paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag

Airgun Designs E-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs E-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs E-Mag
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its trigger is actuated by magnets, it has a
dual selector (switches from Electric to Manual
operation), operates with 18 volt rechargeable battery or
2 9 volt batteries, L.E.D. display features countdown
timer, shot counter, plus many other features, and it was
tested beyond 20 shots per second without shootdown but
is restricted to 13 shots per second (to comply with current industry standards.) Comes in power feed (for use with Warp Feed)
or vertical feed.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs E-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
p8nter2003 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
xmag,
Marker Setup: e-mag, nitro,NW drop, 2 piece all-american
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing cause its an amazing gun the way it is.
Strengths: rate of fire, no chopping,accuracy.
Weaknesses: heavy
Review: this gun is better than any angel and you should but it when you get the chance. i love this gun. um. get it. is good. i like it a lot. use had always be a lot wow awesome sweet cool. get this gun it is the best for the money. its sweet.
Conclusion: this gun is amazing., andi would reccomend it to any one. OWNAGE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R-mag Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, E-mags or there own breed. but a matrix is a close to an example as I can come, Just because of the lack of "kick" and the bolt pressure if you have an lpr on a trix.
Marker Setup: E-mag / lvl 10 / cp flame drop w/on off / HALO B etc etc...who ever reads these anyways.
Recommended
Upgrades:
level 10 is the first thing you should buy. This marker is pretty average until you get a level 10.
Strengths: lack of kick. Accuracy, SPEED, hybrid mode, reliabilty, comfort, peace of mind (always works)
Weaknesses: little on the heavy side, eats a little more gas than normal.
Review: Alright, to begin with I never liked mags. Then I shot an rt and was hooked. But as soon as I bought my e-mag I didn't like it. It chopped paint, it kicked and I couldn't hit what i was aiming at cause it jumped around when I tried to shoot fast. on top of that even when i concentrated I couldn't shoot above 11bps. I was all set to sell it, then I was convinced to buy a level 10 kit. Best 80 bucks I've ever spent. I've never broken paint once since I bought it. The kick went down to practialy to nothing. shooting a matrix side by side the kick was the same. but I still couldn't shoot very fast. That was becuase I was being stupid and never messed with the trigger settings. Once I took al but one magnet, and put a little o-ring under it, I can rip faster than any marker cept the trix. which shoots pretty much the same speed. At this point my marker is very very fast, doesnt kick and I have the accuracy and speed that I makes me feel like I can reach out and touch someone. I can easily reach the back bunker with as many balls as I fancy. Long strings are easy to come by. I went from 1k paintballs per outing to 1-2 cases. I'll never sell my baby. Never base your assumptions on first impressions. Once tuned properly this gun ROLLS!
Conclusion: read the main review. You should try one before you buy it, but they roll no matter who you are or what you shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennyb23 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-mag, autocockers, varoius angels
Marker Setup: e-mag, black ule body, 114 armageddon, halo b, dye ultralight, empire drop forward, no lvl10 ( very problematic)
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel halo b is a must
Strengths: accurate, far better than an angel, fast, reliable
Weaknesses: some say weight but i don't think so, other than that nothing
Review: this is a great marker, fast, quiet compaired to angels, accurate, i was impressed by how accurate it actually was, i have had no problem with the cursed ball chopping usually connected to an e-mag without level 10. even if your battery dies you still have the fastest rechargeing marker in the world
Conclusion: great go to marker, no need for a backup, personally i would not suggest the level 10 upgrade as mine never seems to work properly, if it did i would give it a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FalloutMan Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Impulse Cocker standard mag soon a GZ
Marker Setup: AGD Emag
Aluminum Slug
14" freak(aa front)
shochtech on off and crop
PMI 68/45 tank
wdp lok soks
Level 10

12volt rev(however i have a halo which caught on fire, which im gunna get fixed then get an egg for it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
level 10 if you dont have it and aluminum body of some sort
Strengths: Very fast
light
looks nice
Weaknesses: people always wanna touch it(seriously thats my only complaint)
Review: This is simply the best gun i have ever used. every time i use it heads turn and the "holy"'s and such start flying out. today i got to use it after getting it fixed(im an idiot and managed to rip off one of the wires from the solinoid trying to install a pair of new grips)

simply its heaven, im taking a break from paintball for 2 months so i can pool some cash get my gun milled get all the stuff done with these things so i dont have to ghetto mod a ball detent in(i made one out of a tag thing and taped it onto the gun)

all i can say is the trigger is short and lighter then anything i have used and still has a quick return to it, and you can easily flip it to hybrid and manual if you want(however i dont like hybrid and manual is faster then electronic because of sweet spotting)
Conclusion: plain and simple this is the first gun i have ever loved that doesnt have a problem
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gotzriceboy Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, nothing compares to this gun
Marker Setup: e mag
14in All American Barrel
Ricochet AK
45/4500 PMI tank
custom parts flame drop forward
on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and fast agitated hopper
Strengths: this gun is very fast and pretty accurate
Weaknesses: it is a really big gas hog, and is kind of heavy
Review: This gun is a really great gun if you have the money for it. Its very fast if you take out the magnets located in the gun. The trigger pull is lighter than most angels if the magnets are out. You will need a really fast hopper to keep up with this gun, if you have the money get warp feed. This gun is pretty accurate till what i have seen. This gun is really durable, I have dropped it a couple of times and nothing has happened. I would choose this gun over any angel.
Conclusion: You should get this if you have the money. There is not many weaknesses and it is one of the best gun out there to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PLAUGE_Bardsley Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mini mags, angels, cockers, epics, bushmaster, u name it i shot it..
Marker Setup: E mag
Evo 2 loader
powerlite speedline 2 piece barrel
Ule body
68 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Milling done to body
Strengths: Rof is amazing.
Weaknesses: Gas Hog.
Review: I love my emag.. i originally got it modded with a warp and everyhing intelifeeded and capped off at 16 bps. very fast . its very compact and i play front so it makes good for me.
LISTEN this gun rips! there is nothing like it! It has only chopped 1 ball the whole time i have ever owned this! i have custom milling doen to the whole body so this gun is very light and now is no trouble running to the 50 with.
Conclusion: I
think this is a awsome gun for anyone who likes to play
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athomas Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, matrix
Marker Setup: Emag with level 10 bolt, warp feed, revolution hopper, PE 88ci air tank, Equation multiple switch barrel system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Level 10 bolt
Strengths: You never chop a ball ever. It is very compact. It never breaks down.
Weaknesses: I don't think there is a weakness.
Review: I love this gun. The rate of fire for this marker is amazing. It can get a full weekend of tournament play on a battery charge and then some, so you save money on batteries. You never chop a ball ever. It is very compact. It never breaks down. It requires very little general servicing to keep it working at peak performance. It gets a lot of attention on the field when I play. Between games you will be the center of attention with a gun like this, especially if they have to face it on the field. You can't beat AGD for quality and reliability and customer service. The emag is just another example of this.

Oh yeah, the trigger pull is incredible with the magnetic activation and return.
Conclusion: Get the gun if you want to rule the paintball field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 12th, 2003 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrSpooky Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked RT Classic, STO's
Marker Setup: LX E-mag, Boomstick, Warp Feed(Modded), ULE Body and RAIL on the WAY!
Recommended
Upgrades:
LVL 10 MANDITORY!, Warp Feed, ULE Body/Rail
Strengths: Insanely Fast and Accurate
Weaknesses: Weighs a "tad" much
Review: The E-mag is incredible! Having a duel type marker is unbelievable! Insanely fast trigger (thank you magnets) and Hybrid mode kicks ass. The only thing is that the weight adds up fast when you have a full tank, warp feed and a hopper full of paint, but its nothing to really complain too much about. I dont find it to be inconvienient to have some weight to it, the only thing i would find crappy is if you didnt have a lvl 10 installed. then you are in trouble.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product to anyone. its durable, very fast, easy to work and repair and just a bichin' gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 9th, 2003 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayloo Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhna STS Black Power Feed Left
Storm Electro trigger
12v Revie w/x-board
Crosfire 68/4500
Max 9bps possible
This setup in no way compares to my E-MAG.
Marker Setup: AGD E-MAG Ultralite w/LVL10
Warp Left Black Body
Smoke Warp Feed
12v Revie w/x-beard
Crosfire 68/4500
Everything is still stock setup no trigger jobs.....yet.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade body to Extreem C&C when it's available. The stock barrel is great. I have used it in tournament play. Upgraded barrels will be quieter and slightly more accurate. For now I keep the stock one. Get a AGD N2 flatline system and have the real deal.
Strengths: This is the most amazing marker I have shot. The trigger in e-mode is shot and crisp. It has almost no recoil. Barrel raises slightly when shot. Burst is cool but you will find semi shoots faster and gives you more control. With the warp feed it is a compact design. No hopper shots with the warp feed. Shoot right hand - normal. Shoot left hand - just rotate the gun 90 deg and let er rip. With the LVL-10, 12v Revie and warp feed I have not choped one ball even while shooting upside down (for nor real good reason).
Weaknesses: Because of the fast ROF and an itchy trigger finger, overshooting may be common.
Conclusion: This is an ideal gun for a serious tournament player or a rec ball player who wants to punish the competition. This gun is great for all positions back, Middle and front. Angels, Cockers, Bushys, Matrix and especially an impules (while good guns in their own right) can not effectively compete against a properly setup E-Mag. Gun gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratmage Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EM-98 (slower rate of fire, bigger), Black Dragun E-2 (slower rate of fire, highly unreliable), stock model 98 (much lower rate of fire, bigger), and various other low end markers (Pro-Lite, SMG .60, Stingray II, .68 Special) no comparison.
Marker Setup: Emag with level 10 bolt, 68/4500, freak barrel system, 12v revvy, Shocktech drop and a big smile on my face.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The level 10 bolt is a necessity. Without it you will have an expensive blender. With the level 10 you will very, very rarely chop balls (0 chops out of 8,000 rounds so far) There are some accessories I would recommend 12v Revvy (or better), Drop forward, and Nitrogen tank. Otherwise this thing is ready to roll with just the level 10 bolt, and does it ever roll...
Strengths: The emag shoots incredibly fast. I have not played against another marker that would keep up except for angels. With my untrained hand I can shoot and maintain 12bps (chrony measured) and I am sure I can get this up 1-2 bps with practice. I have never been able to fire another marker as fast as this beast. It is also very compact. AGD does an excellent job of engineering their markers. My marker came with a powerfeed for higher feed rates, a 1/4 turn quick disconnect barrel, one screw field stripping, magnetic hall effect adjustable trigger (will never wear out), and tournament lock ROF settings (via jumper). One of the greatest features of the EMag is that it can fire completely independently of it's electronics with the flip of a switch. If your batteries go out you still have the equivalent of the Automag RT. Oh yeah, it has the RT valve. It can fire over 20bps without shootdown.
Weaknesses: The only negative I see is the price. $900 is a lot for a paintball marker in my eyes but it is definately better than any of the cheaper markers I have owned and I wouldn't trade it for anything I have seen.
Conclusion: If you want the best you have to fork over the dollars. There is not a marker that I have seen that can outperform the Emag and I have been playing this game a long time (my first gun was an SMG .60). If you are looking for simplicity, reliability and performance in one package then the Emag is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media