paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag

Airgun Designs E-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs E-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs E-Mag
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its trigger is actuated by magnets, it has a
dual selector (switches from Electric to Manual
operation), operates with 18 volt rechargeable battery or
2 9 volt batteries, L.E.D. display features countdown
timer, shot counter, plus many other features, and it was
tested beyond 20 shots per second without shootdown but
is restricted to 13 shots per second (to comply with current industry standards.) Comes in power feed (for use with Warp Feed)
or vertical feed.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs E-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Kurama Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
About any electro =P
Marker Setup: Pewter Freak Factory Impulse #206 (Silver Highlights)
Maxflo Manifold w/ 68/4500 tank
EggII
Pewter Freak/Stainless barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
- ULE body
- Logic Fireblade trigger (I hear roguefactor's making a trigger also)
Strengths: Reliability
Size
Multi Modes
Triggerpull
Level 10 bolt
(Weight, if ULE'd)
Turns Heads
Weaknesses: (Weight, if not ULE'd)
AGD no longer makes them =(
Safety tough
Review: Well, my teammate just got another automag I found for him on AO. This one was an Emag. Here's the specs:

Emag valve
Red ULE body
Black Emag rail
Red Frymarker Grips
Red Frymarker Battery Grip
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
Hybrid Pushbutton on/off with Blunt Drop.
Foamie'd Level 10 Bolt

At first I was skeptical about an older electro. I am a diehard mag fan, but I didn't think he should get one without trying it first. I was mistaken. It's a great marker! I don't need to go into great detail, but they're definately an older marker that has still remained one of the best over time. I'm glad my friend got this over the angel speed he was about to buy, and so is he. Oh, and the stock detents handle a Halo B very well, and I suggest them to anybody with angel threaded detents using a halo. Because they're so stiff to work with forcefeed loaders, you will probably have to push the detent in once before playing once a day to un-lock it. Oh, and the safety is very easy to push in and very hard to push out. To avoid getting it stuck during a game send your emags into AGD. They fixed my friend's and it feels like any other safety now.
Conclusion: GET IT. IT RULES! I'll give it a 9/10 since non-ule ones weigh a ton...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr. right-wing Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I had an E-99 for 3 years then I got my E-Mag
Marker Setup: E-Mag, Halo-B, Dye Throttle 45/71, Stiffi 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lvl 10 if not aready installed.
Strengths: Fast ROF, Accurate, Bulletproof, Battery not needed.
Weaknesses: A little Heavy and the trigger is awkward fot about 5 minutes
Review: I bought this gun because I got a team together and I figured I needed an upgrade from my E-99. So, I bought the AGD E-Mag with a Tac-One mainbody. It was the best decision I made in the sport. After trying out many other markers I decided the E-Mag was the gun for me. It's simple, accurate, fast, and easy to maintain. I am extremely extatic about this gun and would recomend it to anybody who would like a high end marker.
P.S. I got the Tac-One body so I knew what I was getting myself into. However, if you plan on getting a regular E-Mag, get it with the ULE body or a custom one from one of many manufacturers.
Conclusion: This marker is worth ever penny...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything electronic compares in e-mode but, the combination of both modes results in a truly unique marker, nothing is similar
Marker Setup: cobra angel lcd, 12" lapco bigshot
e-mag pf hl 12" smart parts teardrop
smart parts shocker 4x4 otb frame, 14" cp barrel
eclipse shocker 16" all american
wgp cocoker, SHocktech bomb, pyscoballistics ram, sto reg 12" SS bigshot
tippmann 68 special, pgp, tigershark, talon and a few others
Recommended
Upgrades:
A level 10 is helpful, it helps reduce the kick alot, and lessens ball chops, you need nitro co2 won't work on the RT valve system. if you must use co2 a classic valve will work on an e-mag. a egg is helpful, and so is a new barrel as the stock one is horrible.
Strengths: Unique, Fast enough, Kinda compact, Rechargeable battery
Weaknesses: heavy, no ACE, lots of kick without lvl 10, e-mode has frequent problems.
Review: I have used alot of guns and I have to say the only thing that is at all similar is the X-mag, the most noticable difference between the two is the weight. the E-mag I have is 4.9 lbs for just the gun and barrel, compare that to the 3.7lb eclipse shocker, or the 3.9lb shocker 4x4 and you start to see that this is quite possibly the heaviest paintball gun ever released, my barrel is steel, my body is steel, the only things that are light are the lower sections of the gun. the trigger as I got it sucked, no way to walk it after some adjustment, I realized that it didn't have to be bad, mine is somewhere around 1.5mm and is definitly walkable but, still it is hard to reach my 16 bps cap, whereas on my angel I hit 16 without much trouble I hit about 13-15 on this in e-mode and 16-god knows what in hybrid mode. but hybrid mode somtimes shoots twice and all this stuff, maybe it is just my gun but, I am not sure how legal this mode is. the biggest flaw so far has been the board will only work for like 20 shots and you can't accsess the menus, I realized that this only happens outdoors and when shot indoors it works fine, so it must just overheat really easy, it was about 110 degees a few weeks ago and it just didn't fire in e-mode but for like 10 shots and then the board froze, mechanical mode worked but, it was annoying not to muster more than 10bps. perhaps a KM2 morlock would do good for this gun. the gun choped alot of paint when I got it, but after adjusting the power feed and putting an evoII with z board I have not chopped a ball once, SO if you chop look at your powerfeed and see if it needs adjustment. when the gun is in e-mode in the cold it works rather well, not a gun I'd like to be facing, not as high ROF as my angel, but I was putting plenty of paint down. with practice you can get this to shoot as fast as a timmy, or matrix or angel, except nub rubbing the gun seems plenty fast . there is no ace but, all angels except the fly don't have ace and the only matrixes that have ace are custom or dye but, those are great guns too, so don't think that you need ace to be good.
Conclusion: all in all one of the best guns out there, that is highly relable the only problems I have had invovle heat and running out of batteries either one was remedied by turning one toolless knob so no big problems (unless weight is an issue) and a solid very good gun from a good company.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

saltilance Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rt pros and classic mags and i guess angels and imps if you think they're similar.
Marker Setup: e-mag w/xvalve, pewter ule body, freak (12inch, w/alluminum back and black AAfront), revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
ule body, lvl 10 if it didn't come with one. and maybe a freak or evil pipe, but the stock barrel isn't that bad though
Strengths: The reliability and speed.
Weaknesses: Weight? gas consumption isn't that bad
Review: I bought this gun used for 500, and i was pretty experienced with mags, so I figured $500 for an emag that looks like its in such good condition, it must have something wrong with it. it came with a silver ule body (I switched to a pewter ule later) and a stock x-mag barrel. first thing i did before buying, I took it apart completely, and played about 4 games with it, just looking for a reason this guy was selling such an excellent marker for 500! Needless to say I bought it and I have been very impressed with it so far. The accuracy and feel is similar to the other mag I own, and thats exactly what I wanted! Its got the good solid feel of a mag with the insane speed of an electro. The speed, oh the speed. Its easily as fast as my old angel. With the ule body and x-valve, the emags weight isn't all that bad either. The different modes of firing, e-mode, hybrid, and manual mode are all excellent, it definately makes the marker unique. The e-mag (and all mags in general) are very well designed and unique guns, which is definately another plus. If you've ever worked on a mag before, then this thing will be very easy to figure out without any help. The person I bought the e-mag from didn't give me an instruction booklet, but you probably wouldn't need it. Its such a simple marker, yet it performs absolutely great. I could go on and on all day about why its such a great marker, but the review before mine pretty much covered everything very well.

BAD: I've heard bad things about the gas consumption, but after using mags for so long I hardly notice. i get about 900-1000 shots off my 68/4500.
Also, make sure you have a LVLX, they now come with them, but the older ones don't, I hear they chop without them, I've never had that problem personally.
DON'T LOSE THE LITTLE YELLOW KEY.
Conclusion: This is definately a marker to look at, very fast, very reliable, small, and very simple. Just gas the gun up and hit the field, no worries. For those who complain about this marker chopping and being a "blender", a monkey with common sense couldve told you that mags have a tendency to chop without LX, and if you buy an older emag that didn't come with one, you shouldve thought about buying a LX along with the marker. And if its too heavy for you, go to the gym, not that big or anything and I have no problem carrying it around. This marker is a definate 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXhappyAznXx Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, angels, ecockers, vikings
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE parts, 3.2 software, xvalve, lvl x
Strengths: Very sturdy, built like a tank, they can take a beating
Weaknesses: They were heavy, but aluminum parts are replacing the steel parts now.
Review: The emag has a decent speed, about 20 bps buffered. Lvl X completely eliminates chops, never chop again. There is Mechanical mode for just in case your batteries die. Emags have a simple and plain look, which i like, and is the taste some people prefer, not too fancy. ULE parts are now available, makes the gun weigh half as much as it used to.
Conclusion: I love this gun, i have a timmy right now, and i would go get an emag anyday.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CSD_E-MAG Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Timmy, Impulse, Rat , Free Flow Matrix, Empire timmy, AutoCocker, Tippmann 98, IR3
Marker Setup: E-Mag w/ Level 10 kit (a MUST)
PMI 45cui 5k nitro tank
warp feed and 12V revey
Freak Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
LEVEL 10 KIT!!!!!
freak kit
Strengths: Accuracy, speed , reliability
Weaknesses: it is a little heavy , the 45/5k tank helps
Review: Once the level 10 kit is properly tuned and the trigger set the gun rocks. If you do not use the level 10 kit you MUST use a halo or warp. You WILL out shoot a revey! This will lead to balls chopping left and right. I did have an issue with it in my last tourny though....However I found out that it WAS NOT the gun but the revey. My revey was sooo old that the terminals ,that connect the 9V batts up, were compressed enough that the revey was turning on and off during the games. Even while this was happening the Mag did not chop a single ball due to the level 10 kit. I could hear the LvL 10 kit activating ( it makes a pufff sound when the bolt can' t come all the way foward because a ball is not completly in the breach. This is the normal release of pressure to prevent the ball chop. Otherwise it has been very reliable. I got it compleatly wet, once at a tourny, at Full Hopper(thunder storms moved in during a game). Still worked fine after that. wasn't really worried though. Would have just switched to manual mode anyway :) The few bad things are the on off pin. That was fixed on the X-Mag. The LvL 10 kit can be tricky to get properly tuned. It will never rip as fast as a DM4 but that's cause it dosen't have trigger bounce! Also during tourneys, the games go to quickly cause you can shoot so many punks out.
Conclusion: It is a very good gun. If you are a front player looking for something light weight you might want a timmy with a 45/45 centerflag tank. It is great for my mid player position and it works well when I play back too. It will rip on the break so you can punk the suckers trying to make it to thier bunkers on the break!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Catfish2850 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other high end electros.
Marker Setup: ULE Emag
Halo B
CrossFire 68/4500

Recommended
Upgrades:
Well from the stock emag I would upgrade to all ULE to make gun much lighter.
Strengths: Very reliable and accurate.Gun shoots darts setup properly.
Weaknesses: Maybe the weight.Just add ULE goodies and your set.
Review: First off if you have never had a mag with level 10,you don't know what you are missing.I have NEVER chopped paint with this gun.The trigger is very adjustable to anyone's taste.It has manual and electronic trigger options.So if your battery goes dead or something happens to the electronics just flick the switch and never miss a beat.Gun has a nickel metal hydride battery that can last up to 20,000 shots per charge.Overall profile is nice for anyone wanting a small profile gun.Gun can be lightened by adding all the ULE parts that you can to reduce the weight.Performance wise the gun shoots darts and is accurate.Over the period of time using the Emag I have had no problems at all.No ball breaks what so ever,which is a big plus in my book.Maintenance is simple.Just add some auto lube to marker before and after use and your set.Overall im pleased with the Emag for durability and accuracy.
Conclusion: Great marker for performance and durability.Recommend to anyone.Usually I don't rank markers a perfect 10 because nothing is perfect.But since I never had one problem from my Emag its getting a solid 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave103076 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, RT's, Angels, and Bko's.......there is no comparison, this gun by far beats them all.
Marker Setup: AGD E-Mag, level 10, 3.2 software, warpfeed with evo2 hopper, shocktech drop forward with on/off, 3000psi 48ci n2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
level 10 is a must!!! not just for this gun, for any AGd gun, level 10 is by far the best investment you will ever make. Also, you need a fast loader, i recommend warpfeed or a Halo, also the new 3.2 software wont hurt either at a $20 price tag :)
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Crisp trigger pull, great overall feel
Weaknesses: Heavy, high priced, rof could be higher
Review: The gun itself out of the box shoots ropes, but when brought to high rates of fire for long periods of time, you will see why level 10 is a must, since installing mine, i've fired over 15k shots and never broken another ball. The main body of this gun looks great, and like any AGd gun, it is basically indestructable. Cleaning and maintenance is a breeze, although AGd could have given out a better owners manuel with it. With warpfeed, hopper, tank, and all on gun this gun is like carrying a bag of bricks, so a shoulder sling or arm stock might benefit some, or lifting alot of weights lol. But even with all of that, i havent shot a gun yet that surpasses the performance of this gun....extremely accurate, even with stock barrel, rof is fast enough to keep you kicking butt in alot of speedball fields, and reliability is not even a concern, this gun is always ready to go and keeps on throwing ropes when needed.
Conclusion: I highly recommend buying this gun....AGD has built another fine tuned killing machine that just keeps on going. Not to mention, in my opinion, AGD has THE best customer service around, any questions you have, they answer...no doubt. This gun will surely bring mid level players up a notch and improve all players confidence who use it, i know it has mine. We all strive to be the best, and AGD has sold us nothing short of that on this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zackzel Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used anything like it.
Marker Setup: E-mag with level 10 antichop bolt installed, black ule body, 14" dye ultralight, halo B, and a 68/4500 air america the reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
level 10 kit, and ule body, and if you have the money I would put an x-valve in it.
Strengths: Insanely fast, simple design, and AGD tech support
Weaknesses: cost, but its well worth it
Review: Lets just start off with saying this thing is awsome, I've used alot of markers over the years and this is by far the best i've used, It had some problems with ball chopping before I installed the level 10, haven't chopped a ball since though. I have a ule body on mine and it elimates the goofy barrels with the wire nubbins it is so much nicer to just be able to unscrew your barrel. Another when of the outstanding features of the agd markers is that you just have to unscrew one pin and the valve will slide out of the marker making for very easy maintanance.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this to any one thinking about getting a high end paintball gun. With the speed and simplicity of this gun you can go wrong buying one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biohunter Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ULE Body, Scepter 3 Piece Barrel 16", KAPP Cradel, Center Flag 68/4500 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
X-Vavle, ULE Body (Less weight), HPA Tank, Good Barrel
Strengths: This gun is fast and accurate with a 16 inch barrel its a great gun
Weaknesses: Its heavy and the price may be discouraging. At times a gas hog.
Review: This gun is very fast and with a great barrel system you can easily take someone out across the Field also you will never break paint. Any one who likes Mags will love this one its great on paint. This gun also comes standered with the Level 10 kit so no need to worry about installing it. though i would put out a little more money and get a X - Vavle
Conclusion: overall this is a great gun worthy of getting if u like range and speed it shoots 16pbs out of the box and with an x - valve will shoot 26pbs. The gun is very original looking too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media