace out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

igonnaebladeu Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Angels, Intimidators, Autocockers, and every low end gun possible.
Marker Setup: 2k2 w/ eblade, aim reg, ans front block, superfly bolt, stock internals, carbon fiber 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need a belt driven halo
45cc/4500psi tank b/c u will probably shoot alot
Strengths: accurate, fast, magnetic trigger, quiet, what more can u ask
Weaknesses: none, besides that u need a $100 hopper to keep up with it
Review: Overall this gun completely kicks @$$. There is nothing that has happened wrong wiht my gun except the fact that is leaked from the 3 way once and that is because i got shot there. The gun is very reliable and does not need very much maintenance except replacing batteries, but that is every 20000+ shots, which takes quiet a while. Anyways..... this gun combines the speed of an angel with the accuracy of an autococker, so what more can u ask for from a gun.
Conclusion: In conclusion, if u are looking for a new gun that is around $700, buy this. Trust me you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rich s Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, evolution, minimag, rt, inferno, angel, racegrip
currently the eblade is the best
Marker Setup: evolution eblade, evo reg, ram, QEV, bolt, egg2, freak barrel system, ergo reg, centerflag 4500pis 1.5l,
plus a WFP cocker, powerlyte barrel system, revi on co2 (spare setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger pack - i take 10pots out but can fire more than that.
Strengths: fast, easy to use, confortable, perfect shape and size
Weaknesses: battery drains if left in grip between tourneys. not rechargeable
Review: with the setup i have there is little i can say apart form that it is the best i have ever fired. the looks are great, the weight is perfect, fires like a dream and is very efficient.
you have to use to really see how much of a dream this is.
the magno trigger is better than the race trigger
a few problems - the battery is used up slowly even when the frame is off and like all cockers a variety of allen keys are required.
Conclusion: get one, currently the eblade is the best cocker around whether the it is on a eclipse cocker or on the evo. this setup is better than the racegrip e-cockers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only actual similar gun I've used is an ebladed Dye autococker, that was a great gun too.
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine totally rips, but maybe an E2 if you want it. I'm happy with the original E1.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy (with barrel kit)
Ease of use
Efficiency
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well, I got this gun for 375 off one of my buds who used to play for the Trauma. He got it from a guy who has a knack for coming up with rare markers, and both of them keep their markers in immaculate condition, so I was comfortable buying a used, older marker from them. I'd have to say that this is my best paintball investment yet.

Originally, I was looking to spend around 600-700 dollars on a new marker. I was split between the Karnivor, the NXT Shocker, and the E-tek. A couple weeks before I was ready to buy, my friend Pratt told me he had something I should look at first. I'd seen this marker online, after I used my friends ebladed Dye autococker which I loved. So when I saw the gun I was extremely happy. It's the All American version painted red, white, and blue, with newer Nexus internals and pnuematics. After I had tested it for a few games, I decided that the unique marker, coupled with the price was too good to pass up, so I bought it from him.

Spped: After 3 solid months of use, I have not been dissapointed. While not the fastest of the fast, this gun is pretty quick. I've been able to get about 12-14 bps consistently, which is plenty fast for me. Yes, some guns are faster, but most fields don't allow anything over 15bps anyways.

Accuracy: Yes, some people will say closed bolts are more accurate than open bolts, but I'm not going to get into that. The stock barrel it came with wasn't horrible, but it wasn't great either. It was too big, so of course balls would roll out if you tilted the gun down. I happened to have a Freak kit anyway, so this is easily fixed, and with the Freak kit, this has been on of the most accurate markers I've owned.

Ease of use: Turn on the eblade, turn on the on/off, turn on the hopper. Simple as that. I've owned many autocockers before, and I've taken classes on how to time them, but I've never actually had to do it. I haven't had a problem with this marker yet, and I don't see one in the future. A solid gun.

Efficiency: No, I haven't used the shot counter and shot until my tank is empty, but from general use this thing is damn efficient. The best I can tell you is that when I was actually paying attention, I used 6 pods and a hopper, and I still had 1,000 psi left on a 45/45 tank.
Conclusion: I got this gun used, so I only know the specifics of my marker, but from reading the other reviews, I gather this is one helluva gun if you can find one. I've seen them off and on on ebay, so you might get lucky. Of course you can't tell if the marker's been properly maintained on ebay, I'd say go for it with this one. If you can find someone you know who is selling one, definately jump on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really in this league.
Marker Setup: E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Dye Boomstick
Unknown bottom line reg (came with marker)
MacDev Gladiator Reg
Unknown 3000 psi Tank (came with marker)
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, good reg, dye boomstick and quick fingers lol.
Strengths: Speed, just throws out paint.
Accuracy with the boomy.
Quiet, click click click
Looks
Weaknesses: Er none really, although my paint usage has just gone up $$$$ lol :)
Review: Since getting back into pb last year (almost a 16 year layoff) i've been running with a modified custom pro, dependable, but sum what slow! Had a few more upgrades to consider i.e, e-bolt, hpa, lpk to improve the marker and then found a s/h e-blade for sale on trade-me. Considering the price and its condition (stuff aint too cheap here in nz) it was easier to buy another gun than go for the upgrades.
BOY AM I HAPPY I DID!!!!!
Even though i've tried nothing else in this league, the marker is just night and day compared to the Tippmann, superfast, no kick and looks soooo sweet.
The original barrel was good, but didn't group as tight as the boomy (same paint, same settings) so definitely some room for improvement there.
I love it makes me smile every time i pull the trigger.

Conclusion: If you can find one buy it you won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GSUPB Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 04, Ion, Angel force 4, Matrix
Marker Setup: freak barrel, Free flow internals and front neumatics. Free flow bolt and body. LOL.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper and good reg.
Strengths: All that autococker accuracy, with some serious speed. Farely easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Eyes, trigger guard is too small, expensive, and goes through the batteries.
Review: Really great gun. A great inovation that has kept the autococker going and alowed it to hang with the other highend guns. There are still some design flaws that keep this gun from being truely great. But its only the first time around. If you are autococker crazy and want to make yours lighting fast get this. Or buy a cocker with it already on.
Conclusion: Good gun. Woudn't get one unless I just really wanted an autococker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media