paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag

Airgun Designs E-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs E-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs E-Mag
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its trigger is actuated by magnets, it has a
dual selector (switches from Electric to Manual
operation), operates with 18 volt rechargeable battery or
2 9 volt batteries, L.E.D. display features countdown
timer, shot counter, plus many other features, and it was
tested beyond 20 shots per second without shootdown but
is restricted to 13 shots per second (to comply with current industry standards.) Comes in power feed (for use with Warp Feed)
or vertical feed.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs E-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
shotinpaint Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix- personal preference
Marker Setup: I have an airgun designs e-mag with a dye ultrilite barrel, HALO B, 68ci nitro, and shocktech drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
level ten. new barrel but stock is good. HALO B IS A MUST!
Strengths: very accurate and has awesome range. I can rip out strings of paint at 18 bps so if that doesnt tell you anything about the ROF then i dont know what will. Durable. infact very durable. I never chop balls I dont even own a squeegee. Hybrid mode is fun to shoot in if you like the feel of it. and you can adjust the trigger length by a flcik of a switch.
Weaknesses: Nothin really. except that there is not really that much to do to it to upgrade it but that is a bonus becasue it comes stock as good as it gets.
Conclusion: I have to hand it to agd on this amazing product!

I have to add this in my review, the question always is "is it as good as an angel?" there is no answer. its all personal preference. its what U LIKE! I perfer the E-mag becasue its more accurate than an angel and teh speed is the same. the truth is both are awesome guns. but you should try out the E-mag before you bu yanother gun. you woont regret it !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1. Small profile(even smaller w/warp feed, but adjusting how u hold the gun with warp feed may be an inconvenience)
2. Extremely high ROF
3. Has a built in "back up" gun,the rt or manual mode,in case something goes wrong with electronics.
4. Left mine on a table while i went to went to pb store, and of course it rained, my emag was covered in H2O but worked perfectly fine,which speaks alot for an electro gun.
5. Approximately 20k shots before battery needs to be recharged.
6. Good battery, no "memory".
7. Includes a high quality gun oil, saves you a few bucks.
8. Includes the Automag RT tech tape.
9. Easy Maintenance.
10. Looks good, i have just standard polished body and i don't think its worth the extra money to get it anodized.
11. Good gun out of the box.
12. Includes car cigarette lighter battery charger, makes it convenient in tournaments to recharge battery.
Weaknesses: 1. LED screen is pretty cheap looking
2. A bit heavy(basically a big hunk of stainless steel)
3. A little louder then my autococker
4. No upgrades(of course who wants to spend any more money after buying it)
5. Cannot use CO2(but would anyone really use it if they could).
6. For $1k, couldn't they have included a cheap wall charger?
7. Makes paintball expensive to play, I usually spend $10 for N2 and go through over 1k paintballs everytime i play.
8. Consistency could be better.

Conclusion: I am definitely pleased with the performance(you should be for $1k). It definitely gets very pricey considering you have to buy a N2 tank,bottomline, drop forward or cradle, and of course probally a new barrel. Thats a good chunk of change. The trigger does take some getting used to, i went from my autococker to this gun. I really had to put about 5k shots through it(mostly dry shots)before i could really take advantage of it and i still think that i haven't been able to use the trigger to its fullest potential(of course thats why they made warp feed to keep up with it,but i think warp feed can get in the way and makes it uncomfortable to hold and bulky). I do wish it would run on CO2, so i could use my CO2 tank as a backup(who actually buys 2 N2 tanks?) The other thing i noticed was that this gun was a big gas hog but after i put about 5k shots through it seems to have been"broken in" and is quite gas effeicent now(800 some odd shots off 68ci 300psi once broken in).The manual mode or RT makes you feel confident if something should go wrong in a game and is truly groundbreaking, think about playing in a tournament for $10k and your board fries,batteries run out,etc.,of course i would still be pissed about taking an autmag rt against angels but look at the face of someone else when they're gun doesn't work in the middle of a game and they can't do anything about it and that won't make u pissed anymore. i think that this gun compares very well to other guns in this price range. I definitely think this gun can keep up with an angel but can any gun really outperform an angel?(i love how everyone always compares their gun to angels, thats how you can tell that angel is the best)Personally on the side, i was either gonna upgrade my cocker or buy a pre-upgrade cocker or this gun, and the reason that i bought this instead is that even though the cocker beats the emag in almost every category, even with a great trigger job, the emag will always have a higher rate of fire then any cocker and that made the difference for me. Summing up all that stuff i just said, the emag is a reliable high performance gun once its broken in and you find that sweet spot on that trigger. I give it a 9 because of the bad stuff i said up there and i truly beleive that the only gun deserving of a 10 is the Angel of course.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: *attention* to all who read: i have recently found out there are a lot of myths saying how a cocker or a angel shoots farther and more accurate than a mag. THIS IS A MYTH! ALL HYPE! TOLD BY DEALERS TO BUY MORE EXPENSIVE PRODCUTS! The truth is all guns shoot the same with the same output pressure behind the ball(280fps), same barrel, and paint unless acted upon other forces like back spin created by barrels and bodys( Flatline Barrel and Zbody). THEY WILL GO THE SAME DISTANCE AND THE GROUPING WILL BE QUITE THE SAME! No matter what bolt(bolts are just instruments to direct the air pressure behind the ball) or valve(valves only control consistency and output pressure) or if it is closed bolt(its just how a gun works it doesnt improve anything at all, retards ugh they never listen), you cannot defeat the rules of physics unless you believe there is the magic distance fairy that shoots balls farter and more accurate! this was directed to all the stupid cocker owners who say such things

BACK TO THE REVIEW
Ive shot this before at a tounament and played with my friends constatnly so in a way i know about it PBReview, all i have to say is nice.

Fast-people complaining about it isnt fast enough, all i have to say is that is how fast you need to shoot it, you couldnt even achieve 12 bps without the help of modes so why do you need to shoot 30bps on full auto on a gun just more paint to waste.AGD meant to do this, if any higher may cause a greater chance for chopping, and there is no need!

Light trigger-it may be weird but it works. Some idiot said the trigger strength isnt adjustable this isnt true!His stupidity got the best of him. there are magnets at the top of the grip frame that you take out/ in to adjust how light/heavy it gets.

Modes-This is where it shines, you run out of power on the field? BAM! switch to manual mode and your set. 3 shot and 6 shot burts are nice but tournaments dont allow them anyways so i dont use them, no need to. People complaining "where is the full auto?", idiots again no need for it, AGD got rid of it because tournaments dont allow them, and a waste of programing time and paint.

Weight-heck i think it is nice personally not that heavy if you cant stand the weight, so what?

Looks-classy, very tight, and looks incredible

**Upcoming Looks**- huh! what is this? a body made out of aluminum that can be cut and carved like a angel?! what do you know AGD europe comes out with a Modular Body! what is a modular body you ask, inserts called modules(two so far centerfeed and a warp feed) go into the body and are locked in the body by a autocoker threaded barrel! It takes AC barrels cool huh? and lighter by a few ounces so this means more custom Emags from say Warped Sportz(think Dark Emag *drool* or Shocktech SFL Emag or Adrnenlain Emag or....).

**upcoming product**SUPER BOLT, i'll tell later on

you need convincing go search www.automags.org in the fourms they are nice people and you can actually talk to the factory and the techs who designed the guns yourself. wow why doesnt old budd orr have that in WGP or the techs in Kingman because they dont care about customers and their needs, they just care about $MONEY$ and ways to get more of it.
Weaknesses: none!
Conclusion: no upgrades needed except a new barrel and upcoming modular body and super bolt(new bolt made out of a delrin and a stainless steel back coming soon). costs are reasonable for quality and reliability. AGD does excellent work and they come with a lifetime warranty. I highly recommend this gun, if i had the money i would get it in a flash!

the only gun that rivals this is probably WDP's Angel, but the emag mag is better in my opinion:) i would rate it at 11 but they dont have that option
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GX-2 cocker
Dark IR3
SFL E-mag
Marker Setup: KAPP cocker
12v hopper
14" boomstick
kapp drop zone cradle
air america 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a SFL E-mag and you woulnt have to worry about any upgrades
Strengths: rate of fire
air guns design free waranty
warp feed capable (warp-feed fits perfectly on the gun)
different shooting modes

Weaknesses: Chops balls like crazy
has a kick to it
battery pack can get jammed in or may become disfunctional
beinnet (howeva u spell it) barrel system might get jammed or locked in place if shot or damaged
the electronics may mess up due to heat\paint\or a glitch in the gun
rate of fire is to fast for any hopper and chops balls
very hard to THOROUGHLY clean
UNRELIABLE GUN
Conclusion: this is a ok gun if you like dealing w\ problems.
this gun does have some goods like its rate of fire or its different shooting modes, but is very upgradable, if you were to choose a SFL E-Mag, then you wouldnt have to worry about any upgrades, and would be saving about $100.
choose a different gun w\ the same qualties
***Recommended guns***
Angel
Cocker
Bushmaster
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used a Brass Eagle Stingray, Spyder TL, Tippmann 98, Tippmann Pro Carbine, Standard Feed Mag, Powerfeed Mag, E-Mag, Angel LED.
Marker Setup: Blue Angel LED #7246 with a 68/45 Max Flow
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrell, New Body (much lighter!!), Adjustable Air System (better get a 45ci tank because it won't be fun carrying that 68 with this gun), Microline (No Steelbraid, you'll be searching far and wide to reduce the weight of this gun)
Strengths: I've heard many good things about the guns labeled after #1000, but I recieved one of the first E-Mags, and within 2 months was sending it back. Shoots great, but loud and cranky sounding, Nice trigger, but don't lose those magnets, overall apperance was nice.
Weaknesses: Horrible product for me, this was like walking through hell, I owned E-Mag #00264, and it was horrible. Sent it in 5 times over 12 months, 1st time they said everything was fine, and adjusted properly, that was just the twist lock piece. Secind my electronics failed, and lef tme stranded for a month. I have to say though, Airgun sent it back one day shipping from their facility, and that was great. This gun is way too heavy, tie it to a rope, and use it as an anchor. Angel's may be more high tech, but much more worth it. The connector piece on the battery is two screws drilled into the body, I thought Airgun would do better than that. The instruction manual was crap, no video included even though they promised me one as soon as they made one, but 1 year later I still hadn't recieved it! Yellow connecting pin was lost 3 times, find a way to secure it, and make sure you validate your warranty because you will definitely need it if you recieve a gun like I had, I will never buy Airgun Products again, and I've been using them over 3 years. WDP from now on.
Conclusion: Trust me on this one, e-mag is new, and subject to many problems, Angel has been around for a while, and has not grown a "popularity reputation" like the E-Mag has, only the reputation of being the best gun on the market!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

BAZOOKA_Boy Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-classic mag (not even close really)
-X valved mag (closer for the mech mode...)
Marker Setup: Halfed Psycho Ballistics Lightning
Mq valve
CP long reg.
Xonik frame
Zero B board/T board (I use both)
.44 mag ram
CCM LPR
Custom Eye cover
JCM halfblock parts
Evil Pipe kit to match
CP Micro drop
CP detent

Emag
custom anno
CP detent
custom grips
clear acrylic trigger
X valve
ultralighted thrasher rail
ULE body
Longshot barrel
Lowrise clamper
Recommended
Upgrades:
uhhhhh, new trigger if you so see fit, any barrel kit you would like, though the stock barrel shoots great, and maybe the Xmod software if you so wish
Strengths: fast
light (for a mag)
looks
simplicity
ITS A MAG
Weaknesses: Uhhh, none really, the stock trigger kinda sucks though...
Review: when I first got my Emag, I was so excited to take it out of the box, it was shiny, and yet it was boring looking...me bing an anodizer jazzed it up a little with a snazy new matching anno...

on to the review:

Strengths:
even with the stock software, the ability to make the gun fire super quick is very easy, the hall effect trigger sensor allows it to be ultra light, and not have an ounce of bounce. While it may be a little on the large size compared to other guns, its still very light, and very appealing to the eye. And it shoots even better than it looks! it dosn't need eyes, due to the level 10, and it shoots as fast if not faster than some of todays electros with 90's technology! Its a very simple marker, not many moving pieces, its really hard to mess one up unless you loose a piece or something...Just because its a mag gives it the extra points, its high quality...as AGD's motto says: "because quality always shoots straight" and it does!

weaknesses:
The stock trigger is a double trigger with a huge hump in the center, which for some its totally fine, though for most this is really annoying, and needs to be replaced pronto...it limits your ROF SIGNIFICANTLY, though its by no means slow with the stock trigger...Other than that, I honestly do not see any real weaknesses, its a very well designed marker to eliminate the defects after all...
Conclusion: Super high quality marker, these will preform with anything out there, and not even skip a beat! I love my mag, and will never trade it for anything! definably a 10, though you do really need a new trigger to really unleash this marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejones Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic 68 automag
Minimag
Tac one ULT custom mag
XMag

Fully palmer up'd 2k3 Autococker with eblade
Marker Setup: AGD E-mag
3.2 software
Tunablade
kaner kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
lvl 10 and xvalve (if you have a piecemeal mag with emag lowers)
ULE main body
3.2 or xmod software
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: I traded an upgraded Ion for my emag about a year ago, and I havent looked back. I have always loved mags and the Emag is no exception. My obesession was rekindled when my Reloader B ran out of batteries on the field and I borrowed my friend's ULT (ultra light trigger) equipped tac one mag. That 10min game was all it took to reinstill my love of mags. I bought one the next week.

Strengths:

The Xvalve/AIR regulator is one of the highest quality regulators in the industry, and the consistency from shot to shot is apparent in the Emag. In my experience (using autocockers, friends timmys, my Ion, and various other electros/mechanical markers) you cant find a more accurate elctronic marker. My autococker is damn accurate, but the emag has less reciprocating mass (bolt weighs about an ounce), so shot to shot recoil is less than that of an autococker. With a ULE body, my emag uses 'cocker threads, so I can't speak for those who have the old school slide lock bodies.

With the 3.2 software from AGD, the emag is capable of 20bps, so it is as fast as some of the "flavor of the week" electros out there. Upgrade to the XMOD software (available at niedtech.com) and you will have ramping, burst, full auto, and all the features of the newer electros in a more reliable marker. The best of both worlds.

The Emag, as with all mags, is one of the most reliable markers in the industry. Simple maintenance and some standard spare parts (orings, oil, etc) will keep your marker in top shape for years to come. This marker is built to last, and its solid construction is apparent the moment you lay hands on it.

Weaknesses:

The only weakness I can think of is the marker is a little on the heavy side (a result of the 18v battery in the foregrip). However, things like ULE bodies and rails can help to reduce this weight, as will an all aluminum xvalve. I am used to toting around a heavy stock 2k3 body cocker though, so the weight doesnt really bother me. But for limp-wristed ballers used to Ions and Mini's, it might be an issue.
Conclusion: None, buy this marker and never look back. I gave it a 9 because no marker is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HuD1Ni Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything electric and fast
Marker Setup: 2k- ReTro-Mag
- [Airgun Designs] ULE CF Body ( Nickel )
- [Airgun Designs] Intelliframe ( Nickel )
- [Airgun Designs] Level 10 ( N/A )
- [Airgun Designs] ReTro-Valve ( Silver )
- [Airgun Designs] Blade Trigger ( Silver )
- [Planet Eclipse] Rail ( Silver )
- [Planet Eclipse] Foregrip ( Silver )
- [Planet Eclipse] Mount-Rail ( Silver )
- [Custom Products] On/Off ASA ( Silver )
- [Custom Products] Detents ( Silver )
- [Chiply's Custom Machine] Feed Neck ( Silver )
Recommended
Upgrades:
XMOD BABY! ULE it to, that is if it doesnt come with it
Strengths: Fast, Upgradeable, Hot as hell, just perfect
Weaknesses: They are underestimated....
Review: i'm not going to waste my time review it much -

The gun is great, wiht the xmod you have all the new modes available today, like ramping, tourny modes, hyper mode, etc.. even programable boot message... 20 bps is fast enough, and can EASILY be acheived.. or with a little dif set up, you can get some 31 bps.. but 20 is way the hell good enough for me...customer support, is the best period.. I could go on, but just giving some up to date reviews



also, NO NEED TO ADJUST REGULATOR !!!!!!
Conclusion: It is an early 2k prodigy !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heatstroke23 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker,Timmy.Nerve,Autococker,automag rt pro, and automag classic.
Shocker is better then the E-mag for speedball and tournment ,but not for woods or scanrioe paintball.
Marker Setup: Speedball/ toruney setup,Smart Parts shocker 03 with virture board and new desginz kit , with a ANS regulator. Woods ball / scanrioe game setup Black ule emag with 4500k dynaflow and freak kit with a fire blade trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Level 10 if you buy a used orginal emag and a fireblade trigger.
Strengths: Accurate easy to mantian and great customer service.
Weaknesses: Rate of fire is really the only downfall of this gun.
Review: Out of all the Markers in the world, if had to own just one it would defiantly be the ule emag. The reasons are clear and cut. The reliability of this marker is unbelievable. Even if something goes wrong you just have to replace a minor o ring here or there nothing major like air actuated solenoid or anything like that. The accuracy of this marker is off the charts. I can hit a flea through a picket fence with this marker. The rate of fire is okay for woods or rec speedball or scenario games. That’s were this gun lacks is rof compared to the other high end guns out there. You would not want to use this gun in a psp event. The reason being that it does not have ramping. Overall though with one con and too many pros this gun really rocks out of the box.
Conclusion: Just buy the gun because you will not be disappointed by the quality of this outstanding AGD product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Painter 66 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Mags, but this one is faster!
Marker Setup: Airgun Designs E-Mag with:
Redz Camlock feedneck
ULE Mainbody, pewter
X-Valve w/ LvL 10
Tunapack
3.2 Software
New Designs rail and on/off
Halo B with Rip
Nitroduck HP 45/68
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
X-Valve with LvL 10
ASA
ULE Mainbody
Strengths: Reliable
Looks
Performance
Comfort
Consistent
Weaknesses: People say it's heavy, doesn't bother me

Review: I bought this gun straight from AGD about a year ago and couldn't be happier. It's given me only minimal troubles. In the entire time I've owned it I almost never have to adjust my velocity. I really can't say enough good things about this gun. It was well worth the money.
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy one! You'll never regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media