paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner / Brass Eagle Afterburner / Brass Eagle Afterburner / Brass Eagle Afterburner

Brass Eagle Afterburner Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Afterburner sets the standard for value priced, metal, semi-automatic markers with features that include a lightweight aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver, a newly redesigned field strip pin, a self-locking velocity adjustment, vertical feed, two panel grip, double finger trigger, laser engraving and newly redesigned top cocking bolt. The Afterburner is designed to play a defining role in this new semi-automatic marker category.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
FrontsEvil40 Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i never used it so i wouldn't know
Marker Setup: Warped Dark Timmy
shocktech supa fly bolt
CP short reg
CP asa on/off
14" Stiffi barrel
Egg (soon halo need one bad lol)
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't buy it just to see if you like pb
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap and brass eagle
Review: This gun is good for te price i got mine for 50 and later on that day i traded it for 100 i thought it was a really good idea. a few weeks later the dude i sold the gun to (ben) and me got a few friends and went to play at a feild not to far from my house. he loved the gun but then again he never go really big into paintball either he never bought anything over 200 but he played with the after burner for a couple of mouths and then gave it to his lil brother i played with him a few times and it looked to me like the gun shoots straight enough and is great just to see if you wana take paintbal to the next level
Conclusion: Get it if your not sure about paintball
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runningw235 Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, they are similar
Marker Setup: diablo wrath ltd. Halo B . j&j full tilt ceramic 12"
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new marker
Strengths: Price.
Weaknesses: The whole marker. Every part.
Review: i tested this and i realized that rental markers were better. I am not sure why anybody would actually spend money on a marker that is not as good as a rental. It makes no sense. The accuracy is terrible, and it only goes about 2 bps. By the time you upgrade this marker to be half decent you could have bought a much better marker.
Conclusion: Save your money, or use a rental. This is not a hateful review, just helping out new players.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thevoiceinurhd Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock Brass After Burner
Recommended
Upgrades:
x pansion chamber,J&J barrel, Flame drop forward
Strengths: easy field strip
cheap
fires pretty fast
doesnt break balls
stock barrel pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Its brass eagle
Review: I hit a 6x4inch target at 35 yards 5 out of six times and only broke 1 ball out of a thousand this is my first gun and i thought id buy it cause it was cheap but not cheaply made and like other BEs its not made out of plastic.
Conclusion: this is a good starter gun for any body startin ghte sport and will keep them into the game and not cleaning out the barrel every 5 seconds like an eradicator
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy220 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spider shutter
Marker Setup: I have a blade 02 and it sucks but is good for messing aroung. I have no assesories on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better and longer barrel.
Strengths: acurate, metal and sturdy, shoots prety fast.
Weaknesses: A little too loud, could use a bit better acuracy.
Review: This gun is great it is a perfect gun gor a paintballer that doent want to spend a ton of money and still play. I would recomend this gun for everyone to use. It is welded for good streath and ussally dosnt have any problems or breaks. It is also very comfortable and has a very easy trigger pull.
Conclusion: Very acurate, good rate of fire, metal, comfortable, double finger trigger, and not too loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

l3ullet[Proof] Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i havnt used a gun from BEso i cant compare
Marker Setup: afterburner , stock barrels 9 oz Co2 , PMI 200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
as always barrel. if not get a better gun if can afford it !!!
Strengths: its strong, on target, shots, light and, nice looking when out of box
Weaknesses: breaks balls but nnot more than 5 out of 200, and barrel
Review: this gun is good for newbies! but some brass eagles are better than other guns if u know how to upgrade it so it's kinda up to u to make the gun work and all! but this is light and nice looking....

well its up to u to get this or another gun :)
Conclusion: i do recommend this prouct to new paintballers!!!! just keep it in good shape and you will be all set !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

blingin1 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder
Tippmann 98c
Spyder... something but it was a $200 gun
Marker Setup: BE Afterburner, stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think the viewloader barrel will fit, get it
Strengths: Good starter gun, durable, good stock parts
Weaknesses: as always with any brass eagle, the barrel
Review: yea i use brass eagle markers in play. this is the best b.e. ive ever seen, besides the rainmaker. good gun for a brass eagle junkie, like me, even better for a begginer. maybe next year b.e. will come out with the next 98c ( or maybe a couple years) i dont know but its a good gun
Conclusion: good for the money, good for the show, but good for the game, this guns overall performance was impressive for a b.e. but it still needs a barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Malice Intent Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT and 14" Dye Boomstick
Custom Built Autococker AIM17 SWIFT Body kit with Ergo reg and Orr-acle pneumatics, Black Magic bolt, Orr-acle valve kit, Lockdown Hammer, Micro drop forward, Hinge trigger frame with a 14" Dye Titanium Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't waste your money
Strengths: Its made of metal
When you pull the trigger it shoots (most of the time)
Weaknesses: Chops paint
Can't hit the broad side of a barn
Not consistent
Review: One of my friends owns this marker, one game we decided to switch guns for fun. And i must say this thing was light and fairly tough but it was horrible. Its stock barrel is the worst I've ever used. I was in a shoot out with a person no more then 20 feet away and i shot a good 20 shots, not one hit him. (this was out in the open with no cover and he wasn't moving) It must have chopped 1 in 50 balls which made it shoot even worse. I was very happy to get my gun back at the end of that game.
Conclusion: If you want a gun shaped paper weight then get it. Because I sure wouldn't use this thing in a game again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

maddog312us Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Just a stock custom pro-e.
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: This is a good gun. I have my friends afterburner that he forgot about . I had to fix it for him because he chopped a paintball and the only way it would become unjammed was when i dunked it in hot water to lossen the paint. It could use a spring kit to make it shoot harder. My dad had to use it when his imagine broke while we were playing and i took out his spring form his spyder and put it on this gun. The spring is made for shooting hot. IT shot perfect then.

Great gun buy it
Conclusion: GO get this gun and mabey a barrel and definetly get a spring kit
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntwarrior13 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 2k4, 12v Revy with x board, 12 oz co2 tank (I am planning on getting an hpa/ nitro tank)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none I can think of ( just buy a new gun )
Strengths: None I can think of. It looks ok.
Weaknesses: Trigger pull, chopping, curving, air set up, THE WHOLE GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: Do not buy this gun. It chops, which pisses me off more than anything. You cant hit your opponet with it if you are standing two feet away. The trigger pull is hard. The air setup sucks. Do not, DO NOT, buy this gun unless you enjoy having problems and getting pissed off.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrassEagleMan77 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom rented
Marker Setup: afterburner stock everything
monster paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel maybe pmi razzor bigger tank
Strengths: Very cheap got for $15 on big sale
Good for beginners
Weaknesses: Bad trigger long pull
Not the top of the paintball guns
Review: Very good gun for starters. Should be a backup unless upgraded. Good for fun games and could have a lot of fun with it without paying for anything expensive. It can compete with other guns like an ion. It would only lose from speed because of the long trigger pull. For all parents if u don't want to pay a lot for your kids gun this gun is recommended and plus it has a package in most stores with everything you will need for them except for paintballs
Conclusion: You should get it mainly for the price and that it is still good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media